(2008/11) November 2008

Fifi,
Your hubby also went on 2 weeks leave. Shiock mah. Like everyday family day. No wonder you dun feel like working la.

Jess,
I guess we are always the chin chai ppl tt why get push around. Even if dinner, we will always let them eat 1st while we look after all the kids lor. But from now on, I guess I will not pop over to MIL's hse so often bah. They did comment I'm a SAHM so it no big deal i looked after the kids and manage the hse after all it my 'job'. I guess to them it will only be capable if I'm working and yet handles the kids at night like what some mummies discussed yesterday

snnowy

my niece only 2 yrs old. My SIL says she wanted to put her at childcare next yr, dunno true or not.

Even if they celebrate BD every yr, I stil feel tat 1st mth shld celebrate lor. At most she can celebrate her kid BD with their friends then at least u still can ask the relatives to come over mah.

My SIL giving birth in June next yr and she already says she wants to bring ther kids over to my hse with a maid. (so we have 4 kids here!!) Cos Im staying with my MIL, I have no other plc to go. If I want to go back workforce, will consider putting my #1 at childcare or engage a maid to help my MIL.

Tri_angel,
YES MAN! I love your saying "what goes around comes around. I do hope that tt 1 day she gets a taste of her own medicine. Not meaning that I want something bad to happen to her but I hope next time her DIL will treat her the same. I just dun understand we are both other's daughter married into the family. Why do they have to treat their own gender in such way.

What happened back then? Why did your sil make a big issue before #2 born?

Mosh,
Well, I guess both our SIL talk as if making roti prata, flip here and there. Dunno when to believe.

You mean your SIL is giving birth in this June right? So she is around 4 month behind u. U know it something I hated cos they love to compare bb of the same yr. My gal is 3 mth behind hers and since preggy time always ask me bb gender, bb's weight. Now ask me how much bb is drinking, can bb talk, can bb do this and that. Everything I reply No. Let her win.

snnowy

My SIL is not a bad person. But sometimes I wish she can be more considerate. Dunno Y she also been thru confinement and has a child herself but yet sometimes I find her husband is more understanding than her.

Bear Y hide in bear cave? Hibernation ah..keke

duckie... only ask ah nut and ah lian ah.. no fren u lah

mosh-we got see each other before mer?? hahaa.. u preggie rite.. how u coping

Lilian-!!!hugzzz!!! saw u having maid prob ah.. u gog to get another one???

Mosh
aiya mai ah neh again lah... ahnut ahlian more 'regular' mah..

Yes Ah Mosh mummy to be.. what u had for lunch? can share share? ;) Decide your C-Sect date already?

Enne - why u hug ahlian only never hug us? wakaka

Kiki-wa su ka ah lian ma.. haha..

I know mine is late... but I finally took passport photo for my little fighter.. tomorrow bringing him down to collect passport!!

Oh yeah.. I haven't done pap smear ler.. actually gynae ask me to go back in Mar09... but was so bothered by my little fighter ordeal that I didn't have the time to go do..

Issit a MUST to do?? or an I just leave it ?

Enne.. maybe we met on the street b4 leh, haha... my preggie ah, stress lor, cos my #1 keep falling sick for the whole month
.. I abit haywire liao, need to destress here...

dukie...wahkaka... joking lah

c-sect most likely b4 CNY, will meet up with my gynae to confirm the date this sat...

Ah nut ate ramyeon.. korean instant noodle.. like lilian lor.. *gosh she's stalking me**

Then Ah nut bot a cup of ribena...

then Ah nut went for hair treatment...

mosh-r u opting for sleeping or awake csect??

that time I chosen awake csect and it scares the fright out of me.. somemore side effect quite bad for me.. keep trembling and keep crying and after that keep vomitting.. haha..

Kiki-bo lo.. go home liao lo.. at most bring him go CP walk walk.. hehee hey u shd organize a SK gathering ma.. but think not many SK moms here also hor..

Toking abt passport.. -__-"" me jus gave up company trip to London....... stupid or not me.... 2008 gave up prague, now london.. feel like pulling my hair off..

Enne
wah... my epi-csec.. other than scared until heart thumping like mad, i was rather ok lei.. within 1hr i was back in my room and within 2hrs they brot my rascal to suck my ney liao..

enne
go CP no need passport one neh... -_-...
wanted to organised a SK/PG/HG gathering but response not very good leh.. only know u, me, rainbowcandy, happy, aden's mummy in our area nia..

nut
walao-eh, why u gave up london trip? when ur company got vacancy must tell us okie! I'm quite good in cleaning toilet too!

Kiki
i bot a cup of ribena... drink some and walk towards e salon... arrived salon... sit down.. placed my ribena on table... then they start doing my hair.. with loreal product.. and my ribena faithfully sat on the table waiting for me till i finish e treatment..

Snnowy,
bb sit issues... mil... long long story. she even mentioned abt my mum which made me even boiled.
lots of nasty words fr her.. via sms-es and emails. she even wrote me a super long long email (5pages in doc format). commented that i make used of my mil to bb sit my 2 gals & etc. she also keep "emphasize" that she dun even need MIL's help at all last time when her 2 sons are small. BULL SHIT!!! my mil helped her bb sit 2 boys when they are small. i really dun understand why she want to get involved. as her 2 sons (16 & 15yo) are old enough to take care themselves now. these are only partial of the story. she even cursed me i will lost my job. "asked me better take good care of my rice bowl..locked my seat! said i might be asked to leave the company cos of new 16 wks ML" i think she really into her menopause that time. and i just the unlucky one to be her target! i show all the sms-es and emails to my hb. mil also knew abt this and she was not happy lor.

i epi-csec hor, like almost gog to die like tat
Asleep csec no side effect meh??

ahnut, now ur hair purple color?
Imagining ahnut is the purple color ribena berry that danced in indian music.. lalala

enne, feel like going for epi- csect leh. Cos my #1 is sleep one cannot see her when she come out. This time shld be going for epi-csect then can see my bb mah.

ah nut, ur co. so good got so many overseas trips.

peanut
u win liao lor, lunchtime go treatment, your director not in town is it.. u went to the one in HFC is it?

enne
playgroup can but weekend then free wor.. and who's willing to 'contribute' their house for the expected 'mess'? :D

lilian,
good that you got it sorted out with your agent. i could understand how it feels...now you got to waste money and effort. Got to pay 4 weeks levy for nothing -while she sits in agent's office waiting for next employer...

bb not eating -
sometimes i really dunno what to do with bb, he doesn't seem to be eating much...morning he will take 2 tablespoons of cereal, 100ml of FM, lunch 3 tablespoons of porridge, 160ml of BM and then fruits. Dinner another 3 tablespoons and latch-on for the rest of the night feeds. Do u mummies think this is a cause for concern? anyone with similar situation? Asked pd about it but she always say bb knows how much he needs. However, I can't stand seeing him growing thinner by the day

wah triangel

Your SIL very drama leh, Y need to go to such extreme...

ah lian

Y like gog to die leh? dun scare me leh

giv up london trip - for some personal planning and reasons lor.. kakaka

Kiki
wat... i only exceed half hr lunch time lah.. yah no govt in tolay

mosh-same thinking.. my #1 was emergency csect.. tats why #2.. i choose epi csect.. coz I wanna experience the 'feeling'.. kekekeke

tam bo siao la..

peanut got a very happy husband!

tri_angel-Yeah lo.. but sometimes I wonder if normal birth.. issit more painful???

triangel,
U more ks than me! ;p Now he's on cc waiting list to start in Jul.

snnowy,
If I were u, i will just go ahead to hold #2 1st mth. Don't care, if she don't want to turn up, better still. No need to bother by this kind of ppl. Just think for our own kids.

My sil also the same. We gave $20 to each of her 2 kids after we get married and she gave my son $10 only. I told my hubby next yr reduce ;p

That's the reason why I enrol my son for cc near my place in case my sister got pregnant or we plan for #2 and still need my mum's help. But my case easier as we are sisters can talk.

manuka honey
any mummy tried this for your kids? can we feed?

bb not eating/mousemouse
ya it sounds like your boy has very small appetite.. u mean he's like this since he starts solid or due to other reasons (e.g. teething, sick, prefer something else) ?

RE: epi csec
mine was quite fast, 10pm start op, 1030pm they push me to my ward liao.. i was shivering the whole night and somemore no hubby ard coz double bedded, all single bedded full liao.. then while dozing off, the nurse bring my lil boy for feeding hahahaha now think back quite funny coz that time alone with a newborn like very strange that he is my SON?!?! hahaha...

enne

Hi-5, I also want to experience the feeling lor..haaha

Ah nut

Be careful of 'accident' wor, u got count your days properly or not ;p

Enne,
natural birth??? xian ku huo tian ba.
csect is the other way ard.

actually no experenice cos both mine are epi csect.

KiKi
he has been like this since he started solids. i even started him on pediasure recently, hoping that he will get enough nutrients...but he will only drink about 100ml a day. His favourite is BM, never rejects a BM feed.

Re: epi c-sec
mine was also done within two hours. didn't suffer the trembles but i started to itch like mad throughout the night. Gynae says its due to the painkiller that's in my drip...had a choice to reduce painkiller and itch but the pain might be more....hahaha, hv a low threshold for pain, so i chose to itch instead :p