(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Fabbie,
You can try what i do..password-protect. So when i want someone to have access to my blog, i would have to key in their email address and when they log in, they'd have to do so with their email
so far (thankfully) so good. Plus sam is right..our lives are too boring!! Want me to invite you to my blog? No naked pics though, sorry.

Iemik0,
At kk? Wow! Wonder if i've ever bummed into you there..

Sam your HB got drive? if yes a 7 seater car is good! heheh I use to keep cats, but they totally dun care about you one so i dun like hehehe.

LLIG i know. but pw-protected very manfan lor. so i rather i keep it like that. Or if worst someone wana li siao my bloggie at most i change url address lor hahha.

Btw which milk brand got chocolate milk huh? does dumex has? i cannot stand drinking warm milk. I must drink like something like milo then i can drink. cus warm milk to me is when im sick i will drink that.

yeah we have a 7-seater now .. but if we have more than 4 kids .. won't be enough .. now with myself, hubby, kids and maid oredi so packed ...
so that's why must just stick to 4 kids ... lol

2nd baby,
ya.. Dr Chan delivered my 1st baby. I like her, she is very cool. My girl now is turning 2 in Oct. How about yours?

I went for my check up on Thursday. Wow.. my baby is 700g in 24 weeks. Dr say that she is abit big.. that y she suggested that i shd do a diabetes test on my next visit.

Quite scaring... some of my friends with diabetes during pregnancy gota check their blood every day to make sure that their sugar level is in control.. i think i beta cut down on my sugar intake.. if not.........

Any mummies having this problem?

wow. Yes, you'd better be careful or you'll end up delivering a baby bigger than 4 kg ... that's what happens when the mummy has gestational diabetes ... it results in a baby heavier than 4kg.

I don't have gestational diabetes but for my last pregnancy ... the last 2 days before my due date .. my BP was a bit high. I had no symptoms though ... no headaches, nausea ... but my doc decided to ward me and induce anyway.

Induction failed. hahahahah.

I went into labour naturally the next morning a day before my due date ..

I have a friend that deliver a 4kg baby.. natural birth without epidural.... OMG.. super super painful for her lor..

My girl measured arn 3.3kg at about 36weeks.. i tot she will be very big during delivery.. ended up she is oni 3.06 at birth (39weeks) hehehe... Wonder how accuate is this kind of measurement?

Mummies, can i ask what is the diffirence between a microwave steriizer and steam sterilizer? other than one using microwave one using electricity, do they have the same effect?Because i see the price difer a lot. Don't know which one to buy.

I have the following items for sales.

1) Bumbo seat @ $45. Very good condition in box.Use less than 10X. Color: Aqua.

2) Hanging mobile for baby cot @ $8.

Self collect at Serangoon (weekday), Sengkang or Punggol(Weekend) MRT station. Interested buyers, pls text 96510417. Thanks.

1643960.jpg

Loveangel,
You got the mailer on the philips sale right?
Any idea if there are going to be breast pumps on offer? And any mention on the amount of discounts offered?

Fabbie,
ya.. password-protect is a little bit mafan. But that's the only way i can restrict viewership (as if i have so many fans! haha!)

lilee ..

I think when the doctor estimates .. that's just what it is .. an estimation. My gynae estimated my last baby born 2 years ago to be about 3.2 kg at my last visit ... then sekali when she came out, she was 3.9 kg.

Fabbie, this kind of people won't be paiseh one lah. But yeah loh, like u girls said, I also dun want to argue with this kind of people. This lady has quite a bad mouth...other than that, harmless lah. I just pretend it's dog barking.

My gynae never tells me how much my baby weigh one. I read baby's weight is going to double between the fifth and the sixth months. Hee...wonder how much does he weighs now. Still must wait another week to find out.

lilee...your friend super brave...

How's everyone?

Went to Taka bb fair (again) yesterday and bought the replacement Medela funnel, etc as I would be using my SIL's breast pump - total spendings : S$97... Been spending so much this month, have to cut down already! Haha!

Hi everyone...

Sam: thanks for your sharing your blog URL. I shall bookmark it & read later...heh.

Spaghetti: My gynae didn't tell me how much my baby weighs too! She only told me that the size is just right...i shall ask her at my next appointment.

Raven: I spent a lot this month too! Mainly at the Taka baby fair. Gosh...don't dare to spend frivolously anymore until i get my CC bills. Scary!!!

LLIG: The mailer didn't say much. Just stated it's the Philips Carnival sale & there're pics of the products on the front. At the back are the details...part of me feels like going to buy replacement parts for my 2nd-hand pump. Cos mine is a 2nd-hand Avent ISIS IQ Duo pump...

How's ur weekend so far?
Ytd I went to the wholesale shop at bugis which phil recommended. Jus wanna share tat the infant clothngs are really reasonably priced! Half a dozen of tops/bottoms are going for $10-$12 depending on prints/materials. I bought a dozen of tops, another dozen of long pants (w feet covered), half a dozen of shorts, some towels(both big & small)& a pkt of mittens & booties.. etc..

Total damage came to $90.
Me & hubby feel tat its quite worth it, considering the qty of stuff we bought. I saw bb clothings going at $10 for 4 pieces at other places, meaning 2 sets of tops + bottoms, exactly the same design.

Hi Xuelyn
I see.. tat good.. Last thurs evening i went over at 6:30pm... but close liao

Will try my luck again... earlier time.. ikeike said they close very early.

llig - if it's 1 item, u can always mail, and i pay thru bank transfer. what brand is that and just put into baby's nose and press to get mucus out? how come u use only 1 or 2 times? i told they have sth fr their nose almost every day?

jowinbaby - i see. yup, i have checked the nappy liners at kiddy palace yest.

Juzyounme,
if u need bag to put baby stuff maybe i can give one to u. I have many many bags. I have 2 more which is from my sis. I will post u the pics after i get from her. If u are keen at anyone just let me knw.

Jlow,
welcome... U are here already.

my boy only weigh 354g in wk20 4 days. Is he too small size? Look like most of babies here are more than that lei..Worried..

Mummies: sorry to intrude. I still have 12 units of Desitin Creamy and 1 unit for original. Per tube is $10.20 (4 Oz) Interested pls PM me. Thanks

xuelyn..where is the bugis wholesale shop??
can provide the address...name of shop etc?
Please pm me...have been trying to look for the shop.

Graco or McClaren strollers, which one better?

Xuelyn
if i m not wrong, its Blk 269, along the street of Bencoolen Link. opposite the Guan Yin Temple.. the row of medical halls..it is just behind the extreme left shop. ( Facing the row of the medical hall, your back is Guan Yin temple)

Ivy: You have to go see the different strollers for yourself. Do you want a stroller that is suitable from birth? Or one when your baby is older?

If i'm not wrong, MaClaren has 2 strollers suitable from birth i.e. fully-reclinable backrest. Not sure about Graco though.

strollers
I decided to get the Maclaren Quest instead, which is for infants from 3 months. The price difference between that and the Maclaren XT (which for from newborn) is more than $100. I plan to carry my baby in a sling for the first three months instead. For mummies who are cost-conscious, you might want to consider this instead. Just my 2c

ivy
im using graco travel system. my boi was able to sit in d car seat till 8mths. stroller can be used up to 4yrs. cons is tt its kinda heavy as compared to combi.

MacLaren strollers are better .. plus they're lighter and easier to handle and close ..

but of course, it's a subjective thing ... some people just prefer the Graco brand

Hi Jappooh, ya lor, I very shy ma.

Thank Fabbie, seem like no point to get now since I won't be travelling around anyway.

By the way, does gynea advice bb's weight during every visit? mine doesn't, should I ask her or I must calculate myself?

hey jollycow ...

mine doesn't tell me the weight either .. she does do an ultrasound scan and she told me that baby is the right size for her age (24 weeks at the time) but I didn't ask for weight ... thought no point mah .. still long way to go

Reg the wholesale shop.. unfortunately the address is not stated on the invoice. (Yes, I purposely ask for one.. LOLz)

Its located opposite the "guan yin temple" at bugis.Behind the row of medical halls, its a shop at the corner, extreme left (like jowinbaby mentioned) U ladies shld realli check it out!

but 1 thing is that some of the clothes come in assorted colours.. meaning u dun get to chose..

Have fun shopping!

oic...so we don't really need to know la..anyway I always feel that mine is small, cos my bump is smaller than most preg ladies and Dr always assure me that bb is right size. Sometimes I still worry..

btw does anyone know if it is safe to fly at 30 weeks? I've got a company trip but not sure if I should go.

Jlow,
my bb is even lighter.. so dun worry. I did my detail scan at 19wks & 4days.. my bb only weigh 307g. I was quite worried buy gynae said its normal jus on the small side.

sigh.. ppl still haf probs telling tat I'm preggie cos my tummy only look like 3 mths preggie! =(

consult ur gynae as to whether its safe to travel lor. tats shld be the best advise avail. ^_^

Hi hi, just to let you know, OG Bugis (beside Sim Lim Sq) is having a promotion on the Capella Prim Sense Stroller. Usual price S$406, now going for S$199. Only available in aqua blue. The OG sales lady said they still have 4 pieces to let go. Can go down look see if you are interested. ^_^

It's Mon... again...

Curious to know how much time you spend with your gynae during your monthly visits. My hubby has been complaining about the waiting time - it is always at least 1 hour after our appt time that we get to see our gynae and we only spend abt 5 mins with him!

Is it cos I do not ask any questions? But what is there to ask, if I have not encountered any special things, other than that toothache some 4 Mondays ago? Would appreciate some tips on Q&A-ing the gynae!

morning ladies

juz gotten home afta ferry my boi to mil place n hb to work. gonna tk a short nap ltr. hehe.

raven
usually i wait for abt 10-30mins for consultation at kkh tps. if i consult her at normal clinic, i eva waited 2hrs for consultation. faintz. my consult oso short one. juz ask if im well, no bleeding, no pain den do scanning. afta tt tell mi wat meds she prescrible (obimin n fish oil) n off i go. hehe.

Morning everyone.

raven, waiting time for me to c my gynae takes around 15-20 mins. Spent max 10 mins with her only. I dun have questions for gynae too. It takes even longer to wait to pay the bill.

Thanks iemik0! Apparently all seems to be short consultation but long waiting time leh... So I have to tell my hubby already! hehe!

That he either waits patiently, or don't come with me! haha!

Monday Blues again!

Normally I wait abt 10-15 mins to c my gynae, consultation oso abt 10mins or so. Got nothing much to ask as well. Gynae first greeting will b how r u? Then will just lie down on the bed and do scanning, scanning oso very fast. Tomorrow going to c gynae for routine check up, so long nvr c bb liao. Kinda miss her, heehee...

raven,

my waiting time various lar. but usually less than 30mins. consultation very fast like 5 mins or less. When during my 1st preg we also wonder why consultation so fast 5 mins only. There was once my consultation was abt 20mins and that was my gyane scan and suspect my boy of having DS. From then onwards we hope my consultation is 5mins cos means everything ok..

So this preg we hope consultation is chop chop...