(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Kayson went back to IFC today..after 2 wks...his poor butt almost..but not completely recover yet.. told the IFC to change diaper every hr & no more wipes, just water to clean n dab dry..
haiz..dunno how long more then his butt will heal completely...but at least its already so much better than 2 wks ago...

Seperation anxiety...actually i tot it was bcos i've been looking after kayson 2 whole wks tt's why he's more "nian"..didnt cross my mind tt it could be seperation anixiety..He was crying n crying when we drop him off at IFC this morning..think a 2 wks break fm IFC, now he needs time to re-adjust back??
Adeline, same as u..in morning, i cant go toilet with him playing alone..he will cry when i'm out of sight..so gotta wait for his daddy to accompany him before i can got toilet..

xuelyn, so shiok!! monday is always a good day to take a break! i like to take fridays off so long wkend..but sometimes take fri off, go out also alot of ppl..monday not so much ppl..

i wan to see harry potter!!!! but must find time!!... & now with our bb becoming so "nian" / going thur seperation anixiety...how to leave them with someone else to look after while i sneak out for a show...

echo,
thank god emma is okie...u really must hv gotten a big fright right! the other day kayson was playin on the playmat & flipping flipping, suddenly flip "out of range" n knock on the floor! just playmat to floor i alrady hear a "knock" sound n he started crying..my heart also drop , so i can imagine u got a big fright..

Ivy, wah! 10kg..hey u take care n dun over-exert urself carrying Jake leh...
mine 8kg i already carry till hands ache...

Kath, congrats on ur new job! ya, must neg for more pay! so can buy more things for zach! haha!

Tai tai gathering:Kath, okie! tentatively put me in too...but i got to wait till thur go back office then see an take leave on fri or not..

fabbie,
Giant got sell one simple & lightweight stroller, it's netted one, 2 sitting position only, sit wise i think wider than combi, no brand one (or maybe got but i din see) very cheap only less than $40, but as in one hand operation or not, i din check so dunno...

Hi jlow
THANKS!! i need socks badly.. will go n take a look.. CHeers!!!

Maureen..
yeah.. come join us... my leave for friday approve le
Carousel have sashimi.. i can't wait...N the chocolate fondue fountain...

Make sure we gals take alot alot of pics hor!!

morning ladies!!

So we confirm on Carousel alr? I book todae ah..hehehe If they cant give us a long table may need to split to 2 table since so many of us but would really appreciate if those that cannot come, let me know in advance so that i can let the restaurant noe..

pas, i hv not decided to accept the job offer cos i ask the HR yest abt bonus and increment and because the time i join to the tiem of their bonus payout is too short, i will not have both next year..so the offered salary shuld cover this 2 till 2011
which means i m working for 3 consecutive year without increment.sob!

Tai Tai's gathering | 24 July 2009 | 1.00pm - 6.00pm

Where?
Carousel @ RP, Orchard

Who?
1. Kath
2. Reddates
3. Jess
4. Fong
5. Echo
6. Fabbie + Baby
7. bubblepearl
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10. Jowin
11. Joanne
12. ah bur
13. santorini
14. 2ndbb
15. Loveangel

What?
1. Eat
2. Chat
3. More Chat
4. More n More Chat

Morning mommies!

Please correct me if i'm wrong...This Sunday 26th we have the little gym trial right?

Crabbie will replace me for the trial..

We are bringing jordan to go swimming instead.. reward him for being such a strong boy last Sat. He had 2 jabs last Sat, and didn't cry much except screaming in pain initially...and he look so interested in my cousin-in-law's swimming pool at his condo..
Yay! Time to bring out his swimsuit, waverider, neck float etc!!

Fabbie,
Transfer done!

From Account POSB Savings
112-24835-8
To Account DBS Savings Plus
047-4-018198 Fabbie SMH
Amount S$20.00
Transaction Reference 2363568905

Will pm u my add yar? u sure u got my order correct right?

Morn,

Having a bad flu , so tiring taking care of my elder boy, luckily he's ok now back to childcare.

High Tea : Who to contact when we are there? So it's set at what time?

Hi zachmommy,

as we dine at Carousel i think there is 15% discount if we pay by Citibank credit card is it? Can help to check with the person when u call and reserve the sit?

<font color="0000ff">gals, hi-tea is from 3.30pm - 5.30pm. do u all wanna meet earlier to hv lunch first or coffee?

because ours is a big group, they need to have my credit card details for security..so I can't book unless i have a firm attendance.

zachmommy,
oh they need a firm attendance har.. Can estimate one anot cos some gals are not confirm lei..Did u check out the credit card promotion?

Zachmommy
I'll be on leave from 1pm onwards but need to leave latest by 5pm as I need to pick Bryan from IFC. I can meet earlier to go shop shop if any of you girls are interested
I know I need to buy a pair of shoes urgentl arrrrrggghhhhh....hate shopping for shoes!

zachmommy
i will meet you all directly at carousel at 3.30pm. I will be bringing Emma along, so please help me to book one baby seat for her? Thanks!

jappoh,
put me on waiting list too if lil' gym still got vacancy on this sun ya!

kath,
huh, no increment? no bonus? how come? tot bonus normally is pro-rated?? even if u join halfway??

I dun mind meeting earlier for coffee.

Kath,

My attendance is mostly cfm, unless my boss 1 2 c me in the afternoon. Anyway I have to leave at abt 5pm as well.

<font color="0000ff">In order not to have my credit card being place as security, I only book for 10pax + 2babies. We can add more when we confirm the attendance..not to worry.
Reservation is made under my name Kathleen Khor from 3.30pm - 5.30pm. Table will be hold for 15minutes.
There is a 15% discount of the total bill for UOB, DBS Amex and Citibank credit card.
No outside food or cake is allowed.

So peeps.. dun ffk ah..haha

Morning mommies... my poor ger down wif viral infedtion, we rush to KKH on sat nite, now gotta take turn to take leave to take care of her at hm, sun/mon was my turn, todae i gotta work so my hbby took leave, think i wld have to take leave again tml... sigh...
Echo... thanks god tht emma is ok... our babies are realli getting very mobile, my ger can crawl so fast on her LG mat, that she wld be on the floor within sec...i jus lower her playpan down &amp; left her there to play yesterday... that's the safest...

yesterday while i playing with my elder boy, Ervin topped over as he was trying to grab a toy. Lucky i place him at the playmat. So is not painful, he cry i think he was shock he topped over..If he knock ontot the flr will be so pain lei..

Hi bur
yes, they are so so so mobile that my mum complain that looking after her.. need so much of her energy.. cos she super active crawl up n down etc etc....

Playpen and cot also seem dangerous to me.. now she can stand.. she will stand n just let go of the handle and total fall backwards.. A few times she hit her head already...
Scolded her but she still did that...

Hi Kath
Me also most likely confirm one. Leave approve already ma.. but i scare boss last min go crazy again. I will need to go for a hair cut at 1pm. Will meet up u ladies directly there or i give u a call when i m done with my hair...

BTW, when u book it, u ask for a corner seating?? cos if in the middle of the restaurant.. its gonna be real messy...This high tea really alot alot of ppl one.. cos it is Halal too..

jowin, got ask for corner seating cos i told tat guy that we hv babies so better to hv corner seat else noisy.. :p told him it's mommies gathering then he say i make him miss his family..oopss!

i need to go trim my eyebrow oso n buy a push up bra.. needed tat to wear my evening dress for my sis' wedding..haha

jowinbaby,

playpen and cot can be dangerous also.. Have to watch out cant leave the kids alone there. From my previous experience. We discover my elder boy when he is baby he also teh same as your gal. After stand up will let go and let himself fall backwards. i think they find it fun. LAter stage u might discover your gal will try funny ways to get out of the cot and playpen.

There is once we got a shock cos when i went into the rm we found that my elder boy is on my MIL bed instead of his cot. (His cot is just beside the bed). He manage to climb out when he is abt 10mths old. Lucky he didnt fall into small small gap..

morning everyone

echo,
Poor emma! Hope she didnt get a fright! Same thing happened to Avery and i totally freaked out. Went to A&amp;E somemore (cos she vomitted), end up din see doc and got a stomach virus instead. Hahaha But glad that emma is okie.

ivy,
Wow, jake is having such a healthy weight! Avery is the same age and she is only 7.5kg! No wonder my mom/MIL think my BM not good enuff. :p

Re: Immunisation
Aus provide free preumoccocal vaccination for babies so i took avery there yesterday. Now running slight fever... Anyone took their babies for the preumoccocal shots yet? Will have fever?

Anyway The maternal/child support here quite good leh.. gave us contact for GPs/hospital and 24hr hotline in case anything happen. They also organize facilitated playgroups etc Gave us tons of info on feeding, immunisation and free breast feeding clinic.

Re: Solids,
Just intro beef to avery the other day and she loves it! The recipe is abit like bolognaise sauce.. now she eat it with cereals and mash potatos. Think i will use baby pasta next time and our whole family can have pasta meal!

Re: Hi tea,
Sounds fun.. I miss SG food now.. sigh. Enjoy yourselves!

jake is really getting too heavy for me to carry with the little one inside me...

feel like joining u girls on friday...but scarred will spend a lot...how much is the meal??

thanks jess!

Echo.. hows emma now now?

bur whats viral infection? Hows she now leh?

Kath i confirm going. but abt meeting early see how first. it depends on my gal hehe. Thanks!

Rachel okai. will see later

2nd baby take Swimwear M and L size is it????

Whoever wana order anything to me. let me know before friday. so i can pass it to you gals. Thanks!

Morning everyone!
Aurorin,
I bring my boy for pneumoccocal, he develop a bit fever, but not till 38.
So the nurse advice no need to eat panadaol.

Hiks.. gathering at carousel, I like that place, the food is good.
But too bad cant go, already have app, bring my boy to the zoo

ivy, i forgot to ask how much is the buffet per person leh.. hehehe. Tink is $30plus bah..

Tai Tai's gathering | 24 July 2009 | 1.00pm - 6.00pm

Where?
Carousel @ RP, Orchard

Who?
1. Kath
2. Reddates
3. Jess
4. Fong
5. Echo
6. Fabbie + Baby
7. bubblepearl
8. LuthAdel
9. Jappooh
10. Jowin
11. Joanne
12. ah bur
13. santorini
14. 2ndbb
15. Loveangel
16. Snowger

fabbie,
viral infection is like flu, but more serious, cause KKH dr. say the fever will take 3-7 days to recover....basically, nini is still quite active, been drinking &amp; eating as per usual, oni coughing like mad &amp; feverish... we scare she got HINI thus went to KKH on sat nite... then Dr. say its viral infection, she mentioned that as long as she's got a lot of saliva is ok... hahaha

Jappooh
Yes.. sound dangerous.. like heart attack...

Hi Kath
i think its at $28 per pax.. something like this.. then got additional 15% discount. Its been a few months that i went..

Hi reddates,

i think there is promo 15% for credit card. i cant remember where i find the details. Maybe can call and confirm.