(2008/11) November 2008

rainbowcandy, agree with the rest, why not wait till jalen is 18mths, just another few more mths only. u save alot by putting him in full-day childcare.

happywifey, can make the passport online, very simple and fast. but 1st you need to help yr baby take a decent pic 1st. for me, i took my gal's pic using my HP and it was accepted!

Kash, on the contrary, at that time, i just felt like being a loner, i never hang out with my sister at all! haha, now that we are older and have our own lives and families, we really learn and appreciate what is kinship...

kash, oh.. so that is how they determine wat class ah? haha.. I think I better 'downgrade' kayla to the 1YO class.
Yes, most impt is they enjoy and learn socialising. Be a genius is the last thing on my mind!

happywifey, yes, just started 1 trial lesson last wkend
SM too far for me. I chose LNT cos its in Tampines, convenient for me. keke

lian, snnowy, happywifey,Jes

i also hope can wait till he's 18mths old but money not enough le and got some problem with my hubby...keep quarrel abt bits bits things...haiz...dun kw hw long can we last...
In case anything happen to us...at least i got a job to raise my boy. I also "bu se te" to put him in infant/chilcare.

snnowy
u got a CC just down yr Blk ar...so convienient.

hellooo... anybody home?

rainbowcandy, if money is a concern now, then i also think u shd find a job soon. Do u have any family member who can help take care of Jalen till he is 18MO? Alternatively u can consider nanny as they r cheaper than IFC, also lesser chance of falling sick

However i hope the problem betw ur hub and u resolves soon. Then u no need worry so much

lian
we thought of asking my friend's mum who's a nanny nw but my friend told me tat her mum says tat this age scare he might not use to stranger:p
And she go for market rate at 650.
I really dun kw wat to do nw....fickle minded nw...I called up the Chummy infant care in HG.
They say the deposit is 1.2K and the sch fees is abt 650(after subsidy) & some misc chrgs.
Super ex lo....haiz...Shd i go work now or bring some kids' stuffs to sell then continue be a SAHM??? But need some money too...Haiz~
Thks for concern....

Hi mummy of ricky brothers,
I am asthmatic myself, but I am not sure if these soup can help. Last time my mummy also brew crocodile meat soup for me. I don't know the effect cos I don't feel it. Last year I went a chinese sensei, he commented that crocodile meat is not meant for asthma blar blar blar, is only in olden days people make it up. I am not sure of how true is that. Will be for you to judge.

anyone can recommend a car seat brand? My 13mth boy needs one already. Or anywhere sells second hand ones? Or anyplace sells cheap but good ones? Thanks in advance!

rainbowcandy: i know how you feel. the strain for asking for money.. really headache. but come to think of it, it seems to be more expensive in putting jalen in infant care even working le.. if got work, definately will take up the job offer if can cover the cost. if not yeah i think u can bring more kid stuff to sell. i think that also a clever idea to have some revenue.u take care! hope everything goes well.

SOS!!!!!!!!

I really am in need of some serious advise here..
I am wanting to stop breastfeeding my toddler (pumping) and decided to just pump once this morning and no more pumping for the future.

I ended up in the night with extremely sore,enlarged breasts, swollen, itchy and very painful and its just impossible to do anything or even sleep!

How do u stop breastfeeding without having the pain and engorgement...? Is it to slowly cut down on pumping rather than all at once...? How is it done ?

Rainbowcandybaby,
You are in the same dilemma as me when I had my #1. My MIL could not help me (unless I leave the bb there and be a weekend parent which I dun one) My neighbour who is a nanny charged $700 (mon - fri, 7am-7pm). After some consideration, I decided to give up my job and be a full time hsewife because I wanted more binding wif bb and also much more worth it.

Would your own mum be able to help you for a few mths till Jalen is 18mth old?

I do have a childcare right below my block and I have checked that they charged $500 per pax. If I'm working after subsidy,i will be paying $200 each. My initial plan is to place them there and pay my next-door neighbour $200 per month for fetching them and feeding them after school. Alternative a long distant relative of mine who run a provision shop next to the cc can fetch them if I am late. (The cc charged $50 per time if a parent is late). However my hubby said #2 is at the peak of separation anxiety so he suggested to wait and see.

I do hope you make up with hubby soon. It is inevitable for couple to have disagreement and we all agree that when quarrel, nothing comes out good from the mouth so dun take it too hard. If the topic is on finance, do sit down wif him and see how best you can cut down on unnecessary for the time being while you are searching for a job like eating in, dun get new ex toys for bb, bring him to library for books instead of purchasing, source for cheaper diaper etc

Soho,
You can not stop pumping all at once. You could need to reduce your pumping session slowly then finally drop to 1 pump. Alternatively if you do not wish to pump for tt session, you just hand express a little to make your breast comfortable, in a way you are telling your breast my bb is only 'drinking' this little.

rainbowcandy, if your are considering nanny, maybe for a start you can bring your boy to the nanny whereby you stay there with him oso, give him time to adapt to the new environment and the pax who's gonna take care of him. then when he's used to the new arrangment then you consider going out to work, then when things are much settled and when he's older, then you consider a full day CC.

try to talk things out with your hub, hopefully you both can settle your disagreement for the sake of your boy.

good morning mummies

Karen,
we recently purchased a Maxi Cosi Tobi and so far it has worked well for us. It seems really comfortable and our 14month old bb loves it. You may want to check out Baby Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit. Hope this helps

morning mummies..

stats updated!
Jenn: Wow, Felicia's height now is 88cm? Can tell that she's a very tall and slim gal! Future model to be

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1"><font face="'Verdana'"> Nov Mummy &amp; Baby List as of 12/01/2010 </font></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Baby (Mummy)</TD><TD>Baby Birthday</TD><TD>Current Age</TD><TD>Last Weighed</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Teeth </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Braedon (Yokoh)</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>1y 3m 10d</TD><TD>10m 18d</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gerard (Olwenlim)</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>1y 3m 2d</TD><TD>6m 27d</TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rachel (Olwenlim)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1y 3m 2d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.21 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Luke (Olwenlim)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1y 3m 2d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rachelle (Babyzel)</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 27d</TD><TD>9.5 m</TD><TD>8.80 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charlene (Yoyosan)</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 26d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Emma-Jane (chilipadi)</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 26d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Felicia (Jenn )</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 22d</TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>10.30 </TD><TD>88.0 </TD><TD>2 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Vera (vincy )</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 21d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Euan (Kash)</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 18d</TD><TD>8m 16d</TD><TD>8.98 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheyenne (amore )</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 17d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Greg (Glad_gal)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 16d</TD><TD>11 m</TD><TD>9.22 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>Bo gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Lucas (Jo)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 16d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Trella (tri_Angel)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 16d</TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>11.00 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>8 upper 8 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ethan (Liv)</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 15d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>I-Ho (DMK)</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>69.8 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Brandon (Lynn)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 14d</TD><TD>10m 23d</TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>80.0 </TD><TD>4 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jalen (Yen)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 14d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>75.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower + 1 lower molar erupting </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Qi Huan (KiKi)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 14d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.00 </TD><TD>76.5 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Ryan (JessLee)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 14d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Joan (Zeal Mummy )</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 13d</TD><TD>9.5m</TD><TD>9.00 </TD><TD>71.0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Alyssa (Fifi)</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 12d</TD><TD>8m 7d</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Broderick (wtan)</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 12d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tara (Jojo)</TD><TD>01 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 11d</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.20 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ace (shop4stuffs )</TD><TD>02 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 10d</TD><TD>8m 9d</TD><TD>9.10 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>2 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Asta (Peanut)</TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 9d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>78.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jowenda (Karen)</TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 9d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Venice (Jes) </TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 9d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>8 lower 8 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Caden (happyd)</TD><TD>04 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 8d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Eva (Jeanne)</TD><TD>04 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 8d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>9.01 </TD><TD></TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Darius (Moomummy)</TD><TD>05 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 7d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Givan (JJ_Zou)</TD><TD>05 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 7d</TD><TD>6m 16d</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>66.5 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jayla (Sha Sha)</TD><TD>06 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 6d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jaydon (Brocoli)</TD><TD>07 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 5d</TD><TD>5m 28d</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jadon (Carol Neo/Raygal)</TD><TD>08 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 4d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jonas (fruche )</TD><TD>08 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 4d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jaden (Cutiemum )</TD><TD>09 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 3d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Trysten (alibaba)</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 2d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>7.90 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>2 lower 1 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Ziyee (Baby23)</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 2d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Issac (minkybear)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 1d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.80 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Front Teeth : 2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Nia Olivia (mummy2nia)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 1d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.64 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Keiran (karen choomama)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 1d</TD><TD>13m</TD><TD>11.40 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Yu-Qi (joyce_7580)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 1d</TD><TD>9m 1w</TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Zacchaeus (mousemouse) </TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 1d</TD><TD>12m 1w</TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Shaun (annkarin72)</TD><TD>12 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 0d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Heidi (Haru)</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 30d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.7</TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Kiran (Sheryl/blustar)</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 30d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>10.10 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Claudia (Milderina)</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 29d</TD><TD>9m+</TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>1 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Hugo (Hugomum)</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 29d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Asiel (bluebear)</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 28d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Aden (Aden's Mummy)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD>7m</TD><TD>7.46 </TD><TD>65.5 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Cavin (Karen Ng)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD>9m</TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>6 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Gavin (sunshinekid )</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Quinnlyn (Snnowy)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.50 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Brian (Cookieoreo )</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 26d</TD><TD>5.5m</TD><TD>9.40 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Janessa (Dymples)</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 26d</TD><TD>8m 26d</TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Leighton (Enne)</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 26d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Kaitlyn (Pamela)</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 25d</TD><TD>6m</TD><TD>7.19 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Tyler (Sabre)</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 25d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>10.00 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Evangeline Lee (BlessedMum/galaxgal)</TD><TD>19 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 24d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Kayla (Lilian)</TD><TD>19 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 24d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Andrea (edde)</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 22d</TD><TD>13.5m</TD><TD>7.70 </TD><TD>75.0 </TD><TD>4 lower 6 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Jalen Eden (rainbowcandybaby)</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 20d</TD><TD>9m 2d</TD><TD>9.83 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Phoebe (Earl Grey )</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Sky (Gal.dolphin)</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 19d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Shin (Krystel )</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 19d</TD><TD>5m</TD><TD>6.90 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Zachary (Bear)</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 19d</TD><TD>1y 2w</TD><TD>9.87 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Vernise (Mosh)</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 15d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>9.30 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Luke Matthias Quek (lukeymommy )</TD><TD>29 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 14d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Aaren Ang (Fiona Goh)</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 13d</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Kayan (Bibi)</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 13d</TD><TD>6m</TD><TD>10.40 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey</td></tr></table>

sorry to disappoint all la.. i'm not pregnant.. me mense going to end soon.. wakakaka... i disaappeared cos quite busy and last frilay on leeb.. Was telling bear that i'll hav more "safe sex" to keep u gals in further suspense.. ekekeke..

RCB
wah.. sounds like u and hubby having problems.. same la.. ever since marriage and + kid.. i sometimes wonder why would i ever married him wor.. a lot of things i cannot tahan him.. and guess he also feel the same towards me.. Tink we need to go marriage counselling hor.

wohoooo mummies... Have made the decision...
I feel better now....le...
After discussing with my hubby, he ask me wat i really want...then i ask him if we can get more stuffs to come in to sell. He ask me to go search loh. I think tat it's not worth paying so much to a infant care as wat u all said.
So see how it goes....if really dun work then will go work after Jalen is 18mths old.

Mummies...Thks so much for so many advices...
I really hope everything will go smoothly esp maintain the relationship with hubby...

snnowy
wah liao...tat CC chrg so ex for lateness...
Oh my mum wanted to tkc for me but she can't teach him Eng le...and she need 700 every mth.
It's difficult for her to lower down too cos she need to see doc every mth n need to cook many days, buy 4D n toto...so many things.
Anyway, u also same with me wait n see hw lo...

Ah Nut
aiya, u make us so disappoint.lol~

lian
who say ar? I disagree le kids dun really bring couple closer....le....Maybe to some couple la..

Some mummies here last time said their MILs/mothers ask them not to see/watch animal shows, else t bb will born looking like t animal!
remember???

SOS !!
1) Any good recommendations for Chinese restaurant for CNY eve dinner??

2) How to cook steam rice in small amt (one small rice bowl)?

RCB, can doing Oversea spree earn some pocket money? Like tat u dun need capital to buy stocks in.

RCB sounds like name of a bank ....

ah lian, ya my MIL said ok de leh, she said abt 15 mins or so but still got to watch lor, in case yr stove fire too big u know, haha

ahnut lazy to type long long lah..

ya rainbowcandy u go check out some good online websites and organise sprees lah.. we can support u too.. :D

kiki,ahjes, gamsia for the cooking tips. must cover the bowl with lid while steaming?
what other ingredients u gals put w t rice to steam?

ah lian, tink u just cover the pot whilst steaming can liao. my MIL said sometimes she put fish or minced meat or egg or chopped veg as topping on the rice, and tat's a meal liao.

lian/ Ah nut/ Kiki
ya la u....RCB realli sounds like a bank le....
If i can be rich as a bank then i dun mind la..lol~ Yup, prob will org another spree soon..searching in progress~ Realli hope will suitable for u all...n support me ar...lol

Nut
yes...same same...as wat u said we might need to go for marriage counselling:p

Kiki
I still dun kw wat's Jalen's height n weight cos onli gg for MMR in late Feb...i can't carry him long esp nw...i think got 11+-12kg liao...lol

chawanmushi!!!! aiyo.. i hungry again...

ahjes, ya, me also thinking steam everything together... hehe.. save time and effort. But my gal still can't chew well, so still need to mash everything up

ah lian, its ok de, i'm oso still chopping up all the food for my gal, she's still not chewing well despite having so many teeth, and worst is she likes to "gam" the food in her mouth, can feed for up to 1 hr sometimes, sian ka bey si

How about Chinese restaurants....???

RCB, yes yes, go do BP or sprees. 女人的钱很好赚!
hahaha... U see those Coach/Kate Spade sprees... sooo hot

Jes n lian
my boy can't chew well too....also got to chop all the food into small pieces...i will give water if he "gam" the food.

lian
Chinese rest ar...maybe Crstal Jade or
Ding Tai Feng?
Haaaaaa~~~ yes tat coach/kate sprees very hot in there...must have the money to get stocks loh...

USA Grad Student Research with Singapore Parents - Quick Survey

Thank you to those who have completed my survey - I have already received 12 responses!! I am hoping to get 18 more in the next week so I can do my comparison study. Can you share this with other parents you know? I really appreciate the help and am so excited about studying in your country! Here are the details...

I am a graduate student at the University of St. Thomas in the United States (Minnesota), currently participating in a study abroad course in Singapore at the National Institute of Education.

* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?
* Do you want to share information that could help other couples transition into parenthood?

If you answered YES to these questions, and are 18 years of age or older, you are eligible to participate in this parenting research study. It only takes 5-10 minutes to complete. To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Participation in this survey is completely voluntary, anonymous, and confidential.

Robyn Maley

Had a tough time over the weekend looking aftr 3 babies... and finally everyone is better and recovery stage.phew.....

rainbowcandy.
Glad that u hav made a decision and continue to be a SAHM.I will say is the best job and highest pay job in the world.But of cos,must b mentally and phycially prepared with family support.

I am looking for a job too.. wan to end my SAHM job liao*sob sob* Cos i need the money and CPF too!

Re: relationship with hb
I guess tat is part and phrases of a marriage,esp after having kids.Cos we tend to pay more attention to kids and neglect the needs of couple time.
After having my #1,relationship with my hb is bad too.. cos i put too much attention and time on my gal and we always quarrel on issue of the way my parents taking care of my gal almost every 2 wks.
I still rememeber i run away from home for 2 wks,and stay with my parents tat time.haaaa

It onli gets better after i become a SAHM and with help from friends who is a social worker.

I tink is gd to hav marriage counselling at times... cos i feel woman loves to listen to other's advises de.... haaa

ah lian,
thanks the link hor.. u gg to make me spend $$$

Snowy: Thanks for the advise...yeah just realised i cant go cold turkey, my breasts hurts and were really engorged like they were gonna explode! ..Normally pump 6 times, trying 2 - 3 times now..do u hv any idea approx how long it will take to stop the milk supply..?

Is it true that breastfeeding can't get pregnant/ reduces chances of preggy..? Sigh...

Hi mummies...

Been a while...

SO who's preggie ??? LOL..

Rainbowcandy: Gd that u n hb reached a consensus! Hope ur biz bring in more $$ :p

Happy: Gd that all the in family are recovering!
Oh agree that it's really impt to have support. I think support esp fr other married galfriends also good..share the same grouses hee

Soho: yah u can't stop all at once..have to gradually cut down. For me, i was latching on n pumping, so dropped 1 pump/feed every few days, till just 1 feed till totally none :p

Seems like everyone talking abt Childcare! Me have made an apptmt to check out Learning Vision on 30 Jan..
Also dunno if want to eventually put bb there but no harm going to look see first :p

Kiki, my stats!
Ht: 78cm
Wt: 9.9kg
Teeth: 1 upper 1 lower (think Greg is the champion in the LEAST no of teeth haa!)