(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi hi...wah long time never post already... *paiseh*

Did my OSCAR last week and got the all clear for scan and blood test. Funny though, I did it at TMC and it costed me S$400 odd. It includes Doppler test and FA scanning at 20th week. Dunno what those are.

Anyway, went to gynae in the evening. My gynae did a scan and we managed to find out the gender of our baby!! *Yay*

So glad to see many cat lovers here. My friend kept bugging me about my cat, said I'm putting my baby at risk lah, if anything happens must take responsibility... appreciate the concern but really a little annoying. My cat is part of the family, and it has been with me for four years. No way I'm going to abandon him. If anything, I probably got the toxoplasmosis a long time ago and developed antibodies against it already.

P.S. LuthAdel, your tabbys are so cute!

LuthAdel,

I think it's cos you're so slim that you start showing so early
and yes, it is true that as you have more babies, you start showing earlier - when I had my 1st baby 9 years ago, no one knew I was pregnant until quite late into my pergnancy cos my tummy was so UN obvious .. (plus I am BIG sized .. lol) ... for my last pregnancy, I started showing at about 22 weeks .. which is damn good oredi for me. lol.

Hopefully this time, I will show earlier since it's my LAST time getting preggers!!

BTW, you don't look 38 ... I would have guessed 34?

Hey are you guys on Facebook?? Let's add each other !! .. add me - [email protected]

Jowinbaby - Such a coincidence. Heard that LC Cheng is not bad.

Me too. Tummy feel hard from evenings onwards, morning flatten again.

I drink diasy high calcium milk in the morning. At nite I drink Anmum (chocolate falvoured). Feel so good when I drink milk. I simply love drinking milk.

I will be going to expo tomorrow afternoon with my hubby. My hubby dun allow me to go during weekends and late evenings. He said weekends too crowded and late evenings I am too tired. Hope I can get a good deal. Plan to get push chair or baby cot.

RE: Milk Powder
I am taking Anmum, find it not so sweet compared to enfamama. Haven try similac mum tho. If the taste is too strong, may want try to add with one scoop of milo? or choc flavour?

Got my oscar results. All cleared. Spent close to $400 for oscar n blood test. Tot can c bb today but gynae didnt do the scan leh. For oscar scan I did on Mon, took around 15 mins, first time seeing bb for sooo long.

Spaghetti, wow, so fast can c gender liao. So envy.

Samantha
Wahahaha, thanks for the compliment. I'm indeed 38
But true that a lot of people will mistaken my age. :p Perhaps by staying "young at heart" helps

Spaghetti
Long time no hear! Wow, just realised we have many cat lovers here. Yeah!

Hmm, guess I shall put up more pics of our meows on my blog. Do leave your comments and give us some suggestions etc.

2nd Baby,
Where did you do your Oscar? I only paid $286.95 after the discount from FBI card at TMC.

Sorry, am very stressed out at work that i can't post regularly...

I'm takin Enfamama too... just bought the wrong taste.. Choco is easier to drink than Vanilla.. n I dunno y the vanilla one tend to curd... sigh.. strugglin to finish this tin of vailla which i bought wrongly... Also, i think Enfamama has less calories compared to Anmum leh.... but must check again... BTW, my fren says that we can go ask for samples from all the various companies to decide.... but i dunno how it works though...

my also have buldge le, think also hard at night...... my staff are startin to notice.... But i attributed it to my fat tummy more than the bb buldge leh...

As for bra, i think wearing a non-wired bra to sleep helps leh... cos my breasts still v tender.... today is one of those bad days, Very bad ache and tender... sigh...

My hubby asked if we are too KS to start buyin the bb things so early... haha... no place to store... cos my new place not here yet!

Ya Spaghetti, envy so fast can see gender.... prince or princess?? I have to wait for 1 more month to know the gender of my bb...

Oh I would like to join in the gathering too!

5th July Outing!

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Ade
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. reddates
15. santorini
16. firstbaby
17. Jacqueline

Hey LuthAdel,

I like cats too .. too bad my hubby prefers dogs .. so we have 2 dogs ... a Golden Retriever and a Maltese ... told my hubby that I WANT A CAT .. preferably a Himalayan sometime before I grow old.

Your cats look cute btw .. my blog has pics of my girls .. lol ... in a few months, your blog will have more kiddy pics than kitty pics ...
http://kristalangel.blogspot.com

Hi scaletGal

We have the same EDD...

Hi samantha

I have added u in Facebook..

Hey Spaghetti

How many weeks are u now? so fast can see the gender le.. so good..

Luthadel. oops, type wrongly. Ya, after FBI disc, its $286.95. Cant rmb the exact cost for blood test. $50 plus rt. I still have FBI card valid til this july and I go apply SBI as I didnt knw FBI card also got 10% disc on oscar.

When is yr next visit to gynae? Mine in 4 wks time. So Long..

OMG Samantha, your girls are so lovely and pretty !!!

Wahahah, love your comments about the maternity dress her, sucks! But *sigh* I still have to come to term with it as I NEED it :S

Can't wait for the gathering :D

Samantha, the balloon fiesta is reali awesome. M sure yr girls love it. My gal would love to see so many colourful and huge balloons in the sky.

Btw, where did u get the crayola washable markers? From tokomama?

2nd Baby
I'll be seeing my gynae in one wks time and by then the mystery of the Gender guessing will be finalised....i hope

LuthAdel, jus checked out yr blog. U reali look so young! U ask designer to design yr bb's room?

I see. I can only knw gender in 4 wks time.. by then will be 18 wks.

Samantha,
I've added you to facebook..

feel free to add me too. [email protected]

Adel,
we almost didnt get the cot in white colour cos the salesperson kept discouraging..say get dirty very fast. But i think white does look more cosy

Hey, is anyone compiling a list of blogs/msn ids too? This thread is moving so fast that its hard to keep track....

hehehe .. LuthAdel .. thanks
YA LOR, it's the truth wat .. at least you're SMALL-SIZED .. I'm sure after much digging, you can definitely find some nice maternity stuff ...for me, NO HOPE.

Thanks Mummy 30

Hi 2nd Baby, I got the markers online .. but I've seen them here .. Robinsons .. not too ex too, about $9.90 .. especially when Robinsons having 20% off, it's more worth it to get it here ..

and yes yes .. I've already added u guys on Facebook too !!

Hiya all...I'm new here. Just got to know of this website from a new-mom friend. :0)

I'm preggers with my first baby, so kinda lost with pretty much all things pregnant. Have been getting tonnes of advice left, right, centre, and they're all spinning in my head.

I'm just about wearing off the (miserable) 1st trimester syndromes and beginning to enjoy my pregnancy. I hear things get better from now. *Whoppee*

Hope to learn more from joining this forum.

Hi hi, long time never write liaos. Me went for oscar this monday too.
The nurse called me back on Tuesday morning and told me "your baby is normal". Oh well, my boss asked so what is the ratio? Hmmm, I really dunno. But anyway, I am seeing my gynae again next monday!

I am also interested in meeting you gals up.
We should meet in third trimester too. Take photos will be quite interesting - a gang of very big preggy women!

Luthadel- you look very young and pretty! :p

5th July Outing!

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Ade
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. reddates
15. santorini
16. firstbaby
17. Snowger

MOrning Ladies! FTG is on offer today at motherhood EXPO! $39.90 but for 1st 50 Customers.. haha.. well.. too bad..

reddates, i'll go walk walk ard TPY central ba.. hehe.. Thanks!

Talking about Pets, i have 2 labrdor retriever dogs, and they have been with me for 8 years.
Since my son was born, they are protective of him and they are inseperable.
Here's a recent shot of them together.

1468308.jpg

Hi Maybelline..

so cute.. ur son look so small with them.. is this pix taken by professional photographer?

I m staying with my in-laws and my father-in-law got 2 big dogs too..

Morning everyone,

Adel, you really look so young & pretty, must teach us ur youthful secret. Love ur cats, so cuteeeee...
My male tabby always behave like a gal, always wanting attention from us... i dun think he figures out that i am pregnant yet....

Samantha.,
Ur gals are such darlings...

Hi Samantha and Meilik
haha.. all ur children so cute....

I love the retrievers.. so cute

Hi Phylicia
ya, what is FTG???

Gals
my facebook is [email protected]
But hor, i seldom use facebook la.. HB using more of my ac...=P

Morning ladies
Wah so many post alreay

2nd baby
We design the room ourselves and as my HB is an architech, he just do out the floor plan and make it 3D. That will give us better idea of how it will look like and various ways for the furnishing.

Meilik
Wow, you dogs are so beautiful and you son must be having a ball of a time playing with his 2 guardians!!

Bur
show pics of your cat lah :p I love animals

Hi, sorry, went out of office for a while FTG is Fridge To Go. Its the cooler bag thing that can hold the breast milk. well.. i read the newspaper.. the cot is selling at $299.. so there abouts so not say its super cheaper.. but will still go check it out on Sunday.. Expo is too far for me liao..

morning ladies..

phylicia, u have yet told ur boss abt ur preg news? hmm..better dun drag cos he will know it later one..and not v good lor

ladies..i feel awful today...not eluff sleep...i sleep at 10am last nite but woke up at 3+am and fall asleep only at 4am...so restless now...how..help help..

Hi Adel
Oops..is it? alamak then those who wanna add me, all kenna rejected ah =P

Funny, i din receive the invite email. but nevertheless, i add u too

Bubblepearl.. eh.. haven tell him yet.. he is a very fierce man! haha.. must see his mood one.. he has been in my company for the past 30yrs.. so very high profile..

eh.. not sure how FTG works but i know in the market its the best cooler.

Samantha, thanks for the info. Wil go Robinsons to get.

LuthAdel, yr bb room reali very nice and cosy. Are those wall papers?

Phylicia
Wahhahah, you cat so cute!! The mannerism is quite similar to my tri-colour(Friskie).

2nd Baby
Everything will be painted with the exception of the Bunnies runner. That we still trying to find and most likely will be a long strip of wall paper with bunny motives

LuthAdel,
haha.. my cat doesnt like to be photographed.. she will attack the camera if i'm too irritating.. those are old pics.. i've got new pics that are cuter coz she's a pig now.. will upload soon ba..

bubblepearl.. i slp at 10pm every nite.. i wake up at 5.30am.. its so difficult to wakie esp if i wakie to pee.. can understand your agony of not being able to fall back to slp.... rest well tonite oh!

mum2ndx, reddates says that there is a shop selling cheap maternity pants and skirts. she got 4 for $103 bucks. the shop name starts with "C" hehe.. you know where is it?

hiya...

Re: fresh milk
I drink a glass of Meiji (full cream) fresh milk every morning.

Re: powdered milk
My hubby forces me to drink a mug of Anmum every night. I drink the plain one...not choc. So far still ok just that i prefer fresh milk! Haha...

Re: Motherhood fair
I'll be going on Sat afternoon with my hubby. I would rather go tomorrow cos i think it'll be less crowded than the weekends. Sigh...

Re: MSN/blog
I have MSN too...can add me if you want -- [email protected]

This is my blog URL -- http://prisc.livejournal.com But some entries are non-public so if you have a LJ account, tell me so i can add you to my friend's list.

5th July Outing!

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Ade
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. reddates
15. santorini
16. firstbaby
17. Snowger
18. Jacqueline
19. Pris

Whoo, can see many MTBs!!!

phylicia,
oh. i know there's a few shops selling cloths at the HDB HUB. i can go kpo kpo tonight. hee... let u know tmr ya.