(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Samantha
Added u in multiply too..

Meredith: So it seems like there are 3 (reddates is the other MTB) of us at the same stage of pregnancy! Hee...
Btw, i have not started to take fish oil too. Don't worry. In the meantime, just eat more fish.

Those who went to Motherhood fair today, really nothing? If that's the case, then i may not want to go all the way there.

Breast pumps --
So far i've gathered from forums that Medela PIS is the best electronic pump around. But also the priciest! What about Avent ISIS IQ Uno/Duo? Any mommies use this before?

Spaghetti: I agree with you. I just want a healthy & normal baby. Whether it's a boy or a girl, i will still love just as much. My hubby & ILs are hoping for a boy though. Sigh... it adds on to the pressure i feel.

LuthAdel - My GP did not give me lozenges leh. Instead he gave me those Vit C that we can suck on. Cos I showed to my gynae and he confirmed not lozenges... But my gynae gave me one type of cough mixture which I find is very effective - even babies/children can drink one. It is called Prospan Cough Syrup.

Ladies, can add me too!
multiply ID : meibao13
Facebook / MSN : [email protected]

Today feeling much better, except still a bit tired. May go back to sleep again later...

Morning Ladies! Its finally Friday!

Today's motherhood fair seems got better deals.. or rather deals that interest me.. hehe.. there is a playpen also at $139 and also a cot at $180. They also have the organic palmers stretch mark cream that i'm looking for at $16.50. but all first 25-100 customers.. so well.. too bad for me again!

Raven- must take good care of yourself oh.. drink lots of water! Weather getting hazy so cough season soon!

i have to wait till 19 June to try to see baby's gender.. haha.. i was so bo liao that i went to calculate the gender using the chinese calendar thing.. its a girl.. see if the calendar works ba.

Hey Spaghetti,
I also agree that boy/girl makes no difference. So I always tell bb, if you are girl, its ok, mummy/daddy loves u loads....

Mummy 30,
My hubby is the eldest son, thus the pressure.. Best part is, she takes no part in helpin to care for the unborn... or even when the child is born... so i dun understand y she must make so much comments.... sigh... in-laws are are to please...

Samantha,
I'm a good size 14/16 now u know... very hard to buy clothes.... pictures are deceiving...

Phylicia
How to calculate the gender using chinese calendar? sounds interesting leh..
ur multiply ID is it Piggicia?

Raven
Take care ya and drink more water.. Get well soon!
Added u in multiply & Facebook..

Went down to the motherhood fair last evening.. the moment i step into the hall, was pestered by those selling insurance people.. found them abit irriating at the moment.. din see much things oso..

went Motherhood fair last nite.. Nothing much la.. Went to see how they use the Medela PIS.. quite good.. n its not noisy.. But seem tat only Medela bottles can be used to attached to the pump. I wonder if can use other bottles anot.

Saw the playpen n cot too.. hmm looks not bad.. Not much of stroller there for us to see.. In the end, only get a free Motherhood magazine back =P

Add me too.. Multiply ID: Jowinlee
Must add if not nothing much to see cos i put restriction ..

Hi Pris
Was msning with u abt the cot n playpen.. Playpen can use till abt 2yrs old while cot till about 4yrs old. At motherhood fair, saw a cot which can make into a junior bed.. looks intereting but i dun like the colour. Most likely will get a playpen and a cot.. one at mum place one at my own place...

Hi funshine
yesyes, i saw it already at motherhood fair at $139 .. looks huge, spacious and sturdy

Hi Jac
its like tat lor.. only son, 1st baby, In laws will prefer boys... but i really dun care.. as long as my baby is healthy.. i believe gals are always closer to their own parents.. hee hee..

mummy30, add u liao! =)

eventhough insurance agent very irritatimg.. but i'm seriously thinking of getting one for baby. coz its a good investment. i will start with the life insurance.. so if baby *touchwood* hospitalized, most insurance can cover.. baby hospitalized very siong one..

jowin ah.. i heard the medela is not so compatible with most other bottles coz the neck is bigger or something like that. but must go research more on it. hehe..

girls can dress them up in pretty things and can have nice hair assessories.. hehe.. but hubbie is eldest male of 15 children.. so.. i think to please my FIL will be have son first ba.. haha.. when i went back to visit FIL and MIL in end Mar, they dun really dare to pressure me coz they know i'm also trying very hard liao.. but they did say "big family is good" well.. singapore standard of living too high for me..

Wah, realised that there are some of us here who married only son... My hubby is the only son, but not only child.

Even when we first know that I am preggy, my hubby already commented that his gut feel is that bb is going to be a girl. And yesterday, gynae could not tell still, kept commenting that it is still early. So I guess girl already. Hehe!

Agree with jowin, healthy is most impt (although hindsight is that if boy, at least can reconsider if want another kid! Hahaha! And no pressure if going to have 2nd child.)

*wave* *wave*

question about the motherhood fair..

any milk brand co over there? do they give any free milk powder for MTB??
thought it'll be a good time to decide on which to drink..

thx! thx!

funshine

your mum will be taking care of your baby? If so, then is better to buy 2 - 1 for your house & 1 in your mum house.

echo
I bought a training pant from bump wear before but did not found useful. Maybe for boy is difficult but girl is easier.

Hi Phylicia
Yup need to research. The next one i wan to see is avent duo..

Yup, will definitely get an life insurance for baby...

Me abit more rebellious la.. wun purposely aim for a boy to please the old...
Girl or boy are still their grandchild lor.. Dote or dun dote on them, is their business as long as mummy n daddy dote on them can liao... But of course if i have a boy boy already, the next baby i will like to have a girl girl...

Hi Angie
Added you

talking abt mil n gender. my 1st one is a boy. n last year when my sil(married into the family too)got to know the gender of her bb(boy too), MIL immediately say:" ai yo, boy again ah" then my hb stop her n say :"dun say nonsense" imagine how the 2 daughter in laws feel...

Phylicia
I will get one for my baby but not now loh..

My hubby oni son and oni child, but at least hubby no pressure for mi..

funshine,
actually we missed the one in march..I guess maybe around Sept there will be another Taka baby fair.

Spaghetti,
yeah! but the doc can only confirm the nxt visit. hee..during the scan I saw him turning his head towards me and kicking his leg during the scan! so amazing of God's creation.

Pris, Reddates,
maybe we conceived at the same timing too! keke

Hi Phylicia,
Research says that if you ate daily breakfast before you get pregnant, there is a high percentage of boy..not sure how true though..

Btw where did you get to see the daily promotions at the motherhood fair? Is it on the motherhood site?

Hiaks shirley
Early morning eat laksa.. maybe its too strong n spicy for a breakfast now as our digestive system not so good during pregnancy

Me too, burp too hard, threw out my bread n milo this morning.. now eating 2nd round of BK breakfast...

Adel & Phylicia,
I've just upload my cat's pic in my facebook:
pls add me: [email protected]
All MTB, pls oso add me if you've got facebook...

Raven,
Do take care & get plenty of rest!!!

Hi Shirley,
I oso had spicy food for breakfast, ate mee siam...hehehe, noe it's super unhealthy... but tell myself once a week should be ok...

phylicia,
so sorry, my boy was making a scene whole night. cried 3 times n beat me for nothing!! so fed up n used cane to cane him!! so hard that i can still see e mark this morning...sob sob.. no time to go see see look look on the shop.. so sorry..

aiyo.. mum2ndx.. no worries la.. not impt one.. hehe.. i still have clothes to wear.. sayang sayang your boy...

meredith, hehe.. wah.. i have breakfast club session every morning.. hehe..

the motherhood daily specials can be found in Straits Times Life! Section.

i no have facebook.. erm.. actually i signed up yesterday..but forget it la.. haha.. i still prefer multiply..coz can use seamlessly in my office!

gals.. my multiply id: kathkhor

how come u ladies eat such heavy breakfast?? Mabbe try eating bread, will reduce the tendency of puking leh..tat's wat i read in a book.. so try eating bread + hot soya milk or hot milo..will be better.

Hello, any1 here can recommend me an effective n not-so-x stretch mark cream? I keep feeling sides of my tummy kena stretched & uncomfortable. yest bought pureen lotion fr kiddy palace. don't know is it good.

halo ladies,

me is vy full fm my breakfast now... argh. eating asam boi to help to digest the food!!!

planning to go to motherhood expo this sunday with hb.... anything v shud grab?

emeraldbride.. thanks. added you liao!

mum2ndx, multiply is a place where can blog and put pix.. its a network like friendster too..

Ate some fried bee hoon,agreed that not so heavy breakfast u will not puke tat easily.

As for kicking feeling, beginning part like something fluttering inside ur tummy, like abt 5-6 mths, u can feel strongly when bb kicks/punch, very hard one, sometimes can see the foot print if really very hard on ur tummy.

I have bought insurance for my boy when he turn 1 mth old, for saving or any hospitalization etc....medical cost for infant r very high, better to take precaution.

My hubby oso only son and 3 sis, but my mil and hubby dun pressure me to have girl/boy. Guess becoz my sil got 5 children altogether, 3 boys and 2 girls. Luckily my mil not those old fashioned one.

Juzyounme,

I'm using Olive Manon olive oil, think cost $40+(it's a gift), quite effective for me, really stop my tummy itch immediately after applying. Think can use those Ginvera or eversoft type, cheap. Olive oil is very gd for stretchmarks.

raven, juzyounme, phylicia,
thanks ya!! 20% woo hoo must go check it out tonight liao. scarly better than motherhood fair. hee...

soya drinks = calcium?

Just wanna share.. when i was attending antenatal last year, was told by the nutritionist that soya milk bought from market (ie. homemade) does not have calcium in it..

if want to, should get those from supermarket where it says "CALCIUM FORTIFIED"..

juzyounme, perhaps u can try those palmer brand?

juzyounme,

The brand tat I'm currently using not very greasy, to me still ok. Olive oil is strongly recommended by my previous massage lady, so this time round I try using olive oil.

mum2ndx, i bought a maternity pants, usual price abt $34+, after discount is $29+. for the pureen lotion, usual price is $11+, after discount is $8+. can go n check w staff on discount 1st before buying...

dee, palmer brand can be bought fr where?

reddates, hmm, i see... maybe i just try a small bottle 1st. when i think of olive oil, i think of clothes becoming greasy.

hello ladies
My throat still sore but no choice, just tahan.

Looks like the Motherhood fair is not that attractive. Maybe we will give it a miss as I don't want to travel all the way there.

Anyone knows when the Taka/Isetan sales for babies will be on?

hi jowin, yup.. i find that i cannot hold my pee as long as b4 n have to go more frequently.

i'm having weird discharge.. Zzzzz... smells a little funny too.. Zzzzz.. this is so not fun!

juzyounme,

u can get palmer brand from guardian, john little or places where they sell baby things..

actually, maybe u can get good price at motherhood fair..

jowinbaby,
i still pee very frequent too.. even at night.. heard can be throughout preg.. coz in 3rd tri, baby could sit on the bladder and mommy will feel like urinating..

dee, i'm not intendinging to go to motherhood fair, coz v far n always not feeling well.

jowinbaby, i go toilet more frequently than i used to.

phylicia, i have yellow discharge fr time to time. gynae said he won't be giving me anything for that yet, as not suitable for my stage.

i m using clarins stretch mark cream..so far so good. After applying that i will apply body lotion on my leg n arm and some of the tummy n butt as well..hehehe

I still go toilet every nite but now decrease from 3-4 times to abt 2 times a nite..which is good!! Hehehe..

So, I'm sitting at my desk the when I smell...maple syrup. And the smell was coming from...well, me.

I let Mrs Wong, the latcation consultation at TMC checked my breast. Then she pull my nipple and said i have colostrum. That means my milk supply is producing plentiful.

Man oh man! Alamak. Both my pregnancy i also got maple syrup smell.

Do you gals have it?