(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

1510334.jpg
PHYLICIA-haha...

Snowger,mamamania,Phylicia,Adeline-my boy very active cannot sit still one.. but I am not very active when preg ler.. haha.. maybe not true in my case.. kekeke.

I also wana drink RIBENA!

I taken both Red & green bean soup, once in a while a little bowl shld be no prob.

For the gathering, location is still Marche or??

Date of gathering: 5th July 2008 (Saturday)
Time: lunch
Venue: marche vivo

Attendees:
1. Jazlyn - Jazlyn or Jaz ok!
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
3. raven_1313- Mabel (okie!)
4. mum2ndx
5. llig - Gill (not attending)
6. jowinbaby - Jo - Marche ok!
7. LuthAdel- Adeline - Marche ok!
8. Meilik & Hubby & Son (3pax) - Marche ok!
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie - ok!
11. phylicia - ok!
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie - ok
14. santorini - o.k
15. firstbaby - ok!
16. Snowger - OK (dunno if my hubby wan 2 come)
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris -- OK!
19. Carmen - Ok!

Thanks gals. I am worried cos it seems wierd to have a sedate fetus! *haha* Was telling my hubby I will faint if my bb is the hyper active type. I prefer sedate but bright kids (after seeing my super hyper nephew...) *winkz*

My next detailed scan (not oscar) is on 23 July. Hopefully, the bb won't be sleeping during the scan else difficult to get measurements. :p

Luthadel, let me know if sugary drinks help ok? My sonographer was like pushing the scanner at my tummy and the bb just shifted and went back to zzz... *haha*

Mentioned to my hubby liaos, he won't be free to join. So it just me! :p

Time: lunch

Attendees:
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
4. mum2ndx
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie - ok!
11. phylicia - ok!
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie - ok
14. santorini - o.k
15. firstbaby - ok!
16. Snowger - OK
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris -- OK!
19. Carmen - Ok!

mamamamia
Alamak... what do u mean by your "son was superactive inside of" u? Did u actually see him moving non-stop in the u/s?
cos from the chinese calendar thingy, i think this time mayb a gal... hope not 2 have a hyperactive, "freedom-loving" Saggy girl... (cos all Sagittarians r supposed 2 love "freedom"..)

Enne
i was not talking abt pregnant momma being active or not... what worried me was seeing my fetus moving around non-stop inside my tummy...

Snowger
Agree with u... I will also faint if this bb is the hyper active type. I also prefer sedate but bright kids (after seeing several super hyper kids in my last job...)

Snowger,
Sugary drink is supposed to help as it will make your baby more active. However you have to consume at least half an hour prior to your scan for the sugar to get to your bb.

For me, when my bb sleeps, I will either laugh (it contracts the womb) or turn to my left and get my HB to rock me back and forth. That wakes BB up long enough to complete the scan

Hi Adeline
I think no worry, cos my baby really move non stop also... n the sonographer commented that bb is very active.. There is only a time baby rest for a min... then move non stop again.. which made my sonographer took 30mins to measure for baby when i did my NT scan.

Adeline: You work with kids previously? *Wow* 0 peifu peifu! Super hyper kids give me quite a headache. + super high pitch screams make me go nuts

Luthadel: I'll try a bottle of yakult! Laughing n coughing doesn't seem to work (I tried during oscar aft reading ur experience)- as usual bb wakes a few sec then back to zz!. Nxt time shall try ur rocking method too if all else fails. Apparently nothing can come between my bb when playing chess with zzzz monster... :p

Hi Snowger..
haha!! I did try to cough n laugh so as to make baby somersault to get the right position for the sonographer to measure... baby just dun turn.. until i stand up , went to pee... then the baby flip over... so cute...

hi Mommies,

Karen: Good luck for your amnio & don't worry too much ok? Remember to rest well after that.

Spaghetti: Thanks for sharing about all the discounts! I think i need to buy more maternity wear. Sigh...i also think many maternity wear are too low-cut. I can't wear to work!!!

Jazlyn: Thanks for booking the seats for us.
Looking forward to see everyone next Saturday.

Snowger: Don't worry. I think guavas are fine. They're high in Vit C & has high fibre to help prevent constipation. I eat half a guava almost daily.

Winnie: I like durians too but i try not to eat too much nowadays. Very scared will get gestational diabetes!

Mimi: I bought sparkling ribena yesterday cos i suddenly wanted to drink it. :p Now it's in the fridge...getting cold.

Adel: Sugary drinks will help? Then i better drink some before my checkup on Sat. I wanna know if baby is a boy or gal. Haha...

Take care everyone!!!

finally lunch time soon. i am gg to get my sparkling ribena later!

that time when i went for scanning, gynae also mentioned that baby is very active. can see baby's hands doing boxing. so cute.

reservation on 5th July @ 12.00pm is made!!! please b on time, as marche will oni hold the seat for 15 mins. v need to hv at least 6-7 ppl before they will allow us to b seated.

add me to msn: [email protected]

n for the ease of everybody, i put my hp number here: 9159 9649.

Time: 12.00 pm
Wait in front of marche!!!

Attendees:
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
4. mum2ndx
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie - ok!
11. phylicia - ok!
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie - ok
14. santorini - o.k
15. firstbaby - ok!
16. Snowger - OK
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris -- OK!
19. Carmen - Ok!

jowinbaby,
I think u r rite... i m just worrying myself 4 nothing... cos the chinese sinseh i saw also said tat many bbs he saw r also very active... (& he also said i m 'over-worried')
Snowger,
No need 2 "peifu" me... i also couldn't stand their high-pitch screams... that's y didn't stay long in tat job...

Adeline: Oh, later in the pregnancy, you can really feel the baby move.. so in the case of my son, i can feel him move all the time. Sometimes, he vigorously kicked my ribs, i would go "ouch" suddenly. I can even see his elbow or was it his feet, pushing against my tummy. His movement was even visible from the outside of the tummy. You can see something poking outward from the tummy inside. It is quite fun actually when this happen. Those were the most precious memories of my pregnancies.

I find that drinking warm water helped to get baby moving. There are times previously when I did not feel the baby movement for a while and in order to make sure he was still ok, i will drink some warm drink (can also be milo or anything).. and sure enough, the rumbling movement happened again.

Phylicia: i am not sure about whether hyperactive mommy = hyperactive baby.. but i had read somewhere that ADHD is hereditary? Not sure..

jazlyn, im unable to attend. gotta work till late afternoon. sorry. =(

Attendees:
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
4. mum2ndx
9. iemik0 (not attending)
10. mummy30- Angie - ok!
11. phylicia - ok!
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie - ok
14. santorini - o.k
15. firstbaby - ok!
16. Snowger - OK
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris -- OK!
19. Carmen - Ok!

found some infor online abt ADHD.
[ADHD has biological origins that aren't yet clearly understood. No single cause of ADHD has been identified, but researchers have been exploring a number of possible genetic and environmental links. Studies have shown that many children with ADHD have a close relative who also has the disorder.]

mamamamia,
This is my 2nd bb... so yes, i do know tat bb will move later in the pregnancy... but my 1st only really moved perceptibly from d 22nd wk onwards... i heard they say tat d mummy will feel d 2nd one move earlier... i wonder how much earlier though...
But your son does not have ADHD, does he? He only loves 2 climb up & down all d time, rite?

YL, thanx 4 the info... in tat case, i can keep my fingers crossed tat my bb WON'T b the 1st in the family 2 get d problem.. (it's NOT a disease, rite?)

Adeline: yeah, i actually did feel my second one and now my third one moving earlier.. for this third one, i felt the small movement at week 13 or so. yeah, my son does not have ADHD, yeah, he loves to climb up and down.. he got so many bruises.. not afraid..

mamamamia/adeline,

my baby boy also likes to move alot.. i think he on the way to walking but he's only going 9 mths! he couldn't stop pulling up to stand.. even on me.. once up standing, he's smiling from ear to ear.. and even releasing one hand to see if he can balance! he likes to jump and bounce too.. many times i got kicked by him.. i guess he's just so excited that he can be so mobile..
gosh, i can't imagine when he really knows how to walk indipendantly.. mommy and daddy also don't need to rest liao.. have to 100% all eyes on him!

Yay, thanks Jazlyn!

Phylicia: Don't worry too much ok? My mom did tell me to rest more though cos Baby's sleep patterns are linked to the mom's. If that's really the case, i'll be in trouble cos i don't like to sleep much! :p

Hi Adeline n ladies
Dun be afraid of baby is moving too much or hyperactive now. I saw at Discovery channel, babies are execising their muscles, its their natural reflex.. The more they do, the more easy for them to master the skill of crawling, walking, writing, holding spoon etc etc etc... especially their feet.. When they kick onto ur tummy, it is like a "floor" for them to master walking skill.. This is how baby practice and master their action skills... The more they do the faster they learn how to walk etc

Perhaps we just take note that if baby move too agitated or struggling in your tummy suddenly..OR suddenly no movement at all

Hi hi..ladies..

Yup...can drink red bean soup..in fact according to my MIL, she say Red bean soup is good for bb growth leh..any advise on this?

Btw, dunno is it because my appt w my gyae is now 3 weeks instead of 2 weeks..i still to worried if my bb is ok w me..

Hi, ladies... does anyone know where I can get the Medela Lactina Select or the Medela Symphony breast pump? cos i m thinking i may hv 2 breast pump exclusively 4 my 2nd bb...

red bean soup or red bean paste can replenish blood. n it's rich in proteins n nutrients, so it's good for pregnant ladies.

Pris: Suprisingly, maybe this baby will have the same "zzz" syndrome as me. I have been a sleepy head most of the time. I can sleep for more than 10 hrs at one go!!!

Jowin, the program u watch is the one called "In the womb"? I missed program, so sad. Wonder when Nat Geo will play it again...

jowinbaby,
Thanx 4 the info... I do think I was over-reacting a bit now... cos the last time (with my 1st bb, i mean) I didn't get to see him on u/s at his 14th weeks... so who knows... he might have been as active as this one now... rite?
Thanx a lot, anyway!

most babies are very active. not necessarily ADHD.

Hi dee
my bb boy is 8mth and love standing too. and he will hve one hand free and gave us a "hao-lian" look.

Hi, Jazlyn... here's another recipe 4 papaya soup (vegetarian) contributed by another member... (but she doesn't know if it is suitable 4 confinement... mayb u can ask around...)
"u can try to cook the young papaya in 'tong sui' method. firstly boil the red dates and white fungus in water until soft. then add in the young papaya cut in cubes. add in the rock sugar for taste. it's nice but donno can be eaten during confinement."

I noticed another "weird" thing about myself lately after preggy.. i always seems to feel very warm, even in air con room!! I sweat alot too. I have to carry additional tissue paper and a mini fan in my bag to beat the heat. Anyone experience this also?

Hi Snowger
Its on discovery channel.. can't remember the name of the show... but IN THE WOMB is definitely another very good documentary.. i watched tat twice ... each time i watched, learn new things again...

hehe.. thks winnie. I look ridiculously silly whenever i keep fanning myself and wiping my sweat in the train and air con bus. My Hubby says i am too fat, thats why always feel so warm and sweat so much. Quite pissed with his remarks. Now i shall educate him on that.

YL
my boi same as urs. currently 10.5mths. will show off his moves to us. now even show us handsfree. den later will hear 'thump'. fall onto his mattress inside playpen. hehe.

There is also another series on the Discovery Home and Health called Pregnancy for Dummies. Quite interesting. They show things to look out for and changes etc. in the first, second and third trimester and then in the fourth episode, they show life in the first three months with baby.

I also like to watch A Baby Story on the same chanel which shows the delivery and birth stories of various persons. Sometimes make me scared.. but i cry everytime the baby is born and the mommies are so happy.Preggy hormones i guess.

Jazlyn
I will try to reach by 12.30pm coz i having breakfast with my dad every saturday.

Not sure about red bean soup, but tink green bean soup is veri "cooling", not veri good for pregnant woman. Another good one for "bu" blood is black bean soup. My TCM told me to drink every week.

Hi iemik0
my boy also fell but he will still pretend to act as nothing has happened.

Hi adeline
I'll try the papaya soup during confinement. i was vegetarian but during confinment for my 1st bb, desperate for BM, tried the papaya with fish. super yucky!

Hi.
I cant make it to the gathering.
Gynea wants to see me that day n may not be able to make it to the gathering.

Attendees:
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
4. mum2ndx
8. Meilik & Hubby & Son (3pax) - Not attending
9. iemik0 (not attending)
10. mummy30- Angie - ok!
11. phylicia - ok!
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie - ok
14. santorini - o.k
15. firstbaby - ok!
16. Snowger - OK
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris -- OK!
19. Carmen - Ok!

How are you! I'm back from Genting, my son enjoy himself so much that he dun 1 2 come back, heehee...and I won abit from Jackpot as well. But really enjoy the weather there, feel so hot and humid here. Even when I visit my TCM this morn, she says my pulse are very good and like bb very happy like tat, guess should go for more holiday, good for our mental and physical self.

Red bean is good, can clear complexion and replenish blood. If add to lotus root and honey dates to cook soup, very nice. Green bean is consider cooling so better to abstain in the beginning of pregnancy, 3rd tri can eat abit.

hei girls... i m back!!! still in office working!!! Was stuck in workshop for the past few days and the coming weeks as well. So many past workload to clear.

Today officially entered my 2nd tri.. feeling so much better esp during working time - not tired nor sleepy but at nite i do get constant headache n dizziness..so I still sleep very early.. read that it is a common symptom to hv headache...

Gtg liao..hb coming to pick me up!! I will be working fr Tampines office tmr..yippee..can hv breakfast wif hb together..

Reddates, how old is yr son? Tot of bring my gal to genting this Sept Holidays. I m thniking she shd enjoy the trip. Jus wondering if the rides of the amusement park are suitable for them?

Reddates-Sounds like a fun trip u have there!!! Yeah lo 2nd trimester u shd be able to go more holidays?? For me, my boy still small ler.. don't know go where also.. somemore HB scared touchwood anything happen cannot find gynae in time.. coz I din really have a smooth preg the first time round.

emeraldbride-HEY I'm working at TAMPINES too!!