(2008/11) November 2008

Welcome to the thread kkmum and Jessica!

Hey,kkmum, me staying in Serangoon oso leh. hehehe..Which part of Serangoon are you staying in?

karen:
Not yet.
Think can give Full Cream and Pasteurized cow-milk now.. Guess room-temperature milk should be okie... ... right? Mum-of-Two, Mum-of-Three or Mum-of-Four?

Hi moomummy,
Me stay Blk 425 Serangoon Ave 1, u lei?

Hi KiKi,
Diet issues with kids? I also wanna know more!
My #1 is a "dustbin", eat anything since young, now his fav food is ECONOMICAL RICE! *faints*
My #2 more ngeow, since young, other than porridge, had to interchange w noodles, mee sua, macaroni.
My #3 now....we still stick w porridge, LOL!

Kiki - im a boring person. so my menu is as followed :

1) Breakfast - Nestle Cereals ( Ikan bilis flavour)
2) Lunch - porriage sure with pork/chicken & fish stock. then will incld either veg:spinach, carrots,broccoli,egg
3) dinner - pumpkin , potatoes. (recently intro rice )

<u>ahlian/kkmum</u>
ok, change topic for a while for ah-lian and those who are TTCing now!

Actually I'm quite curious what does kkmum mean by
"Tried &amp; tested THE METHOD with others before I GO FOR IT &amp; got my princess! "
--> u tried &amp; tested with who ah?

Hi Karen,
I din give my boys fresh milk so soon, cos feel the nutrients is not as much. Even UHT milk &amp; those at the fridge area also diff. But I do know of pple who do, so I think is a PREFERENCE thing....

Hi Lilian,
U getting VERY interested lei....LOL!
Everytime I share this, pple also v INTERESETED ONE! EVERYONE READY??? I share liao, all of you MUST GO BACK try TONITE hor? LOL!

kkmum,
No worries lah... I love my 3 princesses all the same. hehehhe... but sometimes I do wonder if I hv boy... how he will look like lor.

You know hor... very strange leh. 2 times already hor.. got 2 old woman when they see my girl, they exclaim that baby should have been born a boy. They claimed that when I was preggie, I had contact with another mommy who wanted a boy desparately, then our babies 'swopped' places. So strange hor... although I dun believe but at first... but 2 old ladies told me same thing on 2 different occassions.

Then till now, I still got old people coming to tell me my 'boy' ssoo handsome. *faintz* Then I gotta explain baby is girl not boy. But they insists it's boy. *aarrgghh* She's wearing all PINK! Still say is boy. *faintz*

kkmum
Ya pls share. I also planning for girl

Kiki:
BF: Biscuit &amp; milk
Lunch&amp;Dinner: Porridge (brown rice) with ikan bilis, broccoli/sweet potato/pumpkin. Only weekend have fish (ngor hi) added in

Dymples,
Ya, princesses are sweet la!
But I know what u mean.
When I was preggy w my girl, I also cannot imagine how my "product" in female version! LOL!

Seems like all of you feed your kids very well.....

P.S> I go lunch first, keep u all in suspense, later come back tell u all.....stay tuned! LOL! ;oP

anyway.. my factory will be closed till futher notice lah.

dymples - u are not the onli one . my gal wear dress.. still gt ppl tell mi " ur boi so cute leh ! " ^&amp;*^&amp;*^

<u>Diet Tips</u>
Tried and tested by myself and BBQ

Tip 1. Only feed when he/she is REALLY hungry
---> Then he won't dilly-dally while u feed him

Tip 2. Feed at a FIXED location
---> High Chair/Seat, so that he knows that's the place to eat, not play

Tip 3. Don't distract him while feeding
---> Strictly no toy/no TV/no music. Just food and drink

Tip 4. Don't force them
---> Take their cue. Don't force-feed them. Don't let them have a bad impression on eating.

kkumum,
hahahah... *hi-5* My gal's eating habits super similar story with yours leh.

#1 - eats anything &amp; everything. Loves anything that has curry (laksa, curry chicken, curry rice, etc). Can see her munching the whole day.

#2 - super picky eater and eat like bird. *peck-peck* then say full liaoz. Only likes to eat Pasta and Jap foods. Super detest chinese food.

#3 - now on food strike. Only wants to eat bread, biscuits and our adult food. But thank goodness she likes her milk. Still taking about 5-feeds a day, but each feed reduced to about 200ml now.

kkmum
me stay at Blk 315 Serangoon Ave 2. Actually, i'm staying together with my PIL, trying to buy a resale flat near to them, but phew! the prices of the flats in serangoon is soaring sky high!

<font color="0000ff">kkmum,
wah...do share your TRIED &amp; TESTED &amp; PROVEN method with us here

dymples,
i also have the similar encounter, lots of ppl been telling me, my bb shd b a boy. Some said i must have touched a preggy woman with a bb gal tat y my bb become a gal

spin
nolah still same boat.. recipes also welcome... my boy been refusing porridge recently (I put threadfin + brocolli + carrot). So also running out of ideas what to cook for him!

Hi dymples,
Mine also now feed less, be it bm or porridge. sigh... super got character!

Hi KiKi,
Apa MOO &amp; MOT?
I blurrrr

Hi moomummy,
YES! Super ex &amp; lots of transactions!

P.S> OK, really go lunch le, meantime, pls teach me how to colour &amp; bold the fonts, so I can type THE METHOD. Maybe can put on FB, hahaha!

MOO or MOT ?? Mother of one or mother of 2 huh ?

wow *blur* leh.. today must squeeze more brain juice ..hee

Im a mother of 2 princess

sha sha 公主, not yet trying. But want to know and prepare all my weapons/recipes when t time comes

kkmum, no need color, no need bold la. Just write. fast fast!

Still giving my girl mostly porridge
Recently giving her pasta with home-made tomato sauce.

ah kiki, I have to distract my girl with something then she willing to sit and makan her food.
What does the infant care give your BBQ for lunch?

Here it comes......

~ THE METHOD!~
After intercourse, with sperm in you (the female hor), turn to your left (to have bb girl) &amp; lay by your left side for AT LEAST 30mins! To have bb boy, turn to your right. Smtimes u can also check this out, maybe u tend to sleep on one side, so that's why have same gender..... As for me, after I knew this method, I forced myself to change side to sleep. LOL!

GIRL -> Turn LEFT
BOY -> Turn RIGHT

OK OK, I know what you are thinking....huh? So easy meh? Jun or not? Like no scientific proof lei...Well, like I said earlier, I told this to my friends &amp; relatives, esp those who are having 1st kid etc, they tried &amp; got the gender they want. Recently, 2 of my colleagues also tried &amp; at the gynae, they sms me "your method really works!". Hee......have fun!

kkmum:
Hey sounds true lei. I always sleep on my right, perhaps that's why my first born is a boy! Kekeke Ok will learn to sleep on the left

^_* So now, pls start to TRAIN yourself to sleep on the opposite side (in case of accident). Kekekeke....HAPPY TURNING!

And if you ask me why I didn't use THE METHOD for my #2...it's because I only got to know it after conceiving my #2. But no regrets, my #2 is also lovely!

ohhh.. i used to stay at ex bf's house (now hubby)at serangoon ave 1.. v near moomummy.. it's so convenient there.. i love the "law mee" there.. maybe plan this sunday there for breakfast... also have serangoon garden... many yummy food...yum yum..

My ears are itchy. Who's paging for me??? On the computer then see my name liao.

3361959.gif
Jessica &amp; kkmum

KKmum/Moomummy,
I'm staying at Blk 504 Ave 4.

Lilian,
U so cute, tt how your nick came abt. Then what abt peanut? Eating camel peanut when signing up for acct? Mukakak.

Recently have been busy with bb. I think she has been badly frigntened during her bday bash last sat. All along she is suffering from stranger and separtaion anxiety and so many ppl carried her during her bday then now she refused to come down and play on her own. If I disappear to get her porridge, she will come crawling, crying badly and keep keep patting her chest to tell me she is scare

Hi snnowy,
Another Serangoon mummy!
Hmmm, I think I read somewhere that now is the time for separation anxiety lei....so u r not alone bah....

Mine having separation anxiety for the longest time liao.... She dun even let my MIL carry her

Snnowy, u sleep on your left side too?

woo..
ermm mine not v fix position leh... sometimes left sometimes right... so from now on. i shld slp on my left.. mean facing the left wall right? haha...

One very common qn pple ask me is.....if I lie flat, then how?

My reply is...then get a GAY lor, hahahaha!
To have this positively, means leave it to GOD lor! ;oP

kkmum/Lilian,
Now is time for separtaion anxiety? My #1 had hers pretty early at 5th month and it only lasted for a month.
#2's is really for the longest time liao and she also dun let my MIL carry, then my MIL got a little offended. Tel her: "Ya la, everything only mummy can la and walked away!"

I think they do comparison cos both my SIL's bb dun behave like tt.

Lilian,
Mine is not fix position. Sometime left, sometime right. But I prefer my left side.

Spin - u r mum of 2 girls? How old are they? I also said I don't want anymore when I had my boys....then backside itchy lor! LOL!