(2008/11) November 2008

Jo,
Wow, ur maid really give u problems! Hope that the agency can pay the bill or either split.

Ali,
hope that ur SIL will listen to u

babyzel,
yes, his q is super long, like yest, w/o app, i waited for 2 hours
But i find him very spot on and is better than other PD i have seen.

moomummy, ya it's very tiring having to view flat aft flat, but tat's abt flat hunting. some pple take longer whilst other may get their ideal flat within just aft a few viewings. trust the day will come when u will finally end yr search and get a dream home of yr own. good luck!

Jes
thanks for the good luck! I will certainly look forward to that day when I hit the jackpot(in both Toto and dream home)hehehehe.. :p

enne,jes
lolxx...definitely I won't forget you gals when I strike the toto jackpot! hehehe..
Oh, and also not forgetting snnowy too. wakaka..

Bye enne! have a great evening ahead too!

wahahah...
enne and ah lian...boh leh...can't even see the horse shit leh..

nvr mind...today got toto!yeah!!!! hehehe..

Jo,
How's your maid already? Did the doc concluded her test? Is it that so long neither party foot the bill, she cant be discharged?

Good morning Mommies,

Jo,
How's your maid thing? THe agency still refuse to pay the hospital bills? Can lodge formal report at MOM first? Remember to get the doctor's letter certifying the maid was preggie before she started with you.

Yes MooMoo........... 学姐?
But changed school after complete Pri 2 cos move hse
Actually I have very very vague memory of t KCS. My long term memory jialat one. I have no memory of how t sch looks like, where it is located, how i go to sch, who r my classmates. I suspect I gena concussion & memory loss when i am young
The only thing i rem is having to squat beside the drain after recess time to brush our teeth

lolxx..yah lilian, i should be your senior, coz u are definitely younger than me. hehe..so you used to stay in toa payoh as well? me can still remember alot of things in primary school leh. and yah, one of the things is squatting beside the drain after recess to brush our teeth.hehehe..
the school has been revamped liao.looks much better when we were studying there..
I managed to get in touch with a few of my classmates from this group in facebook. going to meet them on the 8th feb for a dinner gathering. hee. :p

moomum, when i Pri 1, u Pri 4 lah.. Not so bad :p
Amazing leh... Outing with Primary sch classmates!
Yes, was staying Toa Payoh.

morning mummies...

Lunch tomorrow
Is it on? Kiki if only you and me, I can still meet you and whoever that can join us.

Moomummy,
what type of flat are you looking for? I can help you look around my area. I am quite lucky that I got my current place at a good deal. Paid $330K for 159sqm, but that's beacuse the previous owner can pnly see to "others" race and my hubby eurasian so we managed to get it. Oso market was low than. Now market is picking up so will be alittle bit more expensive. My current place can fetch about $480K and above if I want to sell but we won't cos' we can never get another place of the same size for the same cost. Jus have to hang in there and look slowly.

Enne,
how is baby L, haven't been in the thread lately. Wondering how's the little fighter doing?

Speaking of Primary school, I have to register megan in July for Primary 1. Headache, donno which school to send her to...

brush teeth by the drain ah.. wah didnt know still got such.. last time my kindergarden when heavy rain still got flood one.. always must climb on top of the table & can see toad jumping. haa.. those were the days... then my grandma will come fetch me, carry me on her back.. kakaka...

re: maid insurance
there's this clause that cover if maid run away or pregnant. this one is recommended by my agency to buy.. i top up $$ to buy this extra condition.. but duno how it goes about claim if really happen..

jo
hopefully ur maid issue can be settled by minimum cost...

chilipadi
currently we are mostly looking for a 5-room flat and we have been to punggol and hougang so far. you are staying in kovan area right? i tink the 5-room flats over there should be fetching a higher price than punggol ones. wah..siong leh..

School...
last time to travel to my new Pri school (eunos), we had to cross a big drain using a wooden plank, and then run across the PIE !!!

Also rem when raining, we have to pack our school shoes in plastic bag, put on slippers and raincoat then walk to school. Haaa...

moomummy
i can understand ur feeling for finding a flat...v TIRED.. i actually take quite a bit of time to source mine.. from 4rm to EM. 4rm @ yishun tat time was sooo expensive.. owner asking for 20-30k.. which i find that time market was superb peak already... den sudden the market dropped tremendously... my hb changed his mind to buy EM instead... we from jurong find to bukit batok/CCK/yishun, ended up buy woodlands... kaka.. this deal was disastous also.. Due to the stupid seller,,did not settle the deceased husband's will properly.. i waited for more than 6mths for this house to hand over... Luckily i am not desperate to move.. else sure slp road side..

buying a house need alot of time, patient, oso luck.. & see market good or not...

<u>chilipadi</u>
It's confirmed. Think mosh also joining us.. mosh confirm right?
Peanut - to be confirmed
dymples - to be confirmed
wtan - to be confirmed
kash - busy
bear - busy, wanna eat in bear cave
lilian - cmi, busy making bb.. :D

alibaba,
yah lor..me really very tired every week now. after work have to go view house. then on weekends view house again..sometimes i really feel like telling my hb,'dun go for #2 liao. then save the trouble of finding a house'. then my hb juz keep quiet and bin orh orh.. :p

kiki
i did mentioned to my hb to look in sengkang oso, but he dun like leh. dunno why oso..
u want to sell me ah? okie lor..大家这么熟了,那你要算便宜一点咯。。hehe...
toto today only $500K nia.but still have to buy some hope lah..lolxx

moomummy
wahahaha.. oklor if I wanna sell I 算便宜一点点点点 for u lah.. haha.. SK and PG what's the diff?

aiya forgot to buy toto again. went for long lunch :D you win liao share share k :D

kiki
actually i also dun really noe wats e difference between SK and PG flats leh. but i tink my hb prefers PG becoz he said something abt the future development of PG is good.

If I really strike toto first prize du ho loh..u tink so easy meh?but me aiming for the CNY ang pow draw. $5mil on 2nd day of CNY, and $10mil on the 12th day of CNY.wakakakaka..

moomoo
oh ya cos next time got the Punggol21 plan where HDB will build flats along a big <strike>longkang</strike> river .. from the pictures look good lor.. but now like no news leh..

CNY draw - usually group 1 alot winners one leh..end up also the same.. anyway I'm gonna bet big time, tio then ho sei liao.. wakkaa

kiki
yah, i tink the plans for punggol21 was shelved previously. but recently, prime minister Lee announced tat it'll be back again. so now when u go punggol, u can see alot of constructions going on liao.

as for the CNY toto draw, my colleagues will sure jioh me to join in and share with them. each one pay $50 for the bet. but if really tioh, we have to split the cost among more than 10 of us! end up each person oso not much..
The last $9 mil draw, about 12 of us share. then end up strike $2K plus, each person only take back $200 plus nia. :p

For those who want Rabbits:

<table border=1><tr><td>Year of Rabbit</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>LMS</TD><TD>DOC</TD><TD>Horoscope</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st mth</TD><TD>3-Feb-11</TD><TD>27-Apr-10</TD><TD>13-May-10</TD><TD>Aquaruis</TD><TD>1/20 - 2/18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd mth</TD><TD>5-Mar-11</TD><TD>27-May-10</TD><TD>12-Jun-10</TD><TD>Pisces</TD><TD>2/19 - 3/20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd mth</TD><TD>3-Apr-11</TD><TD>25-Jun-10</TD><TD>11-Jul-10</TD><TD>Aries</TD><TD>3/21 - 4/19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4th mth</TD><TD>3-May-11</TD><TD>25-Jul-10</TD><TD>10-Aug-10</TD><TD>Taurus</TD><TD>4/20 - 5/20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5th mth</TD><TD>2-Jun-11</TD><TD>24-Aug-10</TD><TD>9-Sep-10</TD><TD>Gemini </TD><TD>5/21 - 6/21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6th mth</TD><TD>1-Jul-11</TD><TD>22-Sep-10</TD><TD>8-Oct-10</TD><TD>Cancer</TD><TD>6/22 - 7/22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th mth</TD><TD>31-Jul-11</TD><TD>22-Oct-10</TD><TD>7-Nov-10</TD><TD>Leo</TD><TD>7/23 - 8/22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th mth</TD><TD>29-Aug-11</TD><TD>20-Nov-10</TD><TD>6-Dec-10</TD><TD>Virgo</TD><TD>8/23 - 9/22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th mth</TD><TD>27-Sep-11</TD><TD>19-Dec-10</TD><TD>4-Jan-11</TD><TD>Libra</TD><TD>10/23 - 11/22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th mth</TD><TD>27-Oct-11</TD><TD>18-Jan-11</TD><TD>3-Feb-11</TD><TD>Scorpio</TD><TD>10/23 - 11/21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11th mth</TD><TD>25-Nov-11</TD><TD>17-Feb-11</TD><TD>4-Mar-11</TD><TD>Sagittarius</TD><TD>11/22 - 12/22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12th mth</TD><TD>25-Dec-11</TD><TD>18-Mar-11</TD><TD>3-Apr-11</TD><TD>Capricorn</TD><TD>12/22 - 1/19 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Above is based on 29days period cycle

EDD = Expected Date of Delivery (if u dunno, must knock ur head 10x)
LMS = Last Menses Start Date
DOC = Date of Conception (aka Strike Toto Day)

i see.. but u never put in Lunar 7th month dates leh.. freeware also must have standard ma, then ppl will upgrade.. :p

best to put in national rally date too, in case miss any good 'lobang'

kiki..me workin @ thomson area..so far from u gals...work @ harborfront shiok2..

jo
oh dear, it's a shame this has to happened. it nearly happened to me before my previous maid. dat maid who was supposed to work with us is very very good, dats wat i heard from the agent. but wat to do, she went for test, was preg so kena sent back. not our prob cos she has yet to work with us. ur agent should be at least responsible for it. try to avoid that agency the next time u choose ur maid..

wah, lian targetting rabbit baby ah..i wish u all the best!!!

jes
the part of gettin a flat is very tedious hor. i go queue for my flat under the rain. took urgent leave. then hor, kena sick cos of rain, i took mc..hah..luckily my then boss okie, juz grumble a bit..hahah.. so now i realli sayang my flat..when i see the chair under the void deck of the flat opp ours, remind me of dat time, we run to the flat and take shelter. then my hub got motorbike sumore..haha...now so diff..so sentimental.. :p

dat news came out in today newspaper if im not wrong. in the end, the owner rejected cos they die die want 100k..crazy!

fifi
yah, then we tot we got the luck, so we have a joint bet again the last time in dec when the prize $$ snowballed to abt $3mil. then one of my stupid colleague commented,' huh? $50 again ah? okie lor, treat it as a charity to s'pore pools b4 new year lor'. then in the end, we din even strike $30. everyone was taking something to hit this colleague of mine.then from then onwards, no one jioh him liao.hahahaah..

kiki,
My office is in tampines but occassionally in orchard area depends on work requirements.

Lilian,
U best man. The Libra is incorrect should be 9/23 to 10/22. This u also can find..May seems like coming very fast. I rem those days where no seats in MRT/busfor preggie me....

Opss.. Yen, Thanks for finding the bug!
Yalor.. May is only 4mths down the road!
For those who dun wanna do confinement during CNY 2011, pls wait till June then action ok :p

anyone using avent pacifiers?

I have 2 sets of brand new (still in box, packing etc) avent pacifiers (see picture same as this url http://www.babyage.com/products/scf17824-_blgr_avent_avent_freeflow_pacifiers_6-18_months-_4_pk.htm?cp=goog82620&amp;utm_source=goog&amp;utm_medium=Default&amp;utm_campaign=82620) ...to let go...

colours are : blue and green combination and blue and yellow combination.

My boy is off pacifier for abt 1.5 mths liao...but i over stock up previously as I change pacifiers every 3 mths for hygiene purpose. If you read the instructions from the avent packaging, recommendation is to change every 2 mths i think.

Anyone keen please PM me. I will let go at $7 per pack.

Also have 3 sets of combi straw mug spare straws to let go (brand new in box never open before). Hiaz, my boy prefers the big thomas the train straw bottles so I am going to keep the combi mugs liao...

lilian,
u planning for rabbit baby is it? me - factory shutdown liao. No more production work.. hahaha

Alibaba,
i have a maid to help me out. If not siong ah... will die just doing the house work and with Megan also creating a mess, I will need a maid if not I will go crazy.

Moomummy,
mine is a EA. We were quite lucky to find this place as we were looking for a place near my mum's and this place is within walking distant to my mum's. Plus, we have the MRT, NTUC, Cold Storage and 2 wet markets. So very convenient. Like what KiKi mention, you can consider looking at Sengkang but the units are quite small. I used to stay in SengKang and old place was only 115sqm. So you can imagine how happy we are with the space at our current place. Look slowly, don't rush into it. Importantly when viewing, when you 1st step into the house, you must have a good feeling of the place, if not don't buy.