(2008/11) November 2008

Hello.. went to slp cos i was up so early.

Maggie, Joyce, Minky, ya lah.. i won't stop pumping one.
but ss dropped liao.. nowadays abt 850ml... but i m so bloody tired.

Peanut, it is ONE prick test with 4 allergens: cow's milk, cod fish, egg and rice.

JJmom, yups quite lucky Z isn't allergic to egg! that's one of my biggest worry.
My MIL also like screwing up my routine. I told her dun let Z nap aft 5pm but she constantly do that. I learnt to call her to let her hear Z cry. did that once and she nv dared to let him slp long. But of cos there are time i go, he is slping and i make her wake him up and deal with the crying.

Peanut, oh dear.. sigh.. u ask ur hb if he did any research or not? may be he shd and not rely on his mum always. sigh.. if he didn't, then he shdn't be bitching. if his mum is gd then why is Nini having food and slp issues?? remind him that!!

Venue: 82 Hillview Ave, The chantilly Rise
Date: 5 July 2009 Sunday
Time: 4pm.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel
8) Olwen (maybe only 1 baby)
9) BlessedMum (Maybe BB evangeline)
10) Baby23

Can we shift it to 3? cos by the time we get there, get ready, it will be almost 4pm.. but then again, i will be late cos hb is working. shall we decide what we are gg to bring?

Zach Mommy, I went to The Child & Allergy Clinic at Mt E. She is actually a prof in NUS and i got to know her cos i donate blood to the Immuno lab there and she was supervising my fren on her PhD thesis. She is very gd and ex! The consultation is $100 and skin prick is $120. not sure if u do more allergens, u would have to pay more. if u wanna see her, book now. the waiting time is 3 wks!!! but if u have an appt, u dun have to wait. if u don't, u have to wait like me, for 3hrs!
http://www.emenders.com/specialists/dr_lee_bee_wah.php

Hello Mummies ...
Have been busy watching Boys Over Flowers for e past 1 wk at home ... no time to log in. Hehe.

alibaba,
Your maid also chu pattern liao ah. I was complaining abt my maid last wk. Told my hb abt it and he say he will tell the maid off but also never tell. kns. My MIL keep tell everyone this maid thou sometimes sure black face but she cant do w/o e maid!

peanut,
I'm getting pissed off w MIL too. Last evening, bb tired but dun wan sleep n cry .. then she say mi .. bb shld sleep more then will grow faster. I wanna give bb drink milk earlier cos he so tired and she say mi .. give so early ah? I say back he tired liao, faster feed n let him sleep lah else what. And she also say since he dun wan sleep then bring out the yaolan (which I find its a nonsense .. he dun sleep yaolan got use mah) .. I say no yaolan .. .later the maid anyhow swing and hurt him how. She keep quiet. And I told maid before abt bb sleeping time and last nite she told mi .. she asked maid DUN NEED LISTEN TO MI. WTH. Really cant stay w her siah!

bear,
Think Z will be like u .. alot of food also cant eat hor. Poor thing.

bb last feed:
What time is ur bb usual last milk feed? My boy has to be spoonfed at 9pm then sleep. And we wake him up next morning ard 7am for the next feed. Is this fine? He will "er si" anot ah?

Venue: 82 Hillview Ave, The chantilly Rise
Date: 5 July 2009 Sunday
Time: 4pm.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel
8) Olwen (maybe only 1 baby)
9) BlessedMum (Maybe BB evangeline)
10) Baby23

Activity: Seafood Dinner ( round table )
Venue: Jumbo Seafood Clark Quay or other seafood places pls propose.
Time: 7pm
Date: Next week ( 7, 8, 9) pls choose a date.

Attendance:
- minky (7 or 8)
- ah nut (7th)
- alibaba?
- jo (7th or 9th, Jumbo seafood, this time dun fly kite hor!)
- mildy?
- happy?
- kash?
- joyce?
- amook?
- bear?
- babyzel?

hi mummies! last few days no chance to log on!

JJmom, yup thats the lucas papaw we were talking abt previously!

teething...
can feel something sharp on bb's lower gum already! better take more pics before the gummy smile is gone! maybe this is the reason why he no longer sleep through the night? am hoping he will revert to his old sleeping ways... now he wakes up twice a night to latch on.. hubby says at this rate he can't sleep and i should consider moving him to his own room.....
but i can't bear to do that! i keep telling bb.... sleep well tonite ya! if not daddy don't let you sleep here anymore!!!

Jo, i give the last milk feed between 8:30 to 9:00pm. After milk, baby will orr orr liao.
U mean your MIL told your maid don't listen to U? U shd confront your MIL! With regards to bb's matter, the mother has all the right to decide.

Siaonut, then did your hb say wat kind of approach is more suitable for nini? Have a good discussion with him, on a good peaceful day

Every bb is different so methods use on other bbs may not be suitable for yours.
Dun let miscommunications create any martial issues k.
N yes, moving out from in laws will create another set of problem. Nothing is perfect.

<font color="0000ff">Bear, Peanut,
actually my DH also has doubts abt me choosing the cry it out way but he don't have the final say coz i m the main caretaker mah so he let me have my way...hahaha

I will explain the benefits/reasons to him &amp; m prepare to tell him to try take over &amp; put bb to bed himself if he still don't agree with me =P

Old folks think bb taking longer nap is a GOOD thing even my own mom (-_-)'' They r vy proud tat bb sleep longer at their place.

Then nite time, the old folks go to bed as usual after having fun with our bb loh &amp; mommy is the 1 who suffer from the after effect &amp; have to tong &amp; make bb sleep for the nite! *fed up*</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jo,
OMG...think your mil really too much to tell your maid not to listen to u! How can she do tat! YOur maid already so jialat liao, this will totally make things worse!</font>

morning ladies!
rainy day today good to Zzzzz at home... bt hav to work :p

Jo, i will nt fly la... unless i sick ba.

lilian, i still giving issac 2 meals only n each accompany with 160ml of milk... i don't knw if that is norm.

<font color="0000ff">snnowy,
i also always wear socks for Nat coz i believe in keeping feet warm esp for gal

i also vy worried my pil will feed my gal with all sorts of junk food or seasonings. Coz they love to feed junk &amp; add soya sauce to dogs' food! my fil already keep tempting my gal with his food, hate it when he do tat!</font>

Lilian
my hubby's approach is dun let her cry so long lor.. carry her and make her happy.. To him, bb can only carry for 1st few years.. aft tt either they no wan u to carry liao or we no strength to carry them. I'm tired of asking for his cooperation cos he tink mine is not a right approach..

JJmom
Re. sleep.. I know my bb's kuan now.. If she wakes up crying means she stil not enuf sleep stil can orr orr.. If she wakes up quietly and smiling when u tok to her means she really ready to wake up liao.. So these days early in the morning when she wakes up crying i'll try put her back to sleep again.. And mil is v strange.. to her.. 7+ is wake up time (even if bb sleeps late at nite!).. So when bb wakes up crying she'll go loudly "Ah.... 起来 le ah....." These days i try to let bb sleep 10hrs (including her midnite whining and feed of cos) so i'll make her sleep again while Mil rushed into the room trying to say ""Ah.... 起来 le ah....." whahahaaa....

minky
wat if only u me and jo can make it? wahahaaa... then e 3 of us stil proceed?? If u no wan liao that means u fly kite lei tsk tsk tsk..

Lilian
hav u called up for free Enfapro sample?? they finally sent to me yest liao.. and its quite pathetic compared to Friso lor.. Friso tt time gave such a big tin 900g but Enfa ony 400g nia..

lilian - me giving 2 solids (lunch &amp; dnr), and another at least 3 milk feeds (150-180ml each time), sometimes plus cereal in mid morn depending on wat time bb wakes. but at times after an hr or so after lunch or dnr she may cry for more milk mayb cos porridge not enough?!

peanut, i've requested for enfapro sample ages ago and finally they called and are sending to me this sat, and now i'm ready to try similac cos fed up of waiting for the enfa sample. so slow wan, haha

<font color="0000ff">peanut,
my Nat also like tat, enough sleep, wake up smiling ready to play. Not enough, still wanna sleep then will whine &amp; cry.

Vy TL when these ppl try to make our bbs suit their timing! We as adults must suit the bb's rountine mah! My pil also like tat, when they wanna play with Nat, will try to let her tong don't sleep then when they wanna do things, let her oversleep 4hrs nap! Sick!</font>

Lilian:
My daughter is doing

On waking (5-7am): Milk
9am: Breakfast (0.5-1 bowl of Cereal + 1 Egg Yolk + Fruit purees)
10am: Milk
12nn: Lunch (1-1.5 bowl of Porriage)
3pm: Milk
6pm: Dinner (1-1.5 bowl of Porriage)
8pm: Milk

Intake of milk reduced drastically after solids but after we used a larger teat yesterday (which she previously rejected), there was a drastic improvement. Lets see today how.

I think they shld still be taking about 500-600ml of milk even with solids. Not sure abt this though.

Re: Sleep Training
I'm actually not a big fan of CIO method but I find that routine &amp; environment is very important. My daughter has a bedtime routine starting from about 7+ and when she's at home but the routine is not kept to, she will start whining. I also try to ensure that I am there with her at her bedtime because I latch her on for the 8pm milk feed. If I am late or not there, she will also whine and sometimes try to wait for me. Environment wise, it is important to minimize lights in the bedroom at bedtime. Close the curtains if you need to. And no more lights once baby is put to bed. i.e. even if s/he is still moving in the cot, off the lights. If s/he wakes up in the middle of the night, dun switch on the lights too. That may help.

peanut, if only 3 of us then we go ahead lor
bt this time ah mag also say she can leh n she love Jumbo! so she better come... wahhaaa...

feeding i normally give baby milk every 31/2 - 4 hrs. actually i am a bad mama i always wanted to play with my boi. so he only sleep after 9pm...
and nw adays he don't want to take naps in the afternoon anymore naughty naughty.
my boi sweat alot so i nv let him wear socks at home unless on the walker cause the floor dirty.

Minky
hao ba.. lets make it nex tue then.. left 3 of also go wahahaa...

ur b sleeps aft 9pm? like wat time? before 9.30pm is good enuf for me lor.. As mentioned i've somewat failed to set a nite routine for nini so lately she sleeps 10pm+ -_-

my bb won't go to sleep until at least after 10pm, she's a late sleeper. is that not too good for bb??

the other day just discovered no more socks at MIL's hse cos she said all the socks very small she gave away liao. in fact most still fit (and some are new!) cos socks are very stretchable wan.

peanut, ya ok 3 also we go. :p ya tue should be fine.

ya baby sleep past 9pm most of the time aft 930pm-1030pm.my boy got no routine to speak abt. n we don't let him cry out. just hug him n rock till he sleep. i guess i am worried he will grow up too fast n don't want me anymore so i like to hug him nw before it is too late. :p

Bear, thanks for the info. I am going to Kinder Clinic to see Dr Dawn Lim for the allergy test. Hopefully I can find out the actual reason for his rash outbreak and then i can gradually increase my pumping time. Very tired

Fifi, my girl's schedule &amp; menu is similar to yours
Just tat the amount of solid and milk(maybe) is lesser. I limit her solid intake to 1/2 bowl cos scared it will affect her milk.
She's already a fussy drinker so I go slow on solid.

Yest she only have 3 milk feeds. I was trying to feed her milk bef she orr orr and she refused, probably she was sleepy liao. Then my dad came in and said, she just had her porridge (which was abt 2 hrs ago liao), so full liao how to drink milk... blah... Then he said to my girl 不要喝啦hor..
Even with own parents also can have problem.

Siaonut, i still think u shd sit down n talk it out with your hb. Not to seek cooperation, but to see a common goal and approach to things.
No, i din call Enfa to get sample, cos i stocked up many Friso liao. hehe.. N delivery also problem, cos only wkend then i ard. So forget it.

Ey, How to stop the stupid Dumex advert from popping. Irritating leh!

Lilian:
I agree abt the Dumex advert. Sooooo irritating.

My schedule also not fixed de. Coz when my gal drinks less, my maid will try to feed her milk before or after solids too.

On Sunday, her milk intake was at an all time low. So I ask my maid to ensure decrease the solids amount but still no effect. Yest my maid attempted to change teat, my gal liked it and drank a total of 700ml whilst I was at work (i.e. not including the morning latch on and night latch on). And she ate the solids as per normal!

<font color="0000ff">Fifi,
wah...your gal drank 700ml with 3 solid feed, tat's vy gd.

we also juz change my gal's bot teat to size L &amp; her milk intake also increase, so happy
but her solid intake still low &amp; only 2 meals of brown rice cereal nia

my schedule oso no fixed, i dun really mind i guess. i just make sure bb gets feed abt every 3 hrs, be it solids or milk, plus occassional water and some fruits in between.

nothing much to do abt the dumex advert. just got to click "close" everytime, irritating lor, haha

Milk intake:
i dun ask for a lot.. as long as she can drink up to 400ml or more i'll be happy enuf.. including 2 solid feeds..
She approaching 8mths and tink she's stil hovering ~8kg.. growth slowed down a lot and her face sharpened also

fifi, wat size/brand teat u use?
Mine will drink abt 450ml +/-. I tell my mum try to give her 4 feeds a day, she say aiyo.. no time slot oredi. wahaha...

RE Milk

My bb taking 4 milk intake per day 180ml each time. Sometimes 210ml for the last nite feed.
1x cereal in the morning, 2x porridge afternoon and evening. Her milk intake never decrease but stay quite constant.

morning mummies..

Jo> ya lor.. chu patternSS.. many said my maid got the black face look.. hence oso ask me change maid. see her face oso sianz.. wait ur son oso like her.. ur mil so jialat one... it's quite true tat staying together is always not easy... are u moving out soon?

CIO> my old folk oso dun let bb cry too long cos scare of wind. i oso feel heartpain la.. hahaa..

Stage 2 FM>
can i mix a few brand FM? i have a few different brand sample at home.. duno should try or stick to current one (using similac now)

alibaba

I also not pro CIO type, keke...

I think they say better dun mix the FM but I still mix sometimes. What FM u have, if you have enfapro, I can change with you.

Mosh
Friso &amp; mamil. am tinking to change FM anot. cos
similac is the more expensive range. lolz...

peanut, think 8kg at 8mths is a good weight. my gal will be 8mths this fri think she's 7+kg. i was oso told bb at a stage their weight/height increase will slow down and it's a normal thing but no cause for worry wan.

Lilian,
Yes .. MIL ask maid dun listen to mi.
My boy take 3 milk feeds (180ml each) and 2 solid feed a day.

jjmom,
Haiz .. stay w them what to do ... u still stay w them over e weekend already suffering.
And last nite again, MIL say let him sleep enuff in e evening 7+pm so tat he wont fuss at 9pm feed. I told her so he will only get to sleep only 11pm-12am loh. Then I told my boy bb cannot sleep so late one hor no good.

alibaba,
I move to where woh? Punggol? Then I must leave for work in the dark eh.

I'm also thinking of adding 1 more milk slot for my boy but not available eh.

Activity: Seafood Dinner
Venue: Jumbo Seafood Riverside walk
Time: 7pm
Date: Next week 7th July.

Attendance:
- minky
- ah nut (7th)
- alibaba? (TBC)
- jo (7th or 9th, Jumbo seafood, this time dun fly kite hor!)
- kash?
- amook?
- babyzel?

Peanut, this time maybe really the 3 - 4 of us liao...

Afternoon mummies!

U guys enjoy your dinner! Will join again on next gathering.

Just to check, how long does your bb sleep now? My girl dun sleep much in the day, sometimes only 15mins or half an hour per nap only, not sure is it too little?

my gal usually will take short nap (1/2-1 hr) in late morn. then after lunch she will take longer nap, between 1-2 hrs, then perhaps late PM another short nap, usually she doesn't nap after 6+ or so and she can last till abt after 10pm.

happy,
how u know my intention? lol. No lar, cos last time u mentioned 4hours per day but seems like have some changes now. So flexible ur job!

JJ:
700ml is only daytime yesterday. Never count the morning and night latch on feeds. BUT... its juz one day. Other days, I think 400ml in total oso dun have. Faintz.

<font color="0000ff">Jo,
understand *pat pat*

we have a saying in Oct thread abt pil :
cannot live with them yet cannot live without them too...hahaha

Ren ren ren...</font>