(2008/11) November 2008

kiki
yah, I tink my boy had nightmares for the past few nights. woke up and cried really badly. funny though, its almost the same timing every night at about 4:30am. worst thing is, my hubby would be very agitated by his cries and shouted at him to keep quiet. he'll then wail even more loudly..haiz..

Mosh, my gal worst, sometimes i scold her she will do the "hit me" action, damn spoilt!!

bbzel, actually i dun agree using cane leh, cos our generation all kena canning before i tink it's quite scary lor, tink use hand "piak piak" lightly shd be ok bah...

moomummy busy making babies until so tired ah??

Babyzel

yah time flies hor, bb coming soon...

lian

will close shop after this, 2 enough liao kekee

jes

Sometimes my gal will also do tat, then I will tell her cannot beat mummy, must sayang, then she will sayang me...

RE Cane

I also dun think I will use cane leh, very painful leh

Lian,Jes,Mosh
I never ask her exactly but i dun think i will use cane also. Another friend told me her church recommends using the wooden ladle to smack on their hand. It's painful but the force will be spread out unlike cane which the pain is concentrated at 1 spot. Haiz.. dunno leh. Just hope my girl can listen to me then i dun need to use cane or ladle. Haha.

mosh,
yaeh man. #1 hor before 2 yrs old hor almost never scream, whine or cry much, its like so rare to even hear she cry, she bump herself she will cry but stop within the next min. but once turn 2 hor, wow piang eh, the whining all that like comes back twice the power.............

cane:
i am a caning mother. lolx
Sometimes i rather i cane them pain rather then they fall down pain. Basic displinary is good for the kids. My own point of view.

OH! but i must say i dun cane claudia. I start caning when they are 2 and a half. CLaudia now is only piak piak thigh nias.

lian, actually i sometimes feel telling them off sternly (or real scolding) may work better than piak piak as i guess they sometimes are able to tell when u r unhappy, whereas if u piak piak, like u said got no feel, haha

mosh, yr gal still guai lor will sayang u, my gal hardly, she only sees me as the bad person. sometimes she's in bad mood i call her or play with her she treats me transparent, gek sim wan

lilian,
so far piak piak works leh. kekek... u must have a firm face with the word "NO!" written all over it. wakkakaka... claudia getting very notti nowadays, this morning i gave her her milk then i ask her to drink the minute i walk away she pluck it out and start to play, when i come back I say "claudia! drink your milk! or I am coming to piak u" she hurries find her bottle and put back into her mouth. wakakk... very notti, but inside mi i am laughing. lolx

jes,
i think different kids reacts differently to different disciplinary actions. so you got to cater the one that is most suitable for your kids and not see what others is doing. cos it might work for others but not your own. some kids is say nias they do, some kids u say until u voice hoarse, they also hack care u. lol

milderina, wow good leh at least yr gal listen to u when u raise voice... mine leh, dun know how, soft and hard approaches all tried liao, nothing really work for now. she can cry cry cry until finally tired then fall asleep. so alot of times i just let her cry until she "song" lor.

moomummy
oh dear no wonder you so tired ... what happened to your boy? hungry or play too much? so end up how u made him sleep again?

jes,
wakakak...mi sometimes also like that. dunno is it becos they are girls, like to cry very much. but now still ok la, when they reach the terrible 2 age u can go crazy with all the whinings..........

jes
lolxx..I wish to be tired in that way too leh..but too bad not lah. :p

kiki
i tink he's not hungry bah. probably played too much during day time. end up ah...he didn't get back to sleep till 7am lor..by then i have to prepare to go to work liao lor. *yawnz*

milderina, now i already buay tahan, really can't imagine the terrible 2, tink will kee seow altogether!

moomummy, the time will come when you wish to be tired in that way, kekeke

Mosh, u are advanced already leh! same month as the news presenter Suzanne J.u.n.g on CNA. hehe..mine same as mth as Cheryl F.O.X. :p

Lian
me still earli to know whether gal or boy. sometimes i feel gal, sometimes i feel boy...haha...but i noe my hub is hoping for boy lah.

bbzel
how to cane 1 year old? i dun dare..just now i scold my bb cos she was stubborn, she's so tired but lo wan to sleep, eyes red and keep on yawning. she just slept!

mildy
i can imagine u 'garang'..hehehe...

Congrats to bbs who have started walking!
Saw on FB, quite a couple of tots start walking liao..when's my tot's turn huh....hehe.....

just now i was screaming at my gal cos she was still moving around when she's sooooo sleepy. She noes im angry so she just keep quiet but still moving around. when i pat her to sleep for the 100000x, she hold my hand then zzzz....so sweet right...haiz...so nottie but yet *speechless*

waseh.. dim sum!
I onli had slice fish beehoon... Now hungry liao

Mummy2nia, why u have to dot dot all their surnames?? I din know F.O.X. is preg!
I noticed Suzanne's bb bump, and she keep wearing that few coats.

Mummy2nia,
I am not too sure on how to cane 1 yr old. Anyway i'm going to try positive discipline first. Just back from the library with the book jessica recommended. : ) and on potty training as well.

Ya didn't know Cheryl fox preggy also.. keke.

Lilian,
I'm holding a christmas potluck at my hse for my family members. Just held one for my frens at my house last sun too. Just feel like cooking...hehe.

jes
hmm..i wonder when 'tat time' will come?hehehe..

kiki
i hope i dun turn to the wrong side by then. otherwise if come out boy again,then i cham liao. :p

bbZel, wah.. U so on for Xmas celebration!
All I want for Xmas is my good night sleep ...
Do tell us what u learnt from the book!

moomum... hehe.. u can always 'correct' your mistake by trying again! Sure will get it right after a few tries :p

moomummy, the time will come and happen when u want it lah! go on! hahaha

bbzel, do tell us some tips here after u read the book hor

i oso quite like x'mas, happy kinda feeling

lilian
wah...mai ah..my boy oredi giving me quite a headache liao, dun tink i want 'a few tries' to get it right leh. furthermore, recently my hubby abit haywire leh. like waking up the wrong side of the bed nearly every day.me very siong leh, kena bullied by one big bb and one small bb..

Jes
I let you have the honour to go for it first! heheheh.. :p

moomummy, i'm no need le cos i already joined the "close factory" club liao :p

yr hub haywired? maybe cos he can't "get" u tat's y lor...

jes
haha..dun say too early hor..accidents do sometimes happen okie? :p

No lah,its not becoz my hubby can't 'get' tat thing lah. just that he abit kee tao hong at times one. if i need to discuss with him something must carefully study his face and mood first. if face maciam 'orh tuah' then i better zip lor..

moomummy & kiki, i will take every precaution to ensure no accidents and factory closed permanently. mayb i shd go ligate soon!! :p

lilian
Wendy Burger is re-opening??Really? when? When?
I sorta miss this burger franchise leh. the last time i had their burger was when I was still in primary school leh..yum yum.. :p

lian, ya i may really go and cut!

moomummy, if i hv another wan, i will really become bu zi ran, hahaha

ya, wendy burger's in LPS already. my colleagues tried and said it's yummy... and the queue's quite long...

jes
u really funny leh..lol
dun go cut cut lah,okie?

Wah..my saliva dripping all over the place liao. *slurp!* hehe..
but hor, my hubby sure won't want to go there eat one, he's not the burger type of person. he's like those typical uncle who must take rice one. :p

moomummy, its ok, u can ta-bao the wendy burger and eat outside at the table at LPS, and he can eat his favourite "point point" rice from the stall there, and u both will be happy le

jes
hmm...tink i would rather go there alone coz my hubby doesn't take beef and he dislikes me consuming beef too. so better to go alone so that i can enjoy my burger in peace. hahhaa..

jes
hahaha..thanks for reminding me yah. okie, i'll make sure i clean my mouth clean clean after i eat.
No lah, i usually go there to buy those crystal and beads to make those ladies accessories. tomolo have to go there to stock up coz my SIL wants me to teach her to make crystal angels to give out to her friends.

moomummy, ic... wow u so clever can hand make accessories wor... is people's park OG there rite? got time go and check out the toiletries there, alot cheaper there!

jes
nah, not clever at all lah. just simple accessories nia mah.
Yah, i noe that there are a few shops there which sells cheaper toiletries. but i lazy to carry all the heavy barang barang and take mrt home leh. :p