(2008/11) November 2008

enne
me ah?okie lor..very tired due to house searching..till now, still have not found one at a reasonable price.sianz..

kiki
wah..you bet on dog racing in macau ah? steady lah!hehehe..
aiyoh...i tink i spent too much on 4D this week leh..cham.. must restrict myself liao..

moomummy-how much u spent??

i also don't bet 4d.. last time my friend tell me got beginner luck if nvr buy b4.. i try also bo luck ler.. hahaa.

moomummy, now property mkt still high right. bo bian leh, jus take yr time, this type can't rush wan, jus like if wanna get pregnant oso can't rush, haha

y'day my HB told me got a 4-rm flat in bishan valued at $450k and owner asking for $100k cash, and got a "willing carrot" offering $95k cash. tat's why the mkt still high cos got of these pple!

Moomummy,
You still searching for serangoon area? Why not direct purchase wif HDB?

Jes,
Your hubby is ppty agent? Smetime I wonder why all these ppl so rich to be able to offer 95k cash is like a 'Wah' to me.

enne
up till today,me spent close to a hundred bucks this week liao(excluding toto hor). but luckily lah, i striked $500 on Sunday.still not so heart pain.hehehe..

jes
yah lor...most of the flats we have viewed at punggol is asking for min $40K COV. I was like ,'wah lau..so simple renovation also asking for so much ah? piangz..'
Yah, this couple who owns the bishan flat even admitted that they are trying to test the market nia. can sell, they sell. if cannot sell, they'd continue to stay lor. And those ppl who come up with that amount of cash, can easily own a private property. but they chose to compete with ppl like us, middle ranged earnings group..dunno what the world is coming to now..haiz..

snnowy,
we expanded our search till punggol and hougang liao lor.. but still most of the sellers are asking for sky high prices.
me and hubby dun want to apply for new flats from HDB coz we dun want to wait for another 2-3 years. coz we are planning to have #2 and I can't wait coz me old liao..

And if go for those balloting system ones, most of the areas are quite far off from my PIL place.

Enne,
You should tell moomummy, you boh bi her and she shall share her winning wif you. Then Moomummy, I also boh bi you.
Wakekeke

Good that the boys are fighting to keep u busy. But tell them dun fight everyday. Fight alt day bah.

snnowy-coz i feel moomummy will know how to ZHUO REN if she really tio ma.. dun nid me remind.. kekekeke..

yeah lo sometimes i feel my #1 very ke lian.. always kanna scolded... actually sometimes is #2 notti and my #1 wanna 'discipline' him.. haa..

jiejie will be more guai ba i suppose??

Moomummy,
Why not check with HDB if Buangkok area had any left over?
It good to have pte space for the kids since you are planning for #2.

Me also had the same problem when we were looking for a flat 5 yrs bk. AMK were asking $280k for a 5 storey 4rm. Then we shift our location to Bishan cos MIL living there. They also ask for 450k for 4A flat so we moved on to Hougang. After finish viewing a blk in Hougang, I saw a flyer pasted at lift tt Serangoon flat ava. So called the agt and we love it at 1st sight. High storey corner flat. Brand new reno, 127sq ft gg for 300k. Immediately sign OTP w/o even waiting for valuation report. Luckily valuation also at 300k so did not fork out a single cent.

Enne,
Yup jiejie is actually more guai. If we ask her to give in to meimei, she will. In return, we give her a kiss.

Lilian,
you dun want Tiger bb right. So wait for another few months.

snowy-actually i really hen xiang have a daughter ler.. haha.. but think i can't overcome this phobia of mine..

u know.. all along we thot to plan a RABBIT bb(hopefully girl this time round).. but my #2 ordeal stopped us in our tracks.. then the day b4.. my HB ask whether wanna have #3 not now la.. few years down the road..

Seriously i wish to pluck up the courage to have #3 but i really duno how to overcome my own fear.

enne
from my nickname u can guess my age liao lah..hehehe..

snnowy
u so cute leh. wah...now everyone boh bi me, then i confirm will strike 4D tonite liao. of course i know how to ZHUO REN if i realy strike 4D tonite lah..hehehe..
Buangkok area ah?hmm..can try hor? okie okie..me go check..hehe.thanks yah!

Lilian
i dun want tiger bb leh, prefer a rabbit if #2 is a gal.

Enne,
Let time heal your wound n fear. I understand tt I'm nobody to say tt to you cos I wun fully understand what you have gone through, others fear, sleepless nights, helpless when you walk through wif Bb L. No every child will be the same. Think of your #1, the joys and excitment he brought. Slowly you'll walk out of it.

Also u did not have a proper cfm during L's time right? I heard tt the only way to 'bu' bk is to go through another proper cfm.

We also planned for a bb rabbit long ago. Cos stupid hubby said all our Zodiac are farm animal so he want the kids' Zodiac to be farm animal too. Now is just wondering when to start planning for #3, either late this yr or early next yr.

snnowy-yeah u r rite.. HB also say I shd have another one to 'guai guai do confinement' lo..haha.. yeah lo.. i also duno how.. but i really wish to try for a girl..............

sounds like.. lilian, snnowy, moomummy.. think we gonna have lotsa rabbits after so many rats. keke

eh, snnowy, help me calculate. If wanna avoid have Lunar 7th month baby, which month tis year cannot conceive?

rabbit boy no cute hor?

Moomummy,
Mine is 5I (4bedrooms). Mine is at Serangoon Ave 4 Blk 504. I think Ah lian wwill know where cos she is working smewhere around here.

Lilian,
Starting few months is gd or bad? You want to start now is it?

snnowy, any month except lunar 7th mth
No la, not think of starting now
Yes, roughly know where u staying

Enne, girl is 兔女郎 boy is 兔男子 ??? heee...

Lilian,
Rabbit boy also cute. BB born in Rabbit yr will be cheeky according to my friend's mum.

For Lunar 7th month's 1st day in 2011 falls on August 23 2011. Calculte back 10 month of pregnancy, you should AVOID conceiving in the month of November 16 to Dec 17 2010.

LiLian,
Sorry I give u the wrong date.
1st date of 7th lunar month falls on 1 Aug 2011 and ends on 29 Aug 2011.
So you need to avoid 25 Oct - 22 November this yr.

Enne,
Yup, need to depend on horoscope. We have already got it check out for the family member. Apparently she said both Tiger and Rabbit will not clash wif the rest of us.

snnowy
yah, bbs born in the rabbit year is indeed much cheekier and active. my nephew is a rabbit boy.. he hor, really very energetic lor..it's like hop hop hop non-stop one..hahahah..

Snnowy, my HB not property agt, he just kaypo, dun know where he heard the news, haha

Moomummy, understand how u feel abt the frus of searching for a flat. few yrs back when me and HB planning for marriage we oso can't get a flat direct from HDB, tat time was either BTO or the bi-monthly sales, our luck really sucks, always got the last few queue numbers. so after a while we gave up and kept a lookout for resale flats. like snnowy mentioned, sometimes it's like fate (plus some luck on the price) when u r planning to buy, if u fell in love at 1st sight, then tat's it. this is abt the same feel we had when we bot our current resale at hougang. so dun despair, it's jus tat u hv not come across one tat u "love" as yet.

jes
yah, i agree with you and snnowy. I'm not getting impatient but rather tired of spending my week nights and weekends just to go from house to house.cannot spend much time with my boy oso. But oh well, guess that is just what everyone who are looking for new homes is going thru.

Lilian
I've replied you on the stroller's model number liao.