(2008/11) November 2008

mosh
like wat lilian said. it's really common for kids to snatch toys. guess ur niece just felt jealous cos of ur gal's present.. my boy has been the "chu qi tong" when he is borned. before that my nephew has been the most youngest one.. ev one give him attention.. so when there's younger one come along.. he felt jealous.. hence dun wan share tings or play with my boy.. slowly when he grew older.. he do share or play abit with my boy.. but still sometimes dont la.. anyway, he started full day CC. so recently hardly see him... peaceful...

Or probably.. when ur gal grew older. she will "fa wei" ... i tink my boy is learning from him sooon.. will snatch toys back from kor kor.. lolz

Triangel: MMI, ok will check it out too then, since beside LV. So I supposed you find it good since u send both gals there??
How much per month?

Fifi: Yup at Bukit Meral Central. Coz that is like the nearest to us! I checked out a few, but like Cambridge (near Crescent) and Odyssey at Alexandra, quite expensive i think :x. Will update after I check it out.

Soho: Checking out LV at the Suburna One (old HDB) at Bukit Meral Central

Mummy2nia: haa didnt go anywhere lah. Just caught up at work, will be working on weekends for this 2 wks sianz >.< coz of a big event whereby i m heading. After that, will take leave to do some springcleaning ha!

CNY wear: Yah, Kiki so sad, for boys nothing much leh. Was checking out the BP threads too haa

Olwen,
Hi! Was busy with Rachelle. She's been sick for quite some time. Coughing with lots of phlegm, now still coughing. And she has fever on and off. Fever came back this afternoon again.. argh... Sigh! Not sure if it's due to teething cos she also got diarrhoea... see so many problems hor... hope she will be well soon.. That's why seldom got time to come in and chat here.. When she's sick she super gluey to me lor.

Snnowy,
I read ur story. Ur sil really one kind leh... i dun think i can tahan this kind of sis in law.. Pity u, think u really got to work out ur own plan, dun keep giving in to her.

Ali, mosh,
My girl is the one snatching toys from my nieces. I kept telling her to share and will take the toy away and pass back to my nieces. Then take something else for her to play. If she unhappy and cry, i will just tell her i'm bringing her away since she not prepared to share. She's building up quite a temper these days... no longer the guai guai gong gong baby le.

I went to check out LNT @ Toa Payoh (next to my office) but they not offering any trial classes. Probably will send her there when she is 24mths. Dunno if she will enjoy those classes at her age now. Scare send her then she dun understand will waste $$.

Ah lian,
still owe u my book review on positive discipline hor.. It's a very interesting book, they dun use humiliation or punishment on the kids. More on being kind and firm with them. Trying to understand why the kids react in certain ways and talk to her that we feel what they are feeling then slowly talk to them.. Can go borrow and read.. but i think more suitable for pre schooler.

Yo morning mommies...

mosh-Yeah.. sometimes my #1 very guai he will give didi the toys.. but sometimes he feels the toy is his.. he will snatch or he try 'exchange' smth else he don't want to give didi... now didi clever.. he dun wan either.. so now they end up fighting.. headache..

sometimes feel my #1 very ke lian.. he's still a kid actually.. but jus coz he got a didi.. he tend to get scolded more coz we expect him to behave like a korkor.. haha..

babyzel, u still remember u owe me t book review! Good memory mummy. Thks. Will get tat book when i visit t library

Hope little Rachelle recover soon. Last wk t news said theres a strong seasonal flu virus gog ard. Takes longer time to recover. Tink my gal (and me and my mum) kena it last mth.

Mosh,
Welcome to SAHM club
How do you manage being s SAHM tt live together wif MIL. I salute you cos I'm a person who likes to do things in my own way. So I told hubby I can never be a SAHM and live together wif MIL. Sure conflict.

I guess it the common thing for kids to snatch toys. My sil's bb also love to do tt. If there are alots of toys, she grab 1, my ger grab another. She will letgo of hers and come and snatch. Worse nowadays she loves to go around hitting bb. She will come and beat my bb on the face and smile. When you tell her 'No' she will do it even more. Then when I carry my bb away, she will go and hit my #1. #1 will hit her back and she will go "Ahhhh Mahhhhhh" and cry.

Good morning mummies,
my boy hor.. recently, crawl out of the house... yes out of the house with the gate closed... between the gaps of the gate! shocked to hear that.. fainted...mil told me..she left Trysten alone at the living room awhile.. &amp; jus to go kitchen fill up water for him.. &amp; the next moment she heard his laughter... &amp; found him outside of the house!! gosh. super "hua kah"

morning mummies

jus to check, can we use mopiko on our babies at this stage?

Alibaba, wow how did T managed to crawl out in b/w the gates? yr gates gap too wide or he's slim ah? so funny wan

morning ladies

Babyzel
Hope your gal recovers soon. My gal also kena flu bugs and fever on and off for the whole of Dec, super stress! She is still having cough now, think abt 2 weeks liao still not fully recover, so I brought her to TCM.

Yah, now they no longer the guai guai gong gong bb anymore. They are exploring and starting to test our patience.

Enne

That what Im afraid of. Aiyo the tot of my #1 and #2 fighting over toys I headache liao. Now with my niece ard I already cannot tahan the screaming and crying

Snnowy

I also dunno how I can tahan for so long leh. We do have conflicting views, sometimes I just ignore her, sometimes I just do as told depending on my mood lor. Good and bad as they can help me look after and I can go out for a while.

Ali

Aiyo, have to close the gate tight tight. My gal also like to squeeze btw gaps and even under my legs when I used my legs to blocked her way , I always says she is really behaving like a rat lor LOL

mopiko
never try leh.. why? ur gal got mozzie bite ah?

ali
ur boy so cute! remember to take picture next time ah.. sometimes my boy will crawl and hide under our dinning table too, and daddy/mummy panicked when we can't find him .. hee hee

lilian: mai ah neh lah. i tried to come in here a few times but something wrong with the server, couldn't post. other threads were fine, maybe ours over-active, server cannot cope! i sent u a FB request already, u very easy to find.

BBzel! glad tt R is fine now. where u bringing her for hol?

where's kiki duck? still hasn't answered my question abt big blocks.

hope Bear is all right. i accidentally blurted something out on FB. donno if she mad at me now.

mosh, snnowy, cousins play together fight like mad, what more siblings? my poor gerard, when he was younger, luke bit him. now older, rachel bites him. maybe cos he's chubby so nice to bite? cross my fingers, he doesn't bite back. like i was telling moomummy, rachel is so fierce. she bites v hard &amp; won't let go until u pinch her nose to cut off her air.

mummy2nia: don't worry abt me
rachel is just my mother's punching bag. like bear said, once rachel is walking properly, my mum will have something else to complain abt her. tt's life.

mosh mummy
yalor.. he 's super active nowadays.. mummy 快要给它玩死了 wakakak

big block
who ask me abt it ah? I got it at $149 last time, then the price reduced to $139, now $133 think quite a good catch, buy buy buy!

olwen lim
u are Karen Lim on FB ah? aiya never add me..

bbzel
wah u sure have good memory ... thanks for the review and hope BBR is fine..

Jes,
Want to ask you if your MIL steam rice for your gal, how do add the egg in? Is the egg cook separately or wash the rice, add minced meat, egg, other ingrediants and steam altogether?

kiki, ya she kena a few bites recently, and there's 1 particularly big bite tats hard and lumpy somemore, so was tinking of applying some cream for her.

Snnowy, good question! i never really wonder how my MIL does it, cos i myself never do it before, haha. let me go back and ask her then i let you know ok.

jes/mosh
the gate was closed &amp; locked. my boy is petite &amp; also one of the gap is slightly wide la.. he even will adjust himself to the right "hole" if he got stuck between the bar. usually he go down the steps with leg/buttock down 1st. imagine he adjust his buttock to the right hole to get out.. quite funny...

kiki
ur boy cute lor. play hide &amp; seek with u... my one different.. whole house cant find him,, den panick!

olwen
rachel so fierce sia... I like! gd gd.. wont kanna bully. ahhaa

Ali, bbT is so funny! Still can laugh outside
But hor, u need to put up barrier at t gate liao. Cos he will grow bigger and eventually wun b able to past thru t gap. Kena stuck halfway will b terrible.

Babyzel,
Hope Rachelle gets well soon.

Mosh,
Well I guess there is always pros and cons but you really can make it. I told hubby 1 hse no 2 tigress, sure quarrel.

Alibaba, imagine if he gets stucked, he will not laugh but scream liao, haha

mosh, thanks, then i will go buy mopiko and apply for her. dun know why i got the impression that i read it from somewhere mopiko can't be used on kids below 2YO...

snnowy

so far I will try to avoid direct conflict with her.. luckily my mil also those type who try to avoid conflict. So although we dun see eye to eye but not much quarrel..

jes,

for mozzie bites, u can use foban cream prescribed by PD. its non steriod and it is good to reduce itch, swell and will prevent the swell becoming infected.

babyzel,

poor rachelle...hopes she recovers soon. btw, if phelgmy cough with fever, please ensure you bring her to check with PD...in case it goes down the lungs...which can lead to pneumonia. Regarding discipline hor... eventhough I send my kids to SM and they preach "love, bonding, kindess" etc... I find it doesn't work...perhaps I am not patient enuff. so far, the CANE works extremely WELL! You will be amaze! Many things I juz need to explain to my #1 that if she does the wrong thing again, she will be punished by cane. It works..she hardly repeats the same mistake. She is no longer the old terrorist now....her main problem is she is still a "harm pao"....loves to cry. But I can use the cane to stop her from crying as well if we are at home.

mosh,

it is very common for toddlers to snatch toys. Its world in my house all the time. However, at this age, they do not know what is "SHARE SHARE". You have to tell them to "TAKE TURNS".

ali

if the gate is secure, how ur boy get out?

kash
he sneak thru the gap of the gate.. one of the gap is slightly big enough for him to get out!
gotta get some plastic barrier to the gate else like lilian said. if he stuck between then jialat.

Heya.. got some time to come in now.. really busy..

Olwen, no not mad at u. like i said if u want to get Big Blocks, just let me know. will pass u my credits so u can get it cheaper. Don't think I will ever get anything from them again (cos i have wat they have!).

Ali, aiyoh i dunno to say so cute and smart or to be alarmed! think u need to get a piece or acrylic or those BBQ wire mesh and secure at the gate!

Jes, mopiko cannot be used for kids under 2YO. same as Vicks, i think becos of the menthol thingy. might cause burns as their skin is very thin and sensitive. some bbs ok, some bbs not ok.

Get well soon Rachelle! Zelia, no wonder nv see u online!

Mosh, u can only tahan.. always just discipline ur kid but i quite like what one of the mummies say, don't share then keep all the toys.

Re: molars
Eh, Z's molars are out but the area around it look very bloody. still got bits of flesh sticking out.. can use detinox on it?

Glad_gal,
no, my elder gal is not with MMI or LV. i sent her to the one opp TB, walking distance fr my hse. We want a place that is convenient for me if my hb cannot fetch her in the evening.

my fren sent her gal to MMI at BM. she said the teachers there are not bad.

bear
yah .. my hb said dont need.. when he is bigger he wont be able to get out lidat!? fainted. i said wat if he stuck in between. he said can get out means can get in.. -_-" i am more afraid if Trysten got out &amp; fell.. there's staircases..

Thanks mummies! Just thought R is better and she got fever last night. This morning temp even higher at 39.1 then quickly bring her to PD. After come back home i bathe her and discovered rashes on her tummy. Faster rush back to PD again. Luckily PD only 10mins away. PD said is virus rashes. She's still behaving like normal, playing as usual just more clingy.

Lilian,Mosh
Hope ur gals n mum will recover soon too. The virus are like super power nowadays. So difficult to recover fast like 2-3 days. Might be bringing R to TMC when she's well to "tio" her health back.
Really hate to put her on antibotics..

Kash,
Ya, wanted to bring her to PD last week but they are closed so went to GP. Tat's why until now still haven't recover. PD said some med GP gave, she won't recommend. Haiz..won't trust GP liao.. She said it's viral infection n never treated well, bringing immune system down so gana another viral infection causing the fever again.. Hope the PD med will help R recover fast.

Olwen,
Wanted to bring her to HK n Guangzhou for a week in Mar. Cos my Hb's HK fren bringing us around, can go shopping and makan and free accomodation.. Now HB getting cold feet, thinking of not going with baby cos he scare we cannot handle R.IF R not going, i'm not going also.. Still trying to convince him. Will see how ba.

Bear,
Ya loh, she cannot let me go online de. Will want to sit on my lap n type on the keyboard. By the time i make her sleep i also very sleepy n will sleep liao.

Alibaba,
Serious? Trysten can go thru the gates? I'm thinking of how hamster can twist and contort their body out of their cage. Think ur boy bone very flexible.

babyzel

really ah? its becos GP med not good and never treated well? I also bring V to GP for her flu then ended up she also kena fever and flu again so the second time I brought her to PD.

Now she is better but cough still linger on esp in the morn, so I brought her to TCM.

Mosh,
Think i shouldn't say all GPs.. May have good ones. But like Kash said, better to seek PD's consultation esp for cough with phlegm.

bbzel
Hope BB R will get well soon.. when they are down with flu or fever.. the thermometer go to ev where we go... last time when Trysten was few mth old &amp; he got this v bad cough.. i did not bring him to see GP or PD. instead he seen TCM. 1st time cough got worst &amp; nv slp well. den i bring him see the same sin seh &amp; got a different medicine, he got well faster.

Ya.. Trysten machiam like hamster.. squirming thru the gate. haa...i cannot imagine when he can walk. probably i cant catch up with him.. haa

Ah lian..see news come up liao abt the dual-race. hehe..after some thought i think i will put malay-chinese..hehe. im happy as long got chinese inside not juz chinese or malay. but of cos gov will consider the first race.

bbzel
if you want, u can try my pd. he's a gp at the same time so it's good. his medicine always works on me. dats why i dun go to other doc exp him. even the same goes for my daughter.

alibaba
trysten very farni leh...can imagine the scenario..hehe....my gate is always big, can go tru but so far, she knows the boundary.

sharing toys
im also afraid my daughter wun share toys with her younger sibling. I tried teaching her juz now and she scratched my face. when i play with her toys, she will come to me and grab dat toy and when i try to take the toy away or asked her for the toy, she hesitated and ignored me.

one more thing
she doesn't kiss me, onli kiss daddy. Her daddy says to her,"kiss kiss.." she kiss her daddy. when i do the same thing, she scratched my cheek. so sad right..but i asked her to kiss her toys, she will kiss..so im pretty confused. i hope #2 will be close to me...sobs....

enne
yalor...as long bb healthy im happy...

one more one more
Recently i saw Trysten trying to throw his car car out of the window!! god.. he transforming into terrorist. getting so alike with my nephew...

ali

they learn very fast one one. last time my gal never scream but then tat day she saw my niece scream, immediately the next day she pick it up and scream too , sighz...

Ali,
Now they are so active and roam around. Lucas followed my niece ... jump from my bed into the playpen and jump up and down on the mattress.
My niece tend to snatch whatever Lucas is playing and making him angry. Keep mi so busy with them. I was very firm and fierce at her, ask her to let Lucas play, she look at mi but still continue the same thing. She is a very stubborn gal. Nowadays since BIl they all move back, I get very very busy with Lucas and my niece.

I already get no rest with Lucas ard ... with my niece ard .. is even worst. So I tend to bring Lucas out during the weekends. I cant stand being at home with this two kids!