(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

Jas-hihi welcome.. this is my 2nd preg too.

Dear mummies-my MS quite ok when I at home ler.. but today coming to work after alighting frm bus while crossing the road suddenly puke out my apple I eaten this morning.. haiz.. now head spinning.. I think my little bb don't like me to work.

jowinbaby-I got collected that when I had my boy.. at Compass Point but yesterday I went back the security guard don't know anything abt the journal, now after reading ur post.. maybe this time Compass Point not included hor..

Morning Ladies, Think i'll go collect my baby journal soon too.. sounds like fun.. hehe..

i think my sickness is Motion Sickness.. cant seem to take buses.. puked out my gastric juices when i reach office this morning.. its bad.. How long will this go on....

Just came back from my gynae visit.. saw the baby and heard the heartbeat!! Baby is 0.6cm. My gynae said that when you heard the heartbeat, that is a big huddle. He asks me to continue to take duphaston even tho he thinks i dun need it.. but he said, no harm taking it.

snowy: yah, i like dr paul tseng. he also delivers at Mt. Alvernia. I think Thomson is reasonable even tho I stayed in jurong west. most of the maternity hospital are not really near the west (except NUH). Some more for me, i had a history of short labor, the drive to thomson is relatively far.. but i really like my gynae. It depends on what times of birth you want... then you look for a gynae who suits you. If you want a non-interventive gynae, then he is good. But if you prefer scheduled c-section, and induction and other things, then you can go with any other ones lor.

Pris and 2nd baby: I got those babytops from various shops. This type of tops are quite in now so u can see them everywhere. But even then, it is hard to hide the belly.

Fiona: i have not started wearing maternity pants yet.. but it is always good to get a pair of maternity jeans and black pants at the minimum. If possible, get those that is v-waist with a elastic thing that can be adjusted as the belly grows. There are some maternity pants that kept slipping and u have to keep pulling at them.. so make sure u get those that are v-shaped (so that your belly can "sit" on the v).. can visualise or not?

ya.. i already stopped wearing heals, dun want to risk tripping and falling down.

Morning ladies.
Long time no post.

Mamamamia - Congrates. That is a big hurdle you have cross..to hear bb heartbeat.

mimizz - when was your last appointment. can see
bb heartbeat yet?

Corrine
My MS started around 6 weeks and peak from 8 weeks. Each of our body is different so may or may not come that earlier. did yours come at 5 week?
All MTBs - hang in there...will be passing the 1st tri soon. jia you

Goodness, thread moving so fast cannot catch up liao.

Finally feeling ok today after resting for full 3.5 days after my diahorrea saga on Thu.

I've bought myself the belly belt so that I can still use my normal pants. But I find that it buldge at the tummy area where the zip is and I need to get longer tops to cover that up. REally need longer tops and need to shop soon. Hard to hide the belly.

meilik, my last visit is 6 weeks, still cannot detect heartbeat via tummy scan. hope can detect heart beat on my next appt. a bit worried.

luthadel, i thinking to buy the belly belt also leh so i can wear back my jeans. is it good?

I bought the belly belt too but i dun find it useful.. anyone wants it? bought it at 32 dun mind selling for 25.. let me know ya..

it doesnt work well with my work pants and jeans coz my buttons are bigger or have 2 buttons. LuthAdel.. does it work for you?

I've started wearing maternity bottoms cos my old jeans and pants are getting too uncomfortable. I bought a pair of maternity jeans on offer from Mothercare and a pair of pants from Maternity House at Marina Square. Feel much more comfortable now with these clothes. I bought bottoms with the fold-down waistband. Think those can last until full-term. Now, just wearing them with the waistband folded down.

corrine: my MS started at 6 weeks, which was when I realised that i could be expecting. But so far the MS has been quite manageable for me (I'm at 8 weeks now), so quite thankful for that.

mimi: I read that sneezing is quite a common symptom for expecting mothers. i've also been sneezing a lot recently. you can read more about it here: http://www.pregnancy-info.net/rhinitis.html

I have not started wearing maternity clothes, wear skirts or dresses nowadays, feeling very uncomfortable wearing jeans/pants, tummy protruding out, so fast only in my 7-8weeks.
My MS is worse during evening time, not morning time. Dinner time totally no appetite, c food feel like puking liao. During nite time, the nauseous feeling really terrible and guess what I did when I cannot puke out, put my fingers into my mouth and "or" so that I will puke out. Feel much better after puking out.

echo, read from the website liao... hehe... my nose also very itchy. u went marina sq mothercare? got discount? i realise that all maternity clothings are very ex.

btw, i bought 1 baby doll top from 'Cotton On' yesterday. went to Forever 21 and saw a lot of tops which look like maternity tops.

reddates, me no MS but NS (night sickness). haha... only during dinner time after i reach hm, will have the feeling to puke. maybe is the travelling from work to home.

Wah thread is so fast.. hard to catch up. sorry if im abit slow hehe

Pris. yup yday got my breakfast! hehe. i also cant wait for my tummy to grow bigger. i hope i wont look that auntie. =S hahah. Im wearing jeans mine is super low cut. but i always wear a long top with jeans so i always unbutton the first button and wear a belt so it looks abit lose.

Sometimes u can feel something is moving in your tummy when ya sleeping. could u? maybe its expanding. lolx. Oh ya pris i do have constipated too. sometimes is very hard. but its normal and dun worry when you are trying to get those stools out. as it wont hurt your baby. that i read it for the mag. Sometimes im scare to go toilet. cus just scare that it wont come out hahaha. must relax.... lolx. eat more fruits. oh heard yogurt is GOOD!

mamamamamia wah.. u can hear the heartbeat? i hope i can hear mine too!!! so excitied later!! can u see the baby very clearly? so how many weeks are u now? and i hope later i could get a mc. im feeling so tired and giddy today.

is it till we reach a certain stage our chest tense to be quite heavy? and breathless? as i realise alot of us getting it. =(

Reddates: so daring to "Or" your puke. I could never do that. kowtow man. If i got to puke i just stare at the toliet bowl and just puke it out. hahaha.
During my first pregnancy, I am always afraid of dinner and at night cause will puke more.

The bellybelt is like an extended elastic piece (one with hook & the other with buttons). It is meant to create that little extra to accomodate our growing belly.

For me, I think it would be better if we get bigger with our tummy as for now, it creates a little bulge which to me is quite awful unless you have a long loose top to cover over it. Not the best solutions but works for now until I can fit into real maternity clothes.

By the way, most of the maternity clothes here really look awful *sigh*...

mimi: the jeans that I bought was on discount, $31. I think original price was $59? but there wasn't a sale or anything. also, selection of maternity wear at mothercare isn't very wide, so might be better to shop at other places.

yah maternity clothes can be a little expensive. i feel that more worthwhile to buy maternity pants, rather than tops. cos for the tops, can still wear normal babydoll top for the first few months, dun really need to buy special tops, except when the tummy is much much bigger, like in 2nd/3rd trimester.

we are having more and more members in this thread.

2nd baby:
Ya, I think all of us cant wait for the 1st trimester to be over soon. Being having gastric after vomitting.

echo, the jeans is cheap. think i will go and see on Thurs. ya, i wont be buying any maternity tops now cos all my tops still can wear. only got to settle my bottoms.

snnowy, i almost puke out my lunch jus now. got appetitie to eat but after eating the umcomfortable feeling is here again. keep burping and burping until like wan to puke

Meilik :Haha..better to puke out, feel much better man, so now I dun eat too much 4 dinner, only abit so will not feel very terrible after it. Very funny, for Morning I can eat,lunch I can eat alot, only dinner time completely no appetite.

Agreed, yoghurt is good, I'm eating yoghurt frequently nowadays, coz constipation will caused my stomach to bloated out and feeling uncomfortable. Medicated oil/Ru yi oil is my best frn now, always apply on my stomach now then air will come out from below haha.....my HB always compliant...

mimi: i bought my jeans a couple of weeks back from the marina square branch of mothercare and there were already not a lot of sizes left, so you might want to go check it out soon.

Hi MTBs,Hope everyone rested well over the weekend.

Think i'll listen to everyone's advice & take more fruits. Will drink more water too. I suspect that's the problem cos even before pregnancy, i don't like drinking water so much. :p Must force myself to drink more for bb's sake.

fabbie: Sometimes i feel a bit breathless too. Like i have to take a deep breath. Dunno why.

Mamamamia: You heard your bb's heartbeat!?? So good!!! So far, i have only SEEN the heartbeat. My next appt is this Sat...i can't wait! My mom & sister are going with me cos my hubby has an exam. Hopefully bb has grown more.

I didn't sleep very well last night. Kept waking up and halfway through, felt a bit naseous but didn't puke. I suspect it's heartburn.

Hang in there everyone...we're passing 1st trimester soon...about 4 or 5 more weeks to go!

Can I know how do ur hear the heartbeat of BB? Have special instrument for your to hear or wat? Please enlighten me.

Hi ladies...
gd afternoon....thread is moving super fast...Jus wanna check anybody happen to noe abt "Breast pump rental"?

sorry to intrude,Dumex Mamil Mama milk powder each (expiry: 12/12/08) 50g (10 available) and 2 packets of annmum expiring in dec 2009

$1.00 for each satchet,price negotiable
collection:ang mo kio or postage
if interested,please email to [email protected]

Do your backs ache like crazy esp after sitting for too long? And do your tummy feel very hot inside, esp after eating hot stuff?

Feeling very weird now...

pris: let us know how your appt go after this sat!!

reddates: you can hear baby's heartbeat through either the ultrasound machine wand. They press certain button and then you can hear it if the baby is big enough. The other method to hear the heartbeat is through a handheld device that has kind of like a microphone thing that is held near to the tummy and the sound is amplified through the speaker attached. This device is commerically available.

5 weeks 2 days for me before the end of first trimester... provided week 12 is the end.. some website put it as week 14. bleh.

reddates, i saw one of these devices at Mums n Babes at AMK hub.. its selling for $49 but i think its only when the baby is bigger. the device also allows you to email the sound. Cool.. =)

Hi ladies..

been a while since I last login. Glad to know everyone trying to combat the MS which I dunno why it is called morning sickness when it happens anytime of the day!!

Been puking so badly that my blood vessels underneath my eyes burst! So now I have rash looking eye bags! Gyne gave some maxalon today. Hopefully it will help. So far no retching but the tummy just doesn't feel well. Also lost 2 kg. Sigh... but fortunately, baby grew 4 times the last measured.

BTW Decbaby, you can check with the hospital that you are delivering with re: rental of breast pump. My friend also rented hers thru the hospital with medela.

Mamamia: sharing same sentiments! Can't wait for 1st trimester to get over!

See you guys! Jia you!

Hi Bunnipet

Wow, long time no see!!

You bb grew 4 times!!! Wow! I just changed my appointment to Sat (to avoid taking too many leave now). Can't wait to see my BB on the scan again.

The worry is like a non-stop train, first worried about if can see anything, then if bb grow, followed by if can hear BB hearbeat, now worried if BB has grown since we last saw it on the scan. wonder whats next hahaha...

I can't wait for 1st trimester to be over too!!! Thing is, I don't puke but that make thing worst 'cos I feel that everything just get stuck in my chest. Really uncomfortable.

Pris yes i also got to drink alot of water even dou i hate it. i cant drink cold drinks when i love it so much! and now i got to drink uncold drinks till im use to it. lolx. whats heartburn btw? Pris ah bo u try sleeping late then u see when u wake up anot in the middle of the night. for me i realise when i sleep late like 12 midnight i would wake up 7am just nice to go work. not sure. must cus of my days are like de. hehe but today woke up i vomit after brushing my teeth =(

corrine i do have gastric problems too. when u go to ya next visit tell your gynea. he/she will give u a gastric med. but is best u eat something like bread. =)

Wow bunnipei better take care of yourself. it sounds serious! but hang in there!!.

Dear mummies-wonder anyone got mood swings? this morning after puking, I suddenly keep crying and can't stop(actually this happens in my first preg too) thus in the end can't work and decide to go home instead... Went to see gynae, saw my bb head,stomach and heartbeat..
Gynae gave me 3days MC but not sure wanna take all.. coz feel wasted? Thot of saving up for later stages.. But really don't feel like gog back to work though... feeling 'you(1) yu(4)'...

LuthAdel-my baby decided not to wait till december too like urs.. my EDD now 30th Nov

jowinbaby-do help me update my EDD if u free k.. thanks...

Re:motion sickness
Me 2.. I definitely puke on my journey back home from work.. everyday need to put plastic bags in my bag and everyday will use it.. haiz.. at times when I forgot to put, I need to alight way before my bus stop coz can't control my puking.

DEAR MUMMIES-Let's hang on there together k... 1st trimester gog to be over soon!!

Hi Phylicia
Thanks. I am fine today.. except rather busy at work though i m working from home today... MC till friday...

That MS...really cannot talk too early. Weekend just said I only gag...today puke until sore throat at work. Could hardly work at all.

Corrine, my MS started around 5th week. Every time I think it's peaked, it gets worse.

On the bright side, Thurs is public holiday. Looking forward to it. ^_^

Hi Enne,

Haha, guess our babies just want to enjoy Christmas with extra fuss! ahahah

I just had my dinner and right after that when i was walking to take a cab, I got a sudden urge to puke. Luckily I managed to control and now feeling ok.

I really dread heading home in the evening when the MRT is really pack. The situation usually make me really sicky but yet won't get a seat until I reached Jurong East. *sigh*

Counting down to 2nd Trimester! Hooray!!! Thats my movitivation now

Looks like my MS is dying down... feeling ok for most of the day until I got off the bus after work. I had to control so hard to stop myself from throwing up at the bus station... X)

Corrine: my MS started on the 3rd week... now that I'm into my 8th week... looks like it's dying down... not as bad as before... =)

But I've got other symptoms like arching bum... hehehe...

gosh, it's nice to know I'm not the only one suffering nausea .. mine started late this time around, almost 6th week .. for hte past 3 pregnancies, it was from the 4th to the 14th week ... sure everyday vomit a few times. This time so far, I've only thrown up twice .. and usually my nausea not very bad. still awful la. just not horrible.

For those of you who can't stand all the weird smells all around us on the trains, restaurants, food courts ... try rubbing axe oil on a hanky and breathing that in. Actually, for me, I just rub it direct on my nostrils ... my nostrils are now used to it and there is no burning sensation like some people have. hahahah .. the skin there has toughened up.

The methyl smell of the axe oil is very soothing and it is strong enough to block out the other unwanted smells .. like unwashed bodies on the MRT, and food court smells. THose smells make me want to PUKE.

Dear Mummies... it is really tiring. My legs are aching and sore. anyone experiencing this symtom?

echo - i agree with you. can't tahan wearing pants. i went to maternity wear to buy 2 pants (yoga like pants)which can wear thru out pregnancy. as for tops, i will wear baby tops.