(2008/11) November 2008

moomummy, chores shared between hub and me lor. T maid only here for 4 days, so no damage done except on the pocket.
Hmm.. the agency is accredited wan but not say popular. After tis incident, I realised tis agency not strict with their maids, not like some will scold maids.

mummy2nia
not she bug me to come in lah... she just wrote to me just now and ask how am I and so on... so I decided to drop in for a while lor...

btw, anyone got olwen number can sms to me... I change my phone to iPhone (yeahhhh) and lost some contacts....

Chilipadi
good seeing u again! hope all are well with you. Same la.. al of us also busy chasing around the rascal.

Mummy2nia
yesterday bot the scotts and start off by giving a little bit for her to taste 1st.. To my pleasant surprise she liked it and pointed her index finger which is her way of saying good.. afterwhich she asked for it a few more times.. Hope today turn out fine again

nut..nini so clever...i hope to give my tot after she gets well...i cannot wait..i miss her smiley self..these few days, so cranky...keep crying and very manja..even her pd says she very manja..

lilian
oh i see..
yah, i've heard of some maid agencies will really scold their maids when they are being sent back. the maid agency where i hired my maid, they dun scold but they would threaten the maids, which i find it totally wrong lah. those maids who got threatened by them are actually forced to work when they already no mood to work liao..

Jes,
We have the same PD!
Have been with Anthony chee for almost 4 yrs,since the birth of my elder gal.
He is realli gd and patient.But the charges is high and waiting time is longgggggggggg!

I jus went to see him yday as my elder is down with stomach flu.
So happy tat they can use CDA account nw... no more cash payment for the next jab!

Moomummy,
If u wanna see him,try book an appointment.Else walk in early to Q,b4 opening.
If nt,your waiting time can be up to 4hrs :p

happy, ya he's really good i like him alot! he was recommended by my gynae, good choice she gave, haha. you stay in hougang wan?

hope yr elder is better today

happy..
4 hrs of waiting time is a bit too long for me...i dun think my butt can take it..hehehe

mine is Dr.Ho @ kai clinic..my mum went to him after i was born up till now, my gal's turn. his medicine always works on me.

PD:
gosh i havent found a fixed PD for my gal..

AMK baby child clinic - They wore masks and last time round my gal was v freaked out by them + she's allergic to some med they gave last time

Anthony Chee - he's ok and meds effective but yah the queue TMD damn long! the last time we waited 3hrs! and my hubby from then on try to avoid ther liao...

TMC bb clinic - So far stil ok doc so so, med so so.. but 1 damn troublesome thing is they may park your car at another carpark then u've to wait for shuttle bus to fetch u ther -_-""

thanks mummies for the warm welcome!

moomummy
will join the fb group for sure. thanks for letting me know!

lilian
yah, plenty of anger and frustrations to vent at times. glad that i now have an outlet
actually, i also had maid problems. after 3 changes (with different agents), i finally got a maid that seem to be able to work well...but its still too early to judge (only 3 weeks so far). Hopefully that my luck has changed for the better this time and I hope yours will too.

nuts, i also dun have a fix PD for ethan leh.. anyway i also seldom go to PD coz i dun like to wait there for soooo long... so ex still make me wait with a sick boy? so i always bring him to GP if he is sick and injections will go to polyclinic.. hee..

btw mummies, is it ok not to go to PD??

liv, it's fine i guess..cos mine is actually a gp and a pd at the same time so in a way,lucky to get both cos mine is a gp rate. i noe pd is super ex..i went to baby and child @ tampines before and the customer service is lousy.

Jes,mummy2nia,
I like him alot too!
Dun knw why my gal must die die let him touch touch hear hear then can recover one.Go see other doc,cannt recover.
I stay at punggol.Just 10mins drive can rch

peanut,
ya the nurses open early normally but doc came in at 9am. If emegency case,i will go Q as early at 815am or 5.50pm (nite clinic open at 630pm) to get the 1st few Q.But if monday,even go at 8am at times,will be long Q.

moomummy,
Just make appointment for jab but oso expect to wait for at least an hr if late morning.So call them and check the no. b4 making the trip down since we are staying nearby.
If Eme- case,ask hb drop-by to get Q,then go home and wait.This is wat i do :p

Mummy2nia,
I think you'll need to seek your boss's understanding to break you away from the stress channel till your delivery. I mean as much as work and performanace is important especially when one is preggy, we do not want ppl to think tt the butt can only glue to the chair but at the end of the day the bb's health is the 1st priority

Re:pD
My friend was so angry with baby & child @ tampine. He brought his coughing son there and the doc told him his son is asmatic w/o running any test. A 15 mins consultation with this kind of diagnosis costed him $200.

Mine is also a GP with experience in working in NICU. No waiting time at all cos they allow telephone booking. Once there just inform the nurse and the next will be our turn.

Peanut,
You look skinny to me lay. Or is it just the tummy fat which I also have. I think delivered via c-sect, the tummy is so hard to get rid off compared to natural birth am I right??

good morning mummies!

got a BP to share. actually ulterior motive. i want to buy a handbag hook but must get 3 to buy at 9.90. else is 12.90. anybody wants to share w me? i'll do the pick up then distribute. Pls PM me ur handphone for contact cos my office no can send to hotmail etc or get my number from the ones who have. i know peanut, bear, alibaba, babyzel, fifi & glad_gal have it. thanks!

ah, chillipadi is looking for me. i will sms her.

moomummy,
My boy is seeing Mt Alvernia, Dr Simon Ng. I find him ok but he talk rather slow and steady. For jabs, we go to Tampines Dr Cecilia Lee. I find her medicine not good enuff. My boy dun recover with her medicine. Now he sees GP or I buy medicine from Pharmacy directly.

triangel,
Thanks for the advice. Thinking what do do for #2 in the future. If can do w/o maid, I guess #1 goes to CC and #2 with mum will be the best arrangement. But need to fetch #1 from CC to parents place.

Kiki,
Thanks for the feedback. I have enrolled my son in waiting list for cc to start Jul. KS, right? Also worried if he fall sicks easily. My colleague also tell me other potiential probs like fighting and bites..Haiz. Gotta to accept. Hmm..Got girlfriends? ;p

Olwen,
can't help you. my younger sis gave me one that she bought from HK. SMS me soon...

Peanut,
I have 2 rascal to run after. One big and one small.

Oso long time never come in cos' stupid HB fractured his foot in Oct so I have to do alot of things on my own lor. Damn tiring. At least now he can wear shoe liao. For a while he was on a leg brace. Still awhile more before it fully heals...

Re: Anthony's clinic
good thing i live jus nearby so usually i will call to ask if the q is gonna be long, even if i got apptmt, so oftenly i dun hv to wait long. there was once i had to wait for more than an hr when i hv an apptmt, and that was the longest wait so far (and oso cos i din think of calling 1st). and yes, his meds very effective, always cure my gal for anything.

Need advise.... Re: Maid Return
Now that I have returned the maid to the agency, do I need to cancel her WP myself (which is still in approval process) ?

What kind of black&white proof should I get from the agency to say that I have returned them the maid?

Do I need to give the agency a timeframe to transfer t maid out? Cos i have to pay for her levy till she finds a new (unlucky) employer

Kash,
Sorry for the late reply. I cant agree more with you that childcare would be a much much better choice than PIL. Same as you, the only disadvantage would be children getting sick more often. Other than that, they learn to socialise, learn to share, learn new things, more independant and gets to wat healthy food.
But it my DH who wanted more companioon for MIL. Anyway I have totally thrown off that idea from his head.

Just need to rant.
I'm so upset and pissed off with my SIL after she told us she want MIL to concentrate on her bb. It also throught all these that she make me feel that she is so selfish.

My MIL was all along taking care of SIL's 2 children since birth till now(one is 9 and the other 10yo). When she was preggy with her #3 in 2008, she commented tt she wants to resign and be a SAHM after the birth of #3. At the same time she would also move to her new hse which she just collected the keys then.

At that time my MIL was so sad since the kids has been with her for the past 8 years. She told me she wanted to go out to work and kill time or else she feels so useless sitting at home. At that time I told her if SIL moves out, she can take care of my kids if she wanted to. I will go out and work and give her allowance and income for taking care of my kids. My condition is she must discipline them the way she discipline my DH. At tt time she was so touched I could see her eyes were red.

However soon after SIL changed her mind after she gave birth and told us she wants MIL to continue with her 3 kids while she work. She'll also move to her new hse and come back for the kids on weekend. Since she expressed so, we just stick to her plan. She persuaded me to go back to MIL's hse for onfinment after I had #2, saying she will clear her balance 2 mth ML and bring all 3 kids home to look after during my confinment. However after I delivered, she changed her mind again. I was discharged on Wed, that Friday, she brought all her kids back to MIL place and said she want to use her ML for HK holiday instead of wasting it, looking after the kids. Then MIL's hse was filled with kids(SIL's 2 children and a 3mth old bb. My 15mth old toddler and a new born). MIL was serverly overloaded tt the following week, I was on my own bathing, feeding, attending my #1 and #2 and MIL cooks. I feel that she had played me out for the 2nd time.

Last years she started complaining tt MIL doesn't discipline her children etc.. so decided that she's gg to resign and be a full time mum from this yr onward. Again MIL feel sad as she had already transferred school for the kids. I think MIL was worried tt SIL will bring all the kids back and she will be left alone. So hubby suggested we get a maid, bring the 2 kids over to MIL's hse while I go out and work. After work, i will fetch everyone home daily. When I sms SIL in Dec, she quickly reverted tt she dun intend to resign anymore. Instead she will bring her 2 elder kids home and send them to school care. She said her bb needs attaention. She wants MIL to concentrate fully on her bb and commented tt it would be stress for MIL to take care of 3 (meaning if I bring my other 2 over).

I was so pissed off and upset with the entire thing. I showed her sms to DH and told him from now on we shall decide things best for us on our own. I feel that we are always the backup plan for my SIL and she has always taken us for granted and took advantage of us. During our #1's full month, she wanted to celebrate the son's 8years old party. We were persuaded not to hold any celebration cos it would be the same batch of guests. Fine, we gave in and only do simple praying the next day. (Her child's bday on sat, #1 full month on sun, we were told not to attend the party cos we ar consider unclean and would clash with the bday boy). I did as told.

When her bb's full month, we bought her bb a gold ankle which cost more than $150 becos we are relative. My #2's full month, she gave her an ang bao $50. Her dd's dbay on last Nov, we turned up with ang bao. 3 weeks later my #2's bday, they came empty-handed cos we are R-E-L-A-T-I-V-E.

I dun mind so much on all these gifts and money but the last straw came when she told me she wants MIL to give her full attention to her bb. She commented I can bring my gals back often to accompany MIL and played with her baby but not to ask MIL to look after my kids cos MIL will be stress. Wah lao I feel that she has taken my kindness for granted. If she is hubby;'s sister, fine I've got nothing to say but she is also a DIL herself yet she behave like tt. I'm so disappointed but on the other hand, glad that I saw her true colour.

Sorry for the long post but I'm really so upset with the whole incident.

snnowy
i tink ur SIL is a real asshole....
Please.. do not give further face to this woman.. she does 初一 u do 十五ok..

And ur #2 bday they no bring present and they actually say cos they are RELATIVE therefore no need?? Wah then swee.. this CNY angbao u cut by half lor.. RELATIVE mah.. shdn't mind about the amount they received wat rite.. better than them giv nottin at all for ur #2 bday.
Gosh.. if i'm u.. i wont bother talking to this asshole ever again

snnowy
feel so sorry for you, and also for your MIL.. she's always the 'giving' party. Make sure their family treat your mil real well when it's their turn to take care of her..

and btw..

Welcome karen! So how many karen we have here ? hee hee

Care to tell us more about urself and your <strike>baby</strike>toddler?

lilian
from my recent experience, the maid agency cancelled the WP on my behalf. you will still need to pay the maid's levy till she is transferred to another employer. The timeframe that was given to my agency was 3 weeks and in the case that the maid can't find an employer by then, the maid will have to be sent back home. You should confirm with agency on who will pay for the flight. In my case, my agent agreed that they will bear the air fare.

snnowy,

Your SIL is too much lor.. that time during my confinement, my SIL bring my niece to my hse for my MIL to look after I already not happy liao cos in the end, I have to take care of bb myself cos she have to look after my niece. I hope she will be more "automatic" this time round.

As for your SIL, your hubby shld do or say something abt it mah, Y have to give in to her. Your MIL used to take care of her 3 kids, now if she put her 2 kids to school care, your MIL can look after your kids liao, Y so selfish!

If I were u, I will insist on the 1st month celebration which is more meaningful than her kids 8yrs old birthday. So big liao still need to throw big party meh!

How u can tahan your SIL, if me sure will blow up!

anyway snnowy,

if u really need ur MIL to look after your kids, speak to your MIL, not to your SIL. Ignore what she says. Only your MIL has the rights to reject it mah!

Have been a "SAHM" for the last 2 weeks as my maid was on home leave. Was accompanied my husband who acted like a "SAHD". Was quite a nice feeling and really dun feel like coming back to work today. Nevertheless, its busy time for me again. Sigh.

Welcome to the new mummies.

Snnowy: Your SIL is super selfish. Just ignore her ba. One day, she will learn her lesson naturally. Life will teach her.

Peanut,
I dun have 十五 to do cos my kids I look after myself. I am not so concern abt the pressie part cos we are 'used' to it liao. Last time when we dun have kid we always give their children $20 each for ang bao. When we have #1 hubby said continue to give $20 cos they are his brother's kids. In the end they give my #1 $6 for her 1st CNY. For her bb's gold ankle, they sure know how much it's worth cos we give together with the tag and the invoice so tt the gold is valuable.

I'm more upset on the part when she mentioned she bb needs attention. If her bb is the family's grandchild and not my children meh? Somemore my DH is elder than her hubby

snnowy, tot yr tat bian tai SIL is the elder one instead. time for u to use yr da sao's position to subdue her, haha! but seriously, yr hb shd speak up, it's easier for him to talk to his bro and mum.

Mosh,
Ya, tt time I feel super lousy and played out by her. She was the 1 who persuaded me to move back for confinement. In the end, 3rd day I'm home she bring all 3 kids back and somemore it school holiday so she just leave them them 24/7 for 1 whole month. Mine was c-sect and I strted to look after my own kids the following Monday. It was so noisy tt after 1 month, I moved back immediately. Hubby cannot say anything cos it not his sister. It's his brother's wife mah.

They do celebrate their children's everybday. Everyyear go chalet etc. For me, it only 1st and 21st bday. The rest are family event with a cake blowing. Otherwise it will lose it purpose by the time they are 21.

Your niece also not in school or childcare? Ours time was during school holiday mah. so now your edd is in Feb, hopefully she will be in school lor else how are u gg to rest with 2 toddlers and 1 newborn.

snowy, ur SIL's brain really gone wrong.. if ur MIL want to be manipulate by ur SIL u also can do nothing, just ignore her.. dun waste ur energy on her anyway.. ;p

Yen,
u r not KS! I've enrolled my 2nd gal since last sept.. to start in Jun/Jul. heehee..

Snnowy,
wah lao.. ur SIL is KNS!
my SIL (hb's da shao) also another KNS! she made a big fuss in sept 08... 1 mth b4 i delivered my 2nd gal. i was so angry with her till i deleted her HP # &amp; email. doesn't want to talk to her anymore. only talk when necessary. she even commented I have pre-natal blue that time. i shoot her back, asked her is she into her menopause... she is ard 45-47 yo.
ignore her... what goes around comes around!

mousemouse, thanks for t advise. I just called my agent up.
T agent told me once her WP is cancelled, she has to b send back home &amp; not able to transfer to another employer. I will lose my maid loan.
So I can't cancel the WP myself. They will do the cancellation if after 4wks (thats t timeline he gave) she can't find a new employer. They will bear t flight cost

Now i am asking them to deduct only 4 days salary from t maid loan, and not the full one month. I said it is unreasonable to deduct one month salary cos her performance is totally unbearable >.<