(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Hi Tammy
yes.. asked aquaduck.. its the shower that people rinse at, before getting into the pool..

they said we can rinse there but cannot shampoo with soap etc...

Hi evan mummy
me also seriously asked my HB if i shd bring 2 bottle of HUGE mineral water there to rinse off myself n baby.. cos i have ezcema too.. LOL.. after giving birth.. it worsen..

fabbie
emma has also never slept through the night before. she sleeps at 9pm and wakes up at 6-7am. in between, she will wake up at least 2-3 more times. i think it's quite normal leh, for babies to keep waking up. even those who have managed to sleep through, they will also tend to have periods of frequent wakings, e.g. during growth spurts or teething.

Fabbie
Summer is worse wake up 3 time every nite for 3 nites in a row last wk. I almost died! now back to wake up 2 times a nite. sometimes 2nd time dun wan milk, onli wake up to ka qiao us.. faints!
I oso wan to know how to train her to slp thru. I tried giving her water but cannot make it. she cry so jialut machiam i beat her.. -_-

10 minutes more to weekend!
Jordan used to sleep thru from his 3rd month, then he starts waking up so often again from6th month!

I heard that if u dun play with ur bb so much in the day time, they will be startled n wake up so often?

phew!! onie now can sit down and enjoy the thread.. eating lunch at tis hour..shuld be Tunch liao (Tea + Lunch)
Phyl, i can ^5 wif u liao cos Zach oso never slept through before since he was born! Lately even worse, waking up 2x at nite.. dunno whether he is hungry or not but for the sake of me and my neighbour, i hv to latch him so imagine i hv been sleeping without my top for the past weeks so that he can have access to my breast anytime he wants..

my MIL oso very scared i bully her son. If i ask him to so somethign for Zach, she will immediately ask "He wants u to do that for him meh? U do that all the time?" wah liao..i feel like answering back one lor, he is in this together. Without him, i oso will not have Zach so everyone shuld have a share of it. But my MIL will never dare to do things to Zach in front of me cos the moment i keep quiet and show black face, she noes liao..haha n i can be very fierce. Anyway, they onie see zach like 3hrs every week. Prefer not to get too close to them scared my son learn all the bad habits from them.. :p

My mom is the best lar.. she is like always on-call from me. The moment i need help in taking care of zach, i juz give her a call, she n my dad will either fly down or drive down to SG to help me care for Zach and i alr pre-empt her during my preggy times that I have my own way of raising a child but certain old ways i will still follow if it is good but if i need, i will ask. So she is fine.. i say no to certain food, she oso ok..so is peace between us

Whenever i go back to Malaysia, i m the happiest person, cos I dun hv to take care of Zach even when he is crying.. loads of ppl eager to carry him even when he is not crying.. hahaha. I onie tink abt where to go for breakfast, lunch n shopping.. :p n of course pump milk

Night feed:
Eventhough my elder girl already 3 years +, sometimes she still ask for milk in the middle of night.
If I never give her milk, she will cry quietly, heard liao so heart paint…so still wake up make milk milk for her.

phy
sounds really damn tired in the middle of the night!

xuelyn
yours so power leh.. mine is like wake up nvm. my dad is a owl. so in the middle of the night will come in to my mum room and see baby. if she awake. he will play with her.. -____- then play tired liao. throw it to me. lmao. haha usually zy at my mil house she wake up then later me and my hub will put her on our bed. if we are DAMN LUCKY she will sleep. if not she will play. but its very tiring and dangerous. cus sometimes i wake up suddenly i saw her foot on my face!. she upside down. -___-

Btw. does u all mothers get jealous with ya in laws? like example hor. i come back from my in law house and i told her that. sian ah.. everytime connection so jialet here. she will go replying. THEN DUN COME BACK LOR! ;< makes me boil. then i say.. why our maid cook the soup everytime no taste de.. she will go THEN GO THERE AND EAT LOR! ;< wah..! i duno why she really give such a reply me to me.. when i didnt say i dun like to stay here. faints. i think she;s the one just give birth. and not me! hahaha..

Kath
maybe its the part of teething mah? thats why they will wake up 2x? sian.. going to 8 months liao.. STILL NO TOOTH!

fabbie,

maybe your mum is jealous lei. Maybe your mum do that just to get your attention?

I dun have parent so i cant compare that and my in law stay with me.

Sometime Ervin like to wake up and "talk" also. I just dun care and sleep loh. then he will look for his tutu then sleep. If hungey he will cry. His cry also can very machim one lei.. Like i dunno how many days didnt give him milk like that.

fabbie, Zach oso still no teeth!! Hahaha, but nvr mind lar. Can still see their toothless grin which i miss so much todae. I was so bz, i left him at the IFC without kissing him then lunch time no time to go see him :'(

rachel, this sunday wat time u wanna come? Morning can, like before 12? hb say wanna go ion orchard then go mil's place

kath,
ooh i tot must be mummy s'porean then can claim subsidy..hehe ya since ur hb s'porean can claim the $600 subsidy..
but u found a nanny already for Zach, tt's good..near ur place?

fabbiee,
cool down cool down..afterall it's ur own mum, at least u still can voice out..u both want it best for ur gal, just tt older folks have their method of bringin up kids differnt fm ours...like kath..maybe it helps to talk to ur mum abt u having ur own way..

blur/kath,
mine also still tooth-less..so tt's y i tot is it teething?? issit teething means teeth going to but havent come out yet??

Re: waking up at nite
Well, my baby does it too. I think its the teething cos she was able to sleep thru when she was 4-5mths. Then we moved to melb, and probably cos of the change, she started to wake up once or twice in the middle of the night, but not for milk. So i have to carry her and pat pat her before she goes back to sleep lor. Now worse.. i think her gum is painful cos the teeth is cutting thru, so she will cry until like very cham while still sleeping. The bojela gel like not much effect leh.. sigh.. think will get better when the teeth all breaks thru.

Re: Mom/MIL.
Fabbie, my mom also like urs. When she was here visiting for 2 weeks i nearly died and a few times want to cry already. When i say her, she will then sarcastically tell my gal "Your mummy so naughty.. how come never do this or do that for u". U hear liao also pek zek lor. Then finally i cannot stand it and say tt bb is mine and hubby's so only we will decide what to do.. my mom was so angry with me that she told my dad that she wants to fly back to sg the next day. In the end my dad wants ME to apologize to her even though he say he knows its not my fault. SIGH. That's my mom lor.. only SHE can "win".

My MIL is not so 'ba dao' but is a extreme worrywart. Always bugging my hubby (luckily she dont dare to tell me direct) about what we are doing with baby. Now her main concern is that we are feeding her too much and make her 'stomach big big'.. and end up obsese next time. All because my hubby innocently told her we fed baby 2 meals a day and started on porridge. I mean baby is already 7 mths lor and only 8kg (i alrdy worry she not putting enuff weight on)... she still expect her to only eat fine cereals., ask us to give her only brown rice power. But that's my MIL lah.. even when we go eat at her house, always cook very little and rice she give, half bowl only. No wonder my hubby so shock when we first date and ate at my house cos our family is very foodie one. Now my hubby married me, my MIL always comment to me that he put on weight, like its my fault. Pls loh.. her son was underweight when he met me.. at least now he is average weight okie? Grr..

Sorry.. turns out i also vent long long :p

Wah, today is MIL/Mum complain day ah..

Both my mum and mil dun 1 2 help me to take care of my kids, but they dun dare to meddle the way I handle my kids oso. But sometimes, grandma is always grandma, will dote on them. My boy whine abit, they will give in, give him sweet lah etc..., but luckily my boy listen to us, will ask us for permission. There was once like abt 4pm+, so my boy wanted to eat biscuit, I gave him 1, later still 1 some more, but I refused coz going to be dinner time already mah. My son was crying for the biscuit machiam very pathetic like tat. Guess wat even when I said cannot ah..the 2 grandmas gave the biscuit to my boy, very good sia, 2 of them singing the same tune, 2 mothers getting along so well, buay tahan men.

But overall my mum and mil very good lah, help me alot during confinement , always help me to buy things and make special stuffs for Faye or Maxx, I dun have any conflict with my mil, still can play mahjong together heehee... cross my fingers, hope that the relationship will maintain,just tat 2 of them doesn't want to take care of my kids, so I leave it to my maid to look after Faye alone during the day. Really blessed to have a very good maid to help me out and take care of the house and cook dinner for us.

Faye is having toothless grin, but think her teeth cutting through anytime.

now then i have time to read abit of the thread..
saw about the waking up at night..

Eversince Ashlynne learned how to flip over.. almost every night she flipped over herself and cry.. a few times.. then she wan to look for her tutu... I often ignore her.. but sometimes the cry just get louder.. sometimes she can doze back herself..

Recently she slept in her own cot already.. wah.. she wakes up even more.. Last night 1am, 2am, 3am and 5am.. i m like zombie....

Fabbie..
yes, own mum will get jealous one lor...I guess she miss you alot when u are there with baby.. N especially when u commented this n tat.. she become abit more sensitive lor...

BTW, brought Ashlynne to swim today again.. hee hee.. i remove the float and let her swim without it.. haha.. so fun..

Kiky ..

farnee right? everyone has a story to share about their MIL or mom. Good or bad
I think it's just good to know we are not alone ... by sharing and venting .. we will muddle our way thru ..

thanks Tamms and YPG,
I ok with the timing....better still, can go buy a swimwear in the morning, was searching high and low for one just now....too fat liao cannot wear the one I had. Now can go shopping before class, hahhah

ahhahah I very faithful one, once committed will follow thru' unless you cancel, no say la.....

sorry to cause you gals to worry le..
by the way i went back to read the thread. is it that mummy no need to be in swim wear huh??

aurorin
lol! my mum and ya mum can make friends and drink kopi liao!! hahha

reddates
u play mj with ya mother and MIL?! WOW.. i did play MJ with my grandma. and my uncle grandma. aiyo.. nag till i dun wan to play. both so funny! i throw this card they say. U know how to play anot.. starting dun throw da pai. -____- kao. i wan to make 1 se leh! hahhaa

kiky,

Actually I not complaining about my mum. Understand she helped me alot. Without her, I wun be enjoying my motherhood so much. Just that I feel a bit upset cause I really used to be her favourite. It is now too different lor.

Jlow,

Thanks for replying here. Like wat Tamms said, we really worried that u turn up at 11am tmr. Now all things are well.

HARRY POTTER:

I am so blur. Thought I bought today tickets, end up bought tmr. But luckily GV ppl help me to change. But it is the 2nd row from the front. Yet both me n my HB never complain cause simply too engrossed watching.

If u want to watch, go GV cause they got wizard cauldron (the one they make potion) which they put popcorn inside &amp; wizard cup (with a wizard hat on top). I am so excited seeing it. Behaving like a 10 yrs old.

After this, think going to suffer cold turkey cause got another 1-2 yrs to wait for the finale, somemore break into 2 parts. Think by the time I manage to watch the last part, my gal is already in pre-school. Haha...

ypg
i believe she's still ya favourite at times. like my mum. talk to me so jialet.. and quarrel with me always. talk all those poking stuffs that hurt my feelings. Today i say 1 word shall we have a mini steamboat?? she say what i want? i didnt reply as i was busy.. and the next moment i call her.. asking where's she? she said she at home liao preparing steamboat that i wanted. LOL our family love steamboat! hahhaa so shiok!

let me know HARRY POTTER NICE anot OKAI! i want to watch too!!!

BTW>> can we bring out babies to movies now?! if can. shall we hold a movie OUTING? MUhahha okai. just kidding. its abit crazy lar! anyway. i want to watch UP! duno. my gal will cry anot in the cinema. if not money wasted. i think if go. must go during weekdays lor.

fabbie,

Now I am trying to adjust the feeling that now I am no. 2, my gal is no. 1. Hehe...

Harry Potter is not nice, it is AWESOME!!! Quick go watch it!

Movie outing? Yes, a bit crazy at the time being cause dunno whether our bb got the patience to stay stationary throughout. My gal certainly wun unless it's her nap or bedtime.

Better go weekdays cause the cinema is so packed during weekend. N ppl will stare at u (still can feel the piercing stare in the dark) if bb cry.

me too! im going to drag my hub to watch. hahaha he say he dun wan. cus he didnt even watch the previous ones. LOL funny..

Jappooh,

Lavendery's bb is not feeling well so she not bringing her to The Little Gym next Sun.

U can give her slot to mummy who want it. Thanks. Hope her bb get well soon.

Fabbie
i oso going to watch harry potter tml! damn happie abt it! Cathay having promo, $6 per tkt on wkdys and $8 per tkt on wkends using UOB credit card, but i use my uni-points to redeem so get FREE tkts! damn happie. M1 oso got promo at cathay. 1-1 movie tkt on sun only. but limited to 1st 350 customers that present M1 bill and buy tkt over the on sun itself. un think i can make it. so i used the UOB promo.

heee... everyone, Its movie time!!

gals
ask u all huh.. teething can cause lost of appetite? Summer seems to lost her appetite totally lor! last nite her last feed was at 7pm, tried to feed her at 1030pm, she refuse and zzz. she woke up at 1am, 4am, 5am... everytime we make milk she refuse to drink and cry damn loud
only drank 2oz this morn at 10am nia. I'm damn worried lor. How huh?

I tried appeton vitamin for infants. it dun seems to be working. this morn, I tried feeding her cereals, brown rice, porridge, sweet potato puree... all kena reject!! I realli dunno wat to do liao.. my last clue... could it be teething??

anyone facing the same situation?? or anyone can advise??

harry potter:
i also waiting to watch!!! must make arrangement for kayson to be look after then can go...
how long is the movie?? 2hr?

Little Gym:
Jappooh / ypg, any one on waiting list for next sun class? else can i take??

xuelyn,
mm dunno if teething cause lost of appetite or not..but i guess it might cause bb to wake up more frequently at nite... cos maybe pain??
at least she drinks a bit 2oz...try again later in the afternoon, see if she takes more milk/ cereal/porridge??

jappooh,
i just look thur the archive &amp; saw that carbieong &amp; 2ndbb on waiting list for lit gym.
its okie, so i queue after them, let me know k.

Been a silent reader most of the time and would like to officially say hi to everyone and join the gp..

My tubby princess was born 30 dec.

Anyway was reading the thread on teething and would like to share this teething relief medicine i brought from Vitakids.. Its by NatraBio call "Children's Teething Relief" for infants over 4 months.. I used it on my daughter Tara when her 2 bottom teeth were cutting through and it works for her.. So perhaps you guys can give it a try .. btw i dont wk for vitakids! ha ha

cheers!

hahah. Hi, bubbleslee ... welcome
hehe I love the stuff at Vitakids .. will go have a look at the teething relief meds u recommended.

the trial was gd.. got a handsome ang mo coach sumore.. ha ha. Summer KO after the trial n drank her milk. I'm v pleased!! ha ha

sam is it?! faints. i dun have time to see FB today sia. keep doing my blog haha ok will hop in. hope to see video and pictures! haha