(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

jowinbaby,

yes that is really very very dangerous.. So from then onwards we keep a watch on him.

Yesterday watch the video we took for my elder boy when young.. when he just learn to walk so cute. Wonder when ervin learn to walk..hee

fabbie
emma is okay now. seems to be back to normal. a bit fussy when it comes to eating food, only wants fruit but not porridge. but milk intake seems okay. i've never been happier to see her being 'naughty', like climbing here and there, pulling my hair and all that.

hihi mommies,

Kath: Thanks for making the booking.
I'm so excited to see everyone...esp those mommies i haven't met for a lloooonnggg time. I CONFIRM NOT bringing Preston. Haha...

Luthadel: Heh, i can meet you guys earlier for shopping if you want. I can reach town around 2pm. I went mad shopping recently...bought 5 pairs of shoes within the past week! I'll call you when i reach town can?

Echo: Thank goodness Emma is ok...you must be feeling much much better now.

For those with ocbc cda, can use the voucher at Isetan to purchase pigeon Step 2 cutlery set at $25 (U.P $34.90). Going Isetan to buy. Jappooh and all, I meet u all around 2pm. Will sms when reached.

Robinsons having 20% storewide tmr til sunday. Shopping.. shopping..

Thanks Esther...

Hmm my ger's fever coming and going since yesterday.. but not till 38. I will see how she is tonight but i gave her a dose of the panadol already.

Wow,

All the shoppings .. I really wish I could join .. Cos, whenever I shop with my hubby, he'll stop me from buying stuff for Evan ..

Snowger,

Nice meeting over lunch ..we shld do more lunch together ..

Jowin: I have the voucher too. I think i got it when i opened the CDA account with OCBC & it was included in the entire envelope when they sent me Preston's account details.

Luthadel: Burn calories first...then gorge! Haha...

Jowin, fr ocbc when open CDA acc.

Ade, Pris and all.. cya this fri! I gg to Robinsons to get crayola items first, then meet u all.

Evanmummy,
Great meeting u too... Paiseh for all the talk talk talk... :p keke... U can see how talkative I am... MUahaha. U really look like a tai tai! :p

Take leave lar... then we can go down to orchard tog. :p

Luthadel/Gals,
I took leave on Fri liao. :p YEAH!!!! I oso wanna go shopping... I think I will go Robinson to shop shop instead then meet u all up.
See Ya...

Echo
thats good! i think she's okai already? hows her gums? no more bleedig? did doc say anything le mah?

bur
hmmm so u got a med that drip on her nose is it? so her flu is not those normal flu lor?

Pigeon feeding set:
I oso have the voucher. But when I bought the Playskool walker+rider, they had the Step 1 weaning and Step 2 (spoon & fork) included. So now thinking if I should buy.... *Hmmm...*

Luthadel,
Thanks for recommending the Pigeon spoon. It's so easy to feed my ger! :p haha

ermm. i dunno where i throw the envelope with the vouchers liao..must go n dig...

aurorin, take pneumoccocal shd be okie...my boy didnt get fever when he took his pneumoccocal jab..only got fever when he took 6-in-1 for 1st time..

esther, weather so hot u going to zoo??

Wahh! shopping! robinson sale again?!!

Snowger,

Wah, u took leave liao..very very tempting leh .. Let me sleep over it for tonight .. See how I can meet my deadline ..

ok, we can go shopping ..So, I leave Evan at home? Me also have seperation anxiety .. I feel vry guilty if I'm not at work and leave him at home ..

Thats why I havent been going for my massage and facial .. sob

KATH,

If i can take leave .. Can still join the high tea ?

fabbie
yeah emma is okay now, no more bleeding. the TMC doctor at the 24-hour clinic was very lousy la, cos he's just a GP, not a specialist. he just told us that she has no major injury. when we asked him if her tooth was affected cos of the fall, he told us to go to a dentist to check. we wanted to bring her to PD for 2nd opinion on Monday, but in the end she really looks back to normal, no bleeding or swelling, so decided not to go.

thanks to everyone else for your concern.

Tai Tai's gathering | 24 July 2009 | 1.00pm - 6.00pm

Where?
Carousel @ RP, Orchard

Who?
1. Kath
2. Reddates
3. Jess
4. Fong
5. Echo + Baby
6. Fabbie + Baby
7. bubblepearl
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10. Jowin
11. Joanne
12. ah bur
13. santorini
14. 2ndbb
15. Loveangel
16. Snowger

2nd baby,
I will end at about 12noon.
So will most prob reach town about 12.30 to 1pm. So I c u there about that time? Is it ok?

Evanmummy,
We must have some time to ourself lar. I oso long time no do facial (face now rough rough)... :'( Haiz... I think I will be taking more half days to spend some time for myself.

Snowger,

My hubby will be vry happy if I can ever let go and take leave to splurge on myself .. ( Those were the days ) .. My hubby said I lost my identity .. so sad !

Paiseh,

Carousel discount for staff of education institutes? Does it include primary school teacher? If yes, I will jio my colleagues go eat on the 7 Aug, our school is half day that day.

snowger
i know what you mean about having time for yourself! i'm still on 4-day work week and i'm using my off days for my driving lessons or do other personal errands like go for hair cut, meet friends, etc. then weekend will be family time, go out with hb, see my parents, go church. no time for myself at all!

wah..all going shopping on Fri?? I go clean myself up first (eyebrow trimming-going all bushy)

snowger, i bought the Playskool set..Zach loves it.. i alr put on my blog liao..

hmm..wat else i need to buy from Robinsons?? I wanna buy 2nd hand bumbo to put in the nanny's place. Alr bought another playmat $119..so cheap leh..compared to my uber expensive FP playmat..

stella, of course u can still join lar!! U were supposed to go anyway.. dun bother abt timeline lar.. i oso got to meet timeline but now i m like ORD mood liao!! 80% confirm i m leavign this place..unless my boss can offer me 30% increment from my current pay!! hahaha

Zachmommy,

Ok, tomorrow I apply leave and wait for my boss reaction ... hahaha,

I also have the playskool for Evan .. We tried to get him ride on it once .. but he cant really sit well on it ..So, I kept it aside .. Zach can play with that already? Walking or riding?

maybe I shld bring it out and let him try again .. since he tried it 3 weeks ago..

U shiok lah .. ORD mood .. I wish too ..

stella, u go see my blog lar.. he can move backwards onie but his feet will get stuck under the wheel..haha n he seems big for the walker..haha

Adel, ok ah.. how much u selling? how to get from u? cant be asking u to bring on Fri rite?? hahaha..

I also hv the playskool walk n ride.. it's a gift fr my ex colleagues. My gal still dunno how to ride on it. She'll just play with the gear shift, flipper etc. until she gets bored with it. We'll let her try again later on when she's 8 or 9 mths old.

Whoa, all going shopping.. I may go Ion Orchard on fri to see see look look..

Btw, can our bbs take vitamins now at 7 mths old? I'm quite worried if my gal will catch the H1N1 virus since now it's so widespread. Hope to up her immune system with vitamins.

Fong2,

Yup, once you stop BF .. it is recommended to give some vitamins for your bb .. I've been giving Evan 2 vitamins daily ..

My PD presribed 2 types of vitamin - Vitamin C and Multivitamin ..

aiyo.. u gals all going shopping eh.. make me so tempted to forgo my appointment to go cut.. haha... but i think cannot.. Hard to take leave and must make use of it to go trim my hair.. Its damn messy...Shall call anyone of you when i m done!

Evanmummy, try take leave and go out with us.. me too. i have deadline to meet and i simply cannot take up more stress.. Now my boss approve my leave for friday half day.. N why not, i go n enjoy...

i am also guilty about leaving baby at home and go out myself when i shd be with my Baby if i m free.. But nevermind la.. once awhile, right?? We go and buy toys for Baby lor .. kekeke.. make us less guilty ....LOL

vitamins, can baby take?? how? in what form ?? tablets, liquid???

2ndbaby n pris
oh.. aiya. my HB signed up with stand chart lor.. did not see the voucher at all.. BTW, i really wan to get a pigeon weaning spoon.. the NUK one i bought dun seem nice.. THe combi one i had shd wait till when she can feed herself.. cos the spoon is not straight.

Jowin: I use the Avent weaning spoon for Preston. I bought the Pigeon set but somehow (at that time) Preston couldn't get the puree/rice cereal off the spoon properly. I compared & found the Avent spoon more shallow so he's been using that spoon since he started semi-solids.

Btw, i change a new spoon every month especially since pureed carrots will stain.

Fong2: OTR, i know there is Appeton infant drops (liquid). It's multivitamins for babies older than 3 months. It's sweet but i don't know how effective it is cos Preston still fell sick while he was taking it. That time he was in IFC. Haha...now he's home 24/7, he doesn't take these vits anymore.

Jowinbaby and Fong2

Its in liquid form.. very nice taste .. Mine is Nature's PLus - Vitamin C and Baby Plex ( Multivitamin Drops) ..

Each time i feed him 1ml every morn..

Fong2, I think u can also check out other brands at VitaKids..they carry some other brands multivitamins ..

Okie.. i decided to take full day .. run errand in the morning and meet u gals for shopping and high tea..

Will see if my boss gonna approve it..

Loveangel,

I think it helps .. giving them addtional supplements.. Evan used to get sick when he comes into contact with sick ppl .. but conditons improved .. (touch wood).. so continuing it ..anyway, its gluten free.. You may mix with water to dilute it as well

Evanmummy - Thanks for sharing.. Hope to c u on friday..

Fabbie - Carousel @RP is just next to Pacific Plaza which is next to Shaw Centre (Isetan Scotts).

Echo,
That time my neighbour's kid fell down n teeth drop, the doc oso ask her to bring the kid to dentist. Think most docs can't advise on the "dental" portion... :p

Pris,
Last time I oso use a more shallow spoon to feed cos it's easier for the food to be "wiped" off! :p However, now I have started to use the pigeon spoon cos she knows how to open her mouth wide to take in all the food and it's faster to feed her than the flat spoon. :p

Echo/Evanmummy,
When I got married, my life revolved my hubby. After giving birth, it was revolving around baby... I really missed those days where I can spend 1-1 time with hubby... The carefree days where I did not need to worry about the diaper bag and milk/feeds before going out, etc. Hanging out for long periods of time (since I need to pump), etc.

I sometimes think I am not exactly ready to be a mother (seeing how committed and guilty u gals get by leaving ur kids at home). Maybe that's why my dotter dun love me so much... *Haiz*

echo,
at least u still hav off day tat can let u do ur personal things... for me i totally hav no ME-time, i've not been going for facial, massage etc since i got pregnant until now, so dunno how thick is my face's dead skin liao... hahaha!
so not to talk abt going out 'er ren shi jie' with hb coz it is impossible for us now unless we dump both my boys at home alone...

but good thing is i'm going back to my hometown next week so hopefully my mum can help to look after my boys for a nite & let us sneak out for a movie... hehee! looking forward tat...

snowger,
me too... even though i'm a mother of 2 already but i still dun think i'm ready to be a mother... i miss my single days so much, seriously i wont feel guilty by leaving my kids at home one lor (if i could)... hehe! i still remember last time when i went BKK for company trip (before daniell is born) and few of my colleagues were saying tat how much they miss their kids at home but i told them i never ler, i miss my hb more than my boy... hahahaa! 狠心的妈妈...