(2008/11) November 2008

Chili> snnowy, moomum, kiki, bear... wants rabbit bb, so i help them calculate
I bo liao la...

chilipadi
wow..lucky you! me so envious of those who have their own house leh..yah,heard abt the first feeling when we step into the house very important. and also some say bring our kids along too. coz they say when kids cry when they enter a house, tat house no good. dunno how true is this?

Kiki,
Sorry... not able to join you ladies for lunch tomorrow liaoz. Got lots of follow-ups on my end to sort thru. Paiseh... perhaps next time bah. Thks for the invite.

wah thanks ahlian, think AhNut and Ali also want.. wakakaka *drag them in*

Actually what's wrong with tiger babies ah?
Very fierce? I see my tiger friends okleh, fierce/aggresive/assertive?
I would say they are more willing to speak up/fight for their rights :D

*Disclaimer: I'm not pregnant hor.. *

Moomummy,
Yah... agree that the first feeling once you step into a house is very important. If you feel good and happy, it's ok. But if you feel funny, got headache, irritated or worse got goosebumps, then dun buy liaoz. That time when I was choosing my Condo, I also bring my kids once I short list a few places. Then I'll see their reaction. The younger the child the better cos they say children and 'see' and 'sense' things better then adults.

Chillipadi,
Wow! your EA so big ahh... good leh. My condo only coming to 1,200 sqf. I feel too small now that got 3 kids. Tink another 2-3 yrs need to upgrade again. *faintz* That time will need to look for those places with 4-bedrooms liaoz. Must go strike TOTO and SIngapore Sweep. hahahahah

Kiki,
Okies.. hheheheh. No worries, cos I go out for sales everyday mah. So if happen I got appointments in HBF area can join you ladies for lunch. Thanks.

ah kiki, actually Tiger nothing wrong la.. haha..
BUT i have Tiger hor, will damn chaotic at home leh, cos in the house will have 蛇鼠一窝 & 龙争虎斗

yah, bring little kids along when viewing the place. we actually brought megan along and she really like the place and started running around. Some houses, she will not want to go in and keep wanting to leave. all these will help you tell if the house is suitable for you.If you are looking for a bigger HDB flat, than look at the older estates as the flats tend to be bigger than the newer estates. my fren's 4 room flat at serangoon was 109sqm while our 5 room SK flat was only 115sqm. So if want biiger unit, look for older flats.

Lilian,
Me no want to work for RW now... cos will have lots of teething probs. If got guest complaints sure kena fried pisang lor. Me was part of opening team before and I know what it's like. Once bitten twice shy. My current place is berry good already loh... no pans to move currently... heheheh...

Good morning Mummies,
Lilian,
Wow you power ya. All gear up for a bb rabbit. You need harder time to convince nut for #2. As for Alibaba, never hear her mentioning she wants a rabbit. Maybe she wants a tiger and already took action last night.
Heehee

Mummy2nia,
Are you in the mid of your preggy journey? Must be tiring right.

I saw you did a diaper cake for your sil some time back. Wanna ask you how you put those 'accessories' on the cake, Like those little socks, hairclip etc. cos if you use glue gun then how are they gg to take out? Also for the diaper, you roll them up individually and secure with ??? rubber band??

Snnowy, no la.. Tat table just do up for fun. After Rabbit is Dragon, also good.
Seriously, I don't think me and hub can handle one more kid for t time being. He also has headache juggling Work & Fatherhood, in fact his headache is more than mine, cos his work damn stress plus he's a hands-on dad. I tink we 2 both got post-natal depression :p

Lilian,
Most ppl will also like Dragon but I dun like my kids to fight wif others for school space (I can give in to them 1 haha). Common ppl thnking dragon bb = 龙子/凤女 but I believe even if kids not born in Dragon, ppl would also love to see their kids 望子成龙,望女成凤。

I think noone will ever be ready when it comes to child thing. Tt why something surprise is better than planning. When you plan, you dun get it, end up disappointment.
Dun worry abt your hubby, he will be 'forced' to adapt to it when the 2nd comes along.

Your 6th sense zun boh? Maybe Ali just action last night and rape her hubby. Wakaka

amooks. what who am i?? Lilian is Lilian lor
I was studying there from 1986 - 1989 (Pri3-6)
I think u senior by one year.. aiyah...

Hello there...
while boss not at his desk me sneak in for a while..
My gal fever liao.. last nite went home carry her then ei tell my hubby and mil she hot hot tink got fever.. AND.. they as usual.. say WHER GOT... human sure hav body temp mah.. Wah kaoz.. cannot stand them, i stil believe my gal is runny a temperature so tried to find thermometer but lost liao! In the end went diaper+milk powder purchase and i go grab a new thermometer and while in the car i measured its 38.2.. -_- Sarcastically told Nini infront of hubby that mummy say you got fever but NO ONE believe.. Back home told mil she feverish and she can stil ask got meh got meh.. piang.. i cant believe she's an experience baby sitter and can't even tell a child is sick!

This morning even angrier... gal fever even higher than last nite while i was struggling to take down her temp.. then MIL said cos she drink too little water when go out with us.. everytime drink too little water she'll get sick.. ask me to let her drink more water when i bring her out.. KOAZ.. MY FAULT AGAIN LOR... hinting that she's sick becos i din giv her enuf water?? I felt like roaring at her like a tiger but kept my cool.. told her i tink its the 2 toddlers she looking after pass the virus to her cos they having flu!!!! Feel like killing some people sometime

Amooks,
Gd Qs. If you remembers your school had an Ah Lian, whose best friend is Ah huai then she is probabaly Lilian.

Peanut,
Luckily you are sensitive enough to detect the fever. Did you tell your MIL "most likely the toddlers passed some virus to her". I think your MIL loves to play tai-chi.

snnowy
of cos i told her! when she trying to push the blame that i din giv gal enuf water tts y gena fever.. i told her tink its becos of the toddlers passing fever to her..
I wont keep quiet one.. will explode

peanut,
u mean it?
I realli hav toys to give... and many from my neighbours...

snnowy,
You donated to them b4?
I knw many dun realli accepts toys or clothes but cash!

Happy
kakaka... if got useful toys for their learnings i of cos wan.. but donate to children home is stil better.. they need it more than any of us.

hello mummies! lunch time!

Snowwy, to answer ur questions..i didn't use glue gun. I juz use pins...u noe the silver ones, which doesn't have rounded head. As for the diapers, some roll up one and tie with rubber band one by one.

For myself, I used the clothes peg as my support first.
1) For eg. each diaper i roll, i put one peg at the top to hold it. the same goes for the rest. Place a milk bottle in the middle. You may add sweets/whatever inside the bottle to make it look nice. Place the rolled diapers around the milk bottle. Once i got a circle, i tie with rubber band. Then I will remove the clothes pegs and continue with the other diapers around that circle. This way, the diaper wun have the hideous rubber band mark on each of em if u were to roll and tie all the diapers. I will do likewise for the rest until im are happy with the size of the base.

2) you can do the same for the second tier, As the 2nd tier is smaller than the first tier, u dun need to place milk bottle in the middle.

As for the accessories,some i use pins, some i just slot inside any hole/gap dat i can find...hahah...

Oh ya, ive tried to find for you the youtube video dat i learnt from but i couldn't. sum used hot glue gun, rubber bands on each diaper...

hope this helps!

my maid very blur liao..today, my mum told her to cook fishball sambal. she said okie, then she cooked a totally different dish. Fishball with egg. i was shocked so i called my mum who was at work. my mum buay tahan said to her dat she has asked her many times whether she understood the recipe. she said the egg is to be fried separately. she got so angry she told my maid to pack up her things and dat she will be leaving today. my maid cried and cried..sigh..i oso duno wat to say. One thing, i pity my maid. on the other hand, its very very tiring to keep repeating and dat she didnt understand wat we are saying, ask her to write down. she say write already, in the end nvr write. some things she write, the rest juz think dat she will remember. She is the kind of will forget things very very easily. tell her to do things, she said do later. haiz..i oso duno wat to do. Now juz waiting for my mum to come home. I have this feeling my mum juz threaten her cos she fed up already

ah nut
relax k...sigh..i duno why ur mil always try to avoid being responsible then ur hub always side his mum. this is the result when u stay with them, i feel. dats why i die2 dun let my mil stay with me cos she's totally opp of me. we cant see eye to eye until this day. some things, i dun want to say here still make me angry.

anyway, wats imp now is to get nini well. we mummies at the end of the day, seriously can't depend on anyone, we are responsible for our own children. watever it is, juz dun depend so much on ur mil/ur hub. their thinking are very different from urs..u noe wats best for ur child. *hugs*

mummy2nia
yah.. this is not the 1st time she push the blames on me.. thou in a more subtle way.. When bb block nose or runny nose she'll say the aircon in my room too cold.. and her room one is jus right for the bb.. When bb cough or sorethroat she ask me dun make her cry too hard.. which is hinting me that becos i make her cry too hard tts y she gena sorethroat and cough.. And oh oh oh.. Tummy pain.. becos i let her eat the eggs too rich her tummy can't take it.. NEVER ONE TIME did she say oh.. is becos of watever she did that causes it..
Anyway of cos i dun wan my child to be sick, but somehow i'm glad that i'm right in saying she's having a fever and proven them wrong..

peanut,
Hope Asta get well soon. Stay with MIL is like tt de ... they are always right and DIL are always wrong/inexperienced.

Lucas is also sick ... runny nose with white/green mucus.

V busy and frustrated lately. The stupid maid come home from hospital yesterday ... the nurse say she shld walk ard and can do light duties ... but jus dun carry heavy stuffs ... ask her sit there iron the clothes ... awhile only she say she giddy and can sleep it the balcony for the whole afternoon ... evening need pple wake her up for dinner. Somemore is my MIL cook and I tidy the hse while looking after the kids. Then everyone go back their own room she also hide in the balcony and rest ... my hb came home only ... wah serve him dinner lah ... prepare his cup of water lah ...

This morning 6+am still sleep till shiok. I woke her up say dun need to wake up ah? She say she pain ... I say her off liao .. I already told u the nurse say u must move ard else u sure pain everywhere cos during her op, she was pumped with CO2 ... need to walk ard, cannot rest too much. I say U need to do some light housework lah giddy then rest awhile ... u gg home and I also dunnoe who pay mi your medical bill and u still like tt.

Agree... MIL is always right, DIL is always wrong/inexperienced
Haiz...
Jo, dunno what to say abt ur maid... I can only wish u better luck in the Year of Tiger!

hello mummies!

was so busy since morning.now come in for a breather...

Lilian,
bo leh..no sound, no shadow leh..

eh, it seems like you are finding back all your pri school mates here hor??hehehe...

lilian,
Really a bad year for mi. So you got your new maid already?

My first maid is with mi from jun 2008 to dec 2009 ... second maid is dec 2009 (3wks) ... third maid is dec 2009 to jan 2010 ... can I still employ a maid? According to MOM, issit considered I have changed 3 maids within a year already?

peanut,
I ask my MIL now so really need a maid anot cos last time she ya ya say dun need maid lah ... then now replied mi "yah need ... lucas leh?" Now she need maid bcos Lucas very active needs attn ... trying to point that she needs a maid bcos of my son, not for herself. But the fact that maid is doing all hsework ... not attending to my Lucas 24hrs wat. Last time still so confident can take care of the 3 kids at home and dun wan a maid. kns.

moomum, yalor, so funny... can even find Pri sch mates here! All thks to FB

ah Jo, i not yet select maid. No time to go down. During wkend no one help take care Kayla so can't go down agency also

Not sure how they cal the #of maids. Did u ask ur agency? U can also post qns at the singaporemaidblogspot web too, look for "MyAgencyHelper" link

hello....

ah lian, ya venice fever not ok yet, hv been up and down for the past few days... took her to doc y'day, done urine test cos scared UTI recurrence, fortunately not so doc concluded it's viral fever + throat infection.... haiz, dun know to feel lucky (cos not UTI) or unlucky...

moomummy, tot u strike TOTO, hahaha...

jo, if no wan maid for now, mayb get a PT cleaner for yr MIL, afterall jus need someone to do hsework only?

peanut, hope nini recovers soon, fever very sian wan, my MIL "dong" a few nites cos of my gal's fever, very shag for her.

ah jes, tis morning while brushing teeth i suddenly thought of Venice.. haha.. whether the fever related to UTI anot. Since not UTI, then u no need too worried. The fever shd go away soon.
Seems like our kids are taking turns to get sick...

ah lian, thks for concern... i was quite worried too scared UTI again so told doc to take a urine test for her lor. now at least we know it's not so oso abit fang xin lah.

i suspect her throat infection due to durian!! FIL fed her some last week, haiz... i told MIL next time strictly no durian for Venice!

Jes
LOLxxx..If i strike toto 1st prize hor, i confirm can throw letter to my boss's face liao lor..then i will have all the time to come in here and post on the thread liao. :p

maybe u busy counting money, tally amount leh?? can count until fingers sore
once tally then u will throw letter liao. LOL

mummy2nia, how? ur mum only want to scare t maid rite?

Jo
gosh.. tot u finally see light gotten an ok maid.. i dunoe wor, but if she's recovering and her work before this incident is ok then would you consider letting her stay? cos you mentioned keep changing maids will gena blacklisted? I tink most of the time lucas is at your mum's place so you need to check with her if she can handle without maid rite?

Jes
yah.. our MILs all v shag lah.. we should b appreciative towards them, but jus tt sometimes e thing she said i hear liao v 火大...

Aiyoh, why the kids her are taking turns to have fever.. Must be the fever bug lurking around.. Hope all the kids will get well soon.

Jo,
Hope you have a better year in the year of the tiger and hope u get a decent maid the next time round.

Peanut,
Dun understand why ur mil can't tell got fever or not. 38.2 very hot liao.. Buy a thermometer for ur mil so she can see for herself. Hope nini get well soon.

Peanut/Babyzel,
I think nut's mil wont be using a thermometer even though nut ask her to use.. Cause old ppl tends to judge themselves by using their hand or head to head method.

Think now is the sick bugs season, my girl also has running nose for few days already.

Lian
yup2, my mum juz scare her oni..at first i tot real, then wen i think again..my mum not so cruel mah..true enuff, juz meant to scare her..anyway, she was more hardworking oni for a moment then got back to her forgetful state liao..wen im at home, my blood juz boil wen shes too forgetful. like juz now she prepared water in the bathtub for my baby to bathe. i felt it and it was very cold. and it wasnt the first time..sometimes i juz wanna take over myself..do everything but now im preg.i juz want to relax abit but she doesnt' seem to let me do so..sigh..milk bottle left for 3 hours outside nvr wash (nt the first time i/my mum told her). i was angry, i juz threw the bottles in the sink and left. im the one gettin angry now and she got a shocked and cried (very crybaby). when im at work, i think back, i feel guilty for throwing my temper but i can't help it at that time, was juz too angry cos she nvr listens..i duno wat else to do...
cos i cant be spending $ on another maid again right...