(2008/11) November 2008

glad_gal,

u can also book an appt with MMI at BM central.

i've already enrolled Trella last aug at my elder gal's cc. will be sending her there in jun or jul.

Rainbowcandybaby,
Good that you have made up your mind and go wif spree. At least you give you a sense of direction and something to look forward to.

If your mum is charging you for tt amt then it would be better for you to tkc till he is 18months. You can start searching for a cc of your prefernce and put him in the waiting list.

Re:relationship wif hubby
I agree so much wif Happy that it should be part and phase of marriage. In my personal opinion, having a child may not necessary bring a couple closer unless the parents are well well planned for it. It may be for the case of a rich family cos finance is never a concern bah. I have a personal friend who resent so much tt her only kid take up soo much of her time tt in the end divorce her hubby. It's sad but she is really alone for the kid w/o any help, w/o any support as a SAHM.

Happy,
you also gg to end SAHM job too...sob..sob.

Soho,
You are pumping 6x a day of course will get engorgement. if for tt session you dunt want to pump, you can just hand express say abt 15ml instead of a full pump. It should take 2 weeks for your supply to drop to finally 1 feed.

Bf-ing does not necessary reduce the chance of pregnancy. Sometime it depends on individual. For me, I conceived my #2 when #1 was 6months old. I was bf-ing exclusively and w/o any menses too after the birth of #1.
My aunt who never bf for #1, only managed to conceive her #2 after 11yrs. So her #1 & #2 same zodiac but different by 12yrs.

Good morning...

Calling all MUMMIES who has lil princess at home!

I do handmade hair clips & bows.
visit my FB for my blog address... heehee. thanks

Morning mummies.... so super busy recently so quick quick check in only.

triangel:
MMI is wad?

Glad:
Let me know how Learning Vision is hor. You going to the one in BM?

Soho:
Yah muz slowly cut. For me I cut from 4 pumps a day (excluding latching) to 3 then 2 then now 1. Soon prob cut to juz latch morning and night.

morning mummies...

need some advice here...i am still bf and two nites ago, i found that there is a white spot in my nipple... is this normal? does any mummies hv this before? getting worried coz don't know whether if its safe to continue bf baby...

fifi,
under MMI - Modern Montessori International group. i dunno the CC's name. it is just beside learning vision according to my gf. she told me they have alots of young indian teachers there.

stats updated. Anymore? Registration closing u know? ;)

gam sia ah lian.. I can see olwen oredi ordering, she's another organic mummy hee hee

Thanks fifi, gladgal and snowy...phew..glad to know must do it slowly, tried on 2 pumps last nite (from 6 pumps normally)...hopefully can cut to 1 soon. Hmm...ok 2 weeks sounds reasonable time..

Glad gal: U keen on learning vision which outlet? I tossed the idea about Grassroot YCK before, but somehow pounced onto a thread and there were some talk about an incident there happened some time ago abt some teacher...when i tried to click on article was no longer there..

oh no ah lian, u are comparing! not good u know..
but then my boy also short... cannot be model too.. jialart.. haha I'm comparing too!

Happy
oic..didn't kw tat u also a SAHM too

emmmm SAHM to me is a best job but not a highest pay...cos my hubby dun earn alot...
oh u gg to work soon ar.. Hope u can find a job soon ya. Gd luck!
Oh yes...everyone have diff ways of tking care of kids...have to tk it lo...
huh..u ran away fm hm before ar....lol~
Tat's gd u have a social work friend tat can
help u. Maybe i shd go n look for one too...thks!

snnowy
Thks! ya...at least got another way to earn money..
I think currently won't ask my mum to tkc of my boy cos she can't teach him on studies le..n very pamper him...Jalen go there always want them to carry him one...n my dog is there...my boy always want to go n beat it...lol~
Oh yes...so poor thing of yr friend. Did she ask for help at PAP? I tink they will give some help on money wise to the child.

Glad_gal
thks so much! I hope can do well on the biz...

Jes
i got a friend of friend (indonesian chinese)hand made pineapple tarts...i ate b4 very nice.
If u interested i can give u the contact.
Any mummies interested to order for pineapple tarts for Cny?

Mousemouse,
last time i had this blister tat looks like white head. it's actually a blocked duct. I used needle to prick the surface & roll the nipple, it will den disappear. sometime it will take few days to recover.

jia ba buay? I had not-so-delicious-and-quite-saltish mee-hun-kuay, a bit thirsty now -_-

alibaba
u can check it out @ BP corner..
Here's some BPs I spotted
(2010/01/19) CNY cheongsam, branded shoes & socks and many more.
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3463548.html?1263359187

CNY wear 2010
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3406470.html?1263359106

CNY Clothings and clearance for Toddlers!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3459773.html?1263344425

Many Sizes and Colours, Beautiful CNY Cheongsam/Changsan for Boys and Gals
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/3491435.html?1263345442

But hor.. mostly for gals lor.. so sad for our boys ... sob sob... hee hee

mouse mouse,
shld be ok to bf ur bb. again u gotta ensure the white blister still have flowing milk. else u will get block..

kiki
gam sia! will go check it our.

lunch>
had ok only chicken chop! v thirsty now...

Just to share! There will be a Fun in the Sun Bazaar this weekend Jan 16 - 17, 2010 at East Coast Park Big Splash area. There will be over 70 stalls ranging from baby/ kid items to face painting. There will be new and preloved items for sale. The bazaar starts at 10 am on both days !

Happy & RCB: I also a SAHM. i quit my job last year to stay and take care of my bb. even with maid, they are reali not reliable. yeah, have to spend lesser don want always ask money from hubby. though i have some savings. but now doing part time as a financial planner. the job is very flexible. now still learning. hope is works out.

childcare: seems like most of you mummies are sending bb to childcare. mine still not walking. i thought of at least he know how to walk and point what he want b4 sending him over. me actually thought of sending him to little neurotree when he reach 18mth just and extra enrichment lesson. childcare what the idea age? heard montessori is a better learning than childcare.. enlighten me!

Kiki duck! u saw me?

want to ask u, how much did u buy big blocks last time? there's a CNY BP. looks attractive. i want to get but waiting for cheapest offer.

Lilian,
Hahaha, you sure understand Olwen. She must buy and also whatever she buy is worth it compared to us cos she has 3 kids to fully utilise.

My friend was a SAHM b4 she divorce. Sad tt she does not get enough support and had to handle the entire family herself. To make matter worse, her son never sleep through the night and she is always expected to coax the bb.

Lyn,
Me me *waving my hand* I'm also a SAHM. Other than the 4 of us, I think cookieoreo is also a SAHM but she disappeared for quite some time.

hello mummies..long time nvr log in..i wish i got an iphone then anytime can go in and tok.

RCB (eh, name sounds cool leh, like football club oso have)
Im glad uve sorted out wit u hub..dun worrie..ive been in ur position before. its just cos of the lifestyle we are havin now, got kid, car, house etc, dats why we need to keep up with it. i wouldnt say we are poor, juz dat we have all these to pay! haha. if ur bp got nice stuffs i like..hee, i will support u okie..

Ah Lian
me want to go down to look2 see2. when's ur class and wat time? hee.. i think it's time for my gal to learn in classroom..juz the tot of kids getting sick easily kinda puts me off..other than dat, im okie...
why u want ur gal to be model ah? hehehe

glad_gal
where u go? preg? me leh...haha...ah nut false alarm one...she very cautious one..kekeke

olwen
from my msg @fb, dun worrie abt rachel k..my gal same2... :p

RE: IC
have u mummies heard of the news? upcoming ics can choose ur race. this is good news for those who are in multi-racial marriage. me now have two options oso..one chinese and malay. this step quite crucial for both of us. any of u mummies same position as me? hee

Re: Scan
update from my scan. gynae said mite be a boy but no confirmation yet..detailed scanning coming up pretty soon...i wish bb yest can show whether boy and gal then no need to go for detailed scan and save $160..hehe....watever it is, im juz happy to see him/her yest and to know dat bb is healthy. he/she was sitting with leg cross..haha

kiki,

can I pass you emma stats next week after her 15 mths review?

I can't really estimate her weight or heigtht. as for teeth, she has 4 upper and 2 lower.

BTW, you want to meet for lunch next week?

olwen, add me in FB leh...

mummy2nia, my class is gg to be Sat 330pm. Dun worry, their class size is max 6 kids.
I think they have some referral discount thingy, let me know ok

No la, no want 2 b model la. Joking. moreover her mummy left right centre also no model 'kuan', how to expect her to be model! hahah...
Yipee! #2 Boy!?!? Tats good news. One girl one boy.
How many kids u and hub want?
Sorry eh, why the race thing crucial huh? Wat effect will it have in t future?

Helo ladies

RE SAHM

Me me! think we can form a SAHM club

What would u do if your niece come over to your house and snatch the toys from your bb , refuse to share the toys (eventhough the toys belong to your bb) and even scream at your bb ....sighz...

mosh
my boy lor. always kanna snatch toy by nephew. haha.. usually will ask nephew to share or else, we take other toys for my boy to play... no pt scolding the older one..

ah lian
ooohh...6 max ah...not bad leh...but this sat im working...sigh..think i better col them..hehe..referral disc oso haf...
will let u noe..thanks hor..
nolah, not confirm yet..she juz say saw something so hopefulli it's realli a boy! at the mo, 2 can, cos gotto be fair to the kids..too many, the education will b jialat..i think if want, most to most 3 lah..but i feel now two enuff..i realli want them to study high one..hehe..and judging from our finances, we have to think realistic and not be greedy..hehe

ohh..very crucial..u see, in terms of education. hub says malay gets subsidy a lot. i remember last time i was in sch, i was neither here nor there, want to get subsidy from chinese, dey say cos i muslim, want to get subsidy from malay, dey say my ic chinese. i dun want my child to go tru the same thing as me.
then if buy hdb? oso imp mah...the ethnic quota thingy..hehe...

ali

will also ask my niece to share but she refuse and will sometimes scream at my gal, then my gal will cry cry lor...sighz..

mosh
my nephew (cuz's son) oso like dat..like wat my daughter is playin with. die die want that toy..got so many other toys ard, dun want. my daughter will juz look at him, like not happy he take her toy, but she wun go to him and beat him...my nephew so nottie, still go and scratch her face. *faints*. dats why now when he comes, i dun want to let my daughter play wit him.

mummy2nia

my gal want to play with my niece leh, cos got companion mah and she come to my hse very frequently cos Im staying with my MIL ...

mosh
ya, sometimes when my nephew snatch the toy away from my boy, my boy will scream til his face become red. but still my boy loves to play with kor kor even kor kor snatch toy with him.. they wan play mates bah..

mummy2nia, your thinking very chinese

They have wkdays & sunday class too.
Ya hor, t race sounds impt. Think carefully ba, since u have a choice.

mosh, when your #2 arrives, you will see more toys snatching liao! Its common de la.. and u can take this time to 'educate' the kids abt sharing lor

mosh
if nephew up to extend of hitting or scratching my boy. my mil will take crane to hit him.. if he step on my tail.. i will also hit him.. mil know i sometime cant stand my nephew, she will bring him to her room instead.. kakaz

ali

the prob is my mil will not hit my niece one, will only tell her nicely cannot snatch or scream. so I also cannot hit her lor..

when my sil and her hb came over, they will tell her must share share. Sometimes she will say no and refuse to share and they just let her be.. sighz what can I do....

sometimes she pissed me off, I will tell her if she dun want to share I will keep all the toys... then my mil will use me as the bad guy and tell her, "kimkim will scold leh, must share" so ended up Im always the bad person...