(2008/12) December 2008 MTBs

i bought those party size choc and keep 1 or 2 pcs inside my bag.

i try not to drink any herbal soup now.... think now cannot drink too 'pu' right? my mum cook corn and potato soup quite often.

this morning crave for roti prata and asked my dad to buy for me... so bad hor

Pris yeah i got eat. sometimes maybe i just miss my timing for eating so abit pain. hehe but im better these days hehee. eat alot in the morning and afternoon but at night eat very little. at night more to MS at times. =S and NO i havent gain weight. =( maybe bcus im too thin already my height is 166 and usually my weight is 46 till now still 46. haha

one of my auntie say salted veg try not to eat so much. not very good lor. i love to drink that too. but dun drink too much can le =)

I use to sleep side ways ever since im pregnant my body tense to sleep flat. which my tummy facing up and i can feel something is moving. lolx i think im dreaming sia. wonder how is it inside lolx. 2 more days!

Pris i wanted to order that too! ok im going to call mac now. hehehe

hi pris - ya lor. i think it helps. so i eat chocolate biscuits. kekeke.. i am also gg shopping later.

btw.. this is the time that we should eat cod fish, salmon, brocoli as our baby's brain is developing from 6th week onwards.

mimi - it is pregnancy priviledge mah. same cravings also, i crave for the curry though. hee..

can you all fit into your pants? i can still fit but feel tight ard the waist after meals.

Hi iemik
You can cut and paste the table posted into excel. update there , and post on the thread by keying in the code \table { paste your table here }

recommended by my girlfriend, there is a baby journal where you can update your baby progress and a Free Baby music CD. These are free and you can collect at National Library. My hb collected for me and they are quite cute.

Another book to recommend is " what to expect when you are expecting" its quite good. Currently its out of stock for the new edition. Hb made a reservation for me liao

Hi Fionna
I lost weight instead . Dun know why but i am still eating small meals.. Touchwood.. No puking yet... But my pants definitely getting slightly tight already..

haha fabbie, same, me just finish Mac Breakfast.. Ordered delivery..

me to no MS *touchwood* but i keep burping!

Hmm..if tat is the case, then I think tmr i shall boil corn n potato soup for dinner! Better cook myself easier.

Hi mums to be, i'm from May 08 thread. Selling off Prenatal Heart Listener at $45 from Kiddy Palace. With receipt. Bought it on impulse on 21 April when i don't feel baby's movement for 2 days. But just visit gynae and everything is fine and going to induce next week. Only use twice. Good as new. I bought the batteries and will include it in. Self collect at Jurong Point or Commonwealth MRT. I can't seem to upload the pic here. Interested pls email me at [email protected] and i'll email u the pic.

fionna..hee....eating chocolate will make ME 2 times happier now. I have a huge bar of fruits & nuts in my fridge now...tempting!

emerald...actually I also ate some wolfberries without knowing they were in the dish :p

spaghetti i heard wallnuts are good for baby.

jowinbaby i was too late to order mac T_T maybe tmw i shall order big breakfast! hehee.

That's what i also heard from my friend. She also recommanded me to start eating walnuts and also black sesame.

Been trying to find walnuts this past 1 week, finally managed to buy them yesterday. But walnut really taste yucky. But no choice, have to force myself to eat for the sake of baby.

Good afternoon ladies,

Wah thread moving real fast and hi to all new mummies

After 1.5 days of diahorrea, I'm back to bloating. The worst part of it is not being able to vomit and feel stuck in my chest.

Can't wait to see my gynae on Wed as both my HB & I can't wait to see our little one in the scan again

Hi Ladies!

Just got back from shopping - got my Precious Moments fix : bought 5 figurines at 1 shot!

Pris: Yup, am now drinking latte or those 2 in 1 coffee. And also not on daily basis anymore. Used to drink black no sugar twice a day and now cut to normal coffee once every 2 or 3 days...

Today, chest feeling a bit uncomfortable, like want to throw up but cannot, particularly after lunch... Taking sour plum now to curb it...

Have anyone started wearing maternity clothes yet? I am wearing babydoll tops as I am trying to hide my pregnancy till at least 12 weeks... but it is getting a bit difficult as tummy showing. What about you?

i'm feeling horrible.. vomitted my dinner last night and headache today on left side only. no appetite to eat coz vomitting very xin ku..

pris, dunno why my gynae dun wanna give me the pessary la. maybe she just wants to be careful with me ba.

Wow, this thread is moving real fast, think must come read everyday...
I had a mild food poisoning on Friday. Woke up early, purged in toilet until whole body no strength, broke out in cold sweat. Also vomitted though nothing came out...
But now recovered liao. *Yeah* Think I going to drink Yakult everyday to zap the naughty germs in my stomach!

Hi mamamamia, my hubby says Dr Paul is charismatic.
I am thinking of going to him from now on but my hubby thinks that Thomson is very far away... Do you know if he delivers at other hospitals too? When is your next appt with him? Mine is in the second week of May...

Mac breakfast. Wanna order for tmr breakfast..

I cant still eat much still. Always wanna vomit feeling. After every meal, felt so tired, then either sit down or slp. Makes my tummy more bloated.

mamamamia, wher do u get yr bb doll tops? Me cant wear normal tops liao. Maternity tops not nice leh.

Snowy: What did you eat to get food poisoning? Must take care ok? I've started to take Yakult daily...more cos of the L.Shirota dunno-what bacteria that is good for digestion & can help keep yeast infection away.

fabbie: Order your mac breakfast tomorrow!

I'm still sleeping on my back, just that i'll toss and turn at night. Usually i wake up on my side. :p

You're quite tall! I'm very short...only 1.57m. Haha...can't imagine what i'll look like when my tummy grows really big. Like a mini whale walking around.

jowin: Can just go to any NLB to collect? If that is the case, i'll get my hubby to get one for me. Thanks for sharing the info!

phylicia: Today i didn't have much appetite for lunch. Don't know why. In the end, just had a bowl of chicken tom yam soup & lime juice. After that, i had a cup of hot choc. But just now my appetite was quite good for dinner. So weird.

mamamamia: Where do you buy your maternity or babydoll tops? I haven't tried on any of my jeans/pants. Been just wearing dresses & stretchy black gauchos lately. I got a bit of belly showing liao.

fionna: I just went to try my jeans. I can still wear them quite easily cos they're low-waist. But my friend told me to avoid wearing jeans for awhile, cos not so good for blood circulation.

Think i can wash & keep my jeans hanging behind my door liao. Sigh...wonder whether i'll be able to fit into them after giving birth.

Hi ladies, yap. walnuts are good for babies. but really yucky... hee.. i am eating omega (vitamins) and other essential for the baby.

mamamia and pris - I have already packed away the tight fitting tops. As for current, i wear baby tops and dresses. I got my tops from mainly from Mphosis, BIFC and nici (vivo city). Now, need to settle bottoms... thinking of getting maternity pants to match. do u think it is advisable?

Btw... most of my shoes are high heels. have you stopped wearing them already?

pris - ya, i think so too.. i even packed away my slim fit pants. this is to allow both the mother and baby to be comfortable. i feel that it is very impt as our tummy will show after a meal and causing the discomfort.

Today I feel ok, but dunno y yesterday feel so terrible, vomitted all my dinner out.

Spag: Actually u can eat dang gui during pregnancy, but u have to add 5 parts of bei qi and 1 part of dang gui , it's actually very good, can Bu qi. I check with my TCM sinseh. She even show me the medical book and it shows it's good for pregnancy women.

For me, I feel that TCM is better than western doc and med. Chinese TCm will take your pulse and know what's wrong with you and prescribe what's suitable for you. When u go c western doc, they will ask you what's wrong with you then they will just give you the medicine off the shelves which is suitable for all types of cough/flu etc....

Salted veg is very "liang" tat's y is not advisable to take so much when u r pregnant. Wolfberry can enhance your sight and beautify your skin you know.

fionna: I have been wearing flat shoes most of the time now, for easy walking and not too much stress ion my back

Anyone of u mummies boil red dates tea (hong chao cha)? Heard that it is good for complexion as well?

Afternoon took chicken rice until now, still not hungry. Jia lat.. HB went down to tapao carrot cake liao.. he said must at least eat some wor.

reddates, i m still wearing my heels leh. That day juz wore the 3.5" one..hahaha, but i cannot carry my Coach bag leh, very heavy. Today went shopping come back both my shoulder blade aching..

Emeraldbride,

I take pao sheng, red dates & dried logan drink every alt day, it will make you feel not so tired and not so " Xin Ku" . My mum used to make for me for my first born.

Wearing heels will strain your back which is not very good for preggie. My gynae ask me to take plenty of rest and dun go shopping 4 too long oso. So I try not to walk too much..

Tips: You can add walnuts to cook soup oso. Normally I will add walnut, few types of beans and Huai Shan to cook soup, taste nice oso and good for health.

So nice to see more december MTBs!
Went to see the gynae yesterday. The scan shows I am 7 weeks preg with baby at 1.06cm. Saw the heartbeat too. Looks cute to see it popping. Hee!

Oh for the table, my gynae is currently SF loh from KK and my EDD is 10 Dec too

Doc ask me to continue to take duphaston..I feel like stopping it cause I think it makes my MS worse. Hmm. Can we just stop halfway? I got 1 more wk.

I am taking black chicken soup. The ingredients are Tung Sheng, wolfberries,red dates and corn. Is it ok?

Hi gals, I have updated the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>DECEMBER BABIES 2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Doc Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>1stbaby</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East.</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Afrose Parveen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Pris, I dun remember what I ate which could have caused the mild food poisoning. Possibly lunch - chicken chop at a kopitiam. B'cos my hubby and family who had the same thing as me for dinner didn't get any mild food poisoning. I felt very miserable on Friday - no appetite at all. My hubby was sweet to cook some plain porridge. For the first time, I had can food - lou han chai and preserved cai xin. :p

Reddates, I read in a recent Women Weekly Magazine that Huai Shan (wild yam) "is not recommended for pregnant and breastfeeding women". Not too sure why too, I used to like to put Huai Shan into all my soups.

Merydith, me saw the hearbeat of my bb too at my last scan.
I was so amused that I could not help but give out a happy yelp (forgetting that I am doing a v-scan). *embarassed* For your chinese medication, it is safer to ask the medical hall. I personally think that wolfberries and red dates should be neutral.

Hi Pris
I seen the back of the book. I think its written that its available at Jurong, Woodland, Tampines and Main Library.

Hi Snowy,

Yeah it is so amazing..to see the little life growing in us
The gynae say in 3 weeks time when I visit him, maybe can see little hands n feets moving already...so fast?

Hi Jowinbaby,
The book what to expect when you are expecting, what is the latest edition now? I saw it at the vivocity bookstore but aint sure if it is the latest.

Reddates...Thanks for the info! I guess I'm more kiasu. Think I may give in to my Chicken soup cravings soon anyway. :p

Merydith, may I be placed in the table too?

EDD: -
BB#: 1
Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa
Hospi: -
Stay: Punggol
FTWM/SAHM: FTWM

my mum did boil red date tea for me but not very often cos she says it's heaty.

my jeans are tighter also leh, have already packed those skinny and slim fit jeans and store in a box. now wearing those loser jeans.

Morning Ladies!

Am still able to fit into my current clothes, maybe cos I am already big in person (1.7m, currently 68kg at gynae's weigh-in!)... I am going to be a big big whale soon.... Except for my bras, the cups seem to be less fitting now... May need to buy new bras soon...

Reddates- So pao sheng can be drank now, even in the first trimester? Cos my MIL made some for me the other day, but I dared not drink too much... Had been relying on ji jing right now to ti sheng...

sure!

<table border=1><tr><td>DECEMBER BABIES 2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Doc Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>01-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>02-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>03-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>04-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>05-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>06-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>07-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>08-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>09-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>1stbaby</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East.</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Afrose Parveen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I did ask my physician whether all the various herbs tat I use to take can be taken during preg, including huai shan, she says y not. I do read up on herbs medicinal properties and "huai shan" is good for improving health and appetite, bei qi is good for bu qi and recovery of cuts/surgery, dang gui for bu xue etc....but of coz everything in moderation, dun eat too much.

The physician that I'm seeing is Su physician in Blk 152 Butkit batok, she's quite a good physician and help alot of couples to conceive and build up one's health before conceiving. Me taken extra effort for this preg is becoz I have a miscarriage last Oct, so I think I need to build up my health so that it will equip my body to carry the pregnancy well.

Just now went to Woodlands library to pick up the baby journal. Very cute! Yup, need to give your NRIC to the librarian at the customer service and need to fill in a form re: name, email, EDD, etc.

Thank you Merydith!

I cannot fit comfortably in my pants already. Nowadays I stick to dresses as much as possible, or I can't breathe in office. But I dun think it's my tummy getting bigger....probably just me getting fat. :p

just bought yoga pants, thought of wearing to work with those fashion long tops cos quite uncomfortable wearing my jeans.

hmm. tried updatin table but seem to hav a prob. don come up in table form one. mayb i do wrongly. hehe. can some one help mi update my details?

Dr KT Tan. KKH. Punggol. FTWM.

thanx. =)

December 2008 Babies!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospi</TD><TD>Stay</TD><TD>FTWM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Gin_78</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Doc Lee Iwen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>LuthAdel</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Rd</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>28-Nov</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>raven_1313</TD><TD>1-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Sembawang / Simei</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley Ang</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pinky Panter</TD><TD>2-Dec</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>2nd Baby</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bunnipet</TD><TD>3-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>echo</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>NovDec</TD><TD>4-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>5-Dec</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Dr. M George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>iemiko</TD><TD>6-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr .KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Karen Ko</TD><TD>7-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. KH Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Balestier</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>amber</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bubble pearl</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Fong2</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneagle</TD><TD>Old Airport Rd</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>N_G</TD><TD>9-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodland</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Merydith</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Pris</TD><TD>10-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr. Chia Yee Tien</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Yunbb</TD><TD>12-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Decbaby</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>DR K K Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mimi (mimizz)</TD><TD>13-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Dino (Mousy)</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Joycelin Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>jowinbaby</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Reddates</TD><TD>14-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>lavendery</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Santorini</TD><TD>15-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>DR LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Bt Batok</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mrsho</TD><TD>16-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence / Dr. Chia</TD><TD>Pantai/Mal</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mamamamia</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>DR Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Corp Road</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>17-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Phylicia (phyl)</TD><TD>20-Dec</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Yeap Min Li</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun Ring</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>meilik</TD><TD>24-Dec</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Woodlands/ Jurong West</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Afrose Parveen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Suresh Nair</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>1stbaby</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bt Panj/Jurong East.</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jacqueline Ng</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Ivy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>State</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>millie (milfoo)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodsworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Spaghetti</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>JoyJoy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Katherin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>longan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>mummy_zeen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Paulyn Kao</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Seasons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Simpsons</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Smurfygal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

jowin: My hubby went to get the book for me just now.
Thanks for sharing this.

Merydith: We have the same EDD!

fionna: I haven't really been wearing my very high heels. Recently the max is bout 1.5 inches. I have scoliosis so i'm afraid i'll be more prone to backaches. So other than my low heels, i've been wearing flats. Weekends i wear birkenstocks or ballet flats.

I'm not buying maternity bottoms yet. At the moment, i can still wear my stretchy pants. I shall tahan until really cannot wear before i purchase maternity pants.

raven: I also don't dare to drink po sheng. I rely on chicken essence if i need to keep my energy level up.

Is anyone constipated?? I find myself going to the toilet for big business only every few days.
And i'll experience a bit of pain before that...why??

Pris: Initially my bowel movements was also abit constipated 1 week+ ago. Now back to normal. Perhaps u may want to try eating more fruits that are high in fiber (eg guava) and drink lots of water

Pris - ya, i think so. but judging from my size. i think i can only tahan 1 more mth. luckily for me, i dun haf constipation. however, i have been drinking much more water than usual.

Hi dear all MTBS and mummies,

Care to add me in too?
Name: Jas55(jas)
EDD: 26th Dec 2008
BB#: No. 2
Gynae: Dr Adrian Woodsworth
Hospi: TMC
Stay: Jurong West

Mimi

I've also been thinking about going to see Dr Tan for TCM, to seek help for my nausea.

My nausea quite bad, hungry also feel like throwing up, after food also want to throw up, totally no appetite at all, I still have 5 more weeks to go before the end of the first trimester.. I dont know how to tahan until then...

i dont know if i can concentrate on my work or not, because its getting to be quite bad......sigh**

pregnancy really not easy lor....anyone has any suggestions besides crackers, ginger tea,and sour plums? tried all, but not so useful, especially if i have no appetite at all....see biscuits early in the morning also want to puke already....

santorini, u can try eating chocolates cos it helps when i have the feeling to puke.

i'm not feeling well today, having running nose and keep sneezing.