(2008/11) November 2008

happywifey,
MMRV is MMR + chickenpox.

Liv,
I've been bringing my son home daily since day 1 I sent him to my parents house after my maternity leave ended. No issues. Of course, will be tired. Now, seems like used to it. 1 thing gd abt my son is he usually don't wake up for nite feeds. Only once in a blue moon. Routine I bath my son while my hubby bathe, then he look after him while i bathe. My hubby feed milk ard 9:30 -10am while I wash clothes.

thanks lilian.. ya i always wanting ethan to be with us at home but sometimes after the weekend i was totally shag.. and we staying alone so no help at all.. my hubby keep saying getting a maid but i dun want.. coz i dun want the additional help that comes with the STRESS.. ;p

thanks tri and yen for the advise.. ok i will do it then.. yes i know i will be tired.. but no choice.. it's our son.. and also now my hubby still studying his mba so he totally shag out liao.. he cant help much..

Liv,
oops it 9:30 - 10:00PM not AM. I also steam his milk bottles after washing clothes.

triangel,
high 5. Super tired although is about 10 mins drive to my parents' place. Had dinner @ my parents place and also reach home around 8+pm.
I think I will be the same like u when I've #2.

Liv,
There are also times when my hubby work late and I brought my son home by bus from my parents place. I feel ok although heavy to carry my son, his bag and my handbag. :p

re: MMR Jab
my boy's MMR jab is suppose to be next month and during my boy's last checkup, the PD nvr mentioned abt the relation between the talking part and MMR jab also. I only got to know last month when my bil told me abt it.

Lynn,
No worries lah,coz now my boy doesn't even know how to babble too. only noe how to 'ooh' and 'ahh'. But he's already learning to walk liao. probably our kiddos are learning the physical bit first before learning to talk.

happywifey
think talking late doesn't necessarily means the kid is autistic. but we should start worrying if the kid is not talking at all when they are 2.5 to 3 years old. now i tink it's all too early to determine on whether they are autistic or not.

And abt taking eggs..i only gave my boy egg yolk, but not the egg white. giving the egg white to see whether there are any allergy is due to kids allergy to protein? I dun dare to give my boy egg white coz he's allergic to cow's milk protein(he's on soy milk formula now). I dunno whether its the same type of allergy or not, so I dare not take the risk.

Liv, maybe u can try 1 or 2 days in the week as a start

Main reason of me employing a maid is bcos i hope to bring my gal back home at nite. But like u said, stress stress stress...

moomummy,
oh no no, I didnt mean that talking late means that the kid is autistic. I was just hazarding a guess that the reason why the pd said we shd wait till the child is blabbering is to eliminate any risk that the jab may hv to the child shd the child be autistic.

as for the egg, yah I hv been giving my girl egg yolk all the while until last week, gave her scrambled egg. cos my pd said to give her egg white before MMR jab in feb. your pd didnt mention this?

liv,
I also bring my girl home every night ever since I went back to work. It was very bad initially cos she woke very often from her sleep. but she is getting much better now, doesnt wake as often. think your baby shouldnt be having so many night feeds now? anyway, i really enjoy playing with her in the mornings, even tho its only for a short time. She is always in a good mood and will roll all over our bed playing with us
you should do it!!

happywifey, ya during weekends, he will play and laze ard with us on the bed haha so fun.. but weekdays if i bring him back, 630am i have to carry him out to the car while he is still sleeping.. hate it when i disrupted his sleep.. ;(

happywifey
hahaha..no worries lah. I know what you meant.

you might be right about the risk involved for the MMR jab. I think when I bring my boy for his checkup next month, he would not be able to take the jab anyway if its really the case.
No leh, my boy's PD din mention abt the egg white thing oso. hmm..somehow or rather, i dun feel very comfortable with that PD from the start, coz it seems tat she dun always provide us enuff info on the things me and my hubby wished to know. furthermore, she's always changing my boy's appointment date and time. my hubby is getting quite pissed off liao. :p

Yen,
ya... super tired. lucky i have a maid now. dun need to do hsework.
we are planning to send my bb gal to CC b4 my maid contact end in aug. i can imagine how "Siong" it is going to be after maid left. i m not going to renew her contact or change a new maid. maid is really a "headache" lor! another "Big BB" to take care!
but i think we can handle w/o maid.

Liv
Me too. BBQ was in IFC since 5-month old. We bring him over every morning at 8 plus and pick him up by 7pm everyday.

We play, bath and read to him every night and only have time to do our stuffs after he sleeps at around 9pm.
No maid and our part-time helper comes in every weekend to do main cleaning works. I share other houseworks and household related stuffs with my hb.

Yes, it's tiring (esp breastfeeding period) and it's kind of a commitment/sacrifice (need to leave office promptly, can't go shopping after work, gals outing). But it can't be replaced by the joy of seeing your boy grows up day by day. You'll have better bonding, know his 'patterns', and maybe know how to handle it better.

As FTWM, I already feel quite bad for not spending enough time with him. Kids grow up fast, don't miss every second. I strongly recommend you to bring BB Ethan home, start by 1,2 day per week might be a good way and adjust slowly.

You'll get rewarded one, trust me ;)

i salute you all for the efforts in bringing yr kids to and fro everyday! i was tinking of that initially but HB objected tats y we have been only weekends parents till today. you all are so wei-ta...

ya kiki, i miss him so much everyday the moment i left my mum place.. always feel so bad that i cant bear to leave my job n be a SAHM.. haiz.. ya i will bring him back 1,2 weekdays 1st.. ;p

Liv,
No choice. We also drag my boy up in the early mornings but ard 7am to feed him milk before sending to my parents plc. U can try bringing 1 or 2 nites to try like what Lilian suggested.

moomummy,
PD only ask if my boy has eaten egg. I told her he ate his birthday cake already :p. So time to change PD?

triangel,
I thinking whether to get a maid when i have #2. I read maid stories and Lilian's exp makes me think twice of getting a maid. No maid wth #2 can work? #1 go to CC and #2 cared by my mum. Not sure can work out or not.

Kiki,
is BBQ doing well in IFC? I fully agree with you. Everyday got new patterns. I watch him dancing along with the tv commercials music makes my day bright :p
Dancing swaying left and right. Then becomes moving his body up and down.. LOL

suddenly I feel like posting this... my last update was on 23/10/2009, registration is open

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1"><font face="'Verdana'"> Nov Mummy &amp; Baby List as of 23/10/2009 </font></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Baby (Mummy)</TD><TD>Baby Birthday</TD><TD>Current Age</TD><TD>Last Weighed</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Teeth </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Braedon (Yokoh)</TD><TD>02 Oct</TD><TD>1y 3m 4d</TD><TD>10m 18d</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Gerard (Olwenlim)</TD><TD>10 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 27d</TD><TD>6m 27d</TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Rachel (Olwenlim)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1y 2m 27d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.21 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Luke (Olwenlim)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1y 2m 27d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Rachelle (Babyzel)</TD><TD>16 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 21d</TD><TD>9.5 m</TD><TD>8.80 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Charlene (Yoyosan)</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Emma-Jane (chilipadi)</TD><TD>17 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Felicia (Jenn )</TD><TD>21 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 16d</TD><TD>5m 20d</TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Vera (vincy )</TD><TD>22 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 15d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Euan (Kash)</TD><TD>25 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 12d</TD><TD>8m 16d</TD><TD>8.98 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Cheyenne (amore )</TD><TD>26 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 11d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Greg (Glad_gal)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 10d</TD><TD>11 m</TD><TD>9.22 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>Bo gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Lucas (Jo)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 10d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Trella (tri_Angel)</TD><TD>27 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 10d</TD><TD>10m 14d</TD><TD>10.70 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ethan (Liv)</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 9d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD></TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>I-Ho (DMK)</TD><TD>28 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 9d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>69.8 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Brandon (Lynn)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 8d</TD><TD>10m 23d</TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>80.0 </TD><TD>4 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jalen (Yen)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 8d</TD><TD>9.5m</TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Qi Huan (KiKi)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 8d</TD><TD>14m</TD><TD>10.00 </TD><TD>76.5 </TD><TD>4 upper 4 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Ryan (JessLee)</TD><TD>29 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 8d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Joan (Zeal Mummy )</TD><TD>30 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 7d</TD><TD>9.5m</TD><TD>9.00 </TD><TD>71.0</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Alyssa (Fifi)</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 6d</TD><TD>8m 7d</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Broderick (wtan)</TD><TD>31 Oct</TD><TD>1y 2m 6d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tara (Jojo)</TD><TD>01 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 5d</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.20 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Ace (shop4stuffs )</TD><TD>02 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 4d</TD><TD>8m 9d</TD><TD>9.10 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>2 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Asta (Peanut)</TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 3d</TD><TD>7m</TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Jowenda (Karen)</TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 3d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Venice (Jes) </TD><TD>03 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 3d</TD><TD>10m 12d</TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>4 lower 4 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Caden (happyd)</TD><TD>04 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 2d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Eva (Jeanne)</TD><TD>04 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 2d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>9.01 </TD><TD></TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Darius (Moomummy)</TD><TD>05 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 1d</TD><TD>9m</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Givan (JJ_Zou)</TD><TD>05 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 1d</TD><TD>6m 16d</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>66.5 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Jayla (Sha Sha)</TD><TD>06 Nov</TD><TD>1y 2m 0d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Jaydon (Brocoli)</TD><TD>07 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 30d</TD><TD>5m 28d</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Jadon (Carol Neo/Raygal)</TD><TD>08 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 29d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jonas (fruche )</TD><TD>08 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 29d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Jaden (Cutiemum )</TD><TD>09 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 28d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Trysten (alibaba)</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>7.90 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>2 lower 1 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Ziyee (Baby23)</TD><TD>10 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 27d</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Issac (minkybear)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 26d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>8.80 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Front Teeth : 2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Nia Olivia (mummy2nia)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 26d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.64 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Keiran (karen choomama)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 26d</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.40 </TD><TD>73.0 </TD><TD>1 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Yu-Qi (joyce_7580)</TD><TD>11 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 26d</TD><TD>9m 1wk</TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Shaun (annkarin72)</TD><TD>12 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 25d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Heidi (Haru)</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 24d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.7</TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Kiran (Sheryl/blustar)</TD><TD>13 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 24d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>10.10 </TD><TD>77.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Claudia (Milderina)</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 23d</TD><TD>9m+</TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>1 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Hugo (Hugomum)</TD><TD>14 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 23d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Asiel (bluebear)</TD><TD>15 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 22d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Aden (Aden's Mummy)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 21d</TD><TD>7m</TD><TD>7.46 </TD><TD>65.5 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Gavin (sunshinekid )</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 21d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Quinnlyn (Snnowy)</TD><TD>16 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 21d</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.50 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Brian (Cookieoreo )</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 20d</TD><TD>5.5m</TD><TD>9.40 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Janessa (Dymples)</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 20d</TD><TD>8m 26d</TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>71.0 </TD><TD>4 upper 3 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Leighton (Enne)</TD><TD>17 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 20d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Kaitlyn (Pamela)</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 19d</TD><TD>6m</TD><TD>7.19 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Tyler (Sabre)</TD><TD>18 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 19d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>10.00 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Evangeline Lee (BlessedMum/galaxgal)</TD><TD>19 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 18d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Kayla (Lilian)</TD><TD>19 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 18d</TD><TD>10m</TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD>2 upper 2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Andrea (edde)</TD><TD>21 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 16d</TD><TD>9m++</TD><TD>6.60 </TD><TD>70.5 </TD><TD>1 upper 1 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Jalen Eden (rainbowcandybaby)</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 14d</TD><TD>9m 2d</TD><TD>9.83 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Phoebe (Earl Grey )</TD><TD>23 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 14d</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Sky (Gal.dolphin)</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 13d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Shin (Krystel )</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 13d</TD><TD>5m</TD><TD>6.90 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Zachary (Bear)</TD><TD>24 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 13d</TD><TD>10m 10d</TD><TD>9.10 </TD><TD>72.0 </TD><TD>2 lower 2 upper </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Vernise (Mosh)</TD><TD>28 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 9d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Luke Matthias Quek (lukeymommy )</TD><TD>29 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 8d</TD><TD>8m</TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Aaren Ang (Fiona Goh)</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 7d</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>2 lower </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Kayan (Bibi)</TD><TD>30 Nov</TD><TD>1y 1m 7d</TD><TD>6m</TD><TD>10.40 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Bo Gey </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

moomummy,

re: pd, hmm, i think its impt to be comfortable with your pd. having said that, ours doesnt say alot either, like when we asked him abt the risk/link of MMR and autism, he just said "no risk, just a link, not proven" very matter of factly. guess its professional self-preservation? ;p

tri,
wah, u can do without a maid after having one? admire u! I cant imagine having to do all the housework now after being so used to the maid doing them (terrible me!).

kiki,
agree with you totally! Hubby said that is the least we can do to spend some time with her, after being apart with her the whole day at work. sigh, the sacrifices of a mother, all apparent in my eye-bags, haha ;p

haha thanks kiki... good to see progression of every kid.. ;p

Ethan (Liv) 28 Oct 1y 2m 9d 14m 10.40kg 4 upper and 4 lower teeth

thanks!!

liv,
they will adjust their sleeping time. initially I had to carry a sleeping baby to the car and felt really guilty. but after awhile, she adjusted herself! She would wake automatically between 6.30-7am and will take a morning nap at 9.30am after her breakfast and bath. its good training for CC or nursery next time too!

Kiki,
Pls update no 16 for Jalen.

Last weigh : 14m
Weight : 8.1 kg
Height : 75 cm
Teeth : 4 upper 4 lower + 1 lower molar erupting

happywifey,
same. My bb oso become a schedule for them. Auto wake up when he's supposed to wake up. 2 naps a day 1 in late morning and the evening nap b4 he wakes up for dinner.

yen,
Yah, me contemplating to change a PD for my boy. any good recommendations?

kiki
hahaha..thanks for the registration openings again.
Updates for my boy for now - 4 upper teeth, 4 lower teeth.
will update weight and height when he goes for his checkup next month. :p

happywifey
haiz..yah, i simply hate it when i dun get answers from the PD to my doubts. my boy's PD is from KK hospital itself. what about yours?

moomummy, u stay in serangoon? my PD is very good i find, but his clinic is in hougang. u wanna try him out?

Kiki, my gal has 8 upper and 8 lower teeth (all molars erupted!). weight and height to be advised after we see PD this sat. thanks alot

Yen,
Yes, u can do w/o maid. if ur mum can handle #2. and # 1 go CC.
I hired maid when i have #2 cos my mil cannot handle bb alone anymore as she is old. she need someone to help out.

Happywifey,
heehee. will try it out first. if really cannot... i will hire part-time maid. I dun want MAID anymore!!!

Liv/Happywifey
Yes, they will adjust their time. You can slowly adjust his morning/afternoon nap time or put him to bed early if need be.

Yen
BBQ is doing quite ok in IFC. As Kash &amp; other mummies shared previously, frequent sicks are expected for the initial period and quite heartpain, just have to take it as a way to strengthen their immunity system ><. Other than that, it's quite alright.
One thing I like about IFC is they have routine e.g mealtime, playtime (no TV) and sleeptime. BBQ also got his daily playmates, in fact he has few girlfriends in IFC now ;)

moomummy, clinic is Anthony Chee's Baby Clinic at Blk 327 Hougang Ave 7, tel: 6280 2122

his charges are abit expensive but he's really good, always very patient with us parents.

moomummy,
my pd is at mt alvernia. my first pd was from gleneagles, didnt like him so 'fired' him haha.

kiki,
so cute! your little boy has girlfriends already!!
can share which IFC your baby is going to? am looking for CC for my girl when she turns 18mths but so far either not up to std or not convenient for pick up.

tri,
yah we also dun like the idea of having maid but for us, i thinks its the best alternative for now. hope my new maid will be good! wish me luck!!

lilian,
u will need to select another maid soon?

happywifey,
oic... wish u good luck.

tell u... actually i m counting down to Aug... i m bad, hor. heehee. i dun really like my maid, she backstab me infont of my mil. with me 1yr+ still blur blur at time. sigh!

Jes
thank you for the clinic's info.
Will contact them soon.

happywifey
yah,think i have to 'fire' my boy's PD as well liao.hahaha..

I have been an active reader since the day i got pregnant and I just wanted to thank u and let u mummies know that you have been such a great help to me... Sorry that I haven't been contributing as I am afraid that I might not be able to reply to posts promptly due to my work commitments...

Kiki,
can we be added to the list as well?

Zacchaeus (mousemouse)
D.O.B: 11 Nov 2008
Last weighed: 12m 1wk
Weight: 8.9kg
Height: 72cm
Teeth: 2 Upper and 2 Lower

mousemouse
sure! Welcome on board, another 111108 baby
Added you to the list

Actually u can just post one, mummies here will not kill u if you don't reply promptly ;)

happywifey
PMed you

mousemouse, ya we dun kill ppl for not replying promptly.. I didnt kill ah nuts for not telling me why avoid MMR jab :p
We like more mummies to come in and share, to vent anger or whatever...

hey lilian
now that you've sent back your maid liao, who's gonna help you on the chores for the time being?
Did you hire your maid from some reputable and popular maid agency?

nut
i wanted to buy scott's last night but i was too exhausted taking care of tot. i remember takin the orange flavor one though and funnily like u, i oso like it but after a while, i was like, "wats that funny taste" and started rebelin...hahha

maid
oh ya, my maid is 40 plus even though she says she's 30 plus...like *cough cough*....cos her face is obvious la..u noe how their passports can change the age. My current maid, in passport put 24 but she juz turned 21 like on 1st jan..heh..so dun believe their age written on the biodata....my ex-maid always complain she very tired ( think mainly cos she's old). and she's always on the phone. early morning after my mum leaves to work, she will on tvri on cable to watch...tsk tsk.. so this new maid, i make sure i wake up early to jaga her...nvrm, i not enuf sleep esp after doing shifts cos i will sleep with my child when she has her nap.

im @ work today despite receiving 2 days of child sick leave..sigh...i was really torn btwn, whether to come back or stay at home with my kid. When i left for work, my heart juz broke, she came crawling and puttin her arms in the air (askin me to carry her). sigh....i juz took child sick leave 2 weeks ago cos of her diarrhea and takin again, want to take care of rice bowl and kid....is very tough...im guilt-stricken now. and keep on thinkin of her. my mum is at home jaga her.

Dis morning, she refused to eat her medicine and she bit my neh neh leh....wah lau...my maid sumore can laugh..it's so not funny lor...tsk tsk..last time she will bite my arm, wah, this time, bit my neh neh..wah cows...pain siah...

Kiki
wat is IFC? infant child care? no right? ehhe

there's two vaccine i want my child to take.. chix pox and rotavirus...wahh..so many injections!!! luckily got MMRV..gonna request for that..

mousemouse
welcome..same birthday as my gal...

kiki
i can oni update the teeth part 4 top and two bottom cos ive yet to go for developmental screening..goin nxt mth..hee

Big hello to all mummies!

Happy New Year!... Been a long time since I came in here. Have been really busy as well as stupid computer was giving me alot of problems. How's everybody?

i wanna ask a question
befor i got preg, i told my boss i can do this certain job which is pretty stressful when u dun do it on time. u noe how news works...but this one super stress cos alot of chasin after reporters, goin down to send tapes etc..plus im preg..before preg, im fine with it..but now, sigh..i duno whether i can handle dat stress...
shld i tell my boss? cos i told him before hand, i dun mind doing the job cos i wanna learn. but now it's like telling him, "i dun think i want to do it alreadi.." im afraid of comin across as incompetent. and oh ya, when i broke the news, im preg, he asked me anything, i want to break away from. i told him "im fine with it" cos i dun want to make it as if preg woman cannot do anything..my question is..wat shld i do?

mummy2nia
me ok... tired from chasing emma-jane around and chasing megan to do her kumon homework

Kiki
heheheh... thanks for msning me to come in....

mummy2nia
me ok... tired from chasing emma-jane around and chasing megan to do her kumon homework

Kiki
heheheh... thanks for msning me to come in....