(2008/11) November 2008

mosh/jo
aiya. this is just one of the stunt he learnt from kor kor... screaming/jumping on the bed oso have.. although he still cant stand , he can frog jump oso.. lolz

jo
my nephew oso wont listen one.. depends on his mood to play with Trysten. haha..

u were more like busy with two kids. hehehe.. next time will be 3 when the other little one grew up.

Snowwy, sorry for the late reply but I didn't get any mail from you wor... dun mind resend?

Kiki, lol~ u very funny wor. not sure doc got take wrong measurement anot but my gal really dun look like a 14mths old baby, more like 2 yrs old liao... think take after the daddy ba~
THanks for your update =)

haiz.. finally can put in a post..

toy sharing: my gal these days like also getting a bit more selfish liao.. last time jus 1 time "give this to xxx" and she'll obey.. Now lei hav to say MANY times then she'll giv one.. haiz.. i hope she wont become a selfish brat man.. Also learn to beat beat on people's head.. hav to fierce fierce tell her NO and sayang the person then she'll sayang.
Jus now brot her to marina kiddy palace and she was busy playing with a sample toy pram which was tied to a box.. wah.. cannot bring out far so she angry and sit on floor scream and cry.. my god.. i visualising her becoming those brat screaming and rolling on the floor then i'll faint

Ali
ur gate gap so big T can squeeze out? tts funny lei.. 1st time heard a toddler can squueze thru a gate.. kakaka.... luckily he caught attention by laughing.. if not take lift downstair u stil dunoe

bear
Nini's upper 2 molars also erupted liao! finally! looking forward to the lower ones and hope her drooling gets improved after this.. haiz...

bbzel
hope R recover soon..
kaka.. yah can see she no more gong gong guai guai.. wah tt time at gogobambini i can stil remm her roaring at Happy.. v fierce.. tsk tsk tsk

Snnowy, abt the steam rice with ingredients. i checked liao, you can do it altogether for convenience. when the rice is abt 1/2 to 3/4 cooked (not much water left) u can add in ingredients eg. egg, fish, minced meat, vege etc. but for fish and vege do rem to chop them up so tat they get cooked faster. something like tat. u try and see can anot

hi mummies..
sorry i hv been stressed up & busy at work..my boss is working harder coz he missed 3 promotions already..so this yr will be a tougher yr for me also..sigh..thks for the advise on the crocodile meat soup..appreciate it..we bot Brod to Yu Guo for massage..hopefully he will get well soon..alot of phelgm..sigh..

snnowy..
i guess w/o expectations then u wont hv disappointments also..end of day..since ur MIL will still be helping ur SIL aft all SIL has done to her..there's nothing much u or hb can try to "help" MIL as well..but do hope ur kids can hv a smooth transition at sch so that u & hb can has a ease time too..

lilian..
so this wk is Chi or Jap at LNT?

bagmanic..
for car seat..i think u shd consider getting one that is for older boys (as in abv age 1)..we bot ours from Robinson during the sale..got to go chk the brand with hb..haha..

soho..
aa..hope u managed to stop bfg..guess u need to stop gradually actually..for me the other time i stopped bfg at 6th mths for my #1 to try for #2..but aft more than half yr, still no luck, so i went to see my gynae, he chk & told me i wasnt ovulating esp since my menses cycle is soo short..like 20-25days..then he gave me clomids for 2 rounds, i took already also no effects..was on the verge of giving up #2 liao..then before i knew it, i was tested + 1 day aft i missed my Mar menses..

rainbowcandybaby..
hope all things are well at ur end also..for me, i think it's better to go work so that i can also enjoy the benefits given by the company (ex: annual leave/childcare leave & medical benefits), more savings aside for myself in case of rainy days..also CPF in the long run..at the same time, kids will hv to grow up & be on their own in sch learning new things so they will hv to grow up one day..but of coz, each of us have diff sets of probs to deal with..no matter what happens, u must remember to remain strong for ur boy..

mummy2nia..
i think detailed scan is still a must, right? coz u will see the more in-dept development of the bb's organs etc?

ali..
i guess even thou is nephew but if he's in the wrong, then he ought to be discipline la..but it's still nice that T has 2 playmates growing up together also..at least they can still share the childhood together too..maybe u shd start planning for #2 soon..hee..wah..T is soo smart to sneak out thru the wider gate bar but can be rather dangerous also leh...maybe shd get a door guard to prevent him frm walking towards that area liao..

Babyzel..
hope R is getting better, my 2 boys were having high fever for a while till the cough/runny nose kicks in..now only Brod is with phelgmy..

Hi mummies: forum having problems again again again.

Gosh Ali, my post crossed w yours, didn’t see the story abt trysten. IMHO, it’s not funny. V scary in fact. Better quickly seal up the lower part of the grille door until he too big to get out anymore.

Kiki duck: becos I didn’t know what your real name is mah. U c, the problem w FB is unless your profile pix/name is v unique or u use your SMH nick like minky bear, it’s impossible to know who is who. Like I just found out who is haru. Then roughly I know which one is blustar becos Indian surname. Ah, then u found u, u shd add me mah. I will surely accept quickly becos I want to c what BBQ looks like.

Mosh, ali: biting not really cute leh. My boss’ secretary’s theory is Rachel craves my mum’s approval & affection then cos my mum keeps scolding Rachel & sayang Gerard, Rachel deliberately bites Gerard. Not sure if babies’ thinking is so advanced but quite plausible theory. Yesterday she bit both the younger boys then when we asked them who bit them they pointed to her.

BBzel: aiyoh, u r really a super dedicated mama. I was like u w my first one. So attached to him. But u know, ur husband needs ur love as well. Hmmm, dilemma. C how u can gently persuade him?

Bear thanks. I will ask the BP organizer how to use you’re a/c. I think I will earn points on my Big Blocks so the new points will still go back to u, right?

gd morning~
nut
haha.. ur imaginative damn good! he takes the lift go downstair.. now not even tall enough to press the button..

wtan
hope both ur boys are all well.. guess the phelgmy part have to wait awhile.. TCM usually takes abit of time to cure. also have to avoid many food? u toking about discipline with my nephew? he can be tame down if he see cane.. but must see who use.. he knows mil is soft hearted. she usually only used it to scare him.

olwen
yah.. it's scary in the way.. we have asked the maid to keep the door closed or always keep an eye of him til we seal up the gate.

nowadays bb are different from last time. u will always find them doing unexpected stuffs.

wtan, dunno wat lang for tis wk at LNT... guess is Jap
My friend went to the Jurong branch for trial... She said she's surprised how come onli 3 kids in t class. (LNT make themselve sounds like very t popular
)One feedback she got from a fellow mummy is tat LNT class can get a bit 'boring' after some time. Cos repetitive mah.. Just to share

My friend's girl has been in Kindermusik for more than a year liao, and her girl very enjoy t class

ali,
BBT is so cute!
But really dangerous to let him 'crawl' out like tat.I tink u better get something to block the gap for the time being.

BBzel,
Hope R is better now.
I had a terrible week too.. all my 3 babies are sick at the same time... sigh

Tell your hb dun hav to get cold feet lar.. you all sure b able to handle R well there...Start your planning now

When my kids are sick,i dun bring to GP de.I nv trust my GP liao ever since my gal was v sick tat time.Like wat your PD mention,their medi is not suitable for babies/toddler (unless there are medi like PD).And everytime i see GP,i sure end up to PD again.. so i rather not waste my money and time.. and go striaght to PD now.

Ah lian,
LNT lessons theme is repeat for 3 weeks,for 3 diff lang.
I dun tink kids will get bored but is bored for the mummy.

hello mummies!

wtan
u are right..i still need to see other developments..hee....silly me...forgot abt dat part. but hor, got one mummy in the june 10 thread to be dun need to go for the detailed scan after seeing the gender very clearly. too quick to jump to conclusion..hee...

maid
my mum is getting angry with the new maid cos she always forget a lot of things, ask to write down in the end nvr. i told my mum, maybe she got sickness...hehe..
for me same lah, angry sumtimes, but i still can tahan...mum got high blood pressure so i told her better control her temper...i oso better take care of my health cos pregnant women's emotions can sumtimes take over their mind and become too emotional. preggie women oso can haf high blood pressure.

ah lian
kindermusik...not too sure leh...i feel wat kindermusik teaches, perhaps at home oso can teach....i duno...

mummy2nia,
Both small kids are fully recovered.Just that the big one still coughing. Hopefully the virus wont spread to them again...Thanks!

Recently Lucas tends to cough quite badly for secs only when he is asleep. Issit bcos he is teething, more saliva than usual and get choked or is he having a cough?

*walks in for a break*

Ali ... only u online? Hehe.

I'm doing some drawings at work ... driving mi crazy! Cant even use MS Word well!

*walks out to scratch head*

Jess,
Thanks. Will trial and error see how. If cook wrongly, I'll eat it myself. Wakaka

Ali,
Yes, it is vv scary instead of funny. Cos if 1 day bb decided to play hide and seek wif u, you dun even know if you should start looking for him somewhere else or within the hse.
Your hubby cannot say if he can go out, sure can come it through the hole. Just saw a new sometime ago. A 3yo China boy went through the gap of 2 walls while playing hide and seek. He managed to go in but cant come out. In the end, the fireman got to drill and hack the wall down b4 they could get him out.

Wtan,
Hope your bb Brod gets well soon

You are so right, there is no disappointment since there isn't any expectation in the 1st place. Well guess we just got to play by ear lor.

Mummy2nia,
Erm, my gynae leave it strictly to us to decide if to go for detail scan w or w/o knowledge of gender. My friend also skipped her detail scan. She told gynae she will be responsible for whatever outcome. She only knew she was carrying a boy at her 8th month pregnancy.

Zelia, Olwen,
haha.. i agreed with Olwen. Have to spend sometimes with ur hubby too, cause we tends to neglect them after we give birth.

Happy,
yes, i also dun trust GP.

There is 1 time i went to GP cause 2 of them having diarrhoea. And guess what? The GP estimate the dosage by his own, NEVER weigh my kids... Then i asked him, no need to weigh and he said no need! OMG, i dun dare to give them the dosage as stated, i give them much lesser cause normally all the PD will weigh them and give the dosage according to their weight. So i never go to GP like u said, hv to go to PD again after that..

Mummy2nia,
Hey thanks but probably i just stick to the PD i'm seeing now. Nearer to my place, 10 mins nia. Looks like her Med is working.

Peanut,
She damn fierce one loh.. Last time very guai. Dunno why she become like tat. Now she like to pinch people and slap people. Think next gathering, nobody dare to play with her le..

Wtan,
Hope Brod is better now. After 2 days of high fever at 39 plus, rachelle got rashes all over. Now tummy,legs,hands all a lot. Face also have le.. But i think after all the rashes broke out, her temp went down.. quite normal for today. Keeping my fingers crossed.

Happy,
Wah, taking 1 sick child already taking a toll on me.. u still got to handle 3.. pei fu pei fu.
Yup, i agree. Go GP waste $$, end up still got to go to PD. Now PD med seems to be working well.

Olwen,Joyce,
Most likely HK trip cancelled. HB say go genting, easier for everybody cos 2-3 days can le. He say say only cos dun think he will want to leave R behind while we go enjoy.

Kiki,
Can update for Rachelle? Last weighed at 15 mth
9.5kg 76cm Upper : 4 teeth and 2 molars lower : 3 teeth and 2 molars

Hi Nov Mommies!

Paiseh moi disappear for some time liao.. been really busy trying to settle down in the states. Will be coming back to sg in feb, any orders? i try to check more often now, but i normally go on fb more. add me! [email protected]

oh dear, so many kids falling sick...one after another...my kid has juz recovered...her nose now a bit dry cos everytime wipe her mucus with tissue..hehe...

i wish all kids here a speedy recovery!

bbzel, how abt drinking barley water?

mummyzeal
ur gal very cute leh...she looks like a doll!

Good morning Mommies...

Long long time since I logged in. Having a touch time trying to catch up with the posts. So amzing that after 1-year plus, this thread still so active. heheheh...

MummyZeal,
Helloo there... Saw some photos on your FB. Glad to see you're settling down there. How's your lil girl? Does she like the cold weather? hehehe... still using your Beco?

Mood swings,
Can I ask... any mommies here got worse mood swings then before giving birth? I dunno why, but recently I have been sssoo grouchy and irritable. Little bit of thing I can get so angry and blow up. Before I got preggir with #3, I not like that leh. Only after I give birth and my mense resume that I find myself much more touchy and sensitive. Anyone going thru the same thing with me? Is it my hormones all upside down? Any advise?

Gd morning...

Advise needed.....
How to get the kid to drink from straw?
My girl dont know how 2 drink from sprout and straw cup! How huh?

Dymples, me me! Super grouchy & easily irritable
R u on any medication, like the pill?

Good morning,
Think the server is down tt why most cant post unless they saved the link under favourite.

Dymples,
Me too. But I'm not on any pill at all. Maybe too stress? Worse now also super duper forgetful.

Lilian,
Maybe you can try to give the straw bottle wif little water inside for them to explore and play with it 1st? Both mine, I started introducing at 6th mths. But 7th mth they are drinking from straw.

snnowy, agree with u on the super duper forgetfulness... nowadays very short memory, tink cos we are too occupied with the little one liao.

ah lian, previously when my gal refused to drink from straw/spout, we jus had to spoon feed water to her, till after a while she's happy again using straw/spout, then we switch again, tink mayb u hv to try again after sometime bah.

Dymples, hihi! hehe Joan started to walk last month, so not using the beco anymore. But i think it'll still be useful in sg? I dont let her walk on her own when its crowded, still prefer to carry her. Not really cold here leh, i think the ozone is feeling the heat. :p Let me know if you want anything from the US, small items should be fine

Mood swings, yaa.. me too. I kept getting frustrated with my hubby for watching so much NBA! i just dun understand man and the ball. sigh. Actually i was yelling at him the other day, and realised i have never done that before. *stunned* haha feel quite shiok after tat. funny right?

Straw, my gal started using it a few months ago. She needs to be tempted into doing things one. So when she sees me drinking from a straw, she also want. Try to put in drinks like milk or juice and pretend to really enjoy drinking it. Maybe that will entice ur baby into using the straw. The other day she saw me using the chopsticks... omg she almost poke her eye. Faintz~

Lilian, Snnowy,
eehh... got kakis liaoz. Me not on any medication leh. Me too! Me too! Also stressed and super duper forgetful. My hub can tell me things and I'll nod my head. But later on when the same subject crops up, I'll insist that he din tell me. Haiz... then will start arguing.

Kiki,
Can help me to update for BB Janessa, check-up at 14-months. Weight: 7.8kg. Height: 78cm. Teeth, 4 upper 4 lower. 2 upper molars and incisors + 2 lower incisors sprouting.

Happy,
Ever since the GP near my house can mis-diagnose my #2's HMFD as rashes and viral infection, I never bring my gals to GP anymore. All of them incld #1 goes to PD now. The GP medication also lousy! Give ssooo many types and none works! Cheap also no use. In end spend more $$$ and time cos keep bringing back to check why not getting well.

Mummyzeal,
Hw's life there?
Welcome back to sg! I am sure u miss some of the food here :p

Snnowy,
My boi can drink from straw but he plays with the water. Everytime he will drink and spit the water out!Hav to change his clothes everytime when he drinks from the magmag.
Did you have the same problem?

dymples,
Aiyo.. tat's bad!
My GP oso mis-diagonse once and tat's y i nv go back to him.
And in fact,the charges by GP is nt cheap too.. every visit costs me abt $50.So i rather go to PD now.

mummyzeal,
I enjoy browsing your pictures in FB! So u will b back in SG for good? Or gog back to states aft the CNY?

Re. Straw, I tried 'demonstrating' to her using t straw, also making the sucking action and sound. No use leh.

Dymples, Snnowy, I think for me is stress. Being a FTWM is not easy. Every minute to me now is v precious, so i get v impatient w others.

lilian
keep trying.. i let my boy hold those normal water bottle which require more "strength" to suck. from biting til he learn to suck within a day.. Tat was the day we went to the zoo.. yday bot magmag for him.. he already know to suck the water.. but like BB cayden..spit the water out & mess up the area.

ali and happy,
now i feel like getting magmag...last tues, she wanna follow daddy drink ice milo. so she took the cup away from him and suck. wen she realised it's milo, she puked out..haha..so her shirt got stained wit milo..i think i wanna start lettin her drink water from magmag, more glam than drink from milk bottle..hahah..time to head to kiddy palace again! oh my..i juz keep buyin things from there lah..

haf u seen the chinese costumes at kiddy palace..so tempting to buy..till now im wudering which one to get for her...hahha

dymples
my temper is gettin better since i got preg no#2. first tri was bad lah..now much much better..but im very very forgetful...sigh!

ah lian
its not easy juggling motherhood and work..i understand wat u mean...hows ur new maid? u got already?

my gal started eating french fries for the first time..die2 wanna eat...we dun allow but she want to climb on top of table and grab. then ppl looking. she was abt to scream so we quickly have to give..haiz...but i hope she wun wanna eat again...im tryin to avoid her from eating junk food! mummy can, tot cannot..hehehehe

Happy,
Yes, we definitely had the same problem. Mine spit out the water on coffee table then started wiping the water wif her hands. In the end, not only change clothes, still got to clean table and floor. My hignest record was to change 10 set of clothes for her. When I washed the clothes, I had 4 poles full. Hubby saw and asked if we had 4 or 5kids instead of 2.

Lilian,
ya, keep trying. Let her play with the bottle. Soon enough she will love it.

Jes,
My forgelfulness is very very Jialet. Just last friday I took my IC from my bag and kept in purse. End up, I spent 2 hrs searching the hse up side down for my IC. When I 'found' it in my purse, i feel like banging the wall.

Dymples,
I will tell my hubby an issue and forgot abt it and tell him again later. Sometime can even said up to 3x or more. Then he will go, "Now u already so lor-so, I cant image if you lived up to 80"

Mummy2nia,
Chinese costumes as in Qi Pao? I thinking for getting Yukata for my #1 for LNY. I've got a set of Jinbei for #2 liao.

Fries,
I get from MacDonald (request for unsalted) 1 for my #1 so when #2 wants to eat, we pass her 1 or 2 as well.

mummy2nia
go get it bah.. the chinese costume.. the gals one are sooo cute... boys one are boring. in the end i didnt get any for Trysten. lolz

snowy/jes
re: forgetfulness
not only u two la.. i oso.. Nut & jo too. hahaa.. finding those stuffs upside down & the thing actually lying infront of u. hahaha..

Lilian, we're only back for cny. Will be gg back to US.. not really looking forward to the looooong flights.

Ya i am actually quite forgetful too.. Since i am a SAHM, i have been wondering if i am forgetful because i havent been out working, or isit because i had kids.. but most times, i think for a while and then forget what i was thinking about. haha. Sounds so silly.

Fries, yep i let my gal try also and she really loves it! There is this fast food chain "in-and-out burger" in california, they serve freshly cut potatoe fries. So i thot no harm let my gal try.. then i realised how much oil and fat there is! gees.

MummyZeal,
I think having kids made us forgetful

Ali,
It so frustrating right? Image wasting 2 hrs of my time and I even ransack the rubbish bin twice to make sure I had not thrown it in.

snowwy
yah, i think so leh..hehe.
me went to the long john silvers..think they coated with salt already...
dats why i dun want her to try. but she was moving so fast when i pushed the tray away that i have to give in. and she loves it..jialat..then she ate until she sian..haha

ali
yah, the girl's costumes are cute..hehee....dats why im so tempted..got diff colors sumore..got purple, yellow, pink..am spoilt for choice!!

mummy zeal
oh ya, dats why, i didnt want her to eat dat. my cuz gaf her son kfc mashed potato when he was oni 6 mos..now, one year oso, can eat almost ANYTHING! watever u cook, be it, fried beehoon etc, watever he will eat one..i dun want my gal to b like dat..not yet lah..still young

mummy2nia, no haven't get new maid yet.. They dun have any good biodata yet. Plus coming CNY liao, dun wanna get maid problems during my CNY period!

mummyzeal, u r one great mummy! Take care of Joan so well in a far away state.

Fried food is still no-no for my girl. I m one strict mummy. I screamed at my mum when I saw her feeding century egg porridge to my girl at a dim sum restaurant.

yest, i was at BK (nvr eat there, lompang their place to give milk for my gal cos everywhere so crowded), ther was a kid who got chocked while eating fries. everyone ard were panicking, including the mom. i told my hub to give first aid but he oso stone there cos he was feeding my gal milk. the worst part, the boy's father juz stare at his kid while his mum was trying her best to get the food out..i can't believe the father juz look and didn't do anything..oh my god..im angry for his wife..it's a shame how sum men juz dun seem to care abt their own children. after a while, the mother got the food out. can see the mother nvr tok to the hub. she looked pissed too.

ah lian
yah, dun force urself to get fast cos u still can manage. sometimes i wunder how these agencies work. they seem to only care abt making money onli and not providing the good maid. we are the ones who fork out $ and it all depends on luck

yawn.... damn tired and sianz... no govt in today.. but y am i stil so sian.. tomm and wed on leeb somemore..

Eh? i saw my name.. Forgetful? i suspect i'm having premature dementia.. my brain cells like dying off in a shocking speed.. I hope i still remm u guys next week..

Drinking from straw.. my gal knows how to suck suck.. problem is she always gena choke by the fast flow of water.. And she stil prefers her bottle to straw..

Separation anxiety.. dunoe how.. she really down from 5 to 4 paxs to be allowed to carry her liao.. no longer allow my sisinlaw (her godma) to carry.. Haiz.. dunoe how lei.. once out of her sight she'll cry like hell (and i meant those scream and cry until face red red eyes teary nose drippy kind).. When at my mum place.. me and hubby can no longer hav our dinner while the rest entertain her elsewher.. angryz... dunoe how she'll manage when she go preschool.. we can't possibly b always by her side wat