(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

not sure if i can go with jake!!scared i cannot look after him when he playing in the place....
tml will be going to see my little monster in the tum.....will ask doc for advice if i can still bring jake out alone...if can then i can bring him to join u all at polliwogs for Jake to have fun!!!

Never been there b4...sounds fun

Polliwogs (ECP) @ 2pm
Sat 6 Feb

1. tamms + hb + olivia
2. pastillies
3. santorini+ emma
4. iemik0
5. Phyl+hayden (bur, tara.. i follow u 2.. keke)
6. bur+ nini + HB
7. kath (no lunch)
8. merydith + randall + HB (no lunch)
9. jess
10. jowinbaby ( no lunch)
11. 2ndbb
12. joanne81
13. Fabbie, ZY & HB (no lunch)
14. Fong2 (no lunch)
15. Little_rabbit(no lunch)

Can i join this thread too? My boy was born on the 12th Dec. Any babies share the same bday with him? keke! Pardon me if i have intrude this thread after so long.

My boy hasn't learn how to walk yet. Didn't like to cruise either. Haiz! Prefer to be carried or crawl. How abt your kiddo?

Polliwogs is fun! But be more wary of the older kids who will also invade into the toddlers area meant for the crawlers...they simply jump & run anywhere and everywhere.

Hi gals.
Now I am not sure if we can join the gathering at Polliwogs this SAT. Ashlynne suddenly caught the LS virus again
Started her LS last night

She got the virus at Polliwog last month. Now its back..I very very sianz...

Bringing her to see PD later

SIGH!!

Welcome Jas.

My boy just start to walk recently. Can walk from living rm to dinning rm. He is born on 10 dec. 2 days older then your boy.

jo..is it something she ate over the weekend? remember to give her more fluid cos LS very dehydrating to the body..hope she recovers soon! Dun worry lar.. Sat is still a long long way more.

Polliwogs (ECP) @ 2pm
Sat 6 Feb

1. tamms + hb + olivia
2. pastillies
3. santorini+ emma
4. iemik0 + hb + jayzon + kayson (lunchie)
6. bur+ nini + HB
7. kath (no lunch)
9. jess
11. 2ndbb
12. joanne81
14. Fong2 (no lunch)

Welcome Jas.

jappooh,
Glad to hear ur boy is strated to walk and wondering when my boy starts to walk ??

jowinbaby,
Ashlynne get well soon.
Hope

Never been there b4...sounds fun

Polliwogs (ECP) @ 2pm
Sat 6 Feb

1. tamms + hb + olivia
2. pastillies
3. santorini+ emma
4. iemik0
6. bur+ nini + HB
7. kath (no lunch)
9. jess
11. 2ndbb
12. Joanne81 + Brennon + HB (no lunch)
14. Fong2 (no lunch)

pneumococcal

Hey just want to check with you ladies that medisave can be used for pneumococcal right? Cos I called up Kinder clinic they said they don't accept, and I can only use my baby bonus card. Is that right??? Or is that just their clinic policy? has anyone been rejected by your clinic before?

hi little rabbit

Hi Kath..
Nope.. Its virus again.. Same as the last time she got it from polliwog.

This time,maybe she got it at the playground. Recently my dad daily brought her down to the park to play.Must have gotten it there..

Asked PD thought at least her immunity system will defence that virus? PD said.. different strain lor... Faintz

jowin,
oh no...hope ashlynne recovers soon, still 4 more days before wkend!
oh have u tried giving the childlife colostrum? i got it fm jappooh sometime back, but forgot abt it till saw the recent posts, then went to "dig" it out & gave boyboy. Personally felt his immunity really better, at least he dun poo so many times a day..last time can poo 5-6X a day. now 1-2x.

Jappooh, my colleague quite keen to get 1 bottle too. u still got? how much?

tamms,
the 1st 3 dose of pneumococcal was paid w baby bonus card, only this last dose I use medisave.
But u have to ask the clinic to apply beforehand for u. If only on the day of the jab then u request to use medisave, then maybe cannot (cos my clinic says must aply before hand to CPF board).

abt Supplments: wanted to ask u ladies on the Vitakids sambucol. wat's it for? Boosts immunity too? if i alredy letting him take childlife colostrum?

Tamms,
I just called my clinic, they also dun accept CPF as an option for payment lor... SIANZ... :S Wondering if I should call and ask another clinic to see if they accept the CPF payment. I dun really wanna use the baby bonus thing cos that one can use to offset her CC fee, etc.

Pas,
Can give me the contact of your clinic?

snow, sms u le.

maybe ur clinic & tamms's clinic wan to cut down on paperwork?? cos they have to actually help u apply to CPF board first before u can use. If u use baby bonus card, then much easier for them as its like nets.

pastillies,

i do have spare bottles at hm. If your fren interested can let me knw. I will do another spree once mine gg to finish.

Pas, thanks! I realise that mayb my house downstairs the clinic can use CPF! ;p hehe... I'll call to find out first.

Tamms,
I just called MOH to find out. Apparently there is nothing wrong for the clinic not to offer medisave as payment mode. This is bcos the clinic needs to be medisave/cpf acrediated before patients of the clinic can use CPF for treatment. Even the doc oso need to get liscence. So leh chey no wonder our PDs not offering... :p

The use of Medisave is only for below 2 years.

Anyway to find clinics that offer medisave near your area, MOH directed me to do a search in the following GP link:
http://www.street-directory.com/hpb/routing.php?popup=default

Snow and tamms, my pd clinic also dun accept cpf. Only bb bonus card. But I check with my GP clinic, they allow the amt to be deducted from our cpf.

2nd baby,
I think most of our PD clinics dun participate in the medisave scheme... So gotta go GP if wan to use medisave for the jab.
Mine at least still can use bb bonus. I noe some PD oso dun accept bb bonus card lor.

Did you call in advance before the jab?

Snow, will b the 2nd jab for pneumococcal so have already booked. First jab was $215. I didnt use bb bonus card that time cos wasnt aware of it.

2nd baby,
I noe my ger will be taking the final jab this feb. Instead of 4, she takes 3 cos her first jab is aft 6 mths of age.

Think I will call the GP clinic to ask first... ;p cos my house downstairs that GP quite lazy on paperwork. Hehe... at most I go to Pas's recommendation (near my place too!).

2ndbb,
I think I v confused... shld be 3 jabs in total right? My ger only take 2 cos she took from 6mths onwards... So this will be her 2nd and last jab liao...

Bryan now confirm only wants to drink his milk from the cup so I've 4 NUK Tall Premium bottles and 3 NUK small premium bottles to give away. These are used bottles but still in very good conditions and only need to change the teat (actually the teats also brand new L size, used less than 5 times). If you're keen to have it, you can let me know. Self collect at my place.

pas can I get your clinic details as well? I made my appt for Thurs but I'd rather go somewhere that allows for use of cpf

Jappooh,
Thanks for the info...I just realise that the "P" jab is compulsory and not optional liao...

A/C to the schedule given by MOH, each kiddo now only needs 3 jabs (1st, 2nd and booster) instead of 4... For our information, here is what I got from the website...

National Childhood Immunisation Programme schedule

<table border=1><tr><td>Age</TD><TD>Vaccinations </TD></TR><TR><TD>At birth</TD><TD>BCG, Hepatitis B (dose 1) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1 month</TD><TD>Hepatitis B (dose 2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>3 months</TD><TD>DPT (dose 1), Polio (dose 1) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>PCV (dose 1) </TD></TR><TR><TD>4 months</TD><TD>DPT (dose 2), Polio (dose 2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5 months</TD><TD>DPT (dose 3), Polio (dose 3) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>PCV (dose 2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5 - 6 months</TD><TD>Hepatitis B (dose 3) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1 – 2 years</TD><TD>MMR (dose 1), PCV (booster) </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 months</TD><TD>DPT (booster 1), Polio (booster 1) </TD></TR><TR><TD>6 – 7 years (Primary 1)</TD><TD>MMR (dose 2), Polio (booster 2) </TD></TR><TR><TD>10 – 11 years (Primary 5)</TD><TD>DPT / DT (booster 2), Polio (booster 3)</td></tr></table>
DPT – Diphtheria, Pertussis (whooping cough), Tetanus, MMR – Measles, Mumps, Rubella, PCV - Pneumococcal jab

Talking about which, when you giving ur child the MMR? And oso will you gals be taking MMR + chicken pox? or just MMR and chicken pox seperate?

snowger,

i am not sure abt that cos Ervin already complete all his 4 jabs liao.

I dunno which i giving still considering.

jappooh,
how much? i forgot already;p

wats the diff btw childlife colostrum &amp; Sambucus?

tamms,
pm u le.

Ladies, just to share, u might need to make > 1 trip down to the clinic if u want to use CPF. Eg, during my boy's last Jab, it was suppose to be for pneumococcal. Then @ the clinic, they inform me that if wan to use CPF, have to apply in advance ,so if i take pneumococcal tt day, will have to pay w cash/babybonus instead of CPF.

So i let my boy take the HepA jab instead tt day &amp; apply CPF to pay for pneumococcal, which he will take it only the next round.

Pastillies
I heard that MMR jab will sure get fever. Would it be too much to add in Chicken pox as well?

My boy has taken the Chicken pox jab as his IFC has lots of Chicken pox cases in the toddler division and sometimes the teachers from Toddler will come over to infant side if they're understaff. The next jab will be MMR and I'm thinking of doing it after CNY so that I can take some days off to look after him if he really gets fever.

adel,

precisely my same concern as at IFC, there bound to be chickenpox cases here n there....
ya, i was also told MMR or MMRV sure get fever....
think shd be ok...its the same as choosing btw 5 in 1 or 6-in-1 jab tt time...

Thanks japooh &amp; Lil Rabbit for the warm welcome.

After my boy turns 1, i haven bring him to take any jabs. Believe it or not, he has been constantly sick (cough &amp; flu every alt week). Very sianz! Tried giving sambucol, chinese med supplements etc, hoping to boost up his immune system.
He is very vulnerable to upper respiratory problems...since young, his chest is inward shape. chinese called: 漏洞胸. Very troublesome.

Any one gives cod liver oil to your kids? if yes, what brand you give?

Hi Pas
Thanks..Hope she ok too
I giving her Sambucol and have not start on colostrum yet. PD asked me to stop giving these few days bcos she afraid might be "conflicting" to her LS med.

sambucol is to help to improve immunity. or Immunity booster

pastillies,

this batch i bought at $24. The price will vaires abit depends on the shipping and exchange rate. usually ard $25.

I give both loh. But for Sambucus i give to my elder boy only. And i give like 3x per wk not everyday. Both for immunity.

LuthAdel,
i will delay the MMR jab maybe till he is 17mths loh. Usually should take 15mths. But i kisi lar cos heard that MMR lead to austism loh and usually on boys. They say the older they take is saver. So i only let my elder one take when he is abt 18mths ba...Just a precaution for me loh.

Jappooh
Ya i heard of that too and thats why I'm still hesitating to book the appointment. But he still need to get his DPT &amp; Polio booster jabs before he hits 2 yrs old. So poor thing right, subject to so many jabs :S

MMR Jab:
I was told that the MMR jab and the MMR+chicken pox jab is similar. If not wrong, the all in one jab is more ex as compared to taking the jabs seperate.

Japooh,
I also heard of MMR side effects thou it's not confirmed by PDs. Wonder how true it is... But I would also prefer to delay as much as possible...

immunisation
hehe. im doing a presentation on it so can advise abit la.

most clinics now hav MMRV (MMR + chickenpox), tis vaccine has more side effects n requires 2 doses. it also cost more dan taking MMR &amp; chickenpox seperately.

regarding MMR causing autism, its not true n there r literatures to prove it. no pt goggling coz websites not necessary contain the truth.

do let mi know if need more info k. =)

iemik0,
Thanks for telling us that the vaccine has more side effects wor... :p then now I confirm just take MMR first.

Btw, chicken pox vaccine got wat side effects? Last time my parents oso nvr let me take. Cos they rather I have it to grow the antibodies for chicky pox. ;p

Actually hor, sometimes I dunno if it's cos the clinic dun wan us to worry or what. Everytime ask them vaccination got side effect or not, they say "No.". Then they just say at most fever only lor... Then website say got this and that, then I get confused...

jappooh / adel,
i heard abt that too, but also dunno how long to put off this MMR / MMRV.

hey iemik0,
thanks for sharing! i didnt koe MMR + chickenpox will cost more than if take MMRV together...
actually like adel/jappooh say,i also tot tt will hv tendency to cause autisim. Glad to hear from u tt it wun...so wat side effects does MMRV has?? as compare to MMR?

snow, HB n I had the intention NOT to let bb take the chickenpox jab at first,cos our times we all grow up just getting chickenpox &amp; getting the immunity towards it subsequently rite.
BUT when bb wa sick for quite awhile last yr, it was really quite a headache , cos must take leave look after ,not to mention fever, etc... esp mine goes to IFC n subsequently childcare,so tot its better to take the chickenpox jab to hv the immunity..

jappooh,okie will inform my colleague tom n let u koe.when's the exipry date for ur stock on hand?
Natur's way Sambucus &amp; Vitakids sambucol is it the same??just diff brand issit?

joanne...when is ur EDD??

don think i will be allowed to join u all for the gathering this saturday, went for my checkup today, dilated 4cm...so i think its safer for me to just walk around then to play with jake....how i wish i can go.....

so scared....though not 1st time mum but scared of the sudden feel....think i don noe how to recognise that i am having labour pain..haha!any easier way to recognise labour pain?instead of timing the pain....estimated weight of baby is 3.5kg at 38 weeks...so looking forward to his arrival..but scared too!!!!

Pas,
Yar lor. If i send my ger to CC would most prob let her take the jab oso. just to play safe... :p

Ivy,
For me, I had "show", i.e. mucus that had blood threads in them and the contraction pain was really intense for me. I.e. they were really HUGE cramps and I would cringe each time one came (as compared to the small cramps I got for my false labour.)... Some women water bag burst... So you can pray for either of the above 2 signs!

All the best! 4cm dilated already! Wishing u a fast n smooth delivery ya!

iemik0
Hey thanks for the info 'cos the website really have conflicting theories about MMR. I was checking on Bryan's immunisation record online and realised that my clinic missed 1 submission for him (the 3rd HepB jab). Going to call them to find out how come that could be missed. Luckily i check, if not next time sure got issue when it comes to school enrolment. :S

For those who are keen to check if all the immunisation for your bb are updated correctly, you've to log on using your singpass.

http://www.nir.hpb.gov.sg/nir/sv/eservices/eservicesv;HPBSession=LyLPGw1VG9M7vWdVs4fvwPtQnBLxtTmWtJrym1ZDlT0jL1G6lLbg!1959051666?ACTION=DISPLAY_ABOUTUS

pastillies,

the stocks that i have expiry mar 2011.

Nature's way Sambucus &amp; Vitakids sambucol i not so sure wat are the diff. But the nature way one have a ecchinea.