(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

jowin
hmm. dono if 3 bois can study tgt anot. scarli all play xbox or ps3 tgt. haha. den end up fighting coz can onli hav 2 players. lolx.

dragon yr sure baby boom. scare hard to enrol into sch. hehe.

fong2
all sasa outlets got sell d stretchmark oil? went istean but they no stock.

good morning ladies..

ppl choose OCBC coz its "everywhere" whereas SC has only a few branches.

the last i saw, the interest rates is comparable. the diff is OCBC more interactive, kids can collect stickers and change for freebies and all.. so encourage them to save, where as SC is simple a bank to put the money.

Hehe.. that time SC giving away Wii.. i want! haha.. well, not so sure wat freebies are there now.. i free check liao tell ya girls ya..

spaghetti, pris, they want equal rights for babies born in 2008. i dun mean to agitate them. hehe. i did it out of trying to wake up their idea.. i tell them good bye liao.. i gonna SPREE!! but nothing to spree leh.. hahahaha...

Good Morning!

Went shopping yesterday at Tiong Bahru and Bugis. The bb shop opp the Guan Yin temple is not opened on Sun, too bad din get anything from there.
Went to the shop at Bencoolen , bought 1 top and 1 bermudas, abt $50, 2 tops at Tiong Bahru Market $53, total damage done $103. Lucky was raining for the whole day, it dampen my spirit to shop more, if not will continue to shop and spend....:p

Spaghetti,

told you wat ..it's a strange reason .. hahaha
Funny thing is my home loan is from OCBC .. hahahahah

Anyway, freebies from Stan Chart was just some Little People VCD OR a piggy bank .. u don't get to choose .. for both my girls, when I transferred them to Stan Chart (since POSB is not a baby bonus bank anymore) .. both got the Little People VCD. I didn't even bother to collect it .. threw the letters away. what a lousy freebie .. VCD. che. The booklet they included with the welcome letter had some coupons at the back you can use to get some discounts etc here and there ... but not really that useful la .. to me anyway.

Llig,
they did offer me. But finishing 3/4 of e whole serving, really can't squeeze more. Plus my whole stomach was churning aft seeing e hair. Act wat I can't stand is e auntie's (cashier) attitude. She not sincere in customer recovery (no "sorry") n was trying to push e responsibility (it's hair fr e brush...). What brush?

For me, Stan Chart will be most convinient! E money in CDA can't be withdrawn at ATMs, so most prob will be doing deposit at the outlet only right?

I agree w Loveangel, the "Money No Enough 2" is really gd! If got time can catch it lah. Lots of things to laugh (esp if u understand hokkien) AND cry abt. Rem to bring tissue hor! Feel tat I din waste $$$ to watch. The old lady (her scene of "forgetful-ness")reminds me of my grandma. But old lady was really 1000 times more pitiful. :p

haha.. that day went to Holiday Inn for lunch buffet.. yum yum.. but the waitress poured water into my boss's cup and a fly went in. then i say that there's a fly in the cup, pls change it, she say, not fly la.. i was like, "dun argue with me, just change the cup." she did but used same pitcher of water..zzzzz..

haiz, i don't know why i put on 2kg over 2 weeks. i have not been eating a lot, just some oily stuff. :-( this is the 1st time my weight exceed 60kg in my entire life.

i went taka baby fair on last day. spent about $30+.

Bank - i have a feeling i will choose OCBC though I have both near my home.

Llig, saw ur comment at my blog. they so good meh? which hospital is that? i got those items in a list from someone eh.

Fong2 - yup, i went. a lot of pple. talk is short n sweet. got a goodie bag. ok lah, since it's free, there's nothing to complain.

btw, does it mean after giving birth, go to one of the banks with baby's BC and my NRIC to open an account? will both baby bonus n matching dollars all go there directly to the account?

Phyl,
Aiyoh. So disgusting! Nowadays, the cleanliness of restaurants seem to b going down! *Tsk Tsk*

Juzyounme,
I was suppose to go with Christine to the talk but then woke up late. Din go Philips, Toyogo, etc. Land up buying kai-kai n work flaties.

My damage at bugis shop was $80. They are open fr Mon to Sat fr 9am - 6pm! I bought 6 PJs + 6 day wear (both w top n bottom)+ 6 pair botties & mittens + 12 pc cloth diaper + 1 2pc outdoor wear + 6 towels. Quite lost when I went into shop until the aunty came over to show me "samples". Wonder if I "overbuy" *opps*...

Morning Ladies

I think now that i'm hitting 3rd Trimester in about a wks time, my systems has gone crazy.

These day, I can only eat 2 small bun/bread in the evening as my dinner. Otherwise i'll feel so uncomfortable sitting or lying down. It is like back to my 1st trimester when i had bad bloating in the evening just that now it is not bloating but pure discomfort

snowger, the cloth diaper how much huh? good not? soft not? haha.. i din see that leh.. i wanna buy that...

Adel, ur tummy is big..wah.. must be very uncomfy.. is it normal? are u eating enuff?

i feel like exploding after meals if i eat too much..

Hi ladies..
Been having this pain/cramp at the groin area whenever i sleep either left or right for long period.. Must open the legs when sleeping on left/right, if not have to sleep on the back..

Anyone experience the same? Any idea what is the problem ah?

Snowger,
Toyogo got sales?? aiya, until when?
been wanting to get something from there..

Phyl
Now my tummy is more upwards than outwards and in the evening i can feel as though either bb's buttocks or head is at my diaphram. So super uncomfortable. The other day had dinner with HB and i was damn uncomfortable throughout the cab ride. So hard to breadth.

Luthadel,
Me haven near 3rd trim, I (24 wks) already can see difference liao. Gone are my super good appetite breakfast! Yest I drink coffee in the evening, then struggle to zzz!!! Manage to zzz at 3am aft a cup of Annmum.

Phyl,
In fact I din noe where to find wat. U need 2 tell aunty, she will go n take (somewhere at the back). In fact she was e one who ask me if I need this n that! I check e price then post here tonite ok? My hb thot it's quite good cos 12 pcs seems quite heavy (i.e. thick lah). :p I will go back to buy tis velcro thing tt bb can wear to stop leak n dun need to use diaper pin one...

For gals who r deciding to go or not, I will post the pics of my buys on my blog by tonite 4 u all to see okie?

dee,
Toyogo dun hv sales.
bubblepearl ask me no need to go if i intend to buy e 5 tier plastic drawer fr there (expensive). Me wanted to drop by to buy other stuff (baby tub) if I go Philips sale lah. :p

Adel: same here! but i think my condition less serious than u lar, cos i can still eat, but will feel uncomfy aftermeals. My tummy oso seem to grow esp fast during the past 2 weeks, my tops are now quite stretched. Unfortunately, still no one gave up seats to me in MRT!!! Grrr..

Phyl: dun get too upset. i think Jan-Aug mummies are just being emotionally upset and u knw lar, good words dun come out when one is upset. Let them vent their fustrations for a while and hopefully they will cool off soon.

Dee: sori but i burst out laughing when i saw yr description... how do u open yr legs when sleeping on left/right? Hmm... wont dat be super uncomfy?! Mebbe u sud highlight to yr gynae during yr next visit. I feel slight pain in my tummy if i sleep too long on either sides recently. i guess it's becos our BB is getting bigger, so they will press against our internal organs if we stay in a position for too long. My BB oso super active recently, keep kicking me in mornings and nights, making it so hard for me to focus. haha... BB even kick my HB in the ear (when he tries to listen to BB heartbeats few nites back)... so funny!!!

me at home today.. puke at 1am, 3am n morning.. totally no really sleep.. shack out... today working from home...

Hi adel
my friend also like u.. cos the baby is pushing the stomach and now, eat abit will cause u to bloat and feel uneasy..

Gynae will suggest u to back to 5 small meals a day... back to like 1st trim.. no more big meals..

dee, i also experience the same thing. Do u hug a bolster or pillow between your legs when you sleeping on your side? I hug a bolster to sleep, think my prob is coz bolster is affecting the blood flow. I'm gonna to try hugging pillow tonite to see if can lessen the pain...

Dee, you got put a pillow between your legs when you sleeping on your side or not? My gynae told me cannot sleep on my back, must sleep on my side.

Back at home from work. Heartburn this morning was so bad, I thought I was going to have heart attack. When to toilet and unhooked bra for a while, still cannot relieve the heartburn. In the end, come home, suddenly the heartburn go away.

CDA and baby bonus account - think I will use OCBC bah...because I already have accounts there. Me lazy bum.

Carmen, so far I've been quite lucky. People generally ver nice to me in public areas, except a couple of mrt rides. I have people letting me take the cab first, and people offering me seats on MRT. Even got waitresses so nice, especially find seats for me and my hubby when the eatery is crowded, even though they usually don't do that.

My hubby say can hear "bong" "bong" sound when baby is kicking. I wonder how is it like hor...heehee...

I also losing my appetite though hubby kept forcing me to eat n eat n eat..hahaha. But after each meal, i will feel my tummy super tight! Again..I felt my tummy grew for the past 2 weeks. Now is bigger..hahaha but still no one offer me at seat during train ride. Sigh..

Jo, r u feeling ok?? I tink u need to go see doctor lar..cant be u vomit from Day 1 till now mah.. n ur gynae alr eliminate the reason of morning sickness liao. Must take care ha, drink more water, cos vomitting will cause dehydration.

Gals, where to get Toyogo at cheaper price? I need to start washing some of the baby's stuff n keep them in a 'clean' environment liao..

HI Phyl

Hi emeraldbride
Ya.. much better

no need to see doc.. anyway i going gynae tomorrow.. its more of indigestion problem again.. keep feeling throat stuck with food.. chest tight.. everytime i puke out ,after sometime i felt much better.. but the after effect of the immediate puke was terrible..tats why not enough sleep lor..

I bought my toyogo at Carrefour.. alot of choices there too... bought the 5 shelves drawers.. $86 or $82 for one

Jowinbaby, have you been taking your multi-vitamin pills? The multi-vitamin pills make me nauseous leh, so...I skip them on alternate days (bad mummy). Or did you take the fish oil together with your multi-vits? Think not supposed to do that.

10kg more than my original weight later, I am still eating, eating, eating!!! Sigh.

Hi Spag
I totally forego my obimin already.. take natural food to absorb instead.. the obimin is terrible.. make me nauseas, make me burp, make me constipate.. even i took on alternate days..

Now mainly i take folic and fish oil.. sobe milk to replenish calcium etc etc....

Jowinbaby,
u must take care orh! Drink more H2O! I now feel like puking oso...

Emeraldbride,
U can try ur neigbourhood stalls see how much they sell those plastic drawers (i rem long time ago can get max $50 but inflation lor). The Toyogo warehouse at Toa Payoh (but it is ulu if u got no transpo) seem cheaper as compared to Jowin's buy at Carrefour. I think bubblepearl told me she saw the cost was $60plus?

Will start my washing in late Oct or early Nov (and when got sun!!!). Now I only start sorting out e purchases so I won't be blur blur when bb is home. :p

Phyl, gynae said normal leh..

Carmen, when sleeping on left, just open the right leg up loh.. hee..

Spaghetti, i put pillow not enough.. i think i may need 2 bolster! haha.. Ya, cannot sleep on back actually.. bad-bad.. but sometimes i cannot tahan the pain..

but bolster is obstructing ma tummy and bb starts to protest in kicking coz he felt no room for him..

Jowin:
The toyogo warehse shop at Blk 11 toa Payoh lor 8. Usually cheaper esp if you buy 2 pcs of the same item. Open 7 days a week. Not sure wad time open but close at 7pm.

Otherwise, wait for the next Carrefour 10% off.

Phyl & Carmen
Hiya, i think it is just a case of baby getting bigger and pushing against my diaphram. So now i'll have breakfast, full lunch and tiny dinner so that i won't have to suffer the discomfort.

Samantha
No, not heartburnt. Just felt as though something is pushing against my diaphram thats all. Can't imagine when I hit the later mths!!!! :S

Hi FiFi
We bought already . its ok. I think tat time we bought already some discount???

Thanks for the recommendation & info
HB works at Suntec, so just get it there.. lazy to go Toa Payoh.. Somemore heard HB family is distant relatives with them.. dun like to go there to buy.. haha!! Confused!!

Posted a photo of the drawers i bought.. Its the biggest size at the store already.

1662989.jpg

snowger, what velcro thingy? where can we buy it? now i am wondering if 20+ pcs of clothes diaper eluff for usage?

Ya..toyogo sell the 3tier drawer at $55, 4tier at $60 (but same height as 3tier), 5tier at $70..i think last time they sell more cheaper?

Iemiko - i'm not sure if all Sasa outlets hv the clarins tonic oil. But maybe u can call and ask before u go down. I know the wisma, marina sq and plaza sing was out of stock the last time i went there which was 2 weeks ago. I only hv the plaza sing no. (63390017) cos i last got it there and it was the last bottle. :p

Jowin - think i'll get those drawers too.

Still hv lots of stuffs haven't buy yet like bb toiletries and detergent. Any brands to recommend?

Hi bubblepearl
I compared prices between Giant n Carrefour.. realise Carrefour is cheaper....The 5 tiers one, they have slimmer version.. but i KS, got the biggest n fattest version...

i wanna buy bath tub too.. but dun want to buy the red ones.. i saw the nice nice mothercare ones damn ex leh.. 6.90 wat colour?

Hi Fong
I think the drawers are good.. infuture just keep all the babies toys/ books... even if u wanna throw away, also not so heartpain, compared to wooden furniture.. N its quite lasting...

I will be buying pigeon for washing baby bottles etc.. n kodomo one for clothings.. my friends all recommend kodomo as it smell nice...

Mrs Wong did mentioned, all detegent are the same for washing bottles, as long it all cleanse properly..OF COURSE LA.. but i still KS.. cos the pigeon ones, in case anything wrong.. they are "edible"

bubblepearl,

the "toyogo sell the 3tier drawer at $55, 4tier at $60 (but same height as 3tier), 5tier at $70" is it found at their warehouse at TPY?

hmm..i tink 5 drawer abit too much lar hor for baby's clothing.. i tot of getting those plastic container to keep baby's diaper and clothes.. subsequently when he grew out of them, I will keep them in those air-tight bag and store away for next baby together with my maternity clothes. Then replace with new one..till he can change his own clothes, then onie i will invest in cupboard for him..hahaha..

I bought Pigeon for both washing of baby's bottle and clothes as well. Hv not really open up and see how it smells, but, shuld be ok lar. Need to handwash.. i need the container so that i can sort out my stuff..now it is all in paper bags!! Hehe

My colleague told me isetan will be having their baby fair soon.

Jowin - ya, i tot so too. And the drawers are not so heavy to move around too. Think i'll get pigeon brand then. Now waiting for the isetan sale. Any idea when will it be?

OUCH! my boy is twisting inside! could REALLY feel him doing SOMETHING!

but i find 5 drawer not enough leh.. that's why looking for another drawer..

isetan baby fair!
yes, i think starts this week.. i got the mailer but forgotten the exact date.. was trying to get from www.isetan.com.sg but couldn't see leh.. maybe they haven't update..

I also bought Pigeon laundry liquid and detergent...

Btw, what sort of mattress you all getting for the bb? My BIL was asking us to buy pocketed spring ones, but very ex lei. Dunno if the foam or latex ones are ok...

King Koil having warehouse sale this weekend at 13 Sungei Kadut Way...

ya.. could feel the ache when he did that.. never experienced it with ma 1st bb..
this one a bit more active.. but thankfully still quiet nite except for when he is being "squashed", he'll kick again.. haha..

dear mummies,
thanks for the feedbacks/advise on getting a CL or not...still in the mist of discussin w HB as he STILL feels that he & a maid can help me out during Confinement...wah this thread moves really fast...just 1 day didnt login & so many postings le!

xiao_pooh & other mummies, what's the deciding factor that makes u choose infant care over other options?? cos i'm also contemplating btw infant care or leaving the baby with a maid & monitor via webcam...i felt infant care maybe better, but then again a maid will help out with the hseholdchores...just tat i dun like having an outsider at home....

the toyogo drawers seems like a good idea to keep baby's clothes.! i was still thinking gotta waste more $$ to go ikea n get drawers (n the thing with ikea, still got to pay for delivery n assemble charges)..

dee, i totally understand how u feel, sometimes i feel my boy doing Somersaults inside...quite pain!

Pastillies

I've also decided to place baby in infant care, one of the main reason is i feel that it would be better for baby to interact with more people when growing up, rather than just with a maid...also a maid is not trained to take care of baby and most of the time, i wouldnt know what the maid does with the baby. At infant care, though the babies dun get individual attention, most care-givers have a certificate in infant care, and most of the time there are more than 1 care-giver around......the infant care centres i visited also have structured programs for the babies so that they get into a routine...i think that it is good to start the babies on a rountine since young....

lastly, i also dun like the idea of my baby getting used to the maid's smell....rather than my smell.....at infant care, the chances of that happening is less cos the care-giver wont carry baby all the time....

of course, at the end of the day, the decision has to be a personal one because every family has different needs.....