(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

raven & reddates: I think not supposed to eat all these mints because of the artificial sweetener. I read that aspartame is okay in small amounts but not sure about other types of sweeteners. To be safe, better to read the ingredients of what you are eating. I try to eat mints or sweets that do not have artificial sweetener, i.e. sweetened naturally with sugar or glucose.

my msn is [email protected]

Will add your names into my list.....

me too, i have been eating candies such as mentos and lakerol non-stop cos it helps with the nausea...

dunno will get gestational diabetes or not??

Morning ladies

my msn is [email protected]

Today I feel absolutely fine... hope it continues thru the week!!

echo - thanks for the info... Have been taking breathe mints to counter the nauseous feeling... think have to switch to dried fruits instead...

hallo ladies,

have been craving for super SOUR food.. like lemons and lime.. sometimes wanna eat it DIRECT!

is it OK to consume soury stuffs? how much is too much?

hi YL,

u r vegetarian too!!! how long hv u been one? i hv been one for the past 17 yrs

bubble_pearl,

b kful leh when u eat soupy stuffs. if it's hot, u might scald urself.... how bout putting on a bib (like a kid) or tie a big hankerchief round ur neck when u eat soups? it may help to prevent staining ur clothes.

do not eat too much of those breath mints due to its laxative effect when consumed in excess. i used to feast on them during my lectures, n ended up i need to go toilet a few time to empty the bowel. b kful hor... or can try to eat some asam or drink honey kum kuat to suppress the nausea.

jowinbaby,

y no barley? it will helps to reduce the water retention in our body in later stage of the pregnancy leh.... my mum said can drink. those ppl from chinese medicine shop oso said can drink. but in moderation lah. not one whole pot at one go lah...

hi dee,
yes i also feel like eating sour food, and i bought lemons to squeeze into my water and drink it like that. it's so shiok. i just love the lemon smell too. haha.

oh dear, i've also been eating del monte banana recently and after that i had diarrhoea. dunno if the banana is the cause of it.

jowin, i also had cold cheng tng recently cos the weather is so hot. sigh seems like i've been eating all the No-No stuff. oops.

hi jazlyn, thanks for the welcome
i guess for vegetarian it's less complicated cos it's easy to select your food... i feel that nowadays before i eat anything, i have to think twice before putting it into my mouth. even for drinks!

Jazlyn

My eldest sis also warned me again drinking barley (the china type) 'cos it may cause uterine stimulation that could result in contraction. SO i've avoided that for the longest time.

Dee
The acids in the lemon and sour stuff may make your stomach more active, i.e. more gastric juice. I tried some preseve orange peel the other day and after that I bloat like mad. So now I stop. However, I must admit that the sour stuff taste good at this time but just hate the after effect.

yah cant drink barley..before I found out I am pregnant, i drank lots of barley ..and I got painful cramps..then I found out I pregnant so I stop...

Btw is ribena ok? Because I keep making ribena at home..and I cant take plain water..

need help.
my MIL like to scrape apple for my boy n nephew. but usually after she finished scraping it turnd into paste, the apple juice n flesh has oxidised n turn very brown. i feel a bit reluctant to let my boy have it. is it ok? dun understand y she can't cut into cube for my boy. he's turning 3 liao.. hmm.. m i worrying too much?

luthadel,

uterine stimulation? hmm.. i drank oni the normal barley dat i boiled myself or bought fm medicinal hall. so far m ok as i consumed it once or twice a week maximum. let me go ask my gynae tmr again for sure.

i knew for sure if taken in excess, it will cause severe cramps during menses as it's a cooling drink afterall.

tyann,

the del monte banana will cause lotsa wind in our stomach. dat's y it's not advisable. for safety sake, avoid banana these few mths lor.. wat to do... it's my favourite food leh.

mum2ndx,

try to 'trick' ur MIL by saying dat ur boy prefer to eat apple in its original form. say dat this will help to improve the jaw strength in chewing. not in paste. oxidised fruits n juices serve no purpose at all as all the 'vit c' is gone liao...

I am from March thread. I am letting go of my DOM at half price and home made rice wine at $5 each due to overstocking. Let me know if you are interested. Hp: 97461185

me busy like mad mad mad today.. running here n there.. 2 events running concurently.. just sat down n eat n type .. SHACK!

Hi Jaz
Ya.. like wat Luthadel said abt the barley.. mum told me tat.. i also blur lor.. But i feel everything in moderate better.. abit here n there, its ok la
Sometimes i boil barley, Chrysanthemum, and also longan water..

Hi tyann
u also keep taking chengteng ah.. haha.. ya lor, its so hot here.. i saw ppl take chengteng n couldn't resist.. i also crave for chengdol and mango sago....i just love cold desserts lately..

Meredith
Ribena is ok la.. just not too sweet
i always pour 1/3 from packet ribena and add 1/2 cup of plain water...

meredith,

i oso drink ribena. just not cold one lah... i make mine from the ribena juice... hee. sometimes i m noti, i add in a bit of cold water!!!

i remembered at one point of time, i had ribena daily. sometimes twice a day. then i hv cravings for marmite soup... then milo... wah seh. anyone experience this?

LuthAdel, so envy, in 2nd tri already. Must be feeling very good now, compared to 1st tri.

I have been drinking cold lime juice and Ribena. Just cant take water. Heard lime juice no gd but I simply love the sourness. So basically Ribena for me everyday.

2nd Baby
Now I'm feeling a lot better than a couple of wks ago even though I still get bloating at night

Better don't indulge too much of Ribena as you'll put on weight very quickly.

About Barley
I think my sis mentioned that there are 2 types of barley. One from China & the other is the western barley which is a lot nicer. The one to avoid is the China barley as it is very cooling.

Jazlyn,
Do share after you check with your gynae about the effects of Barley.

as my gynae appointment is tomorrow, just now i went to double confirm with Eu Yan Sang on barley for pregnant women. the people there said it's good for pregnant ladies leh... especially boiled without sugar as it encourage urination, detoxification n will help in reducing water retention. normal barley will do. not the 'sang suk yi mai' (in cantonese) which is vy vy cooling lah...

hehe glad that we can drink ribena

Coz the ribena label says not suitable for children below 1 year.. ALamak, our baby is less than 0 year...so I dunno if safe or not hehe

Hi Jaz,jowin,
Oh but I like cold sweet ribena..must cut down the sweetness liao..also have been drinking cold drinks everyday and eating ham n bacon for breakfast..Oh no..but eliminate those liao.

Luthadel,
agree with u.. shld avoid Chinese barley..I drank too much that time and cause me cramps...

meredith,

u really need to cut down on sweetness lor... if not will lead to gestational diabetes which is bad. as long as the water got taste.. can liao. must tolerate for baby's sake.

anyone reading bout infant stimulation??

i recently bought this book titled 'how to hv a smarter baby' at kino... amazing man. my ex-boss said it really works!!!

i almost type barney.. haha

i have both at home.. take turn to boil for my boy. but think they say dun boil barley for too long.. will become a heaty drink. strange. so usually i just boil it for 15-20min..

Jazlyn,

i have that book too.. is it by glenn doman??

my 1st boy could see quite clear at early age coz i've placed black & white checker-like poster near his crib..

also been flashing cards at him.. of course now all inputs.. output can only been seen when he's able to respond..

dee,

the one i bought is by dr. susan ludington-hoe, the pioneer leading specialise in infant stimulation program. i din noe got similar title written by different author though. i guess the concepts r pretty much the same.

mum2ndx,

i usually boil my barley for bout 30 mins coz i wanna make it soft, so i can eat the grains as well. i love eating n drinking barley...

the book i bought talked bout how to conceive a smarter baby tru nutrition n how to encourage the brain development in foetuses n babies. it's amazing!!!

jazlyn,

oh, totally different.. the book is more for infants and how to stimulate their brain via visual, tactile, audio, mobility and can't recall if there's any other..

also mentioned that it's good for babies' brain development especially if they crawl/creep in cross pattern long enough prior to walking stage..

bubble, i bought from motherhood.com, u can go to the thread of online spree..bought fr this user called Haystack.. but hv not received my goods yet..so not sure if the size is ok or not..hahah

Buying online is so much cheaper than buying in SG..i bought 1 pants fr 9Mois at $89 leh..

jaz..www.motherhood.com

i ordered but yet to get the stock leh.. the site wrote that for maternity juz get the same size as wat we usually buy when we're not pregnant.

I bought the pants at Paragon, size 2 (M)..which is usually what i wear. Anyway, the site does have a site chart which I compared also show that I m wearing M..haha

I update u again next week if i get my goodies? I dun dare to buy pants first, i bought dress and shirt.. update u via msn

Just came back from my checkup today. BB now is 4.6cm at 11 weeks 7 days. Will be going for the NTscan next week. Urine test shows there's sugar so gotta cut down on sugar intake. Doctor advise to hv only 1 type of fruit per day.

Any idea which fruit has lesser sugar levels?

Hi Jowinbaby

My edd now changed to 7 Dec. Can u update for me? Thanks alot.

i m back fm my 2nd visit. baby now at 10w4d... can see the baby 'jumping' during the scan. pretty active kid adi...

doc measured the neck thickness as well today, it's bout 0.9, which means low risk. as i gotta go for my first blood test in 3 weeks time, me n hb still thinking do v want to test my blood as well for down syndrome or not... just to confirm the result n to wipe out amniocentesis or oscar test. being a mummy really not easy... so many things to worry about.

ok, the thing bout BARLEY. asked gynae, he said it's perfectly ok to take it. as long as in moderation will do. same goes with half-boiled eggs too.

llig,

i dunno y kenot take banana especially del monte. everybody told me the same thing.

December babies 2008!!

updated
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Doc Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jazlyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>DEE</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>SC Chew</TD><TD>Mt. E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Juzyounme</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Marsiling</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Mumslove</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>1stbaby</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East.</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>corrine (1106)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Magpie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hallo hallo!

did my 2nd scan today too.. baby's at 10w6d.. gynae also showed the 4D scan and could see baby moving-dancing inside! haha.. so cute.. could see the hands and legs so clear.. gave us a black/white copy of the 3D to keep too..

gynae said to go back in 3 weeks time.. most likely can see boy/gal.. hee..

Me almost fainted trying to find maternity clothes.
feel damn sian when my husband goes "NAH", or the hand gesture is "So So only".

Just to share... Went to buy some maternity clothes with my parents and sister. Went to this shop called Cloud 9 at Suntec City. The shop has quite reasonably priced clothes - abt $49 to $79.90 (for dresses/pants). The clothes should be able to last for till u give birth! (they have little tummy pillows for you to try!) There is currently sale (up to 50%). Minimum should get 15%. I bought about 10 pcs (a lot right? But I desperate - my wardrobe is filled with clothes I cannot fit). Ave price is about $40 plus. The maternity pants and skirt not too ex also. Worth going there for a try.

Dee, wah.. you do 4D scan ah.. so interesting.. i did normal scan but baby was sleeping.. hehe.. but gynae kept saying.. "see, the baby so cute" hehe.. thinks she says that to everyone.. now hubbie keep saying very cute too..

My EDD moved to 15 DEC.. gynae says to antiicipate at least 2 weeks earlier... Jowinbaby, help me update k.. thanks.. hehe..

snowger.. wah... is that the GSS sale? will go check it out too...