(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

snowger, i was at suntec yesterday, went into Perfect Mum, poorer by $221.. i find that those sales lady really know how to press ppl to buy lor..at first my bill was $154, then she said spend another $40 can get a free manicure service..i decline, she start selling me this maternity underwear which she say is quite good, etc etc.. 4 for $39, so i bought one..after another top up to $200...guess wat? the manicure is actually express (worth $10)..sad rite?? Their pants is like $89.90, really regretted buying. Wonder can exchange or not..hahaha

I m trying to find a maternity shop that actually sell chic maternity clothes that is suitable for work..some of those maternity clothes really look aunty leh..

hello phylicia..

hee.. actually we didn't ask for the 3/4D scan but gynae very nice and generous to show us..

oh ya, 1st weekend of June, there'll be MOTHERHOOD sale at expo! That's next week!

i agree some maternity wear look real aunty!!! so ugly...

snowger,

in total how much u spent at cloud 9? is the collection good?

emerald, i oso spent $300+ at Perfect Mum SUntec city.. a bit heartpain but no choice.. haha..But i tot the manicure they gave us is a classic one, not express de? Hmm...

is it too early to start buying stuff for baby??

I saw in newspaper last week that NUK @ Robinson is having sale..$180 for the bottle etc etc set.. my fren say quite worth it wor..

Mabbe next week can go motherhood sale..hehehe

I was at Suntec today and also spent $100+ on maternity wear. So heartpain! But no choice, cos really cannot fit into my normal clothes anymore.

Spring maternity was having offer on some of their basic wear, so I bought
- spag top and a bolero (after discount, got both for $49.90)
- 3/4 pants for $39.90
- a tube bra (no underwire, but with pockets to insert padding) for $19.90

These last two items were not on sale but had 10% discount off non-sale items for Citibank cards, so spent $103 in total.

Also bought a sleeveless collared blouse from Cloud9, which was $42 after 15% discount.

Feel really bad for spending so much (supposed to be saving money for bb!) but hope that I can use these tops from now till full-term and maybe keep them for my next pregnancy. So over long term, should feel like it's worthwhile to spend.

after doing survey on the maternity clothes here, i wanna go in M'sia to get my maternity pants. it's cheaper n quality is not bad too!!! i wanna stretch my dollar!!!

i managed to get 2 pants from Dorothy Perkin maternity line yesterday. they hv pretty limited design n sizes as most of them were snapped up since they started their sales 2 weeks ago!!!

hiya all MTBs,

I haven't logged in recently...just been feeling very "nua" and sleepy.

I've been drinking Ribena too, especially in the afternoon when it's very hot. I mix mine from the syrup and i add 2 cubes of ice. :p Cannot stand the heat!

I'm still wearing my normal clothes (mainly dresses) and have not purchased any maternity wear yet. Seems like i must make a trip down to Suntec City to check out the stores soon.

I'm almost 12 weeks & going for my next checkup on Thursday. Will also be doing my NT testing at my next checkup...hope that everything will be fine. Hubby thinks i'm being over paranoid cos i can't help feeling worried that maybe something is wrong. Is this normal?

Emeraldbride: I'm not buying any baby stuff till 5 months. Older folks say pantang to buy so early...so i'd rather be more superstitious & play safe. Sounds a bit silly but i'm paranoid!

How is everyone feeling?? Hopefully those with MS are no longer bothered by it.

Oh wow, seems like we ladies have been shopping for maternity clothes over this weekend!! I just bougth 2 dresses, 1 skirt & 1 3/4 tights from Cloud 9 at Suntec yesterday!! I do agree that the maternity design really sucks and I had a hard time looking for pieces that don't aged me by 10 yrs!

Today I went to Tanglin Mall and bought myself a materinity swimming costume. My current costume is so tight now that I feel really tight around the tummy. Just swam in my new maternity swimming and it feels so comfortabe!

I think my bloating and all the uncomfortable symptoms has subsided. However, I feel tired after being out for 4 hours and need a nap to get back my energy.

hihi MTBs,

I also feeling very "nua" and sleepy.

Just now puke out my campbelle soup. Looks like my baby dun like the soup. Now feeling quite bad.

Tomorrow will be my checkup. Think my gynae will ask me to do OSCAR Test.

Nowadays, my memory is getting poorer. Cannot even remember simple stuff.

Help!!!!

Need to buy wat kind of baby stuff? Me sotong MTB. paiseh.

luthadel,

hw much u bought the maternity swim wear? which shop u went to? i oso swim, n plan to get the maternity swimsuit too...

my MS seem to worsen in the nite.. puke alot of times over the weekend nite... sigh.. especially last nite.. puke 5 times..
I also hope MS faster over...

Hi Emeraldbride, I am the worst among you gals. Maybe cos my parents were around. So they went like -ok this one nice, ok that one good. It's my parent's first daughter getting pregnant, so they very excited. They paid for my whole bill but I intend to pay them back... :p

Total damage $487 for 10 pcs. bcos so many pcs, I get the membership card, so I got extra 5% for some of the pcs (i.e. instead of 15%, I get 20% discount). Membership got 10% discount if no promo. Cloud 9 has sale going on (not too sure if GSS, cos they dun seem to have the logo in the shop) but who cares as long as got discount.

I bought 4 dresses, 1 maternity pants, 1 maternity skirt, 2 shirts (maternity) and 2 blouses (suitable for work one + one can use for nursing).The maternity pants is $67.92 and skirt is $44.72 after discount- which I thought is a deal since my colleague told me his wife bought one at about $90+? Actually the staff there quite nice. They dun really press you to buy this and that.

The next thing I want to buy is bra...
I am outgrowing mine even with bra extensions. So need to go look around. My colleague told me that I should wear bra to sleep so that my breast won't sag or have ugly strech marks aft pregnancy...

I haven't been feeling too good this week. Got a bad headache then my back aching like siao. Also feel very very tired - keep wanting to sleep or lie in bed. Then after I sleep, dun feel like getting up. Get up already also dun feel well. Today got no appetite- I ate fruits for dinner just now. Haiz, I just hope it will go away soon. Me still got two more weeks to 12 weeks.

For baby stuff, I am holding back first. Will wait lor. Maybe that will be my December Christmas shopping. *Heh* I did hear pple pantang that baby things and room cannot buy/decorate too early... Anyway, I think I feeling so bad myself, no mood to think about buying baby stuff. *winkz* My hubby and I saw so many pregnant women at the Robinson sale - so I can wait for Dec sale? Or will that be too late? *Hmmmm...*

Hi Snowger,

I think Dec will be too late to buy. Our tummy by then will be very big and will be inconvenient to walk around. Maybe see got any anniversary sale or annual sale can start to buy.

At most, borrow some clothing from friends or relatives who have gave birth, if really no choice.

I am now headache of where to buy my dress. Suntec City too far for me le. I tend to get tired easily. Dun know what I am going to do now since 95% of my bottoms already cannot wear already and I need to find really cheap ones so tat my hubby will not be unhappy.

I went to dorothy perkins at great world, find that even the size 8 is too big! its huge on the hips and doesn't fit at all...i'm usually size 8-10 so swimming around in the maternity 8 was a big surprise for me. ended up not getting anything. so sad...

I have additional brand new NUK premium bottles and Bfree bottles from 1st month celebration gifts.

2 NUK premium bottles are at 300ml each = blue and green coloured bottle cap. Selling at $10 each.

2 Bfree bottles are at 260ml each, comes with the cleaning kit and 2 additional teats sellling at $15 each.

Please pm me if you need further information.

It's Monday again, so tired. Not feeling well since yesterday, feeling nausea for the whole day yesterday till now, still have meeting later, dunno can tahan anot.

jowinbaby - i also puked my dinner most of the evening. Very "er xin" but baby very healthy them more we puke. You take care. I also puke like 4x a day. My 1st pregnancy worst..record breaking 9x. Sayang sayang jowinbaby.

Just wondering..how many of you already in 2nd trimester!

Jia you.

morning ladies!

finally, i've told me boss abt baby.. haha..

told him abt work and then said that i've got something else to tell him.. he smiled and said, "good news? congrates and take care of your body.."

now i've done my part.. hee.. don't like the feeling of hiding and then he finds out from someone else.. no good..

take care and try to "ren" till 2nd tri..

dee, i also plan to tell my big boss today.. but his mood not too good coz aircon down.. sigh.. he is a scary man.. hehe..

phylicia,

yeah.. before i told him, i asked how he was 1st.. hee.. check de weather better.. coz u'll never know how he'll react! haha.. especially when i just gave birth last sept!

morning ladies...

wah..dee, u told ur boss abt ur bb liao? I have yet told her yet...hmm..think i gog to tell my boss today..cos need to let her plan the job schedule..as i am the IC of opex which will be in the budget exercise during dec..which i may delivered anytime...

Hi meilik
Thanks....me this morning nausea again.. n late for work...
Me Week 11 already....

Hi Snowger
Ya.. think its too late to buy baby things in dec.. wat happen we deliver earlier than EDD n everything not prepared.. confinement also cannot go out ma ?

Aug, Sept can slowly stock up.. Best is after we know baby gender..can start research on cot, strollers , bottles etc etc...

Anyway, now no mood to shop.. the MS not getting better, my mood for shopping will not kicks in... sob sob

bubble.. ya, i prefer to inform earlier.. so, if i don't feel well or anything, he'll understand the reason why.. else, kena 'scold' for nothing.. hee..
i've not inform others tho.. only those who needs to know at the mo..

Hi everyone, lately I cant find nice and trendy maternity clothes. I rmb when I m not preggy, I saw many trendy maternity clothes, now m preggy, no c nice ones. Shall head on to cloud9 since many of u have bought from there.

I am into 13 wks. Vomitting still. But has reduced to 2x instead of 4x per day. Hopefully by 14 wks no more vomitting for me.

Pris, now a gd June break for us. Enjoy..

I've told my boss only becos he asked me whether got do any exercise lately coz my bosses going for a tennis game in the evening(he asked me along), so I took this chance to inform him tat I cannot do exercise recently, he asked me y, then I told him can dun ask anot,he guess it. I told him not to tell anyone first as pantang lah. So he congrats me and asked me to take care. Phew... still got my GM to tell, wait till I'm in my 2nd tri then tell him.

dee, bubble pearl

your boss so good! u know what my lady boss told me when she know im pregnant with 1st baby? she call me in n say :'i heard that u r pregnant right? then i we will have trouble liao.." so negative n putting stress on me!

Jazlyn
I bought my swim suit from a shop at Tanglin mall, located next to the info counter. I think the shop name is Mother at works or Mother works. I got the one-piece swim suit for $89. Very nice and even now my tummy is not really showing, it still fits nicely and have plenty of room to grow into. Tried swimming in it yesterday and it felt soooooo comfortable.

Meilik
I'm in my 2nd Trimester too
You?

Snowger
I had the same experience as you when I hit 10 wks and for me it got worst when I hit 11 wks. By 12 wks, the symptoms became erractic like fine for 3 days and get hit again the next few days. But now I'm in my 14wks, symptoms almost subsided
Hang in there

Just bought a pair of maternity pant from "Maternity House" at VivoCity.

The pants are kind of office wear, looked nice and trendy. But a bit expensive, cost around $59.90, but its really comfy especially now i cannot fit into my normal jeans.

However the clothes there cannot make it. Now still thinking where to get nice and trendy maternity clothes. Perhaps i just get those babydoll dress, which is cheaper and can act as maternity clothes. Its a good thing that now Great Spore Sales has come

Tomorrow is my 2nd appointment with KKH. Hopefully everything is fine.

Hi Jowin,

Can help me to update, thanks!

EDD: 12 Dec
BB: #2
Gynae: Dr. Adrian Woodworth
Hospi: Mt A/TMC
Stay: Bukit Panjang
FTWM

mum2ndx,

sorry to hear about ur case.. gosh, is she single or married with no kids??

don't feel stressed by her.. it's not worth it.. enjoy your pregnancy.. the work can be done by others but you're the only best mommy for the baby..

dee,
she's married with 3 kids lor... just my luck ba... lady boss more "nan gao"..
my boss now in this com is an ang mo from UK. nice man but leaving this fri. i dun interract much with him cos there's a few level between us but overall he's a nice man. the man taking over him is more "hao lian"... cham liao..

Hi Funshine, I have been feeling so tired too. Been dragging my foot when it comes to leaving the house - whether shopping or lunch/dinner. Takes me two hours vs the usual 10 minutes to get ready...

But somehow, you have to summon all your strength and just GO! Are you working and where you stay? We can always meet out to do our maternity shopping - to give you some moral encouragement!

Seems like Lavendery found the cheapest maternity pant from "Maternity House" at VivoCity. I only bought one pair so may have to recycle with other clothes.

One way is to wear dresses that you have in your wardrobe cos they should be able to last you till your second trimester.
My classmate (who just gave birth this year) shared with me that she went to This Fashion to buy some dresses which could last her for some time. For me, I tried on some non-maternity dresses at the shopping centre and found that the whole dress was ok but my upper body cannot fit in them. In general, if you dun have very big boobs that are still growing for milk, then buying non-maternity dress can be a great $ saving option.

LuthAdel, thanks! I am really looking fwd to the 2nd trim, where I will feel super!!! Me still not feeling too good today - a bit dizzy and feel like vomitting...
The rainy and cool morning just makes me wanna sleep in.

lunch time!! hehe.. wat to eat? i feel like eating bak kwa.. erm.. my canteen here is the worst canteen in SG!! nothing nice one..

Enjoy your Lunchie Ladies!!

Bak kwa is processed meat right? Can eat meh? Keke

My lunch as usual, just fruits, no appetite.

Oh yes, from today till Fri, Swenson got the 1-for-1 sundae, hehe, i know cannot eat. But i guess its ok to eat 'forbidden food' once in a blue moon.

Hi bubblepearl, I was just wondering how come my lazy bones came back again. Had problems waking up to go school since I was a child. Then the problem dissappeared when I went to Uni... Now, it's back haunting me.

Any of you gals, got backache? Any solutions to rid the ache? I got a OSIM massage chair at home, but my hubby say preggie woman cannot sit on the chair...

My stomach is growling... 15 mins more to lunch! *counting down*

2nd baby, mine is considered school canteen.. NUS law faculty canteen. the variety and quality is horrible.. hehe..

lavendery, haha.. i lurve bak kwa.. hehe.. cant resist it.. i just printed out the swensons coupon.. woo.. called hubby and he will bring me!

bak kwa! wah..feel like getting it later..haha

lunch for me today..fried fish w thin meehoon..haha..my usual food..

Snowger..i have backache during at nite when i need to hammer my back..and when my hb sense i am hammering it..he will help me to hammer too..keke..so sweet..

Phylicia/lavendery, need to print the coupon? go where to get to print?

luthadel - wah. u ahead of us in the 2nd tri. So happy for you.

Me only in 10 weeks..still got 2- 3 more weeks then go for OScar scan. Oscar Scan can get to see the bb clearer and bigger.

oh man! my eyelids are sooooo heavy!!!!

can't take it liao!!!

fighting that zzzzz monster!!!

maybe i put up white flag..

rhen!!!

eh.. bubble pearl, my colleagues send to me one.. i can email it to you. whats your email addie?

ladies, was reading other thread coz super bored then found out that some girls buy they maternity pants from OG, brand FIME.. the pants seems cheap. less than $20. but dunno nice not la.. found this webbie too http://www.stylishmum2be.blogspot.com/

i also got an sms from modern maternity @ united square.. they having 20-30% sale and buy 2 pants get 3rd at 50%.. i bought 2 pants from there the cutting not bad.. storewide 10% and additional 10% for sale items..