(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jowin,

Usually I c my gynae in the Morning during weekdays, so guess the appt not so packed, tat's y. Same as Jappooh, the lesser time it is, the better, tat means nothing wrong with BB.

I think it is cos I see gynae on Sats... That's why the long wait...

But I recalled when I went to see gynae on weekdays in the earlier stages, cos I not feeling well, I also waited... Also at least 45 mins...

Hai... so I bring my sudoku along to while time away!

ikeike - u drink similac mum? can i pass my half can to you? can't tolerate milk powder anymore. where u stay?

Jappooh - ok, keep me updates on the bags.

Jlow - my gynae also don't really tell me about baby weight, until i ask. so u ask everytime u visit him or her. anyway, gynae has to calculate w ultrasound measurement... i don't think u can calculate on ur own.

raven,

my gynae waiting time usu ard 45 min, then consultation is about 5-10min. He'll ask hows everything, den do scan and no more. I usu ask him whether the vitamins tt i'm taking are sufficient or is there any thing else tt i need to start taking.

Any mummies here skin on belly hurts when touched? There's a small patch of skin (abt 50 cent coin) just above my belly button tt started to hurt since yesterday when i touch it. Dunno is becoz of tummy stretching. Issit normal?

Loveangel,
thanks. Guess i'll just go down to look see..

juzyounme,
Becos my mil said that in the olden times, they use their mouths to suck the mucus out. haha! My husband reasoned that nowadays there's all this inventions to help us but he didn't manage to win her over. So in the end, we give in a bit, use the thin stem cotton bud to dig nose instead.

Hi Adelchia, skin around belly button is a little sensitve around this time cos I think the belly button is being "pushed out". It started to feel a little sensitive for me around 2 weeks ago when it started to pop out. Now no more pain already

morning ladies..

early in the morning i went to ECP to site visit.. later afternoon going for another site visit.. sigh.. if my placenta dun move up.. also cannot blame anyone liao lor..

i try to ask ask see what benefits for mummies there are ok.. hehe.. tell ya if i hear anything..

good day!

Hi Adel

I think most of us spend more time waiting than actually seeing the gynae. My gynae also asks the same things as yours.

Like what Jappooh and reddates say, better to chop chop, as this means all is well.

morning all.. do you all gals feel very HARD To sleep NOW?! I can feel so strong my baby's hits and i started to drop tears because its IRRItating that i cant sleep hehee! and drop tears cus its a mircale that actually i can feel her so much hehe. My hubbie even put his ears on my tummy and my ger just kick. Lolx.

Wana ask you gals normally drink what kind of milk? im looking for a chocolate flavour and some of them dun have. any recommend?? Thanks

oh btw. so the speech got say anything abt new packages? or havent start?

raven mine is a package advance i pay everything liao, so normally no need to pay lor unless got serious sick then need to pay but waiting always like about half an hr ba. for me im doc adrian at CCK when im there i will count how many pregnant woman. then i will know ah ga ah ga when is my turn hehe. and ya i see him like 5 mins like that lolx. raven u list down the things then u ask doc lor. if not u didnt ask ya doc they will end this conversation and faster see our pregnant lady mah hehee

LLIG, that;s right. I heard using the mouths to suck the mucus out too. I bought the mucus sucker but end up not useful cos I still find the thin cotton bud from Pigeon more practical.

Morning Ladies
I'm down this morning so resting at home now. Hopefully will fee better to get back to work tomorrow.

Hows's everyone today

went for my detailed scanning on Sat, just before leaving the radiologist told me that there is something on my ger's head, thou she mentioned it is normal and shld go off during my pregnancy, i am still worried..

the silly thing is that i didnt ask for more info at that time cause she told me that my gynae will follow up with me accordingly..

now i cant sleep well.. anyone had the same condition before or heard abt it??

2nd Baby
I'm seeing her on the 30th for glucose test and routine scan. Hate the test part.

Kristine
Dun worry too much, my friend's daughter (now 5yrs old) was spotted as having 2 cyst in her brain but it disappeared after that and she is now a healthy and intelligent girl

the report has yet to be sent to my gynae, i guess have to wait 3-5 working days before i can check with my gynae. N my next appt is in 2 weeks time.

Just keeping my fingers crossed..

adelchia
im having d same feeling. mayb coz belly button poping out soon. was experiencing it for d past 2 wks. now beta le. r u expecting a boi? heard tt having bois, belly button will pop out, gers den no. hehe. wonder how true is it.

2ndbaby
mi try use d mucus sucker oso. end up oso use pigeon cotton buds as it works beta. haha.

jowin
mothercare having sale ah. great time to buy clothes for baby. hehe. their quality veri good. =)

sounds like the mucus sucker not much of use like that. what's the difference between pigeon cotton buds and other brands of cotton buds?

luthadel
hehe. not sure lei. but mine pop up when i was having my boi. den now popping out again soon. can c little bit liao. lolx. den my cousin in law one tis time round ger no pop up. hehe.

juzyounme
hmm. if u happen to go to baby shops, u take 2 or 3 brands of cotton buds to compare. can c tt pigeon one is not those cheapo kind where cotton will drop off when using. its like veri compact n cotton bud is small, juz nice to clean baby nose. =)

Hi 2nd baby & Juzyounme, do you not drink powder milk? I'm currently drinking Anmum (original flavor), is the Similac original very different in taste? Hmm, I can meet up in town or any north side mrt starting from Wdl to CityHall for collection.

adelchia
i juz rest n limit my movements. cannot hav big movements as well coz painful. afta a while, it subsided on its own. but if not juz belly button area, mayb u mite wana c a dr. my tummy was stretching laz wk n damn painful. saw my dr who gave mi a jab. now tummy ok le. =)

fabbiiiiiieeee ,

if you find difficulty sleeping now .. then wa lau, how when you're 30 plus weeks and your tummy is really protruding out?? ... gosh ... hope you get used to your baby kicking and all now ... anyway, if that is what keeps you up at night, then it should lessen as baby grows bigger and has less space in your tummy ...

for me, I enjoy feeling her kicks and movements ... I don't have any problems sleeping.

fabbie,
I'm just taking HL milk now. Don't really like the taste of powdered milk so just sticking with fresh milk.

Now i can still slp quite ok, maybe coz bb kicking not very hard yet. Only thing is keep having weird dreams and keep waking up at night.

anyone wants simliac mum or friso mum? mi got 2 new tins sitting on my dining table. given to mi by milk supplier at my clinic. cannot tahan d taste of powdered milk. onli drink HL milk. hehe.

ikeike, I m drinking anmum original flavour mixed with choco flavour. I find the taste different fr similac mum. Me cant take similac mum.

iemik0 - like that, ok, i go and compared the cotton buds

ikeike - i think powdered milk made me constipated. so ya, i don't like powdered milk at all. i don't know the difference in taste for the milks, can't comment. i can meet you at woodlands. PM me.

Jappooh,
My bb is only 308g at 20 wks 1 day! Think is the lightest among all. But since sonographer says weight is normal, I didn't worry much. Now I only worry how come all the weight gained so far seem to go to me & not my bb!
Could it be that I drink HL milk everyday??

Hi scarletGal,
i dun think so lar.. I drink HL milk as well. i didnt gain much weight lei.. Think so far 1 or 2kg at most. Maybe due to my bad MS. Now then start to put on weight.

My belly button also pop out very early, but expecting a girl. So all that not true. In fact, since begining of my pregnancy all my symptoms fits in the "having boy" category, like tummy only in front not round, like to eat sour food and less MS,belly button pop out etc. but in the end it's girl.So all these guides are not accurate

gals,
last nite after i woke up to pee.. 3am plus.. my gal keep kicking me until i cannot sleep. Keep telling her " baobei, mummy wan to sleep.. its 3am plus, u shd be sleeping too, please!!!"

When about to sleep, alarm clock rang!!!!

Today very zombie...I hope tonight i have better sleep.

Weird dreams, i also have...always dreamt abt HB having another woman .. Told my HB, he said have la.. she is our bao bei lor...keke!!

sam - ya lor.. just got to get use to her sudden kicks. cus im a person who sleep in a quiet place. with a little bit of sound or noise i will wake up and cant sleep. I really envy those people can always deep sleep haha. maybe i should tired of myself then i will go deep sleep? Sometimes hard to sleep with my hubbie SNORING too! arghz. lolx

Adelchia heard HL not good leh.. marigold fresh milk better. normally i will take that. hehe but i feel bad not taking those milk powder so maybe will take that and drink fresh milk and soya milk at the same time hehe i also have werid dream too. i dream i bleed too! i think alot of us dream we bleed i guess we are too worried everytime ehehe

Fine. later im going to NTUC and buy anmum chocolate flavour..

Lol jowin you dream your HB having another woman.. i dream im having with another MAN! hahaha

first time mummy.. im having my 1st baby here is a gal and my tummy looks like 3 months old.

me din sleep well last night too.. It's not the baby inside kicking, it's my boy. haha... keep squeezing himself to share my pillow. 3times... everytime i just shift him back to his own tee lam when he fall asleep again.. finally the 4th time, he gave me a HEADING!!! Ouch! painful men!!!!! Think he din sleep well too. hahha

hippo what envious.. people keep saying. omg looks small leh.. like saying my baby so small =( hear already Bu shuang! like something wrong like that. T____T loose clothing not look like to them that im pregnant. look lke i have a fat tummy. HAHAH maybe bcus im think and i wear those very loose clothes lor. lolx

btw my frd saw a post from a earlier thread.. and show it to me..Hope this really comes true and FAST!

"gals,

i spoke to someone who attended the NDR rally last night. No details on when it would be implemented. PM just said Wong Kan Seng will follow up with the details. What is confirmed is that mum got 4 months maternity. the last month is flexi can take anytime, not necessarily 4 months in a row. and govt will pay for the 4th month. paternity leave increased to 6 days. We just have to pray very hard about the implementation date!"

fabbie, first bb tummy always look smaller i guess. ple always got alot of things to say leh.. smaller or bigger all got things to say haha.. just have to ignore them..
im envious cos dont have to wear maternity stuff yet!
4 mths maternity??!! does it mean that next time ple dun want to hire preggies anymore?
hopefully will implement on 1 sept!

Fabbie
I just told my boss. he said he will stop hiring women.. see lah! sad thing.
He said go and work for the government.

wow hope that the above are true loh.. Anyway i intend to close shop after this preg so hope this one will have good package. Hope that they implement on 1 Aug so more ppl gets it. I remember in yr 2004 they also backdate to 1st Aug.

mum2ndx,
u knw yesterday i get too tired and sleep on my son bed while he is playing in the rm. The next thing i knw is he step on my stomach and ask didi to wake up and play with him. Oh my good. lucky after that i still feel my baby kicking away.

Then have to explain to him loh and now i have to be more alert..

wow! 4 mths maternity.... Hope we are all eligible for it!

fabbie,
I also feel bad for not drinking the powdered ones, almost like not giving enuff nutrients to baby. But really dun like the taste of powdered milk la. Maybe i go try Marigold since you say HL no good....

Btw, what sort of cot are you ladies getting? I've got a bassinet cum playpen from SIL, looks quite flimsy. Dunno if should get a proper wooden/metal cot

Jappooh!!!!!
He step on yr tummy!!!!!!!!!! OMG, U still ok right? My sis told me that her fren son sit on her tummy when she was 7th month, and the water bag burst!!!!!! The doc tried very hard to keep the baby inside tummy.. dunno how long they keep it. scary...

jowin.. hehe..see.. i told u its 4mths liao.. haha..

gals, that day i got minister visit ma.. then the minister says that there will be huge change for childcare and baby bonus..

childcare would be something like increase the standard and also attract ex teachers back coz they all leave coz pay like poo poo (me! me!) hehe.. so mummies like us are paying for quality childcare services.

then for baby bonus, the minister also hint hint to us its 4mths.. like wat fabbie said lor.. if i'm not wrong, it will be implemented as at 1 Aug.. coz they have to be fair to all preggies.. the last thing they want or need is a forum letter from the public saying that then she "abort" the baby now to enjoy the future benefits..

Govt quite smart one la.. hehe.. we should all be able to enjoy the benefits.. tonite all must watch TV wor!!

Hi mum2ndx,
ya loh my fault also cos i fall asleep. He step on it then i wake up.. Yesterday get so worried and keep going to toilet to check for bleeding or any water leakage anot.. I am too careless. Cant expect a 2.5yr old toddler to knw loh. So now i have to be more careful. maybe now bb still small and i have thick and flabby flesh..

piGgiCia,

if it huge change in childcare is most welcome loh. Cos i intend to send my boy to cc soon. Actually i wan to join the early childhood work force cos i have a dip in ECh but due to the pay i cant loh.. The pay too low liao.

fabbie .. dun worry .. tummy small doesn't mean small baby nor does a HUGE tummy mean a big baby ...

anyway, for me .. same also ... people not sure whether I'm getting fatter or pregnant .. so they dare not ask me .. hahahahahaha.

I usually LOOK pregnant at about 28 weeks .. but this time around .. because I think my spare tire more .. it pushes my tummy out more ... hahaha padding mah .. so look pregnant now .. but if you actually press, it's more the flab than the baby ... hahahaha

SIGH

I'm hungry. anyone else hungry?