(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

morning ladies!!!

me vy sleepy lor....

wah..... so many MTBs working at Tampines. u gals staying in the east side too???

mabel,

happy to hear dat u enjoyed ur trip!!!

Morning gals...had sleepless nite..

Seem like the mind very occupied and keep flipping... sianz..so i m very tired now....

Hi reddates. ohh!!. u had a fun trip at genting ah!! So nice.. talked to my bro last week to drive the whole family to genting / kl when i m into my 5th month.... need a short break...

Hi Emeraldbride..
Working at Tampines.. wow.. envy.. i wish i m just there.. go home only take 1 MRT stop.

2nd baby,

My son is 33 mth old, dun worry, the indoor amusement park are those very gentle one, I oso sit in it. Whereas the outdoor one quite rough, so I din go. The journey not very long oso, I drove to KL myself with my family, still ok. I went to KL to pick my brother and he drove thereafter. Try not to go during holidays, alot of ppl.

Enne,
There's quite a big clinic there, dunno got any gynae anot.

Jowin,
I wanted to go again, my brother and father will be there next week, but dunno my boss will jump anot, keep on taking leave. Heehee...somemore 3 mths maternity leave end of the year...haha...

morning ladies... as usual i am forever sleepy.

went to suntec spring maternity bazaar sale yesterday. dun fancy the tops (most are $19), most tops are flowery. as for the pants ($25, $35..), almost all are odd sizes, XXS and XXL. never see any M or L size bottoms. however i bought a top from their shop which is $20+ after 50% discount.

Reddates-but u nid to clear ur leave before u give birth right else will forfeit somemore EDD is december..

Mimiz-so managed to get ur sparkling ribena yesterday?? hehehe.

Enne,

My company wun forfeit one, can bring forward to next year or thereafter. Just that there wun b any cash back or wat.

Going for check up later, hope to be able to see the gender.

Mimiz-haa.. satisfied hor.. hee.. today any new cravings?? I can help satisfy ur craving VIRTUALLY! haa.

Reddates-oh.. mine got.. I can only carry a maximum of 7days over.. but I need to clear the rest else will forfeit lo.. hee.. wow do update k... I need to wait for my detailed scan coz last checkup bb close legs cannot confirm gender..

Have not log in for a week.

Went for check up on Mon. Now baby is 16 wks, 145 gm and 13cm L. Also did my Triple Test on Mon. Doc said no call means ok. But forgot to ask how long does it take for the result to come back. My next appt is 21 July. Will be going for my detailed scan after my next appt.

BTW Doc confirm 100% a boy. When she mentioned likely to be a boy when she scan at 12 wks, I was hoping that it might be a mistake. I really wanted a girl. But HB says as long as baby is healthy nothing else matters.

Hi gals, me told my hubby I want to go overseas during his September hols(he is a teacher). Desperately need an R&R after much travelling last year (Turkey n Macau). Wonder when I can have a super memorable trip like the one in Turkey... :p

My niece (3 yrs) and nephew (4 yrs) love the amusement park at Genting!
My MIL will buy full day pass and they can enjoy the amusement park for the entire day! :p

Mimiz-haa.. thank god its thursday.. 1 more day to weekend..

Evonne-hihi.. Yeah.. most impt is bb healthy lo.. hee.. can try 2nd time for girlgirl maybe cowgirl??? hehehe.

Enne

Heeee this is my 2nd one liow, I think factory going to close shop after this.

Anyone of u booked any confinement lady ? I just called my previous Cl and she says now her rate is 1.8K, is this the market rate now ?

Alamak... have new problem... just went 2 do big business... and the piles which came out during my 1st pregnancy started 2 bleed (cos stools were very hard...) in fact it was still bleeding after i washed it... hope it'd better stopped soon... cos dun want 2 walk around with blood spots showing thru my light pink coloured pants... (quite tight somemore... must make it a point not 2 wear this pants again...!)

haha... sorry 2 those who's thinking of what craving 2 hv 2day... hope i didnt spoil ur mood...

Hi girls

wanna check with you if there is a superstition on pregnant women attending weddings?

do we have to ask the bride to be if it is o.k to attend or what?

Evonne-haha really?.. Mine first was a boy.. I hope for a girl now.. but my intuition tells me most likely boy again.. see whether am I wrong during my DS.. hee..

Adeline-wah.. need to see doc ma?? else painful ler everytime do biz.. u only got piles when preg har?

Santorini-Yupe if u dun mind going, better to check with the bride or bridegroom whether they minds anot.. coz even if u not pantung, they or their family might pantung lo..

Enne, actually it was most painful when it 1st came out during my last preg... after i saw the doc and got medication.. it subsided in pain.. but never went back in..

actually it doesnt bother me tat much usually.. guess these few days, didnt bother 2 pay attention 2 my big business enuff kwa... wonder if my bb will end up constipated like i m... (also quite unfair of me rite??? cos the 1st one, i worry he'll bcome constipated like me.. so i made sure i did big business almost everyday... this 1 a bit boh chap.....) :p

Adeline My boy used to have constipation problem when he is a few months old. There are days that he did not poo for a wk and I have to bring him to doc to put the bullet. My HB have constipation problem, maybe he inherit from him... That time, also everyday I have to ask whether he poo or not, will be happy to hear that he poo every 2 - 3 days. Sometime can be very stressful one. Now slightly better liow.

Santorimi, dun think should have any prob lah. I know some ppl avoid gg to wedding if they themselves are getting married in the recent dates or have someone who are closedto them who just passed away. Its said that it will "xiang chong" or literally "crashed dates" as some people believe that it will "absorb" away another couple's luck and happiness. All depends on individual belief.

For me, no "pantang"! I'll be attending my own wedding with my baby in aug, and went to see fengshui master and everything, he says is "double happiness". hehe...

Evonne, the market rate is $1,800. Also depends on their scope of work. I heard tat if got more than 1 child (need to take care by CL), they will charge more.

I having first child so my CL rate is $1,800.

Adeline-my HB say first child always got the privilege, everything we also 'jing zhang' one.. 2nd child.. duo duo shao shao will more of bo chup one.. bad hor? I feel bad at times too..

Chantalle-shuang xi ling men ah!! congrats.. hee..

Santorini-I think better to ask the bride, even if she not pantung, how abt her parents or wad?.. coz pple say if happiness crash happiness, 1 or both sides will bad luck or wadever lo..

crazy week at werk... so have not been logging on for the past 3 days!

Santorini: i nvr heard preggy cannot attend weddings. i think "red" events still ok lar, but for "white" events then may have to be careful lar.

Adel: u dun play play ya... sud try to cure your constipation prob asap. no good to retain the toxic inside yr body leh!

Im oso looking for CL now, feel a bit "ke lian" as many of my frens rely on their mum or MIL to take care of them during confinement. Ah! if only my own mum is still ard :_(

Snowger & all who are going for trip via flight & cruise

Need to check with the airline what is the max a preg women can fly. For cruise, they don't accept preg women more than 7 mths

Mentioning about being pantang, i experience something quite "strange" in my 1st Tri. Maybe i think too much.. hehe
I was in my 12th weeks when my boss's 2 little toddlers came to visit the office. I am my boss's PA and i was quite closed to them. The kids were very excited to see me and as usual I hugged them lovingly and allow them to sit on my lap and play with them affectionately for a while. During this time, they nudge and poke my tummy quite a bit.. lolz In the evening, when i was on my way home, i experience throbbing headaches and puked like a merlion all the way home, i can hardly stand or walk! I always had minimal Morning sickness and have never felt so terrible throughout the whole tri. Then i suddenly realised that the baby inside me might be "jealous" and from then, i avoid carrying other ppl's babies.

hey ladies, for us mummies to be, we can get a letter from our gynae to approve us for flying. I have to travel quite often for work, and my gynae issue me a letter to allow me to fly until 1st Dec. EDD is on 29th Dec.

ya ya ya... Mimi.. better avoid gg to the bb 1st mth celebrations. Who knows if ur little one will be "jealous". This kind of thing.. hmm, better belive.

Chantalle,
Didnt know bbs could be tat jealous... hehehe... (is your bb gonna b Scorpio or Saggy...?)
I heard of one more pantang is tat preg women not allowed 2 touch full moon bbs... in case anyone gets invited 2 someone's full moon celebration... apparently may cause the unborn bb 2 b difficult or something lah...

winnie,

If I'm not wrong, for most international flights it's not more than 32 weeks. That was wat I was told the last time I travelled. You can always check with the individual airine before u book air tickets.

Spaghetti =( i dun wan nto be hairy T___T so ugly hahaha. u have rashes around your chest? Oh my. I rather dun have hair chest as i like low cut dress hehe =X

and yes Jazlyn we got to flaunt our new cleavage is hard to come by okai! HAHAHA

SO sleepy i almost everyday at work i sleep!! How?! help~! haha

Hello Ladies

Wah, need to catch up on the thread.

I was told not to attend any red or white events. For wedding, apparently we will cause bad luck to the couple if we attend. So I avoid all weddings this year. For Funeral of close relatives, i was told to wear a red sash on my belly (hidden inside the clothing) to prevent any unfortunate happenings to the unborn child.

Baby's movements
Oh, I think both my HB & I felt a throb on my tummy yesterday. I was about to sleep and lay on my side, then I felt this rumble (not gas btw)and I asked my husband to put his hands on my tummy. In a second, we both felt a Throb, kind of like a mini punch or kick
So fun

hehehe .. that's awesome LuthAdel. Y

es, it's always exciting when it happens ..
I felt movements too last nite. 4 kids on, and I'm still awed by it ... it's exciting to think that a baby is in there ..in your tummy !

Mimi-Normally shd be ard 18weeks onwards?.. I heard for 2nd preg u will be able to feel the movement earlier lo..

Adel, is this ur 1st bb...? if so, then ur bb moved really early man...! cos my 1st.. i could only feel him move in my 22nd week... hehehe...

I'm 18wks2 days today. I still cannot really feel it during day time but yesterday was the first time that I felt the throb/punch & HB also felt it.

Samantha, you're the most experienced here
How's baby movements like? Is what I felt yesterday part of my boy's acrobatics? hahaha

so cute hor can feel baby's movement. last time i always hear my sis 'ouch' when bb kick her. then can see her tummy 'out of shape'

Adeline
Yah, this is my first bb. So far only random soft fluttering. 1st time feeling the punch so getting a bit excited and wanted more of it hahaha

Adeline: I hope my baby can be a saggy coz hubby also saggy. Btw,anyone watched The Chronicles of Narnia II - Prince Caspian?? The centaur (Half horse, half man figure) freaks me out but hubby finds it "cute".

Image removed: Not a pleasant sight to all mummies out here.
Mimi..what?? tummy out of shape?? *faints*

Hi All Dec08 MTBs,
Am new here & my EDD is on Dec17
I have a burning qn and hope someone can give me some advise or share similar experience. One area of my office undergoing reno works. All the pantang talk has been on hse reno, but office I cant siam...... What should I do??

ikeike,
4 my 1st bb, i also had 2 move office... in d new office, they had 2 *drill* 2 set up our PC tables, curtains etc... i was also worried abt my bb... he turned out fine though...

ikeike,
4got 2 add... d day when i turned up & saw them drilling... i freaked out a bit... & applied 4 leave immediately... (could b an excuse 2 take a break lah... hehehe...

Reddates,
We brought my son to Genting in feb when he was abt 32mth too. hee... we took some rides with him at the outdoor themepark, like the Rebina revolving cup n the Flying Jumbo!! until a kiddy ride that no adults are allowed to sit wif them, and he gladly took it himself. u know, we were like with cold sweats, so worried he will unbuckle and climb up in the midst of the ride. but luckily he didnt. At that time, I told myself, har.. my boy has grown up...hahah
until he took the indoor theme park kiddy ride in first world hotel(the one with cars, ambulance, police car all chained together) n he got nightmare that night. poor thing..cos the cars went down the slope too fast.. we saw him holding tight n closed to the steering wheel when the cars going down the slope....

Evonne,
i also dunno if constipation is hereditary or not... but my sis-in-law claims tat whatever happens 2 mummy will most likely happen 2 bb also... (hence if mummy constipated/does not like 2 take h2o... bb will also have same prob in future...)
Enne,
i just took one piece of guava... hope tat will ease my bowel movements leh... then no need 2 feel guilty 2wards this 1 loh...

Actually if its not the papa or mama who do the drilling and reno works should be ok rite? My sis in law who work as admin have to put thumb tacks on notice boards most of the time, my little niece has 2 thumb tacks shaped little growth near her ears. (each on one side)