(2008/11) November 2008

happy! What kind of job is that? Not happy can dun go de ??

Bcos of the stupid irritating Dumex advert, i'm not gg to support this brand in the future!!!

happy,
yah .. ur job seems so enjoyable ah .. really like ur nick .. happy go work, nt happy dun go work. Haha.

happy> so meaning if similac ok den i jus stick to it ah... u so gd life leh. work can choose to dont go .. u taking mthly salary or got work den go pay?? need employ pple anot? chop one if need. haa..

hi spin> MIA?

Alibaba - Im bk .recently.. my gal was sick for almost 1mth plus.. sigh.. cough, lau sia, fever, vomit.. sigh.. nw juz recovered. was so worried

<font color="0000ff">FM :
also thining of changing, Nat taking similac stage 2 now but her stool too watery. Any recommendation?
she was on a mix of similac &amp; S26 for stage 1. Any comments on promil gold?</font>

Mummies ... recently, I always having backaches ... even at standing position, I do feel my back not right. Anyone like mi? Any remedies?

Think I really did not lie down completely n get a good rest during confinement. I tried DOM once, add water but still taste awful.

Wow.. so many love my job?
Mine job not high pay one wor... Got work, got $$. No work No$$

So if i Not Happy = NO $$
Very Happy = Lots of $$ (But still nt enff to spend) :p

jo> maybe u need a good massage! i tink i strain too much on my back too.. recently i strained my neck becos cough too much.. when i went to "tie ta" they did the massage on my back too..loosen the muscle with alot of crack sounds! after tat i feel damn shiok.. i was asked to go back again.. still tinking..

helooo mummies,
been too busy to log in here much.

blustar,
yes, do take lots of photos now!! baby H still has no sign of teething yet, really do love her gummy-smile.=P oh ya, have you tried the wakado FM yet?

lilian,
my baby still normally takes 5 feeds even with 2 semi solid meals. so she will have 5 milk feeds + 2 feeds of cereal/veg or fruit. i do let her latch often when i am home as she refuses to drink much from bottle when i am at work.

fifi,
what size teat are you using? i am still using size 2 (2 holes) teats as I am still BF-ing..mum also asked me if i wanna try teat 3 so see if she drinks more but i am afraid she won't wanna latch after that..hmm..

Ali, is the cracking good huh?
Now my neck-shoulder joint will crack crack. My back shoulder blade too. I dun think is good sign.

Happy, got this kind of job?

Ah Jo, I take Yomeishu. Taste a bit better.

lilian> my neck pain tat time hor.. after the tie ta 1st night v pain. but next day ok.. asked to go back few days later. i went back . he did for my neck &amp; shoulder.. crack crack my back.. after tat shiok. but feel much better the next day.. i tink pretty effective for me leh..

<font color="0000ff">blustar,

thanks for recommending the lucas papaw cream

Alibaba,
wow, still can hear the crack sound! Your neck must be damn tight!

Jo,
I heard the best remedy is to have another baby and must really (pu) for the whole month! So u must start to 做人.. Hee

Spin,
glad to hear that ur bb has recovered. I know it is tough when our bb fall sick cause we tends to worry here and there.

Jo
?? tot lucas ok with spoonfeed these days? he'll stil fuss?? show him the usual wotb ba..

my nini is like empress dowager ah nei.. happy happy can drink finish and sometimes not enuf.. ok mood can drink but left some no wan finish.. not song then put teat in mouth starts to wail liao.. -_-

Haru:
Now using size L teat. The biggest le. My gal prefer breast to bottle de so not so bad. She every night muz latch then willing to go to sleep. Even if not hungry also will drink abit.

fifi,
haha, same here. i was an advocate of not nursing her to sleep but i have no choice now coz she refuses to feed before her bath. somehow knows that i will latch her aft bath. babies are so smart..

babyzel,
u using avent too right? what size teat are you using?

bottle teat..
i'm stil stuck with avent teat 2.. recently tried changing teat 3 but seems to me like its a bit too fast for her and it spill out quite a bit so i back to teat 2 again..

peanut>
initially change to size 3 he refused den i stuck back with teat 2 for quite long &amp; he drink so slowly..recently we upgrade to size 4.. ok leh. my mil even go pok more holes on the variable teat. the one with I,II,III.. becos we give him si shen fen with milk to feed him...

Minky,
I'm not able to make it for the seafood dinner this time round. Will join the next gathering. U ladies enjoy!

Bear,
Good to know that Zac's allergy still not that bad. So happy for you!

Spin,
Wah, so long never see you here liao.. Hope ur gal is fully recovered.

Alibaba,
YA, better send ur maid home. I think it's not very safe to leave ur boy with her for long period of time. U can start looking out for a new maid liao.

Bottle teats:
My gal still using avent size 2. I ever use those 3 flows in 1 type and size 3 (Avent) Nuk (6mths) and she will choke. So i'm still sticking to size 2.

spin> xin ku for bb when sick.. we adult see liao oso v heartpain. u bring her see PD ?

joyce> ya v tight.. tat's y the tie ta ask me to go back again for my back... i guess i shld go for more massage sessions.. hehe..

ah.. jump from size 2 to 4??? umm... dunoe lei when i let my gal take size 3 i hear her swallow the milk like quite loud and she like trying to catch breathe.. so giv me an impression its too fast for her..

Hello.. busy morning. got caught in a massive jam on the ECP. was stucked in traffic for 2+ hrs.. almost fell aslp there.

Zachmommy, make sure u ask for a PRICK test and not a patch test. got difference.

Wah ur bbs all on multiple meals a day liao.. Z only starting on 2 meals. sigh... Z is now on 6mth+ Avent teat. Just changed it 2 days back.. he loves it.. drinking more and faster!

alibaba:
But i dun latch her till she fall asleep. Just that its her routine. She will juz drink till full, then roll ard in bed with me. After that then I put her in the cot to sleep.

nut> becos teat 3 he reject totally tat time. den i bot teat 4 sometime ago to stand by mah.. mil change &amp; use. no problem leh.. we only changed the teat recently nia...i tink u mus trial for few more times lor.. so bb will get used to the flow.. otherwise teat 2 small hole. they suck til v tired..

alibaba, avent got teat 4? tot only 3+.
peanut, ya look like only the 4 of us then. cause seems like all can't make it.

umm... ok tonite i let her try teat 3 again.. strange hor.. seems like they prefer 4 to 3?? 4 more even flow issit tsk tsk tsk....

minky
hehe... i dun mind 4 la..

Hello mummies, how is everyone? no time to catch up all the posts...

bear,

happy to hear that Z test is confirms his allergy is minor...dun worry ok...i believe he will overcome it soon.

amooks,

will try to go to your place this sunday if possible... however, i wont be able to bring food if i go...can I pay my share instead?

minkybear,

what gathering? jumbo seafood sounds great leh...so sad I wont be able to join coz it is impossible that i make it for dinner *sob sob*

peanut,

read abit here and there abt ur MIL causing u &amp; hb to argue...poor thing...i hope ur own place is ready soon so u can move out. Disciplining a child is a major issue...i also have unhappiness with my hb esp he is very soft to my gal. i have to keep reminding him to be stern. As for Crying method hor, i read somewhere before (i think from Baby Center website) that it is not advisable for babies. The article mentioned that babies need to be cuddled for reassurance or something...i can't remember... but try not to let nini cry for too long... i let my #1 cried for 45 mins once when she was a baby...i even recorded and blog it...kenna some comments by mummies disapproving it...heehee...

Re Avent teat... yes, teat 4 is from 6 mths onwards. i changed it to teat 4 when my boy reached 7 mths... think he became happier..

Fussy eater, cham ...my baby is an extremely fussy eater... think he only loves sweet stuff..he refuses porridge..eat until cry till very cham like torturing him... added some apples he actually finished the bowl...strange leh...how to add fruits into a bowl of fish porridge? dunno how to overcome this too...already tried many flavours of stock to make the porridge...

<font color="0000ff">Peanut,
your gal so sweet!!! Sorry to ask, she look like your DH more huh? heehee...*quickly run &amp; hide*</font>

bear,

oh dear! what time was the jam??? from where to where along ECP??? Luckily i am working from home these 2 days, else I sure stuck in ECP as i take ECP to work daily too... aiyoh... must be torture....i hate traffic jams! guess worst will be if urgent wanna go toilet..

Re: Avent teats, my gal is oso using Avent 4 (the 6mths above teat) and she's fine with it, usually when just started to change teats, they tend to leake out more cos mayb not quite used to it but after a few days they shd get the hang of it and shd be drinking ok with the more holes teats.

not sure if you all heard before - i was told the older they grow they will tend to suck harder and if still on 2 holes or so they might get frus cos the milk flow is slower than they r expecting since they r sucking so hard. and sucking too hard means they r using more energy so they may not drink as much cos too tired after all the sucking.

in case some mummies not aware (i'm guilty for it initially) - there's a 3mths+ Avent teat but its meant for thicker flow - this is the one with the variable holes I, II &amp; III and shdn't be used for normal milk cos bb may get choke as the hole is bigger.

kash, ya dinner at jumbo, lunch is impossible for me cause i need to express during lunch n lunch hour is nt flexible in my office.
k hope u guys can join us the next time then.
ya i agree with you that babies need a lot of reassurance and cuddles. actually i love to cuddle my son hehee... n he is so sweet he will lean on me for comfort too.

fussy eater? mine is one too... give porridge he give me the vomit look... jialat.

JJmom
u saw from facebook?? yah most people say she looks like my hubby.. but sorry hor my hubby not sweet looking.. tink me more sweet looking (when i was younger of cos!!) And ever since her face get sharper these days, they say more and more look like me liao.. hahahaa.. dun be scared of me lah.. e most i 打小人ony wahahhaa...

hello mummies, cham ah, my baby just refuse to eat cereals. I steam pumpkin also dont want. simply refuse to open mouth.. how ah??

peanut, girls suppose to hav sharp chin isnt it. then nice nice mah.. why u so worried that she lost the double chin?