(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

oh...Phylicia..nvr take w furiture in..cos dun have much..okok..will try and take some pixs for u lah! I did floors, kitchen, 2 bathrooms...abt 30k..haha..thanks thanks..but i hate cleaning part..so big house..now i only mop once a week..

Jaz..me me..i want to sign up!

5 July works well with me too. Maybe we can meet in City Hall or Orchard, somewhere central and where we can sit and talk, and later shop!

5th July Outing!

1. Jazlyn
2. Bubblepearl
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby
7. LuthAdel
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. reddates

just add to the list ladies

current attendee:

1. jazlyn (jaz)
2. jowinbb (joanne)
3. luthadel ()
4. mummy30 ()
5. reven_1313 ()

i m a bit lost reading all the postings. let me know if i hv left out anyone

llig
I love your baby cot, got that comfy feel that I want to sleep in it too...hahahaa

Phylicia
I've added my cats into my blog, you can check out their pics

Ok, I'm in for 5July too, you can call me Ade for short.

Wah, most of you stay in the North, anyone from west? I'm at Corporation Rd

Afternoon ladies...

no appetite again this morning.. sian.. took an apple instead..

Hi Jazlyn

I m ok with the date..
Btw, can call mi Angie..

Do u all take those milk for pregnant woman? any recomendation? i m taking Similac Mum, but find it veri sweet coz of the vanila flavour..

afternoon ladies

will be working on 5th july. not sure if can make it anot. hehe. roughly meeting at wat time? coz work half dae at clinic. =)

i think we meet somewhere in the central so all can meet.
I work in Vivo...nothing much to shop for maternity clothing.

afternoon ladies,

hope to join all of you at the gathering....
provided my sickness goes away for good, am still experiencing that

anyway, just put my name in first.....

5th July Outing!

1. Jazlyn
2. Bubblepearl
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby
7. LuthAdel
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. reddates
15. santorini

5th July Outing!

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Ade
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride
12. phylicia
13. mummyhamster
14. reddates
15. santorini

mummy30, i bought the enfamama milk powder.. tried it twice and gave up.. coz i REALLY dun like milk! and also its too sweet for my liking.. someone must write into all the milk powder companies and "complain" that its too sweet.. pregnant women get gestational diabetes easier and yet they make such sweet stuff!

you ladies can just call me phylicia.. haha.. thats my name!

LuthAdel, will go check out your cats soon!

Hi LuthAdel & Phylicia,

May i ask if you MTB has got a cat at home???
Any objections from you parents/ in-laws to keep the cat after the bb is born???

I bought enfamama too. coco flavour. just had it for a week plus a im getting sick of it... yucks...

im still trying very hard not to drink kopi. just have a small cup from vending machine every monday morning to kick start. else just drink milo for my breakfast... xian.. dunno y for this 2nd like a lil bit bo chap. i can really stop kopi til 2nd tri for my 1st bb...

Belinda
Hi, I've 2 cats at home and they have been with me for more than 7 years. I don't think my in-laws has any say in this 'cos after all, this is our own home and the cats are part of my family.

Frankly, the cats will stay even when bb arrives and I won't take it too kindly if anyone in the family tries to interfere.

Are you having problems with yours?

mummy30
I'm taking Anmum (Chocolate flavoured) and to me it is ok lah, just a little thick.

hi Berlinda,

basically, i have no mother, MIL or anyone to object anything i do or wanna do.. hehe.. my cat is my darling and like LuthAdel, the cat is part of our families.. hehe.. i know ppl will tell me abt fur, toxomoplasis (is that how its spelt?) and all.. but i will nv give up my princess for anything! hehe..

hey ladies

hav anyone of u heard or read tt we're not suppose to take fresh cream cake? they say not good for baby n pregnancy. den for salad, not suppose to take those outside unless we do it ourselves coz not clean. =(

juz remember tt my dr's assistant told mi yesterday. strictly don take. but i nv heard fo such tings b4.

iemik0,
i know we r advise not to eat salad sold outside unless u r very sure that they wash e vege very thorough. else we might eat in those pesticide or parasite. as for fresh cream cake, have not heard that before leh..

Hi LuthAdel & Phylicia.
My MIL did hinting to us about our cat... but the bb isn't due till Dec... we are definitely not letting our precious darling go... but how are u gg to cope with the bb and cat, especially the fur...cause my cat stays in my kitchen now... we'll have to move him once the bb is out... we plan to give him a room by himself...

berlinda, if u get rid of your cat, your cat will be sad. if i have a baby and wanna dog or cat very much i wont give away my baby ma.. same logic if you really treat your cat as part of the family. fur wise, my cat has been shedding alot due to old age and also her ikan bilis diet.. well, if it makes your MIL uncomfortable, and if u have spare room, then put your cat in the room lor. i was even joking since i have no help for my baby that i'll put baby in the balcony with the cat and my cat can take care of baby to my grandma and she even say hope the cat will sayang baby.. haha..

Any1 experience difficulties in receiving mails from the forum, I change my email profile in the morn till now still haven rec'd the activation key, so have to register all over again.

Phyl,

I bought my maternity bottom at beauty world centre at bt timah, level 3, quite a big dept store. Store name Carrano, have branches at TPY,Bencoolen, Bendemeer and AMK

Belinda
Haiya, all the older folks will have this misconception that cats will cause asthma etc. But lets put it this way, it doesn't mean that without the cats, the bb won't have any chances of getting that too right?

Also, I've a part time cleaner that I hire to clean the place and once baby arrives, the cat will be out of bound in the nursery. So that settles the problem of furs in the nursery.

Hi five for all Cat Lovers MEOW !

Hi Adel & Phyl,

i oso told everyone that express disagreement when i told them that i'll be keeping my cat, that everyone sheds hair including us, human... & the cat is cover with hair....i think that having a pet around when there's child in the hse will make the child more compassionate when they grow up... Cheerios to all cat lovers....
Adel, can i see that pics of ur cat pls....

wow..so many ppl attending the gathering. i must remember to bring my camera n start thinking for the place dat can accomodate us!!!

can't eat fresh cream cake? dun scare me leh... i love choc cake leh... n those creamy one somemore!!!

fresh milk
i drink but today, puked after drinking in the am.. hopefully can start drinking w/o puking else must eat more food w/ calcium..

gathering
nobody jaga my baby boy so can't go..

reddates, hmm.. do you by any chance know where of TPY? hehe.. i think its worth a look coz its so much cheaper than wat i've seen so far..

that day i had caesar salad at swensons then i told the waiter to make sure the leaves are cleaned thoroughly, hehe.. wonder did he do it.. but well.. my hubby and my workplace are pesticides infested areas.. so i go hide when they spray chemicals lor.. i think thats more chemicals than those in salads.

LuthAdel, Berlinda- so happy to find fellow cat lovers! sometimes i even feel that my hubbie loves my cat more than me.. then i will pretend to be my cat and ask my hubbie to sayang me.. hehe. my cat will always be no. 1 princess in my house! thats why i secretly hope for a baby boy!! hehe

as we are not suppose to eat raw egg, so mayb fresh cream contain traces of raw egg white..

i read from the book that we should avoid soft cheese.. actually hor, wats the difference between soft cheese and those cheese we normally buy from supermarket(eg: kraft)?

I'm not taking fresh milk (don't like the taste of milk!) but do try to take a slice of cheese for breakfast everyday.

mummy30
Soft cheese is not processed and can sometimes be made from milk that is not pasteurised. But Kraft cheese or Philadelphia cheese come from a safe source and are processed properly, so they are safe to eat.

mummy30
Soft cheeses are usually unpasteurized cheeses e.g. brie, feta, mascarpone, blue cheese etc.

The cheese that we normally buy are cheddar cheese e.g. kraft. They are pasteurized already, so no problem.

with rgds to pet, my mom has 2 cats and I've 1 rabbit.we did think abt the fur and baby before my 1st pregnancy. but there is no way we going to "get rid" of our rabbit.

we just hve to do more frequent cleaning.

mummy30
yah lor, she has this pleading lookin in her eyes that says "sayang meeeeeowww" ahahah

Did you scroll down, if you do you'll see the pic of my other cat

Hi Jowin,
can add me to the list? thanks!

EDD: 30 Dec
BB#: 2
Gyane: Dr Thong
Hospital: Raffles Hospital

Adel,
Saw your blog, your tummy at 14 wks is quite slim
Mine at 10wks looks so bulging! Like 4-5 months *faint* This is my #2, guess the tummy becomes more 'elastic' after giving birth to #1.. arrgh..

hello, sorry have been lost in the post. can someone let me know what time is the outing? i'm seeing my gynae on 5 july afternoon. if the outing is in evening i should be able to attend.

ScarletGal
Wah, you still say slim ah, I already find it big. I did heard from many that #2 will usually show a lot earlier. But mine only #1 and yet come out so soon. :S

wah..gals u all posted so much today!!!

I m so busy the whole day today! tonite going maternity exchange @ marina sq to look see look see.

Actually my tummy is showing.. day n nite also quite a hard bump. i got take pix ah..but since most of them dunno that i m preggy, i din post it online!!

sorry ah..5th july i got bbq date liao..:p tat weekend cannot... 6th july need to celebrate mil's b'day

I dunno how much i weighing now leh.. i m trying to keep myself not to grow too much, alternate days will lift some light weights, do stretching, so at least can see some waist, then do some lunges as well. hubby juz bought me a book on how to do yoga, but must hv prior yoga experience else will not be good lar..

Phyl,

I'm not sure where at TPY , it only stated TPY central on the plastic bag.

Fresh cream is just cream that need to be whipped when cold, hmm..not sure if it contain egg white anot.

5th July Outing!

1. Jazlyn - Jaz
2. Bubblepearl
3. Raven_1313
4. mum2ndx
5. llig
6. jowinbaby - Jo
7. LuthAdel- Ade
8. Meilik
9. iemik0
10. mummy30- Angie
11. emeraldbride