(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

i keep saying i can save $ cos a lot of passdown but i think i will spend alot too, cos bb's stuffs are too cute and i dun think i can resist.

I have already started wearing maternity bottoms, most of my usual bottom cannot fit liao, tummy quite big, guess coz it's 2nd preg, so the tummy stick out earlier. AS for tops, I buy those looser and bigger type, now alot retailing, look nicer and better than those maternity top.

ya..... still dunno the gender... mostly colored pcs.... 2mths later is a gd suggestion!! Mimi TIA

I only know the hokkien tradition that to attend a wedding for pregnant lady is okay provided the bride is not pregnant, they call it in hokkien" See Pak".

But i guess for us nowaday, if you are fit and up to it, go if you really need and want too. But for those pantang, then better dont go. I agree with Samantha's sentiment too.

OooPs.. then i need to inform those who are preggy not to attend my wedding ah? Wah.. quite malu, then whole world knows i preggy b4 marriage.. Haiz.

BTW, i dun intend to know my bb's gender until the time of birth. Wanted to "play" the guessing game, coz both hubby and myself dun mind a boy or a gal. Is this actually advisable? Maybe will have prob thinking of baby names and I guess i can only buy clothings in neutral colours like green, yellow, orange & violet but hey no babies can go wrong in white ya?? hehe

Jowin, Ooo.. the rompers are so cute.. sad that i dunno gender yet..

we should have our own spree too!!

i cant fit into all my previous pants already coz i used to wear fitting ones..

Hi phylicia
Same.. me too. all the pants cannot fit at all.. cos mine all tight fitting..especially jeans.

ya, rompers so cute...

i'm so lazy to do anything.. shopping doesnt interest me coz trying clothes is too much work.. until today i havent bought new comfy shoes and bras... arghh.. every weekend i only wanna glue myself in bed.. this is bad..

my next appt is 31 July... gynae promised to tell me gender.. so can only wait till then to by or order anything...

Re shopping for kids clothes: U might not want to get only body jumpers for your newborn (even I must admit all jumpers looks soooo cute and colourful!)cos quite difficult to dress them.
Do get some side snap on types or wrap round type. Designs for these usually sucks ( I only saw plain whites on the web) but you can use them at home, easier for diaper change, etc. :p

For clothes, me started wearing maternity wear especially for pants (outgrew them quite fast). Me also lazy to go shop for maternity clothes now cos cannot find appropriate ones for office (my boss just commented that my maternity clothes is not professional - i.e shirt/skirt style). *SIAN*

I felt the first flutters in week 13-14. After that dun have liaos, so thinking maybe it was gas... heheh :p

I read from a baby magazine that we can do some activites like:
a. Mani/pedi
b. Facial
c. Massage (but when u lie on your back make sure the chair got special depression for your bump)
d. Dye Hair (starting 2nd to 3rd trimester)

Cannot do (like got somemore leh):
a. Suana

jowinbaby,2ndBaby,Mimiz,Phylicia-I thot of ordering from that BP when I saw that earlier on ler.. but mine bb gender is not 100% confirmed coz legs closed at the last checkup, need to wait till last detailed scan.. if we can organize one ourselves then good hor!!

Louisa-I thot cannot ler?.. my hair also in a mess.. but I think better to be safe than sorry.

Mimiz-before the last checkup, gynae saw a birdbird.. but he say can only cfm on the next checkup.. who knows my bb shy then close legs lo on the last checkup. hehehe but my intuition tells me boy lo.. see how accurate my intuition this time round!! 4 my first preg I also all along feel its a boy.. duno accurate this time round anot coz this time I wanted a girl but ended up still feeling its a boy.. hehee.. but healthy most impt lo.. u know urs yet?

hi gals, I think for the rebonding one you might check with your gynae lor... I will check the bb mag again and come back with some quotes from the book ok?

I book for facial liao - so happy. Next I will go do mani and pedi... :p hehe... *vainpot lah*

Me not attending. just got reminded that I have a wedding lunch. Enjoy...

Date of gathering: 5th July 2008 (Saturday)
Time: 12.00 pm
Venue: marche vivo
Wait in front of marche!!!

Attendees:
1. Jazlyn - Jazlyn or Jaz ok!
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
3. raven_1313- Mabel (okie!)
4. mum2ndx - Not attending.
5. llig - Gill (not attending)
6. jowinbaby - Jo - Marche ok!
7. LuthAdel- Adeline - Marche ok!
8. Meilik & Hubby & Son (3pax) - Not attending
9. iemik0 (not attending)
10. mummy30- Angie - ok!
11. phylicia - ok!
12. Cherbie - ok
13. santorini - o.k
14. firstbaby - ok!
15. Snowger - OK
16. Jacqueline
17. Pris -- OK!
18. Carmen - Ok!

chantelle,
Wow! You guys decided to play the guessing game! Me can't wait to find out the gender.. Waiting till Dec is just too long a wait for me. Guess i'm impatient/excited.

I went Spring Maternity on Wed for my maiden maternity-clothes shopping (this preg) and went crazy.. The clothes (esp dresses) are comfy and prices good. Best buy was a dress at $20 (UP $79).

Update:

Date of gathering: 5th July 2008 (Saturday)
Time: 12.00 pm
Venue: marche vivo
Wait in front of marche!!!

Attendees:
1. Jazlyn - Jazlyn or Jaz ok!
2. Bubblepearl-Jojo okie
3. raven_1313- Mabel (okie!)
4. jowinbaby - Jo - Marche ok!
5. LuthAdel- Adeline - Marche ok!
6. mummy30- Angie - ok!
7. phylicia - ok!
8. Cherbie - ok
9. santorini - o.k
10. firstbaby - ok!
11. Snowger - OK
12. Jacqueline
13. Pris -- OK!
14. Carmen - Ok!

Snowger-Be a happy vainpot! I think 2nd trimester really is the time for us to enjoy and pamper ourselves while we can!!

llig-I can't wait ler.. thot of gog back to gynae but no scheduled checkup ler.. wad reason I give to go back?? coz my gynae gave me a date after my DS to go back to him again lo..

woah, too late for me. i rebonded my hair thinking that since it doesnt touches my hair roots shortly after 12weeks..... *fingers XXX* and hope that nothing bad happens......

enne, my next check up is 15th july, i will only know my baby's gender on that day when i will be 17w. my friends are all guessing whether it's a boy or gal. hehe... i think i will bring forward my appt 1 week cos my supplements are finishing in abt 1 weeks time.

Mimiz-HEY u reminded me.. I'm not sure my supplements can last me till my DS anot.. maybe can use this as an 'excuse' to see my bb again hor!! must ask ur bb guai guai dun close legs hor.. hehe..

enne: I have that straightener at home, but laichay lei.. lazy to diy on my own wedding day. haha but on a side note will prefer something lasting.. at least by the time in Dec when i give birth, i can still look glam with my straight hair, can take picture when push out of the labour room.. hehe. Yes i am very vain!!

Chantalle-wedding day got MUA ma.. hehehe.. Yeah lo me2 ler I wanted to rebond or perm hair.. but I am preg b4 I find the time to do it.. now cannot liao... during my first preg my hair was so messy coz I cut short.. this time round I won't cut short.. leave it long can tie up better.. coz cannot rebond if cut short super curl.. auntie look..

Maybe u can check with the salon maybe do straightening maybe the chemicals not tat harmful as rebonding ones?.. see what they advise on the best for u??

Mimiz-last week I sick, flu/sore throat I went to see my gynae hor.. he din offer to scan my bb, just give me medicine.. I also paiseh to ask him to scan.. keke..

mimi
I have the medala mini electric. Is noisy but effective & have only a few part to wash. I wanted a electric & this is the only type 3 yrs ago.

I do not want to invest too much in the pump then cos don't know will pump for how long. Hope the pump is still functioning when I need to use it next year.

Mimiz-I got the medela mini electric.. haa.. its noisy lo.. 'cheeege bomp.. cheege bomp'.. haha..

For my first preg.. Initially bought the Avent Manual Pump.. then realized very tedious to pump.. takes very long.. thus in the end we go invest in a Medela Mini Electric which is faster lo.. saves time..

jowinbaby-Yeah lo.. haa.. but cannot 'tone' down one ler.. unless u got a soundproof room to hide to pump?? Now at this office also nowhere for me to pump, think come back frm maternity leave also headache.

do you have a room for pumping? my office has one & of course very one know what the ladies do inside lah.

The always tell other that it sound like worker using machine to cut the grass...though not so loud.

I agree with Enne, that it save time too.

Hi Winnie
lucky u.. there is no rooms at all for us.. not even a nursing room, baby room or watever room... i m think... storeroom can anot... haiz...if no choice, pump at my desk n cover with nursing cloth.... faintz

winnie, I have a Medela Mini Electric pump from 9 years ago when I had my first baby ...

IT STILL WORKS !!!!

I always recommend Medela to friends.

Hi gals, I am lucky to have my own room to be a cow. However that will soon change cos of major reno to be open concept. Now that you gals mentioned, I should tell my bosses that they should build a room to faciliate breast feeding working mothers (pro-family initiative)!

Okies here comes the summary from the magazine (think I will bring the mag along for the outing in case u gals want to take a look).

Can do:
a. Hair Dye - no scientific proof to link chemicals in hair dye to birth defects/cancers. Dye once or twice not likely to be major problem. Go for highlights as not applied to scalp so less likely to go into bloodstream.
Trim 2 to 3 onwards.
b. Massage
c. Mani-Pedi
d. Facial - okay but no harsh peels,etc. Try to get them to tilt your upper body so won't feel dizzy.
e. Waxing - depends on pain tolerance esp in trim 3.