(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

The ang moh from aquaducks called.. asking if i m interested in signing up. $255 for 12 session. if inform them in advance of our hols plan etc..then can hv make up session but if sick then too bad.

Zachmommy,

Yup he called me too. I told him I'm keen but not going to sign up with the current facilities. He said they are building up and will be ready in few weeks.

I'm currently on waitlist for Marsden Swim School. My friend tried it and she commented that its better than Aquaduck.. Its more organised and etc ..

The waitlist is super super long .. both for HV and Turfcity.. Unless i cant get in to Marsden, I'll go for Aquaduck .. but will go for the Dempsey (which is also full on weekend)

I'm keen .. and

little victoria, i m with leonard drake for more than 5years liao! Very good..haha. I usuall oso sign up for packages but theirs is so expensive..abt $200+ per session but i love their skills n products

but y u convert to RM? U r not earning RM leh.. i used to to that when i first came but now, it is different..we earning SGD naturally spending in SGD

wow... it's been a long time since i log in here, lots happen at werk and home front... seems happening sia!?

Zachmommy: i like yr attitude! earn S$ means spend S$ naturally! haha...

read abt the Fri gathering and gym trial, wish i cud join too. but i really need to curb my spending, been spending too much for this month liao. now dat its over, Kasia had a minor ops on her head, so i really heart pain and unwittingly bought lots of toys and clothes for her this mth! really need to curb a bit liao ;p

miss catching up with you mummies, but guess i have to do it the next mth onwards ba ;)

carmen, it's true cos i cant possibly go back to malaysia every week to buy my stuff..i still need to live n eat here. haha. Things in MY is quite expensive leh, at least i can get a $2.50 chicken rice but back in KL, RM2.50 cant even get me a lunch unless i eat prata.

how's kasia? how come go for op? is she better? poor girl..

ohh. tat angmo called eh?? i have alot of miss call just now.. dun Know if he called me... wats his number??

Anyone joining?? $255 for 12 sessions? Me too, i dun like tat facility and somemore so far away. N teh water damn dirty till my eczema flare up after tat
What about the one at suntec??

Evanmummy, can intro about the Marsden Swim School? How good is it??

the aquaduck one seem fun but i felt too easy for babies.. haha... i wanna some survival skill for babies leh =P

echo & zachmommy:
thanks for asking! Kasia ok now. she has this little lump at the back of her head since birth, when she's 4mo, i felt it's getting bigger so i took her to kkh. the PD there advises to take out asap as the risks of not taking it, is higher than the risk of doing it now. though from admission to discharge is <5hrs, it's the longest 5hrs of my life... it's worse than labour! hahaha...

luckily my chunky Kasia is recovering well now. in fact we took her to take pics (the studio raising funds) 2days after her ops, we LOVE the pics we took dat day. now i knw nothing is to be taken for granted ;)

Jowinbaby,

ya, apprently the one at Portdown is managed by Sapporo ..and guess what? They use it during the night time for guest to drink and dip in the pool !! Yuck ! and our bb dipping in it.. So if u r interested to go with Aquaduck - suggest u go to the main centre at Dempsey ..They own and manage the pool..

I'll check out with my friend on Marsden .. but no way to do trial for this one ..Once u get a slot, u better sign up since it is so HOT !! I asked if I could form a new class if I could get enough bb - she said NO FIRMLY .Their classes are really in DEMAND !

Carmen,

Evan has this swollen lymph node as well. I called my PD and she said not to worry too much unless there is lots of blue black within the body ..then could be blood disorder ..which requires more investigation ..

can u share with me more? Maybe I shld get 2nd opinion on this ..

ypg: err.. i have FB, but i din log in one and i request for password reset but dun knw where they send the email to too!!! hahaha... unbelievable dat im so backward in IT rite, esp i werk in an IT firm!!! wahahaha... if u wan, have to wait for next gathering liao lor. this Fri got meeting, so even if wan, i cannot join the hi-tea too.

Tamms &amp; OohBB:
it's more like a fibroid and some hair ball... !!? hee... i din seek 2nd opinion leh, cos i thot kkh the ultimate in PD in Sg, other hosp oso refer to kkh for complicated cases, so i really dun knw where else can i seek better treatment. luckily it's a small ops, and Kasia is recovering well (except her wound is still a bit swollen and reddish, so may call kkh if it does not subside by Fri).

evanmummy:
my PD at MT A oso tell me it SUD be lymph node, and yes, he oso tell me not to worry unless it get infected (becum reddish) or bigger. dats y when it becum bigger in Apr, i seek an appt in kkh (which only materialise in Jun lor). so bo bian, the ops is done in Jul. if ur urgent, u can get an appt directly from kkh clinic, if not bring Evan to nearby polyclinic and get an appt thru them, the subsequent consultation charges will be alot cheaper lor =)

carmen,
will pray for speedy recovery for yr child.

evanmummy,
my elder son has this lymph node that is perpetually there all the time when 18mths old due an infection and now 6yrs old still there. His PD @ Raffles Hosp...send him for full blood count test and result is normal. PD said so long the node is not big, red, swollen and not larger then 2.5cm shld be ok...else it shld check it out...

carmen
Oh no. sorry i didnt follow the post abt kasia.. so PD say its only a Lump ah? last time i see dun have leh.. not obvious right? but why there a lump leh? so this friday can meet us up? so ya decided to take out the lump? need to op ah. risky anot?

Mummies want to ask you all. does ya baby go out DUN WAN TO DRINK MILK?! mine from 12+(just out of the house) till 6pm(reach home) she then wan to drink milk! why huh? get distracted? i even feed her in the nursing room she also didnt want to! Or is it the sign of teething?! Hmm

Screamming and Mum-ing
Recently my gal keep screaming n screaming non stop. like singing song leh! if goes who have my FB or blog u could see my gal scream. -___- does gals all like this? AND these days she keep saying mum mum mum mum.... she eat finish liao also mum mum mum mum... give her SUPER alot of things she still mum mum mum..

hi babbiee
had sent u an email regarding some orders haf u revd it ?

my bb gal also dun like to drink milk these days always push away the bottle...sometimes i force feed scare she dun get enough calcium...

sometimes teething also rejects food...coz gum is sore...maybe u wash yr hands really clean n use yr fingers to feel her gum...

fabbie..my ger oso refuse to drink milk, but it's oni for the late afternn feed...then my hubby say because at everyday for that feed, she took solid in IFC so she will reject milk at that time... jus now i was outside, so went supermkt &amp; bought a jar of baby food, then she realli finish 3/4 of it... maybe u can let ur ger try solid when she refuse to drink milk...

Carmen: It must have been agonizing waiting for Kasia to be done with her op. Thank goodness she is recovering well.

Fabbie: Heh Clarice is super cute! Preston will just babble &amp; talke all day long. Only scream (in delight) when playing with his daddy.

Ikeike: I wanna go for the trial class. But no more slots for non-coupon holders. Can open up a slot for me?!?

oohbaby
Yeah i receive it and reply you already. u receive le mah? hopefully hopes its due to teething. cus i realize i fight with her milk these days.

bur
just now outside didnt bring solid food. thats why just now force her milk she also dun wan. haahaha. i think i must learn how to bring solid food out le.

Haha pris.. if you see her no friday and she started to scream u see cute anot.. she can even cover people voices liao i cant even hear! and not only that. very good at snatching.. wah. snatch damn fast. her favourite snatching things from me is my laptop! lol btw did i just dc from MSN? peiseh. my house connection very jialet.

Carmen
okai sorry now then i saw clearly so kasia is doing well very good! so when can we see her again?! when gathering bring her out! hehe

<font color="aa00aa">tatai outing
Btw anyone wana me to bring any clothes to see? Or any more orders? let me know.. tmw night going to hougang liao!</font>

baby swimming
i'm a bit annoyed with aquaducks. emailed them to ask for available time slots, cos i'm interested, and the information came in bits and pieces. and not many choices available on weekends. and must wait till september before i can sign up again. sian... so i found another place that does infant sessions, Happy Fish Swim School: http://www.swimminglessons.com.sg/infantaquatics.htm locations are at suntec and queenstown swimming complex (only from september onwards).

they also do private group sessions, up to 6 babies a group, but no trial class. must sign up for at least a month.. is anyone interested to form a group with me? my preferred time slot is saturday morning or sunday afternoon. for a group of 6, total cost will be $500 a month, which is $83.33 per person. anyone interested to share with me? can sign up for just one month first, to try it out. if you are, please let me know if you are able to provide a location (e.g. your condo) or if you are okay with my proposed location (my parents' condo in Queenstown).

Carmen,

Take good care of Kasia ..and dont worry , she'll be a bubbly bb soon ..

thanks for sharing.. will continue to monitor Evan..

Bur and Fabie,

What Bur said is true .. when they refused milk, replace feed with solid ..that is what i do to Evan when he refused milk especially in the morning.. I replaced with cereal and milk for lunch ..He'll gobble the whole bottle down cos super hungry since his normal feed is cereal/porridge..

U might want to try that ..

echo,
i'm interested in baby swimming... at 1st i tot $500 which is very ex... hahaa, so it's $83+ per person rite? but location wise, queenstown a bit far to me ler, can i propose my plc at Sengkang? hahaa... it's too far for u rite? maybe i'll see if anyone else interested &amp; see if got other location...

carman,

poor Kasia, hope sure recovers soon...my boy also got a little lymmp node behind his head..but doc says to leave it alone for now leh..i didnt koe it could get so serious....thanks for sharing the info..
BB Kasia have a speedy recovery!!

Kath,
wah ur facial per session v ex leh..mine $100+ i already find ex...

Fabbie,
yes, nowdays milk drinking = fighting...esp esp i still let Kayson latch-on..it's so so hard to get him to drink 1 shot..he will drink abit, then play, then drink a bit then play...take so long to drink..

Echo,
so it's $83+ per person for 1 mth= abt 4 sessions???
i'm okie w queensway..ok w ur time slot too..sat morn perfer..
but is it more "learning base" or activity base?

aquaducks
I thought it was quite a fun class, but was a little unhappy that the coach did not interact very well with the babies and did not seem interested in talking to us. After all, the purpose of offering free trial classes is to introduce parents to the school and to interest us into signing up a term with them. He could have been a lot more friendly and approachable

Carman,
Good to hear bb Kasia is recovering well now.

Fabbie,
I just saw Clarice's video from ur blog. she is so cute that like trying to communicate via screaming. haha...I found her screaming is consider gentle ler comparing with my boy. My bb screams when his was angry/frustrated, his screaming voice is loud and sharp till my ear can't take it, can producing echoes sound inside my ear for a while some more.

The Little Gym Trial :
hb is not free on that day so thought might go there alone with bb. But hb insist to ask SIL to accompany me coz worried that I may not able to handle bb at outside.
May I know any mummies attended the Little Gym Trial alone without accompany by hb, can u manage to carry bb alone for the whole session ? Any difficulty?

pastillies
hahahaa talking about latch on.. that time i latch on my gal. AIYO.. cry like im trying to feed her posion. damn funny.. but sad lor.. she didnt want. she tout im crazy i guess.. haha har? your boy also got lump? whats lymmp node means huh.

Jlow
okai. Yup! ^___^ thanks

<font color="aa00aa">Anyone interested in this? I only have a few sets pf 6-9months.. i can bring to show u all the size of it. quite big cutting. i tested on my gal HAHAHA handsome bo. LOL Ps. she's wearing her sleep clothes somemore with this suit. so she looks abit fat from this photo hehe
2721511.jpg
2721512.jpg

Oh btw .. Btw.. theres Fisher Price Great Deals @ toys rus !
http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&amp;act=events&amp;task=details&amp;cid=2842#

Don't miss these awesome deals from Fisher-Price at Toys R Us!
Venue: All Toys R Us stores
Date: 23rd Jul 2009 to 17th Aug 2009

lil rabbit
CUTE?! its not cute when im sleeping so soundly. haha I think she;s cute when im sleep so shiok... so so SO shiok. suddenly someone just poke poke my face. and when u wake up u see her so blur blur face looking at u. with her finger(poking sign).And her face goes like "Oh mummy wake up le.." -___-

as for lil gym okai ah. for a mummy.. its abit tiring. but okai lar. unless ya pregnant then better ask ya SIL to help u. hehe

BTW where's the biggest Toys R Us STORE huh? i want to see strollers muhaha

feel like getting this, anyone bought this? 3 in 1? like very good leh. and star member 79.95 wor!

Vtech/V.Smile Sit-to-Stand: Learning Walker (Age 6mths-up;)
SKN# 238902
Orig (each): $99.95
Star Member's Price (each): $79.95

echo
im interested but queenstown abit far for mi. any other locations. =)

Happy Fish Swim School
1. echo
2. jess
3. pastillies
4. iemik0

Fabbie..

can try vivo, paragon. The Toys R Us store are huge. Not sure about the others..

Mothercare at HabourFront no strollers? i thought they have ALOT of variety there?? Hey, if you going to buy from Mothercare, i sell u my vouchers? I got nothing much to buy there but my vouchers $100 , going to expire in Dec liao.

THe fisherprice nothing much to buy.. but i saw this contest " photo with fisherprice"... LOL.. i m sure there are many pics we can take... All of us have FP toys!!!!

Echo,

I'm keen in the swimming lesson, I'm ok with Queenstowm Swimming Pool.

Carmen,

Thankfully Kasia is fine now. It's really very stressed when children fall sick or unwell. Take care!

jowin
infact i already order my maclaren stroller liao! i havent pay yet.just order. still deciding. got 2 weeks to decide before it comes. ya vouchers sell me got discount bo? ahaha

Ya ya im thinking what FP toys should i be take to sumbit. but then but go there then know more info ah?

Little rabbit,
my hubby went with me but he didnt go in. Cos he he taking care of my elder boy. I was alone in the class through out.. I find ok lar cos some of the time is baby sitting down so u dun have to carry all the time.

Morning mommies!

Carmen,
OMG, poor bb Kasia has to go thru the operation at such a young age....when jordan was admitted to KKH for stomach flu for 3 days, i was so worried and tearful (especially when he was still playing and laughing with me and hubby WHILE HE WAS ON DRIP!)

Fabbie,
Is the bb model in the pic juz's bb A? lol clarice is so handsome wearing that boy's clothes! :0

Enjoy the tai tai outing on tomorrow and bring a good news to those plan for shopping at Robinsons which on sales 20% storewide for cardmember.

fabbie,
Thanks for informed Fisher Price Great Deals @ toys rus.
I going to vivo on tomorrow for movie with hb then can peep peep at toys rus

fabbie,
i juz went toysrus vivo yest &amp; i also eyeing on that v-tech learning walker, looks fun hor but too bad i got FP walker at home liao, if buy hubby sure nag one... hahaa

btw, dun think toyrus paragon is big ler esp the baby section, think vivo one better coz got full range...

jowin,
marsden swimming sch good? but how good? but the location seems a bit far ler except Aust School... u thinking of sign up?

rachel,
where u see Juz's bb photo?

Jowinbaby,

Marsden Swimming Class:
- Guess what .. they called me and said I got to wait till next yr to get a slot !! They are so so so FULLY booked out !
- Difference between Aquaduck and Marsden - Aquaduck follows European swimming program while Marsedn follows Australia swimmin program.. According to my friend, it is pretty similar BUT they only different is the coach - the structure is more organized - focus more on repetition which is important for bb .. and they teach bb how to swim to the edge for safety..

Weekday slot available:
however, if u r not a working mom - its easier to get a slot.. They're starting a new class on Friday. So anyone intereted can call them to get your bb sign up ..