(2008/11) November 2008

gd morning mummies

welcome Jessica

Topic of the day mus ask lian or spin. kaka

btw Trysten yday got spots all over his body.. guess it was fake measles that he got..

gd morning...

hello jessica

Alibaba - got see doc for the fake measles?

today talk abt tunapuff mayb?!

Jes, u know why tunapuff?? Cos i was eating a very nice tuna puff when I was applying for the yahoo email acct. But lets not talk about it further today....

Ei, the widow of the groom who fell from Sheraton Hotel last mth so ke lian... She attempted suicide. Hai... Poor thing.
I told u all abt my friend who lost her hb in a car accident rite? If not for her son hor, she would have committed suicide liao.

Ah lian, ya i thought so too tat mus be cos u like to eat tunapuff, haha

Eh, it's hyatt hotel i tink, not sheraton rite?ya, the widow very poor thing. if im her, i may do the same too, but of cos if got kid then got to try to live on lor.

jes
T got fever over the weekend & seen doc on monday. doc said probably either viral or fake measles. so now concluded it's fake measles. & it shld be fine after this episode..

lian
news reported the widow actually attempted suicide?? it's really hard for her to get over... poor thing.. & also your fren must be strong for her son... she really need her frens & family support now.

ask u all something hor...
last nite few of us were playing with my gal and we were laughing quite loudly then my gal suddenly burst out in crying and she sounded so angry and bitter?! don't know wat's the reason for the behaviour, anyone got similar encounter?

the only ting i can tink of is she felt we were all laughing at her... possible?

gd mrning ladies !

Welcum Jessica

Ali- dun worry .. fake measles will go off on their own, Jayla gt it previously.. after few days of yoyo fever.

Topic of the day .. Tunapuff 77 ?? whaha

Lilian - wat a sad topic to start off the day.. i saw the news too.. i really cant imagine hw the widow's life now.. it must be beyond words

Alibaba - hope T recovers soon..

Mildy, Karen - you've got a point, maybe it's the loudness bah. but last time she will laugh with us oso, now suddenly become so xiao jie type, haha

ok ya it's hilton... lets not talk abt the sad topic, depressing leh.

Good morning mommies,

Jes,
Dun worry... your lil gal prob got a 'shocked' by the sudden loud laughter. Bb J sometimes will also react this way. When got sudden loud noise, she will also 'jump' up and then will cry. Nowadays slightly better liaoz.

Roasted Pig & Can Pig Trotters,
eehh... I got both leh. During 'guo da li' my hub brought over the roasted pig. Then on actual day he again gave some cans of pigs trotters + oranges. *lolz*

Christmas,
Has everyone completed their x'mas shopping yet? Me only just started last week... but really headache to buy things for guys. Ever year also same issues... dunno wat to buy. In end, usually give parfum or else worse still... 'bao ang pao'. Any mommies here got nice ideas? Can share share? I'm stucked with my dad's & lil bro's prezzie.

thank u mummies... next time we will watch it when we laugh, haha.. silly me, shd hv thought of this simple logic :p

Dymples, wow u x'mas oso bao ang pao, really bo ideas liao rite. i hate to buy men's pressies, always very limited things to choose from.

Jes,
Yah lor... Really boh ideas leh. So best is 'bao ang pao' lor. Then let them go buy what they want. hahahahah... but every year also give ang pao like so bbboooorrring leh. My lil bro can joke and ask me to get the iPhone 3GS for him. I said ok... when I strike 4D or Toto. hahahahha

Then hor... he's those super techy type of guy. But I'm super duper suaku about techy stuffs. Imagine lah... last time when my Director of Rooms ask me to research on Blackberry for him, I told to ask from F&B. hahahahha... so cuckoo lor. Now I tink about it and laugh at myself... *faintz*

Dymples, wahaha... Your Dir of Rms must be thinking u so humorous!
I dun like Xmas gift exchg leh... Tink it's not earth & wallet friendly. kakaka... Me lagi cuckoo

christmas christmas christmas....... i haven start my shopping and i got like 3 christmas parties to attend, i very stress. so many things to do so little time.....

Lilian,
Yah lor... he look at me till his eyes sssooo big. Machiam going to drop out. Then he burst out laughing. At tat time I still tot why he ssoo rude to laugh at me. Still tinking... yah lah.. want Blackberry get from F&B mah. Why ask from me? So strange. hahahahahahha...

Jessica(Da sao)
Welcome to nov thread

lian
aiyo...so poor thing the widow...U got to live on becos of her son loh...

Alibabah
hope T is alrite...

Jes
prob she play too much at nite liao...

Thanks to rainbowcandybaby, got to this thread.
LOL! Got to know her coincidentally & realised our kids are born on same day same mth, same hosp!

My self intro, am a WOHM to 3 monsters, 2B1G.
Living at Serangoon.

Just to share, do you all know that NTUC diapers has changed the tapes? It's now velcro like. Yipeee!

rainbow, u got a helper to assist u at home ah?
If not, then i wanna ask u how u got time 2 bake chicken? hee...
Haha.. U ask ur da sao to chat here. Then u cannot complain abt hubby and MIL here liao lor! haha..

BTW, am looking for BRANDS Essence of chicken to buy, if anyone has any to sell off, LMK. MTIA!

Any other mums of 3 in here?

Lilian,
U r so CREATIVE! LOL!
I like it MOSF!!!

Mum of 4? Good good, I wanna learn more on how to manage ah, haha!

So all of you are also connected via FB & MSN as well?

Hmmm, think ard 1yo, most kids will kena false measles. Last time, paed Dr EK Ong taught me to differentiate false measles. If fever few days & has swollen lymph nodes, it shld be false measles.

When I had my #1, we din know, panic like mad & went KKWH, they diagnose virus. In the end went PD, confirm false measles, few days later, the ugly rashes appear. Sigh....

kkmum
wah u sure experienced as a MOT! Dr EK Ong from TMC is it? Great that we can share information /tips here.

False measles is also known as roseola....

kao_welcome.gif
to Jessica & kkmum!

kkmum,
Aiyohz... I read all your short forms till I blurz. *lolz* shows how old I am liaoz...
Btw, I'm mommy of 3 too... but all princess. *lolz* How old are yours? Mine is 2002,2004 and 2008.

Hi KiKi,
Ya, Dr EK Ong from TMC.
My 3 kids all diff PD & Gynae, haha!
But we still like Dr EK Ong's assurance & experience.

Yes yes, it's roseola!
Yes yes, with sharing, we can all learn more!

I start one can?
Notice there are some mummies stucked/clueless/have problem with your little one's diet (me too).

Can we share any useful tips/recipes that work ?

Lilian,
I find NTUC diaper suitable for my princess lei!
Cheap & good, in fact, smtimes when I forget to change for night, it didn't leak too. LOL!
Now having promo too!

Dymples,
High 5! Aiya....u shld know me earlier, so can tell u how to get the gender you want la! ^_*
Mine are 2000, 2003 & 2008!
Can u see the gap? LOL!
Tried & tested THE METHOD with others before I GO FOR IT & got my princess!
Hahahahah!