(2008/11) November 2008

Blustar,
You bought ur baby to phuket? Enjoyable for everyone? I'm thinking of going for short trip with baby but still planning leh. Cos not sure if hb and me can manage or not.

rainbowcandybb,gladgal :
My hb also can't attend the bd bash as he needs to be a "brother" at his good friend's wedding. After bday bash i will need to rush home to prepare to go for the wedding dinner. Busy busy.

Moomummy,
I hope i can help but just me and baby attending.

Spin. Thanks. I will tell my friend

nut
u recovered liao ah..ur memory so gd leh!

bday bash
Time flies~ that we were all planning.. & it's actually coming sunday!! btw i may not be able to stay too late becos gotta rush to fren's ROM after the bday bash

afternoon ladies

BB just had fever for 4 days and Im now down with flu and cough, so tired

Wah BD bash coming, so excited, enjoy yourself mummies!

Menu for this Sunday (from Chillipadi catering):

1) Signature kampong dry mee siam
2) Seafood fried rice - ok for kids
3) Assam fish fillet
4) Honey chicken wings - ok for kids
5) Brocoli with assorted mushrooms - ok for kids
6) BBQ sotong with homemade sambal
7) Yam mango roll - ok for kids
8) Shepard mushroom pie - ok for kids
9) Drinks - Fruit punch.

ah lian
hanoi.. not v nice. once is enough and i wont go back again. Went to halong bay and that's the only place which is not too bad for a visit.
Had 2 frustrating massage sessions ther and i felt like almost kicking the masseurs.. Had a french meal too fusion for liking and speaking english to the locals will make me vomit blood. Only the hotel is super nice

lian
kaka.. putting aside the meetings of cos and toking about only free and easy time.. oh ya went to a disco and a tranvesite trying to make transaction with my colleague.. hahahaa.. tts e fun part.

Peanut,
The menu looks pretty good. Think i will be more interested in whether R is having fun rather than the food.Thanks for ur help!

Babyzel
ya.. i forsee we'll be too busy managing the small ones then to enjoy food. like i say tink only those fathers wil crowd around e buffet table since they'll most likely feel bored!

Peanut,
Ya very true. Mummies will be too busy with other mummies and looking after the tots. Dun think will have appetite to eat also.

Anymore mummies keen on e free trial coupon to MY GYM @ Tampines or Marine Parade? I can try to get more coupons n pass it to you during the bday bash. Let me know if u r keen.

moomummy, really? small world!! which of my friends? =) hehe I'm sure you all will have fun in phuket too! very relaxed and chill... and I love thai food!

babyzel, I managed cos my side my parents, my 2 sisters also came along... so I got many hands to help out! If me and hubby alone... I will be EXHAUSTED! haha! but then again this is cos my hubby not very hands on.... if your hubby is hands on i think should not be a problem =) Where you thinking of going?

Peanut, wow the menu seems gd! :p hopefully can have eat with us jagaing the toddlers haha!

Babyzel, rainbowcandy: hee so we are hubbyless that day huh

Bibi, babies will be very excited at the gym...i brought my boy to Gymboree and he climbs and crawl and run ..... very very happy....

mummies should bring your kids there...but i dont encourage to sign up as they will get bored and the teacher does the same thing...regretted for signing up..supposingly only to bring him for once on his birthday only...but ended up signing up and regretted

what does your child do during the day when he is not sleeping or eating? my boy alwasy seems to be playing...is it healthy? any ideas what they can be doing?

Peanut, menu is ok with me. is the final budget for the catering fixed? let BBZel know ya?

Jes, sorry to reply u so late. have been busy.. yes we want any banner that is with Mickey/Minnie theme OR plain banners (no cartoon characters). Any other mummies willing to donate pls let us know.

Mummy2nia, take care of urself. u need to rem u are carrying a baby too. don't overworked ya? Will u be bringing ur 'special' banner? *wink*

shop4stuffs: which Gymboree u attended? when? mine also sign up Level 3, HBF, Monday, 3pm. Actually u know what? I like it to be repeated cause brandon knows what to do whenever he saw the teacher bring out eg: parachute.. i feel they will learn something and remember the movements and songs eventually. and yeah an activity and social interaction with other kids at the same time.
Monday, Brandon goes for Gymboree activity. we usually brought him for a swim twice a week. sat we went back to my mom's place. and sun is a family day, we will bring the family out. most of the time, brandon is playing.. but we like to bring him out to the park or playground. or to the market to buy groceries.. yeah sometimes can be quite bored. provided the weather is good and he behave well. i brought him out shopping..

lynn: My house is the playground almost like gymboree from the way u described my gal will run, climb wall, fridge, tables, chairs, stairs down the stairs as well..*phew* tiring man I tink i no need to sign her up there...LOL

Dunno issit i bought a very jumpy and active dog when i was pregnant with her..now she also very jumpily active..

mummy2nia: gonna be tough on you..can understand w/o a maid..i really cant do w/o one bcos my gal is so so active i get so tired everyday just watching, entertaining her alone..i dont do housework cant imagine i have to do housework..u getting replacement?

shop4stuff,
then u should attend my gym instead. They always got new activities for e kids and will change their deco & activities weekly.

soho
wah...yr hse shd be very nice n big...

lynn
wah..u also got so many activities now ar

Nut
wah...the food menu looks gd le...thks

babyzel n gladgal
my hubby says he will try to be there le...if not we realli got to help out n jaggal our kids.
babyzel, if he can't attend can refund back his?

mummy2nia
poor thing...u must be tired...

anyone need Mamil Gold $3 vochers? I have 4pcs to give away...i can bring down to the bd bash.
my boy not taking mamil gold liao...we switched to Gain IQ. Pls PM me if interested ya

mummies, i hv a tin of unopened 400g of Gain IQ to sell for $10. collection at my residence at punggol, or my parents' at woodlands.. anyone keen?

spin
ur gal can walk liao ah?
KLKK mean kia lai kia ker (hokkien walk here & there)

lilian
Trysten was a pukey baby.. ever bring him to PD & the PD actually tot us how to BURP him.. So those was the time when we were burping him ev now & then... it's a passing phase... outgrown it one day.. not too worry.. my nephew worst.. when he was baby.. finish milk cannot touch him one.. he will merlion..

toking about FM,
i have a tin of 400g wyeth progress gold 3. anyone wants an exchange? i need Gain IQ.

ah lian, my gal oso no walk yet, only 2 days ago she managed to stand unsupported for abt 5 secs. i tink cos her head is bigger than her body she finds it heavy to walk as yet, kekeke

bibi,
I want the free trial coupon to MY GYM @ Tampines. Are you able to help me get 3 coupons? :p

Lilian,
Just let them take their own sweet time to walk.If they wan to walk,they will walk! haaa
Mine oso nt walking.. and nt climbing at 4s too!

My BBC is just like snake in the house!

Good Morning! Wooo guess a lot of hubbies couldnt make it this sunday, same goes to me. my hubby is outstation, i am hoping to get my mum to go with mi, or u will c a crazy auntie there screaming at her kids. please pardon mi if u see that. wakaka...

rainbowcandybaby,
sorry no refund of the buffet money as all has been ordered and utilise. maybe can get someone else to go if u dun wan to waste it.

spin,
but hor so many mummies i bo c before, later my first impression to them is siow lang bu... so ke lian...

Milderina - wahaha.. we never met before so quite safe for you :p.. btw.. there wil be name tag given on the day rite ?