(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

jappooh, yes, the one tat i told u the last round! They called to offer me this morning..haha

since no one wants to decide whr to go..i shall decide for everyone..watch for my next post. ;)

Hi Kath
Congrats!!! down on flu? take care.

Hey, my friday leave approved.. haha but i going to meet all of u around at 3pm.. Sorry. Cos i book with my hairdresser for a haircut at 1pm at Wheel Lock.

Hi Evanmummy
hahah.. still got me leh at Sat's aquaducks..kekeke.... Nice to meet u too.

Jowin,

Opps ..sorry .. It was great to meet up..

Hope to catch up with all soon

Tai Tai's gathering | 24 July 2009 | 1.00pm - 6.00pm

Where?
http://www.uob.com.sg/personal/promotions/cards/promo_best_buffet.html
check out the promos by UOB for best buffet and we decide ok. Best to confirm by Wed so that I can call to make reservations and apply 1/2 day

Who?
1. Kath
2. Reddates
3. Jess
4. Fong
5. Echo
6. Fabbie + Baby
7. bubblepearl
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10. Jowin
11. Joanne
12. ah bur
13. santorini
14. 2ndbb
15. Loveangel

Hehehe..i m very democratic. Shortlisted a few for u gals to choose

1. Peach Blossoms
Marina Mandarin Singapore

• Complimentary Herbal Tea when you order the Unlimited Dim Sum Buffet Lunch on weekday
Price: $18.80++ per person

Valid till 28 Aug 2009
Not valid on Public Holiday

Tel: 6845 1111

2. Carousel @ RP
Weekday high tea @ $28

3. Oscar's

Conrad Centennial Singapore

• 1 dines free with every 3 paying adults

Tel: 6432 7481

4. Marriott Cafe

Singapore Marriott Hotel

• 1 dines free with every 3 paying adults

Tel: 6831 4605

Morning Ladies,
Bryan is going thru teething again and this time round he fusses a lot more and drooooollllsss a lot more too. Poor baby

High Tea
I'll go with the majority for the venue

i had a scare yesterday. hb left emma on the bed for her nap but she woke up, rolled over and fell off the bed. we ran into the room when we heard her cry and then i saw blood at her mouth. she was crying so much and my heart just stopped when i saw the blood cos i thought she had some internal injury. then i saw that it was just a cut on her lip and the blood stopped after a while. but there was a bump on her head, and we were all panicking, so brought her to TMC clinic.

During the car ride there, emma was so quiet. she'd stopped crying and was just staring out the window. I got so scared, thought she got head injury. at the clinic, while waiting, emma started to show signs of returning to normal. started to cry again and look around. by the time we saw the doctor, she seemed back to her usual self. doctor checked her head and saw no signs of trauma. the cut on her lip was also very small. we are supposed to observe her for the rest of today to see if she develops any symptoms, but so far looks good. she's taking her milk like normal but didn't really want to eat dinner yesterday. see how she will be during lunch later.

my hb took the day off but i'm back at work. i'm so thankful that nothing major happened to her. we are never leaving her on the bed alone again.

echo,
dont worry, emma will be fine..so what symptoms do u need to look out for? i thought as long as no vomit, baby would be fine.

Brennon also fell off the bumbo seat and hit on the dining table on sat..so gals, beware of bumbo seat..do not leave baby alone on it!

jo
the clinic gave us a list of symptoms for head injury - vomiting, fits/convulsions, drowsiness/unresponsiveness, neck pain/stiffness. i think we have to observe for next 48 hours.

echo...

goodness!!...luckily emma is o.k...yeah nowadays they are so mobile and curious...exploring everywhere and everything...we have to be very careful...it must have been such a bad scare for you and your hb...

yesterday, mine almost fell off the sofa...but was saved by another piece of furniture..my heart almost dropped...

jowinbaby,

i am ok with Marriot or Carousel cos is at Orchard..hee..

Heard that there is Fox and Pumpkin Patch at istean scotts. Anyone have more details abt that?

hearing all these baby falling down really scaring the wits out of me.. now even leaving him in his cot i oso abit worried cos he tends to lift his left higher than the ramp..scared he becoem superman n jump out. Juz becareful.

actually conrad's buffet is very nice leh..value for me, but if we go orchard is best cos can go shopping aft that..hehe

echo,

when my elder one 1st time roll down from the bed my heart nearly stop as well. So now for 2nd one most of the time he is on mattress then on bed. IF not make sure is on my king size water bed so he can roll down.

Glad that your bb is ok.

Actually i like conrad's buffet too.. heehee.. but i'm fine with going with the majority.. Haven't been to Ion Orchard yet.

Ever since my gal rolled off our bed, we make sure one of us is there to keep an eye on her.. even the cot bed, we had adjust the bed lower since she had started to stand holding on to the ramp. She can even wriggle herself when she's sitting on her bumbo seat.. so can't leave her alone sitting on her bumbo seat now..

echo,

oh dear !!! ... glad to hear that Emma is ok though. Ya, I'm same as Fong2, if Calista is napping on my bed, I sit next to her and surf on the pc till she wakes up. I don even go to the loo unless someone to take over me ..

kath,

hahahahaahahahahahah "i m very democratic" ... wa so good of you :p ... congrats on getting a new job.

sam
yes, we have learnt our lesson now. no more leaving emma unattended on the bed. it was a wake-up call for us.

kath
congrats on getting your new job. I'm on for high-tea on Friday, but can only come later, at about 3pm. Where is Carousel @ RP?

hi echo
oh dear.. can understand ur feeling as Ashlynne also fell..not once BUT TWICE.. my heartache..

Carousel is at Royal plaza on Scotts. Beside the DFS..

I will be there at abt 2pm+ too.

The high tea at Carousel starts at 3pm i think... If we are booking, must ask for a corner seats.. if not so many of us.. sure very messy and carousel often many many ppl..

BTW gals..
any baby started to be like this?? Separate anxiety.

My girl started to cry when we said bye bye to her and we pretend to disappear..She will cry for us back until like very poor thing..somemore my MIL carrying her.. the more she dun wan her.

When we tell her " gai gai".. she will wan to follow and stretch out her hands.. if we dun, she will eh eh eh eh non stop and keep looking at the door...

Last night, more obvious.. We were at my grandma house and we play games.. My mum will " hug" my uncle and " sayang" him.. Ashlynne saw and kept on pulling my mum to her and whine...She will try to leap out of my HB arms and go to my mum...

When we did the test again..I " hugged" my uncle instead.. Ashlynne ignored me.. WTH!! so jealous!! I can only console myself that perhaps she already in my mum's arm when i hugged my uncle.. tats why she dun wan me.. Inside my girl's heart.. i m #2 to her...

Nevertheless, thank god that she still prefer my mum than my MIL.. hahaha...!!!
Afterall, my mum looked after her almost 24/7

Jowin
Bryan is like that now hahhhaa. This morning I was putting on my make up while he was happily playing in his cot, when I got up to go to my bathroom, which is just next to the cot, he started to cry. Then I popped my head to look at him, he stop. When I pop back into the bathroom he started crying again. So got to wait for HB to come in to show his face so that I can go to the bathroom in peace! Sooooo adoring....I miss him now :S

Jowin! same over here, my boi like my father than any other one, i think my hubby jealous oso..
no choice my father take care of my boi majority of the time!
PLUS my boi will cry when see he see stranger, especially those dark skin one.. haha

jowinbaby,

Ervin is like that since he is 6mths old. When i head to the door he will make noise. Unless i tell him bye bye mummy go work then he ok. If i didnt say go work he will cry.

Ervin get jealous also when he saw me or my MIL hug my elder boy. But i think i am glad is i am No 1 to him. Cos he prefer me to carry then my MIL.

My elder one No1 is my MIL loh.

Therefore i conclude that the nite bonding (sleeping) is very important. As my elder one sleep with my MIL since he turn 2 mths. Only weekend sleep with me. But now perm sleep with my MIL. Ervin sleep with me since he is born. If he cant see me he only sleep when he very very tired.

iemik0,
I updated my bb name in the below list.

aquaducks
1) iemik0 - kayson
2) iemik0 - jayzon
3) fabbie - clarice
4) snowger - nicole
5) jaslyn - javan
6) pastillies - kayson
7) lil rabbit - Ethan
8) ocean mum - Ocean

jowin
my girl has been showing separation anxiety for a few months already. she is okay during the day, but will start to look for me once it's evening. after i come home, if i have to go toilet or change my clothes, she will cry after i close the door (even though my MIL is holding her). my hb feels very left out cos to my girl, i am #1 (yay!), MIL is #2 and daddy is #3. so he's trying to spend more time with her now. he's switching jobs soon, to one with more stable hours, so hopefully that will allow him to see her more at night, which will help the relationship.

aquaducks
btw, any mummies signing up for aquaducks package? my hb is very interested to do it.

hi Adel and gals
yes.. its very adoring when i see her like this =P sound like 没有白养她 .. haha!! We so delighted when we can see her wanting us so much... LOL...

At times, just within the room, she would want me to carry and not with daddy,, keke... its tiring but heart melting..

Hi jappooh
i did a very bad habit.. As she just zzz in her own cot now.. on n off.. she will cry at 6am . and refuse to zzzz.. I carried her, put on my bed.. she KO right away...I shd let her continue to zzz back in her cot.. But too bad.. i miss sleeping with her so much.

Friday, we put her on my bed cos we miss her so much.. Sat morning, she would kiss me awake.. so sweet..

Hi echo
oh.. these sighs are seperation anxiety too?? Meaning Ashlynne started quite long ago but i did not Know it is.. thought she jsut like tat.. Silly mummy.. Only now, its so obvious than i realised..

example, she will wait for me to come home if i work very late and refuse to sleep.. weekend, sticks to me and will cry if i go off or not around her view..

tara & japooh
not yet find job. juz receive call from HR tt bond not yet over. haiz. d staff counted wrong laz wk. its onli gonna be over in may 2010! 10 more mths to go. =(

ocean mum
sure. =)

lil rabbit
hehe. okok. =p

adel
awaiting date.. =)

aquaducks
1) iemik0 - kayson
2) iemik0 - jayzon
3) fabbie - clarice
4) snowger - nicole
5) jaslyn - javan
6) pastillies - kayson
7) lil rabbit - Ethan
8) ocean mum - Ocean
9) luthadel - Bryan

Echo:

Yes,we'll be signing up .. Amazingly, for some strange reason .. I thought Evan eczema would get worse after swimming .. but amazingly, it got better .. I dont know why ..

Separation anxiety:

Evan also develops separation anxiety especially on Mon morning (guess we play with him all day long on weekend) .. He'll wake up whenever I get up to prepare for work.. Perhaps, he could smell me .. When I'm back to bed to lie beside him, he would sleep again ..once I get off from bed..he would cry ..

Mon morning is always a trauma for him.. He'll wake up with me and stick to me..I cant even prepare for work.He would simply refused to sit and play even if he could see me..He'll cling on to me and if I refused to carry, he would cry and cry ..

Kind of funny sight .. come to think abt it ..I miss him dearly now!

I may sound crazy but i wish Jordan would develop some separation anxiety and keeps clinging on me leh! Lol.

Sigh,...the potential nanny has taken in another bb so she cant take care of jordan anymore! So i'm back to square one!!

Very frustrating cos both my own mom and MIL also not here to help take care of their grandson!

Nanny available:

My office coffee aunty has highly recommended this nanny .. interested party may contact her..

I initially check her out for Zachmommmy ..

Ah Leng at 822 38 166.

Rachel:

U might want to try her?

hey Snowger,

Are u better now? Are we still meeting tomorrow for lunch? Havent see u in the forum for a while ..Hope all is well

Let me know ..

Zach is oso the same thing.. sit beside him oso cry n whine away. must carry him. summore carry alr still cry but is those type like y u let me cry so much dont wanna carry me.
Today i m at home and he is wif me..even i bathe oso he cry..so i hv to wrap in towel n come out..carry him, kis him liao, still cry. so carry him to my bed n he see me change, in front of him oso he cry..wah liao..

so are we deciding on Carousel then?? I will call tmr then..

<font color="aa00aa">Sam
so i mail to you? IF yes total is $12 please transfer to DBS Savings Plus Account 047-4018-198 and send me ya address.

rachel
Ya total is $25 please transfer to DBS Savings Plus Account 047-4018-198 and send me ya address.

Thanks Thanks ^___^</font>

Hi,long time no log in due to exams!!how over...can log in more often...haiz...worrying abt my study loan,own siblings don wanna help by being guarantor and is discouraging me to study.

update on jake...fell off his cot....but luckily i just in time to catch him...he step onto the leaq frog ball and went over...my heart nearly dropped!!!weigh Jake today at 7mths3weeks...and he is 10kg!!!
went to scan his sibling..and was moving and waving hands...cute...currently am 10 weeks preggy...still long long way to go....

ivy
heheh so cute.. remember to update us is jake having a bro or a sis hehehe..

haiz. im so fan now. i go mothercare to see stroller and i felt that maclaren still like very heavy leh.. any idea? or recommend? im looking for a stroller NOw is LIGHT weight.. can sleep abit.. and SIT till old age 18kg. AND close with one arm. thats all i need. ANY recommend? NO capella Please...As for combi like cant sit for long is it? And combi the stroller quite Small right?? or any combi looks bigger abit huh?

Ya, Combi can't sit long .. and quite cramped and narrow. don't get especially if baby is chubby (like your cute dotter) ..

ya, MacLaren is still a bit heavy I feel.

Fabbie
I feel like joining u gals on fri sia... If i cfm then sms u to bring the PP01 for me ok. let u gals know agn. so tempted to join...

Today was a gd monday for me.. ha ha cos me n hb took half day off, went for a gd lunch at swensons, then went to catch Ice age 3, had a gd luff and head off for our facial and massage session.. shiok!! the one thing tat din happpen was the massage cos 1 masseuse not feeling went so we postpone it. but anyhow its still a gd mon

Jowin
Summer no sign of separation anxiety yet.. how i wish she's sticky to me.. ha ha. every morn when we bid her gdbye.. she's so distracted by the passing cars that she dun even look at us.. doinks.. haiz..

Evanmommy,
Paiseh. MIA so long. My cough n cold btr liao. Was SOOOOO BUSY today...
sobs din even have time to check my emails with so many walk-ins... :p

Tai-Tai lunch:
Can I join pls? :p I wan to eat Sashimi lar... :p