(2008/11) November 2008

morning ladies

Waha.. thanks for all the bd wishes, My actual BD is tmr

Snnowy

Cant go for natural cos both delivery are too close liao, gynae advised its safer to go for c-sect incase the wounds cannot hold!

Chilipadi
yes, me looking for a re-sale flat near to my parents-in-law who are residing in Serangoon area.
Heard from Olwen, your block is EA flats.
Think the price now should be quite steep given that itz near to Kovan MRT?

虎年新春開市與開工吉日
Auspicious dates for Work Resumption
after 2010 Chinese Lunar New Year

Authored by Kenny Hoo 許鴻方 著作. All rights reserved and copyrights by GOOD FENG SHUI

2010虎年即将来临,许多人皆规划未来,也为新春假期作计划,与家人亲友等相聚,叙旧,话当年。
新春佳节后,选择吉日开市或开工,能为2010全年带来好意头,招引吉气,以让生意滚滚而来,升官发财。
一如往年,好风水选出一系列的吉日,供大家开市或开工。

Plan for your 2010 Chinese Lunar New Year holidays?
To resume work on specific auspicious date is a very important step to enable us attracting most positive Qi for the whole year round.
Below are some suggested auspicous dates for you to select from. It helps to plan for your holidays trips with your family.

2010 开市或开工吉日系列:

17-02-2010 (Wed 星期三): Except for Dragon person (肖龙者不宜採用)
19-02-2010 (Fri 星期五): Except for Horse person (肖馬者不宜採用)
22-02-2010 (Mon 星期一): Except for Rooster person (肖鸡者不宜採用)
25-02-2010 (Thu 星期四): Except for Rat person (肖鼠者不宜採用)
26-02-2010 (Fri 星期五): Except for Ox person (肖牛者不宜採用)
28-02-2010 (Sun 星期日): Except for Rabbit person (肖兔者不宜採用)
02-03-2010 (Tue 星期二): Except Snake person (肖蛇者不宜採用)
05-03-2010 (Fri 星期五): Except Monkey person (肖猴者不宜採用)
06-03-2010 (Sat 星期六): Except Rooster person (肖鸡者不宜採用)
10-03-2010 (Wed 星期三): Except Ox person (肖牛者不宜採用)

Wishing all of you:

祝大家 虎年行大运,发大财,身体健康,万事胜意!
GOOD HEALTH, GOOD WEALTH & GOOD FENG SHUI !

Moomummy,
I can try and fund out for you how much but my place is EA and the unit selling is masionette. How big are you looking at cos' the units here around my place are quite big for 5 rooms and 4 rooms. I was lucky I bought my place cheap 5 years ago - $330K

Snnowy, Triangel,
Be the bigger person lor. At one point 2 years back, I was having porblems with my older SIL as she was upset with me - she blame me for cos' my hubby and the other SIL sent MIL to Nursing Home. But seriously we can't look after my MIL who has dementia problems and I was preggers with emma than. Oso MIL was turing violent. AS she stays overseas, she only comes like twice a year. So when MIL was in nursing home she came and visit MIL but stayed with other SIL and did not really meet us. So this time round when she came for wedding, I offered our place to her to relief my other SIL whom she always stay with. To our surprise, it was enjoyable having her around. Not awkward moments and she enjoyed babysitting emma. So advise is just leave it be, if ur in laws continue to be selfish and ignorant, leave them be. No point stooping to their level. Good things will come in return to you.

chilipadi
oh, the unit is a 2 storey EM? I love EMs but, i was thinking, if my PIL wants to move it with us in future for long term, then it would be a problem for them to go up and down the stairs when they are old. Have to spare a thought for their mobility...
Wah, u r so lucky to get your flat at that price.
I just went to Punggol these couple of days to check out their EA and the valuation is oredi $460K and asking for COV $40K min!

Chilipadi,
ok

thats y i said "what goes around come around". not that i m bad... pray hard that her future DILs will not give her any prob.

Snowwy,
I went thru the archive and read ur story abt ur SIL. Must say she really SIAO! Think you should jus plan ur kids in the CC in case she anytime ask ur MIL to take care FULL TIME of her kids. SO u wont get affected by her nonsense in the future.

peanut,
I sms u ... no reply de.

Just a quick check-in to say hi. Quite busy with work due to "year end" taskings. Also have to pack up my stuff and prepare for handover and taking over as I will be moving on to another position/department in March. Looking forward to new challenges but not looking forward to "worst" office conditions - smaller workstation, climb stairs daily coz no lift.

Have a good lunch. Muacks!

hi mummies, just back from off-site.. so hot outside.. faint..

kiki, haha though ulu, i still everyday travel to SK leh.. my mum is the caregiver for me lil boy... ;p

hee. i also missed chilipadi's last gathering.. if there is one this time, can i join in? hee..

bear, i also the eldest at home and have 2 sis... ya parents will always ask me to give in.. my 2 sis still not married, hope they wun give me problem in the future haha.. ;p

Hey mummies ...
My SIL having breast engorgement but I cant remember what can we do other than using cabbage ... how long do we put the cabbage on?
BTW, she not intending to bf.

kiki, reporting my lunch. Had fried carrot cake at AMK hawker center

Bear/jjmom, severing ties with own sister sound so serious leh. Give yourself some time to cool down. If they really did something v wrong, the most dun talk to them lor, dun go 2 t extend of severing ties k.

kiki
wat exploded sausage...sounds nice leh...can explode one...u mean the kind dat explode in ur mouth...suddenly craving for pizza got pepperoni sausage on top...hahahah..when's the gathering? sounds fun... toing toing toing
im in the june '10 thread, but i still havent been active there, juz post a few..so comfy here, i guess...kekekek

fifi
all the best to ur new environment leh. dun think so much about the negative part k..im sure its more positive than negative..hee..

jo,
erm..i duno how to relieve it but last time i just keep pumpin so to prevent engorgement..

ah lian
wah, carrot cake..the white or the black one?

<font color="0000ff">Bear,
Hi5 again, i m also the older sis.

Lilian, we used to b really close &amp; yet we have not been talking for mths liao, tat's as gd as severing ties to me

JJmom, dunno if this will make u feel better or worst... I stop talking to my sis since I was 12, for some petty stuff. Now thinking back I really regretted. Our relationship only got better few years back. We have lost more than 10 years of sisterhood love. Something money (or anything in this world) can buy back

Ah lian
its nvr too late to get back tog...happy for u..used to be in the same position as u...i think hmm..yah..10 years oso with my bro..now we quite close again. my daughter is always happy when he comes visit us

Ah lian, me same with u, i wasn't on talking terms with my sis when we were both younger... i wonder why i was so petty then, now grow older see open already me and sis on very good terms, we wasted many years but i guess it's never too late to rekindled the kind of relationship again

i forgot to mention i was like tat with my elder bro too, but i tink he's really bad then cos he hit me mah. haha and i tink i just enjoyed being a loner when younger, therefore can't see eye to eye with all my siblings

hi mummies..
wah..u all very fast track..new year new hopes..hope there's more cubs in this thread this yr..my boys are down with high-fever like do-re-mi..they are still not as gd for now..hope they get well soon..headache..

welcome mousemouse..it's soo cool to hv a 1111 kid..

welcome bagmanic..wah..u must hv a lot of bags ah..

ali..
sorry but i m indeed v s-l-o-w..wah..the experience was soo scary..my hair stands when i read on..esp on the part ur nephew said he saw the eyes..phew..is ur MIL ok?

snnowy..
wah..indeed not easy for u aft i read ur postings on ur SIL..i guess end of day, if ur MIL is willing to help her more than u, it's also very tough to add on anything..but i cant understand why ur SIL has to control on ur MIL since u both also her DIL..how old is ur SIL?

triangel.
wah..5 pgs..sigh..she must be super free..purposely pick bones from eggs..i guess just ignore her since u hv not done anything against her..i wont be surprise she will "say" she's busy during CNY &amp; reject u but at least u tried be nice to show respect to ur BIL too..

bear..
indeed not an easy decision for u to come to this point..i hope ur sis will knw that she's crossed the line she shdnt hv..hope things will turn out better soon..

snnowy,

since u do not need ur MIL to help u with your kids...juz ignore ur SIL in the future. Learn your lessons....dun believe in whatever she offers or says in the future...sometimes, it is hard to comprehend there is such self centred people around.

triangel,

hahaha...good to delete her mobile and blocked her emails
hope u wont get to bump into her often... she sounds really weird to me.

bear/jjmom,

oh dear... what happened? I hope u all can work things out with your sisters. I do not have any sister and always envy others who have actually... anyhow, perhaps the issue can be settled with a heart to heart talk?

lilian/jes

glad to hear that you ladies are in good terms wif your sisters now.... but how did u ladies get by not talking to your sisters for so many years and staying under the same roof?

mosh
happy birthday in advance!

alibaba...

read abit here and there only abt ur scary experience...which chalet? unit number? must avoid...

nwdays busy seraching for jobs...any lobang?
5wk days admin(not the west side) min.$1.6k
cos i live at HG.

chilipadi
oh....we stay very near to each other...i stay ard lor ah soo market there. Walking distance

Am i invited if there's gathering with the mummies here?

lian
I prefer many yrs back Amk centre hawker's carrot cake(white)...it's much nicer.

Hi rainbowcandybaby, can send me ur CV. I work as a headhunter, though i only left with abt 2 wks to help u b4 i go on maternity..

Kiki,

Felicia's Update:

10.3kg,88cm @13mths, 2 top 2 bottom teeth

THANKS~!

Hi mummy of ricky brothers,
lolz... I don't have many bags but so-so only. I love to shop for bags... see only can't buy... cos I only use one bag till it spoilt... the rest of the bags that I bought still new and kept in the cupboard...

Hi Mosh, Happy birthday!

Hi mummies, interesting you all have NE gathering oh... I heard of this first time. So fun! But too bad, I am staying at the far far west... hahahhahaha.... Enjoy your gatherings! :D

kash,
how did i get by not talking to my sis ah..? Hmm.. pretend each other invisible lor. haha..
Time past very fast. Blink an eye, 10 yrs has past. N tat is y we need to treasure our family. Life short.

Re: LNT
Attended 1st class yest. Dunno y they put Kayla in t 2YO class.. She dun understand most things. Had requested 2 chg class nxt wk.
They do a lot of flashcards and song singing. Counting and a bit of motor skill.
Kayla quite ok in t sense she sat thru t 1 hr lesson.

lian
was dat a mistake or wat? kayla in 2yo class is too fast for her! u went to the tampines one?? if so, i may juz enrol my gal same class as urs...kekekeke

wow.. so happening?

peanut: congrats ah! how many weeks now?

chilipadi: yeah i still remember the pics of your delicious food.. yum yum.. there is also one buffet catering named chilipadi.. u owned the business?

flat: now beri expensive..cov also very high.. i and my husband also looking ard for resale at west area.. ballot the new flat.. the first time the queue no is so far then by the time we choose we have to give up the place cause left 4th floor.. don want too low plus face the west sun. this time we are balloting for the bt panjang.. feb then know can anot.. i tell my hb if 4th this time.. i die die will take.. cause all resale flat demand very high.. who say will drop.. keep raising the price.. haiz..

hi bagmanic..
icic...it's nice to hv many bags if u can afford..admiring can be nice too..

lilian..
ah..how come they park kayla in the 2YO class..at least she's enjoying her session well ah..so u sighing her up or going to go thru the 2 more trials before u decide..was it u or hb that went in with her?hope she enjoys the class..

mummies..
wonder if anyone have tried or heard abt crocodile meat receipes to treat/relieve cough? Brod is now coughing with some runny nose again and i m wondering if i shd try the soup for him..pls advise..thks..

mummy2nia, yes Tampines one. Come come, join in!

I dunno why they park her in 2YO class. My guess is, they try to have kids ard the same age in t same class. Her other 2 'classmates' are a few mths older than her (but still less than 2YO).
Wtan, will finish the trials then decide. It was me who went into t class. I asked hub to go in the nxt class, but he say paisey cos its all mummies inside -_-

I only heard crocodile meat can treat asthma

Peanut,
You better come into the thread fast.

Wtan/Kash/Jo,
My SIL is in her early thirty. We doesn't ask MIL's help in taking care of the kids cos she is already occupied with a 9,8 and 17mth old then. Now the 2 older kids are sent off to school care and MIL only gets to see them on weekend. Hubby told me his mum is so poor thing after caring the kids and gets busy for 9 yrs now she is left alone wif 1 tt why suggested we get a maid and send all to her place. Enrol #1 in cc near her place so she can help us to pick up if we are late or whatever. The main purpose is for them to accompany MIL instead of adding her task since she is already in her sixies.

But you mummies are so right. It time for us to think of ourselves and the kids since we are 'rejected' by others. Even my mum told me not to believe her anymore. If next time we got a #3 and she asked us to go back for cfm, No way! I told hubby our conscience is clear. We can hold our head hig like what Bear said. All along I have been giving her monthly allowance even thought she is not helping us. We have long ago said if next time nobody wants to take care of her when she is old liao we will do it.

Lilian,
I also heard crocodile and bat can treat asthma.

Wtan,
You may want to try TCM?

Rainbowcandybaby,
Have you settled Jalen?

Jenn,
You've got a mail.

morning!!

Lian, they put Kayla in the 2YO class maybe cos they count the age by year? say if go by year our kiddos all consider 2YO lor, haha.. but it's good that she's enjoying. what do you tink of the class?

Kash, me and sis stayed apart then, she was with grandparents most of the time whilst i'm at home. see lah, we only met during wkends but i'll always hide in the room so we still dun see each other much, really dun understand why i'm like tat...

lilian,
your girl is in LNT? i just started my girl at SM and find that its too advanced for her too. she is one of the youngest there and the next youngest is 16mths. The materials stated that they are for 2 yr olds!

Has any mummy gone for SM classes?

Btw, how do we go about making passport for our babies? am I the only one who hasnt brought baby overseas, heh! ;p

lilian,

Jes is correct. They put kayla in 2YO class because kayla will be 2 YO in 2010. They go by birth year. my boy is also in 2YO class now in SM. He is also the youngest in the class. but at the end of the day, all few months apart only and I juz want him to have some socialization and fun.

Jes, Lilian,

i never had a sister...always had the impression that sisters will be nice as all my frens who have sisters, they are super duper close! Go shopping, holidays etc together...so nice! i always envy! I agree that life is short! we shd cherish our family members! Blood is thicker than anything rite? heehee...

snnowy,

u are very nice to be willing to stay with MIL in the future
If I am u, i will try to avoid speaking and meeting SIL at all. I think i will be so angry juz by listening to her nonsense!

wtan,

oh dear...broderick has not recovered from his previous illness? That's quite long already leh... i think i heard of feeding these exotic animal meat/soup before...think my mum gave my brother some of them when he was a kid as he had asthma. However, that was when he is around 8/9/ 10 years old.... Broderick still so young...u may want to check with his PD for better advice. Hope he gets well soon. Perhaps u shd also consider changing his PD...... Different PDs give different medication.

Rainbowcandybaby,
Oh, ic. Cos I thought you should settled him own 1st, be it infant care or nanny before you start on a job in case of separation anxiety then you dun have to apply leave etc cos he will be 'used; to it.
Nope. i'm not looking for a job at the moment.Wanted to ask Jenn some issues. #2 has serious separtion anxiety. Also hubby prefer me to look after them. See how it goes for the next 6 mths. I do have CC available right at my blk. But they do not take in kid below 18 mths.

rainbowcandy,
agree with lilian, why not wait till your baby is old enough for CC? he wouldnt need to re-adjust to another environment/friends when he turns 18mths.

Jes, hmm.. wat i think abt t class ah? It's very fast moving. Abt every 5min, t teacher change a new topic. Pretty rush. But since they charge $50/hr, of cos they cannot be relax relax la.
And yes, many things tat r taught in class can be done at home too, IF u have the time to prepare the materials.

happywifey

my boy is now in 2nd term in SM. My gal in her 6th term liao.... its like that one...many things are very advance...juz for fun and u will be surprise...they will slowly pick up... every kid develop at a different stage. Those too advance activities, as parents, we juz input to them