(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Today feeling super nausea and bloated... Puked at least 3 times. Dun know wat I ate caused it. Still feeling very bad. Ate only a little for my dinner.

By the way, I am not very sure about this. I heard from my friend tat during her pregnancy she ate durian, then recently her kid kanna a bite then become so reactive. The TCM doc said is due to the durian she took during pregnancy.
I wonder is true a not.

My friends all banned me from eating seafood except fish becos they said is "poisonous". They said will affect the baby skin. So I have no choice to avoid eating.

By the way, can anyone advise me what to buy for baby? I totally lost of wat to buy. So far only buy playpen and stroller. is there any checklist which I can refer to?

Chantalle - Dun worry too much. I believe your parents will understand de since they already acknowledege your hubby as son-in-law. Dun worry too much. Now most impt is to take care of your health.

Just received a call from the gynae clinic. They said my triple test not up to standard, need to do a aminocentisis test next week.

A bit worried even though people around me said it's just a procedure....
=(

Hi funshine, I guess moderation is the key. Some kids are somehow born with allergy - e.g. food allergy - nuts being the most common. I only know if you have history of food allergy in the family, should avoid eating nuts during pregnancy.

I also somehow had very sensitive skin when I was young. i.e. a little dust and I get terrible rashes. But as I grew older, the problems dissappeared! So not only fetus in mummy's tummy is important, the first few years of their childhood will also determine their constitution in future.

Btw, sad to say I am not a believer of TCM due to what happen to my elder sister. The TCM docs blamed everything that she eats, so now she lands up with a wierd diet! For fruits, she eats only those australian pears (which are seasonal), no chicken or other types of meat. And her health seems to be getting worse than ever.
But I do believe that TCM can help in infertility.

Btw, some seafood have high levels of mecury which is bad for fetus. So just be on the safe side lor.

hei hei...sorry, i hv not been following closely on the thread..so busy at work!!! No time to go online at all!

Wat's more, may need to travel next week to Shanghai but not sure yet lar, pending boss approval.

jo, if organize spree, let me know..me interested!!! Hahaha..i always buy stuff fr spree.

My detailed scan is arranged at 2nd Aug 08..long long time more.. lately my back ache so much..sian and i begin to lose appetite liao.

Hi Emerablebride
sure will let u know the spree..

Hi Chantelle
5-6 small meals are such as:

1) Breakfast such milo, milk with bread or cereal
2) In between breakfast n lunch - Small bite such as a bread or watever food u like .. not proper meal
3) Lunch - a proper lunch but not too much as feeling bloated full
4) Tea break - any small bite again
5) Dinner - a proper dinner......
6) if you hungry, just get a milo or small bite again...

Ok.. this is how i gain my 2.5kg in my 1st trim.. I m still continuing like tat
hoping i will not gain too much....sometimes too busy i forget abt the in between meals.. but by lunch or dinner i be damn hungry already....

Infact i m rather annoy by this eating style as i never ever ate so much b4 and seldom snack...

I dun wan to eat like this but too bad once hungry i will puke.. I tested out myself too many times on this liao..n infact when worst MS hits.. i puke every thing tat goes in

No choice.. hang on... my friend told me this HUNGER symptom will pass .. we will get less hungry.. but will still need a tea break sometimes....

Hi hi! Went shopping for maternity wear today:

Mango is having island-wide sale of up to 50%. Great time to grab basic tees (S$10 to S$12 each) to go with the baggy maternity bottoms.

Spring Suntec is having a bazaar sale outside their store. Bought two tops there at S$18 each (original price S$58 each).

Cloud 9 Suntec (next to Spring) is giving 20% discount on all regular-priced items. Bought a top and two bottoms there.

Dropped by Zara as well. Plenty of maternity-look-alike this season. Flair dresses and tops that are stylish and cooling. Worth taking a look unless your chest and back are breaking out in rashes like mine are...

Hey Karen, don't worry too much, not good for baby. Stay positive! Good luck for the test. *hugz*

samantha: your kiddos are so cute!! I like San Antonio too. I used to live in Austin for 6 years and so we always went there for dinner by the riverwalk. It is quite romantic huh? My brother in law lived right by Garden of the Gods. His backyard looks out to that.. so nice right? Hmm.. those were the days..

morning ladies...

someone spoilt my mood today. sickening senior. ask her something then she like i owe her one. talk to me in such tone. feel like slapping her. haha...

think will make a trip to suntec later after work. springleaf bazaar sale has a good variety? or only tees available?

Karen Ko-don't worry 2 much, I did the amnio test for my first preg too.. rem to rest well after that k.. patz patz

spaghetti,

u r really detailed with ur discount leh.... make me wanna go to take a look too!!!

btw, where is spring suntec? which level?

jusyounme,
Don't worry about it so much. My little boy seems more attached to his dad (prob becos he spends less time at home) and it bothered me..But now he's learnt how to kiss and he gives ME the sweetest kisses, complete with the sound "uhmmah!".. So i guess i was jealous for nothing

Hi, Raven1313..
yeah, u r rite... the numbers on my username are indeed my birth date... so u born on 13 June also? which year?

Me = Pig (1971)

chantelle,
All the best sharing your happy news!
I'm already married with a boy but was apprehensive bout telling my mom abt 2nd preg too cos..i dunno la.. stupid reasons. But when i told her, she was over the moon
and my MIL actually cried! End of the day, all parents would like grandkids so fear not..worse case, their initial reaction might be negative but once they get over it, they'll be thrilled. So just get it out in the open..like someone else said, better to tell than to be 'questioned' about it.

Hi, 2nd Baby.

Hmm... am still not sure whether 2 get the milk bags or not.. cos may plan 2 store milk in bottles.. seems more convenient 2 me.. that's all!

Spaghetti - Wow, offer seems too good to be missed! Will go there to take a look!

Adeline - What a coincidence! Me = Snake (1977), and hubby is Rabbit. So I told him to be prepared to be bullied by me and bb! Hehe!

Adeline, if there lots of ebm, can store in milk bags as it wont take up more space. Otherwise, bottles will be gd too.

Sphagetti, me so tempted to go down suntec after seeing yr posts on the sale.

Hi, Juzyounme.

Actually I read from a book that Capricorn has lessons 2 learn from Gemini.. and Gemini has 2 serve the "selfish" Cappy in some ways... It's due to the nature of astrology. In fact this relationship (that 1 has something 2 learn from the other; and the one who's being learned from has 2 serve the "student" in some way applies not only to the relationship btw Cappy & Gemini, but also 2 all the other signs as well... (due the law of karma or something, I think)

For example, Gemini has 2 learn from Scorpio (so Scorpio will serve Gemini), Scorpio has to learn from Aries, Aries from Virgo, Virgo from Aquarius, Aquarius from Cancer, Cancer from Saggy, Saggy from Taurus, Taurus from Libra, Libra from Pisces, Pisces from Leo, Leo from Cappy, etc..

morning all~!

bubble pearl WAh ya detail scan really so long.. now a days i guess we just got to wait for 1 month for check up =( so sianz.. haha

Carmen skretching will make u puke huh? for me once i ate.. my tummy will be very very big till i feel like bursting it! haha

LuthAdel i visit my gynea on 7 july.. for detail scan i must go to TMC for the detail scan. So its a different thing ah. So much wait.. faints.. seriously i duno my hair is it alot of not but its quite obvious! even my cleavage there also have! ahhh T__T

Btw i heard from my frd that only marina square the shop name called maternity exchange sell the pants that u can wear any size of jeans also can. am i right? its like even yours too tight u wear it unbutton one button your jeans wont drop. Is it the only place have sell? other place no sell?

thanks, mamamamia ...

Yes, I really loved living in the States ... San Antonio is lovely! Yes, the Riverwalk is romantic ..
I really really liked the factory outlet shopping at San Marcos ... we spent 2 solid days over Christmas shopping there and I filled my Dodge Grand Caravan to the brim with stuff ... good times ... lol
My friend lives in New Braufels and has a lakehouse there .. we stayed a couple of days there too ... it was awesome ...

morning ladies..

Adeline/Raven/Enne
Hee.. my birthday @ 15 June.. so near ya...

Btw, saw the ad.. There will be a program on Ch8 this Sat @ 10.30pm tink abt constipation..

Wah.. Raven1313... u a Snake ah... good thing we don't work 2gether or born in same family or live in same neighbourhood... cos Pig & Snake said 2 b enemies on the hororscope wheel leh...

haha.. just joking lah... fyi, i have a colleague who's born in same year as u.. & though we can't b said 2 b close like sisters.. we get along fine.

gals, do u know where can i see the demo of real product for Avent DUO and Ameda Dual?? I had seen Medela PIS already.. need to see another 2 .. any ideas?

Hi, ladies.. here's an alternative recipe 4 the papaya soup I have found on the Net (in fact on another forum..)

"First you need to find a young papaya, if you get a ripe one, it will just melt when your soup boils. Cut it up like how you would normally cut a papaya.

Get some raw peanuts and soak them for a while first to soften them. but if you like a sort of a slight crunchy feel, then soak them for a couple of minutes or just throw them in the soup when it starts to boil.

For the stock, you can either use pork ribs or chicken stock, but somehow pork ribs always produces a nicer taste. Wash them and put them in a pot to boil.

Once the stock is boiling, scoop out whatever residue that might float up the soup (usually its the sum-sum tulang of the ribs) then you can opt to put in some SCALLOPS and RED DATES if you like (i normally do and it has this really nice sweet taste) and then bring it to a boil, you can also add in the peanuts now.

Finally, add in the papaya and boil again for an hour or so.

my MIL normally boils it for about 3hours, but for me I just dump them in the slow cooker, results are the same.

Deeeeeelicious! Happy trying!"

I copied whole sale from her post except put the extra ingredients in CAPS as I can't seem 2 make the words Bold... can anyone tell me how 2 make words Bold? (i tried pressing CTRL+B.. all the comp does was 2 open up an "Organize Favourites" dialogue box...

I went 4 my 14th wk, N/T scan yesterday... then later 2 a chinese sinseh for some "an-tai" medication said 2 stabilize the pregnancy and also to "bu" the bb and mummy... the chinese sinseh also did an u/s on me...

That makes it 3 u/s 4 my bb since he/she was conceived & also the 3rd this month... is that 2 frequent? i ask this even though my 1st bb also had lotsa u/s cos this bb seemed hyperactive even in the womb... there was not even 5 seconds which i could count when he/she seemed 2 rest still...

my question is: does hyperactive fetus = hyperactive baby? i asked the chinese sinseh & he said i was overworrying... (i AM worried cos my 1st bb seemed so much more sedate when in the womb compared 2 this one... also I had taken category B medication during my 7th week of pregnancy..)

Hi llig, my MIL's reciepe is the same as the one in the program.
So you can try lah.

Btw, do you gals know if the malaysian CL need a work permit to do confinment in Singapore?

Adeline, after reading quite many post on very active babies, I think mine is pretty sedate. i.e. there isn't much movement other than the bouncing and movement of the limbs. Wonder why...

Spring Maternity @Suntec really has some gd buys. Tops start at $15. The dresses are not bad too, max is $39. I can't resist not buying any & ended up with 2 pieces. Felt so happy after the retail therapy

Snowger,
No worries. My bb is also the wen2 jing4 type.. hee..
During the scan, my bb didn't move alot, and even shun away from the scanner. Gotta coax abit before bb show face to measure nose thickness.. hee

Hihi! Jazlyn, Spring is at the top floor of Suntec, near Toys R'Us. The regular items are really expensive, but the discounted items are worth a look.

Now quite a good time to buy maternity clothes. Bought a total of three Mango t-shirts, four maternity tops and three maternity bottoms for about S$300. Not too bad...hope I'll stop there.

fabbie...join the hairy club. My tummy is hairy...but the chest...too much rashes to be hairy I think. I'd rather have hairy chest: can shave. Wonder why so many maternity tops are so low cut in front. :p

adeline,

thanks for sharing. i think i m able to substitue the soup stock with vegetable stock, n omit the scallops. this will make it vegetarian!!!

spaghetti,

y maternity tops r so low cut in the front is coz they wan us to flaunt our new cleavage!!!

hahaha,
you girls are funny sleepy lots this morning.

Snowger
My baby also loves to sleep each time we went for our scan. Once awaken, he will try to shun away from the ultrasound. Maybe I should have some coffee and sugary drinks b4 th scan so that bb will be more active :p hahaha

Snowger,

aiyo... y u worried that ur bb 2 sedate... & i worry my bb come out "hyperactive"...
just want 2 ask if anyone's bb ever as active as mine... (did not stay still 4 even 5 seconds!!!)
wonder if got any problem with him/her or not...

Samantha: Wow, you did manage to go to so many places in your two years!
I am not on facebook... still have not gotten around to joining it.

Adeline: From my past experience, it does seem that hyperactive fetus = hyperactive baby. My son was superactive inside of me and now he is so superactive, climbing up and down. My daughter was not as active inside and she is really more subdued than him. But it could be just me.

enne, you are the best!! hehe.. i crave for fresh oyster.. hehe..

i'm having a seafood allergy.. got rahes on legs coz that day after all the "hum" talk went to eat snails... oopss.. so now got food allergy.. hubby say no more seafood for me.. including uncle leong crabs.. sob sob..

mamamamia, will hyperactive mummy = hyperactive baby?? hehe.. i got attention deficit and hyperactivity disorder.. i cannot sit still and keep quiet one.. hahaa.. wah.. jialat if my baby also like me.. but my hubby is like a block of wood la.. so quite balanced already.. wahaha