(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Mamamamia: Thanks for sharing your birth plan with us. Will you pass this to the hospital nurses? Or will your hubby have a copy of this?

Chantalle: Welcome!!! Do join us for the gathering if you're free. When is your wedding?

Shirley: I feel like buying the Avent ISIS IQ pump cos i heard it's not bad. Have read feedback that the Medela PIS is painful! I just can't decide between the UNO or DUO cos the DUO is a lot more expensive. Trying to find a 2nd-hand set.

Samantha: If i were you, i'll also prefer her to have US citizenship. Sorry if i'm so kpo...How come you gave bith to her in the States? Were you or your hubby working there?

Welcome on board Chantalle.

LuthAdel, My first one I had episo and epidural. Induced labour somemore.

Wow, u gals r so brave. I think I cant take it w/o epidural.

<font color="aa00aa">Date of gathering: 5th July 2008 (Saturday)
Time: lunch
Venue: marche vivo

Attendees:
1. Jazlyn - Jazlyn or Jaz ok!
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo (okie)
3. raven_1313- Mabel (okie!)
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo - Marche ok!
7. LuthAdel- Adeline - Marche ok!
8. Meilik &amp; Hubby &amp; Son (3pax) - Marche ok!
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie - ok!
11. phylicia - ok!
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie
14. santorini - o.k
15. firstbaby - <font color="ff0000">ok!</font>
16. Snowger - OK (dunno if my hubby wan 2 come)
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris -- OK!
19. Carmen</font>

lol. It's ok, Pris, you're not kpo .. curious mah - My hubby was posted there for 2 years in 2002 - I conceived after we were there for about a year plus. We came back when she was about a couple of months old.

And yes, Pris .. I'm glad you feel less scared now of natural childbirth .. it really is a very interesting experience once you stop focussing on the pain .. I personally think it's amazing how our bodies just know when it's time to deliver the baby and prepares us accordingly with the contractions and making us feel like pushin etc.

Phylicia, 2 of my daughters are taking ballet. My 2nd one just graduated from bebe ballet ... my eldest one .. I think her teacher's name is Miss Nicole Ong .. she's with Crestar Dance. I wanted to send her to Attitude or Forms ... but it's not convenient for me to drive up and down just for her to attend ballet there .. anyway, it's more for fun la. I also think it's so cute for girls to take up ballet ....

I thank God that my girls are girly and not little tom boys ... lol.

dee, I think big or small ... once you get accustomed to holding your baby, you'll be fine ..
once my preemie daughter was able to come home ... and we got used to handling her, it was ok
I guess it's just that it's less scary if the baby is bigger ... you don't feel so anxious handling him/her ... My youngest at birthweight 3.9 kg felt more robust and less fragile ..

hey ladies,

anyone tried perineal massage daily and managed to give birth without episiotomy? Just curious... my sis had her baby in Jan, she massaged everyday from about 32 weeks and followed dr's instruction on when to push but still needed the cut. did massage work for any mommies here?

Hey tamms, I didn't massage at all and still managed to have 3 deliveries without episiotomy ... I think it depends on how elastic your skin is .. and how the gynae manouvers the baby's head out ... cos as your baby is crowning ... your skin there is stretched to the max and is paper thin ... it doesn't take much for it to tear or if your baby's head is too big .. then definitely the gynae will cut.

just my opinion ...

morning ladies

yeah. can rest at home todae. veri tired out at work. tummy still on n off pain. sianz.

birth - tink i will need another c-sect coz baby due date too close to my boi one. gonna lie on OT table again.

gethering - don tink can attend if its lunch. end work at 2pm. unless manager give mi leave. hehe. update again. =)

morning everybody,

it's raining meow meow n woof woof the moment i reached Tg Pagar. it's lucky i got an umbrella handy. n this stupid aunty in front of me 'shake' her umbrella towards me, making all the water flying towards me!!! i got no choice but to 'scold' her lah.... must train my patience!!!

this is the latest gathering list:

Date of gathering: 5th July 2008 (Saturday)

Attendees:
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie - ok!
11. phylicia - ok!
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie
14. santorini - o.k
15. firstbaby - ok!
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris -- OK!
19. Carmen

Pris,

Marche Suntec had been closed down adi. Of course, we would like somewhere central, n since most of the ladies love Marche (it served a great variety of food), so v can oni go to the vivo's branch.

Luthadel: hee, glad to find like-minded mommies.

Snowger: Of course you can copy it. You can change things you don't agree etc. My edd is Dec 17 but it keeps changing everytime I did an ultrasound.

Pris: I gave a copy to Paul Tseng's nurse and then i believe they will give one copy to the hospital.. but on the day of delivery, we bring one copy for the hospital nurse in case the clinic's nurse drop the ball.

Samantha: Hey, i also came back to Singapore when my eldest daughter was a couple of months old. I remembered getting lots of stares on the plane because i breastfed (with coverings). A lot of those old men kept pointing at me and whispering to each other. Urgh.. But travelling with a newborn is super easy.. just nurse and dun have to carry so many barang barang on the plane (like toys, milk powder, etc.) Anyway, for me, i was doing my postgrad in the usa and met my husband there.. so my kids are half chinese half angmoh lah.. my daughter is in this month's young parents..

mamamamia - Not too sure if mine flutuates (cos initially I think is not 15 Dec too - based on LMP) but Dr Tseng told me according to the measurement during OSCAR, it should be 15 Dec. He says will know more accurately after the detailed scan during my 19 weeks.
When are u going to do yours?

Hi, dear X'mas-2008-moms-2-b... this is my story...

I just delivered my 1st baby in January... now I am confirmed pregnant for about 13 weeks already... the only time we had sex without a condom... (Can’t believe my "luck"...!) after my one and only period after delivery...

I am feeling so ambiguous about having this 2nd baby... so unlike my 1st... Because my 1st was a planned pregnancy... not only it is 2 close 4 comfort with my 1st pregnancy... also worried about the financial implications...

Also feeling a bit guilty about having another baby so close to the 1st... means my 1st will never get to enjoy all his parents' love for him... it must be shared with a younger sibling...
Also feel guilty about having another baby at all... because his/her arrival was so unexpected &amp; unplanned for... feels like he/she is not so wanted/welcomed into this world... also I did not take any vitamins for this 2nd baby... unlike my 1st which had taken all sorts of "strengthening" vitamins there were available...

Worse thing was I had even taken liquor and some medication which has not been proven to be safe for unborn babies at the early stage of my pregnancy... I wonder if it will affect my baby negatively..?

Anyway, it's too late to terminate the pregnancy now... sigh...

Btw, my EDD is 18 Dec... anyone sharing same EDD as me???

morning, ladies.. TGIF!!!!

samantha, thx for the info..

iemik0, just curious.. any reason why not wanting to clash w/ ur boy's dob?

welcome, Adeline!!

my 1st baby and this coming #2's age gap will also be quite close.. like u.. it's not a planned one.. well, not that soon, at least.. but looking at all the pros aside from the cons, am looking forward to have this baby.. my 1st boy will have a playmate and i can "shake" leg for a while before trying for #3..

my edd's on the 19th at 1st but it fluctuates to the 13th based on baby's measurement..
where do u plan to delivery ur #2?
everything OK after visits to the gynae?
u must take good care of urself now, ok?
i know it's not easy with the #1 around.. especially when they are going through many milestones!

Jazlyn: I had cut and paste my birth plan in the above post. Hope you can find it.

Snowger: No, we are not planning to do Oscars because no matter what, we will still keep the baby.. so we felt no point doing it loh. I can't wait for my next appointment at 16 weeks cos i can ask Paul Tseng to give me an idea of the gender. He actually made a guess of my second child at week 13 and he was actually right. I think cos he was very experienced.

Iemiko: I can completely understand why you don't want the two birthdays to be too close. My first one and second one's birthdays are in the same month but 10 days apart. When I was pregnant with the second one, on the day of my eldest's birthday, i had some contractions, I actually went to the hospital but the labor stopped, i was so relieved too cos i dun want them to have the same BDs. I want each to feel special and not always have to "share" a birthday.

Adeline: It is tough in the first few years to have your children so close in age. But think about it, your children will have playmates with each other. Being born in the same year, they will be able to enjoy the "benefits" of being twins (like go to the same class/school together etc.). Don't worry too much about the liquor and medication.. a lot of people dun even know they are pregnant and they also took all these.. but now that you know you are pregnant, you can start taking all the vitamins etc. Don't terminate the pregnancy ok?

dee &amp; mamamamia
hehe. tink my sentence got misinterpreted. coz i had c-sect for my 1st boi laz aug. so cant hav normal delivery for my current one coz there's a tendency for my womb to burst as 2 births r too close. =) so i gotta go for another c-sect.

Morning all MTBs..

I'm new and just had my 13th week scan yesterday.. EDD on 24/12/08.. funny thing is my tummy look so obvious already even thou it's my first pregnancy.. always feel so breathless.. any mummies with the same problem here?

Gained 4 kg so far, but doc said it's ok.. I feel so fat now.. haha

iemik0, i see.. understand liao..

Louisa, welcome &amp; congrates!

wow, x-mas eve baby.. am coming to 15th week now and earlier i had same prob as you breathless.. but now ok..

hw's ur 1st tri? any MS?

Hi Chantalle.. not to worry, U're not alone.. I'm also in the same situation as u.

Jus that I ROM last Aug.. already book for my chinese customary on 14th Sept 08 and I can't change the date coz all the dates my MIL choose all fully booked.. can't change to other places because we gotta pay for the cancellation fees and forgo the deposit which is ard $7k+.. HB say might as well carry on.. Alter all the gowns only mah.. no big deal.. haha

Look on the bright side.. everything will be fine.. don't stress yourself out

welcome louisa

hehe. i feel damn fat as well. gained 4kg for far. every mth 1kg piled up. haha. my tummy is like 6mths preggy liao. tink mayb coz 2nd one. so tummy expand n show faster. lolx.

Good Morning ladies

Welcome Adeline &amp; Louisa!!
haha, Adelin we share the same same but in the forum sometimes they will refer to me as Adel

Yeah Friday!!! Shopping &amp; Movie day!!!!

Hi dee, I'm one of the lucky few ones who never kena MS.. so 1st tri was a breeze..

Thank god for it.. haha

Actually on my first scan, my EDD was 1st Jan.. then I'm so happy.. thought can get free hamper..

Then second scan my edd shifted to 24th dec.. sort of disappointed.. but my gynae say no new year baby but might have x'mas baby.. then I told him.. I'm rather have the baby as my birthday present on 17 dec.. haha

Louisa,

wow, breezy 1st tri.. u must have enjoyed, ya?
my tummy also showing.. could be the FATS too.. even my belly button is potruding! think it's overstretched from prev. preg! now look so ugly..

when my 1st edd was 19th, i was hoping that it'll be pushed to 25th! nice xmas gift for me..
i don't mind edd on the 30th as my bday gift but a little bit tooo far to hope for that..
now my edd got earlier - 13th.. so hoping for wedding anni's gift on the 10th instead! hahaha..

Hi Louisa and Adeline
Congrats...I am going to Wk15..

Louisa... oh 14 Sept is Mooncake fest lor.. we share the same anniversary in future.. hee hee..

Sigh. puke again last nite... Me greedy order a plate of onion rings.. there it goes in the nite, burping onion smell and later puke all out.. burp whole nite...sleepless.. but funny thing... this morning, tummy goes smaller.. not so bloated...almost flat... haha!! But i hope baby is okay....after 3 huge cramps on around monday or tues nite... i woke up from my cramp... i m worrying abt baby ... sigh..

iemik0, u do funny... haha.. explode

yst hubby ask if anyone give up seat to me in mrt, i say no. so tiring but got to stand all the way... think my tummy still not obvious. maybe i got to wear tight tight tops so ppl notice my tummy

dee: ya lor.. enjoyed until to the extend that sometimes I forget I'm pregnant.. haha.. basically I never restict myself to anything.. sashimi also eat.. but only at reputable places lar.. hope both of us will have our wishes come true.. haha

jowinbaby: 14th sept seems like a hot date.. haha
maybe u ate too many onion rings last nite then expel all the "wind" in your stomach.. that's y look smaller.. lolx... hope u're feeling better now..

morning ladies!

ytd was a mad day at werk for me, so no time to value-add to this forum! haha...

Date of gathering: 5th July 2008 (Saturday)

Attendees:
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie - ok!
11. phylicia - ok!
12. mummyhamster
13. Cherbie
14. santorini - o.k
15. firstbaby - ok!
17. Jacqueline
18. Pris -- OK!
19. Carmen - Ok!

Adeline: i agree dat it is stressful to have another bb so soon, esp u juz have yr 1st bb in Jan. But yr 2nd one is also a gift from God, and u nvr knw, yr 2nd one may be easier to discipline? Jia you, dun give up okie?

Louisa: welcome and congrats! im in my 15th week and my stomach is oso very obvious lor! Ah! some of my frens joked dat my stomach looks bigger than those in 5th mth of preg! hehe..

Chantelle: im oso 1st time mum, dats y i join this forum to extract "bible" from the more experienced mums!

So long as my BB is healthy and hapi, i dun really care how i look ;)

Talking about tummy, mine, now at 17wsk3days has already shown. Getting worried if baby is going to be big 'cos I don't snack and I eat normally...hmmmm

Hey, Louisa, Adeline &amp; Juzyounme
We are having a gathering on 5th July, do come and join us if you can. Just update the list that can be found further up this thread

Hi Louisa
yes.. 14Sept is Chu Yi Shi Wu ma... fall on a sunday meaning everything no clash lor... Super good day.. my HB's best friend also on that day...

Ohh...maybe...i rather all the wind expel out.. My colleagues also said i look like more than 4 months...me bloated for 1 whole week since last Sat.. terrible feeling... Today just nauseas.. Cross finger!!

mimi, i think at this stage now, people will wonder if we're preg or fat.. haha.. coz even got tummy also not that big yet mah..

that's y nobody give up their seats..

Good morning all!!!

Pris: my wedding is on 31 Aug, by then already 5 mths?? Sobs.. big tummy and gown, dun dare to imagine already!

Louisa: Thks for sharing and ur concern! I just hate the wagging tongues of those 3 gu 6 por.. sigghzz..but since its a gift from god, gotta embrace it!

iemik0: My weight is piling too! Average at 1kg a month..craving for orange juice every morning! *gulps* some ppl said craving for OJ means the bb is a girl but i refer to the chinese calendar of baby gender, according to my age and mth of conception, most likely to expect a bb boy.. aiyah prefer gals lei.. can anyone verify how accurate is that?

Btw i read from other forums that eating too much orangey colour foods will give babies janudice.. just how true is that??? Any experienced mummies here care to share?

Louisa, i agree! maybe we jus look fat to them...

i hope that my baby can come out 12days earlier than my EDD which is my wedding anniversary. if 10 days earlier will be same as my hubby's birthday

chantalle, u are referring to which chart for gender prediction? for mine like not so accurate, 1 chart predict gal, the other chart predict boy. haha...

chantalle,
i had orange juice almost daily in my prev. preg.. but not throughout preg tho..
well, ma DS had jaundice BUT i do not think baby gets jaundice due to orange juice/papaya or the food that we eat..

DS had jaundice coz our blood are incompatible.. me B+ and he AB+.. there are other reasons for jaundice too.. like liver not mature enough to expel the bili** (nt sure how to spell)..

My first one I had episo and epidural. I tried to go without epidural but cannot, so I ask for it after abt 4 hrs. don't feel the pain when inserting the needle cos the contraction is more intense. don't feel the episo also cos epidural is still effectively. luckily, i take it as it is a long wait - total abt 12 hr

For no 2, will also try to go without first.

i oso heard dat if MTB eat too much papaya, the BB will get janudice too! not too sure how true is dat, but i have an unexplained craving for papaya (i used to hate it) since my 10th week. but since i heard dat myth, i stopped eating papaya.

i think the biggest question for us in our early stage of preg is the gender. for me, it's more for practical reason: like wat sort/colour of BB clothes sud i buy or get from my mummies frens ;)

Chantelle: 3 gu 6 po are everywhere, and in this current culture, dun give a hoot abt wat they say. more impt is that it's yr wedding day, so do enjoy every min of it.

good dat yr wedding is during yr 5th mth, my 1st tri is very very tough (i was even hosp due to severe dehydration), so not a good idea to have yr wedding during 1st tri.

Thanks for the invite LuthAdel! I'll try to wake up in time.. haha.. BTW, what time is lunch for u ladies? 12pm?

Carmen: Wah.. 5 mths ah.. that's big.. I've been trying to cover my tummy with all those babydoll dress.. if not my colleagues always tease me abt my tummy..

jowin: I also always feel bloated, but after drinking a can of fizzy drink feel so much better =) burp all the gas out.. haha

Chantalle: No need to bother abt those 3 gu 6 po one.. jus bluff them saw u all already ROM lor.. or u all can ROM first.. then they got nothing to say..

Mimi: When's ur EDD?

I took the chinese calender prediction and it says I'm having a baby boy.. I can only find out on 17/7 as gynae can't confirm the gender during yesterday's scan.. will keep u girls updated again.. hehe

Dee thks for the great info! Guess I don't have to worry much since the article mention that janudice is very common and just a temporary condition among new borns. I shall go on with my gallons of OJ! hhaha..

Mimi: the chart i am using is from the internet.
Just for fun; http://www.thelaboroflove.com/chart/cal.html

The best is still go to ur gynae to verify. But boy or gal also nvr mind lah, so long bb is happy and healthy!

chantalle
my boi had bad case of jaunice. they say could be orange n papaya but i hardly eat those when i preggy lei. so dono how true is it. hehe.

Louisa, my EDD is on 21.12.08. nice no. right? haha... want to buy 4D but always sold out. my EDD was actually shifted to 19.12.08 due to baby's size but gynae say EDD still stick to 21.12.08

Chantalle, actually i dun mind boy or gal. hehe... i prefer gal cos gal will tend to be closer to family when they grow up.