(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

I've done my Oscar Test & thelessemia test. Here are my experiences.

Oscar
1. Do keep a full bladder when you go for the test. I was not told initially until I was at the registration counter at TMC. Then have to start drinking water from the dispenser.
2. The sonographer basically will do a very detailed scan on the BB and will also measure the fluid on the back of the neck, check if the baby has a nose bridge (this apparently will put your risk down if baby has a nice nose bridge). The max threshold for the fluid on the back is 3mm. Ours measured 1.2mm
Also during the scan we managed to see our BB sucking on his/her fingers!!! so cute. We asked for a scan picture and the sonographer was so nice & took the picture with the finger sucking!
3. Once after the scan I proceed to have my blood taken. In total, they took about 4 tubes from me and 1 small amount from Hubby. (include blood needed for our Thelessemia test.)
4. Then they asked me to give them urine sample as well. So ladies, don't empty your bladder right after the scan!

Overall, we managed to get our results on the same day. Test at 9am and results at 4.10pm. My results are excellent. The risk factor is 1:2471 for Trisomy 21 & 1:4500+ for Trisomy 13/18. My gyane gave me the all clear so I don't have to do futher testing for down.

Thelessemia Test
Blood taken at the same Lab in TMC. However results will be slower than the test for OSCAR. I'm still waiting for the results and crossing our fingers that all is well too

Raven_1313
Don't worry too much on the test. The lady who took our blood was very experience and I did not feel any pain at all. I have to give her an A* for such good needle work!

The test that requires your HB to take is Thelessemia. For him, only a small quantity is taken so no worries.

Hope this information helps those who are going for the tests

Hi Luthadel
thanks for the info. Congrats for the excellent results

I m still cracking my brains if i m going for oscar or triple test.. meanwhile, i already book a slot for oscar at TMC on 10 June.

Wow.. u waited at TMC from 9am to 4.10pm? My appt is at 2.30pm.. dun think can get result on the same day hor....

Ohh. so nice to have a pic of bb sucking finger.. its right or left hand?? according to documentary n research, the hand that bb suck, will be the hand tat bb will write with in future...

Ladies, ok, will update the list once i more free

Jowinbaby
We did not wait at TMC lah, we went to our aunt's place. She stays near town so easier for us, otherwise must travel all the way to Corporation Rd & Back. Wah, they were already late in delivering my results. So I guess your result will be the next day. BTW my gynae gave me an MC to cover for the day. Also if you have the FBI card, show it to the Lab when you register, you'll get 10% off the test rate.

Not sure which hand as the pic was rather blur, BB has both hands close to mouth...ahahah

okie.. found out how to use tables now..

i've updated the missing ones..

hopefully correct..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Exp_DD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia/ ESH</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Evonne Tay</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Heng T L</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tamms</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Panjang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Meredith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mummyhamster</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>llig</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. H S Ting</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Pending</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr Bernard Chern</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Macpherson</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Tulle</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Joan Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>dee</TD><TD>19-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. YG Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>BB</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Charis</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. SC Chew </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Vickie</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>21-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>23-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Winnie171175</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Jaz</TD><TD>26-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>YL Polaris</TD><TD>28-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham WL</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Mum2ndx</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. C.H Koh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Mumslove</TD><TD>31-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>1stbaby</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East.</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>corrine (1106)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Magpie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi LuthAdel

Congrats on the excellent results and thanks for the comforting update you have given us.

Mine is on 31 May... 830am... Not sure when my gynae will see me as my next appt with him is on 14 Jun...

Dear mummies-been sometime since last logged in.. sort of got 'caught' at work for surfing too much thus need to cut down liao.. not able to access as frequent as b4..

Had my NTSCAN done yesterday at TMC, this time round BB neck thickness 2.2mm! Passed! Risk is 1:1097. my boy last time was 3.1mm, risk 1:76 thus failed and need to do OSCAR and AMINO. SO RELIEVED and HAPPY don't need to go thru that again.. saw my BB hands waving and legs kicking in the air. hee.
I ask whether can c gender anot, but the one who did the scan for me say not accurate better don't tell first. I got feeling its a mickey mouse though but as long as not confirm still 50-50 might be boy might be girl.

LuthAdel-I was there ard 2pm but my appt at 330 thus need to wait till abt 345 then I did my scan.. I only did the NTSCAN coz accordingly to Dr Woody, thats enuf for my age? Unless fail then proceed Oscar->Amino which happens for my first preg.

hey my oscar is on 27th at 9am TMC, any other mommies going on the same day?

LuthAdel how long did your test take? I checked with my clinic they said it could be anything from 45min-3hrs...

tamms-depends whether ur BB is cooperative anot lo.. hee.. must ask BB guai guai. Mine not guai so need to keep turning here and there, then the person who did the scan keep shaking my tummy, ask BB turn.

I'm new here, would like to hear on experience, research, contacts from other MTBs.

Do add me in as well.

Name: Juzyounme
EDD: 23 Dec 08 (DR said will re-measure EDD again next week.)
BB#: 1st baby
Gynae: Dr. Benjamin Tham
Hospi: KKH
Stay: Marsiling
FTWM/SAHM: FTWM

Enne &amp; Tamms
The scan only took approx.20 mins for me. Baby fell asleep halfway and the sonographer was try to wake it up by shaking my tummy. Found out that the best way is for me to Laugh 'cos when you laugh the uterus contracts and my BB woke up instanly ...hahaha

Enne
I'm 38 so did both NTscan and blood test just to be sure and the mother's blood now also contains some of our BB's blood, so more accurate. Your results are good wah, so don't worry lah. My doctor told me my risk is as good as those in their 20s

Tamms,
your timing is the same as mine, so you should be able to get your result on the same day around 4pm +/-. Just remember if your BB fall asleep halfway, laugh and squeeze your tummy muscle gently. It should work:p

LuthAdel-so its called SONOGRAPHER.. I was thinking what do I call them.. hee.. GREAT FOR U TOO!
Wonder did we bump into each other yesterday??

merydith, thks!

enne, i will be going for my NT scan next thur, 29 may at 9am..can u describe how and wat they gog to the scan? take blood or urine..etc?

do you do the triple test now? My gynae said can only do from Week 15 n more....

Luthadel, u did ur triple test already? Can do it so early?

bubble pearl-NT scan only scanning only.. measure the bb neck thickness, that's all. For me if fail then proceed to OSCAR(which means must take blood test) else no more liao.. NTSCAN means only scanning lo.. hee..

Enne..keke..paiseh leh..dunno mah..keke..oic..so NT scan only scanning nia..hmm..no wonder 85% accurate compare to OSCAR....

Scan need to take so long? cos they want to see the bb neck thickness? is it? sorry ask so many funny questions..keke

Jowinbaby
Mine is the OSCAR test, triple test is the earlier version. Apparently OSCAR has very high accuracy and you can test from 12-14wks.

hi luthadel,

thanx a lot for the informative explaination on Oscar test. it really helps a lot. will 'grill' my gynae this weekend. hehe

hi jowinbb,

u stay kinda near me leh. so do u go to white sands often? mayb v can meet for a cup of tea!

hi dee,

thanks for updating the table. wanna let u noe dat my name is being spelled wrongly, it shud b Jazlyn, not Jaslyn.

Hi Luthadel
thanks for the info..

Hi Jaz
ya.. i bypass whitesand everytime cos need to take MRT ma... can can... we drink milo la.. tea n coffee avoid..haha

Paiseh, cos my colleague call Jaslyn, very naturally i typed tat =P

hi jowinbb,

no problem. v meet up n drink milo someday soon. while v r still energetic to move around!!! so i reckon u need to take feeder bus to mrt, rite? i just walked over... so lotsa walking for me!

it's ok. i find dat many ppl tend to misspell my name, inclusive of my surname! doesn't matter anyway,

gals,
m back!!! went for my 1st gynae visit. so happy to see e baby n most importantly - no v scan!!
baby is 1.73cm long n EDD bring forward 1 day. prob i din produce enough hormone and also slight bleed on my 1st preg, my gynae gave me some Utrogestan. let's hope i dun bleed.
i got a day rest from the doc. think tmr my boss see the 'clinic for woman'on the mc, more or less he can guess. hee...

winnie,
the GP changed a diff antibiotic for him. so far until now, he's temp stays normal. i kept sponging him when im free. have to keep my fingers crossed!!

Reddates,
my boy have been sick almost every month since he's 9month old. always have running nose, cough, fever.. we spent so much on his medication.. that time very broke somemore..
he's got tonsil infection, bronchitis, HFMD last year.. so jing cai right?

Hi luthadel, I just called my gynae, she say shuld not take OSCAR beyond 13weeks4days, hence recommend me to go during my 12th week instead..

i cant wait to go for check up this Friday, into my 9th week today, seems so slow. I hope my EDD is earlier than 24th Dec 08 else hv to celebrate CNY in maternity clothes..heheh

Gals.. who will help take care of the bb after that? Me in dilemma; hire maid? give to nanny?

Anyone out thr hv a good confinement lady to recommend? Mom juz told me she can't be there wif me for 1 full mth (she is Malaysian) cos it is too near to CNY so alot of stuff for her to do back home..

hi mum2ndx,

u must take k lor. dun do too much heavy stuffs, n if u can dun carry ur boy too much. for it may strain urself n the bb in ur tummy.

mum2dnx,

Try to give ur child more fruits to build up his immune system. I feed my son cold liver oil and "qi1 xing1 cha2" everyday, so now better liao

good morning MTBs,

Hope today will be a fine day for us.

I think I am fallign sick again... boady aching and running nose.

If sick, still can do OSCAR Test?

morning ladies.. tonite seeing gynae n baby.
having a headache now.. not enough sleep and very tired...ZzzzZZz...

funshine.. get well soon..

funshine - I think I am falling sick too... Been coughing, running nose and body aching... And feel like throwing up! Been drinking lots of water.

Wondering should I take tomorrow off, if I can tahan to the end of today...

hi hi good morning. how's everybody?

hey Jowinbaby, my EDD bring forward to 05 Dec 2008 liao. please help to update. thanks.

take care oh.

Jazlyn,
Good morning! Thanks for your advise!! my gynae also told me not to carry my boy too much cos it's not fair to bb inside. i din know that before. i just thought that if i use the right method should b ok.hee...

Reddates,
Thanks, my MIL use to give him "qi1 xing1 cha2" too. but i think now she bz taking care of the younger one. my boy fever the last 4 day, she din even boil barley or ju2 hua1 cha2 for him. feel so unfair sometimes... I can only do it my side..hai.. what to do..

Hi good morning ladies,hope everyone is fine...

raven_1313,
Rest at home if really feel unwell. Don't overstress yourself. No good for health and baby.

mum2ndx,

try not to carry your boy too much if possible. Nowadays, i seldom carry my gal walk walk, see scenery unless she makes noise. I feel abit guilty because scare she will think i don't sayang her anymore.
Its tough to cope with pregnancy &amp; taking care of another child at the same time. But, thinking about they can grow up together make me happy. And we can shake leg in the future when they grow up.

Been feeling tired recently, guess the hot weather really make us feel more terrible.

Anyone here can't sleep well, me keep on waking up to go toilet and drink water, coz sleep in aircon room , tends to get thirsty very easily.

mum2ndx,

It's just a growing up phase, coz when growing up time, will have fever coz the bones are expanding(myth lah) Normally I will just buy the liang cha from medical hall, think fruits are very important, my whole family will take fruits first in the morning then eat our breakfast. Think this helps alot in keeping our body in good condition as during the morn time, it's the best time to take nutritious food as it can absorb the best.

I dun carry my boy now, only when sitting down then I will hug him. From beginning I told him that he will have another sibling, keep on telling him about the new addition and tell him that he is korkor now have to take care of didi/meimei, think have to get him invlove so that he wun feel so left out.

Morning Ladies

2nd Baby
Yes! I just entered 1st week of 2nd Trimester!! But hor, I still feel bloated. Guess this bloating after meals and in the evening won't really disappear

Oh by the way, we have started a blog on our BB's developments http://theevolvingbean.blogspot.com/search/label/evolution

Feel free to browse. Right now, not fully done up yet as I'll update all the developments of my diff wks over the weekend

oopppss..

i've been carrying my boy.. and sometimes he kicks my tummy.. i hope the little one inside is ok..

gonna see my gynae this sat.. hopefully all is well..

gd morning! i will b gg to paragon orchard later for my lasik 3rd review. hee... can go kai kai as well.

hi mum2ndx,

u r welcome. y i asked u not to carry ur ah boy too much coz fm ur decription, it seems like ur current pregnancy is not vy strong. so overstraining urself will put pressure onto the womb lah. u can hug him more n explain to him gently dat he's getting a sibling soon!!!

u can oso get those 'kan mau cha' fm those chinese medicinal shop. if u want stronger dose, they can also prescribe u a powder to b added into the tea. it helps, but u need to coax ur boy to drink it lah. it taste yucky....

hi dee,

as long as u r doing fine, n doc is not against of u carrying ur ah boy, then it shud b alright. i guess u r strong enuf! different body cope differently.

hi raven,

drink more water n take k ya... this kind of weather is really draining many ppl n many of them fall sick! do rest at home if u r not well. ur wellbeing as well the little one is the most important thingy now.

Jazlyn,
hi ya.. u r right men.. that's y i enzy u guys wif MS.. cos produce lotsa hormone.. so good.. both my pregnancies no MS..
2 of my ex colleagues, one wif v jia lat MS, one w/o. so end up the one wif MS got a healthy baby, seldom sick but e other one baby always sick with high fever like my boy....

thx, Jazlyn..

mum2ndx, very strange leh..

i heard that those w/o MS are said to have stronger body coz body can tahan the hormonal changes.. some even said that they ate alot of "puh" stuff in prep of their pregnancy so that they won't get MS..

hhmm..

Bubble Pearl
You enter 2nd Trimester at 13wks - 26wks but some sites will state from 14wks.

Hahah...yah we are really excited. My next appt is in 3wks time and by then, my gynae says we should be able to identify if the the BB is a boy or a girl

luthadel
So fast can identify meh, I rhough should be around 5 mth preg

mum2ndx
i don't carry my boy now, i think especially during the first trimester, better be careful lor
&amp; since our kid are so big now - going to be 3 yrs old soon (my boy is around 14+ kg)