(2008/11) November 2008

JJmom,
Ya, It sounds so scary. Imaging myself if never poo for 5 days I be so uncomforable liao. I heard liao I said 'siao'. But because my gals never had such a problem, tat why also never comment too much, later she said why I so kpo.

Enne,
Yup, Qweii(pronounce as Queue-E) & Quinnlyn(Queen-Lyn). My hubby said it so complicated. Next time ppl sure make fun of their name.

Lilian-I dun wish to bet with u!!!! yeah I can't remmmmmmmm.. haha..

snowwy-but special wor.. the only Q name I know was Queenie only. Quinnlyn is nice, I like names ending with Lyn.

enne
u go check e list issit...
Asta.. my fren say sounds like some company name.. hahahaa... I choose this name cos i wan her in future lots of A Star.. kekeke.. Its in the book.. means beauty and enlighten

peanut-nope I nvr check, I seriously rem urs coz u got post abt her name b4 ma. hehehe.

Lilian-I admit I go check the collage to see ur bb name, Kayla!!! Also special name. hehehe.

Enne,
Thanks. Both names are self created. I want them to start off with a special alphet so started with Q. Initially I wanted to name #2 Queenie but it almost so common so wanted to call her Quinny. But Quinny so happened to be that stroller brand, in the end, I removed the 'y' and added lyn. That how her name comes about. So many of my friends were laughing when they knew how it came about.

<font color="0000ff">Enne,
thanks for remembering my bb's name. Yes, it's Nat but it is a short for my gal, Natalie

Hello guys, I am back!

Reach the clinic at 8am, only got to see the doc at 1130! Z was so tired then he slpt while playing. Anyway aft a prick test, he is allergic to cod fish and slightly to milk. Not allergic to rice or egg. HENG! told my PILs and they immed say HOW CAN be allergic to fish???!!!

JJMom, ya routine is impt. i get very frustrated when Z dun follow routine.. haha.. :p

Ali, change maid.. may be u shd hint to her. anyway, day off shd be written in the contract. if her contract got day offs then she gets to go wat. no day off she talk wat cock?

Bear,
then how to explain reaction to rice cereal leh?
So u have got t list of food to avoid? Tat will b easier liao. At least u know what can give what can't.

Enne, hehehe.. I dunno how to spell your both L's name.

Bear> hmmm, then u cant stop bf! :p ok lah, after the prick test, at least u know Z's allergy is not so bad mah. just avoid cod fish loh.

Lilian, prob there is cross contaminated during the processing, hence Z reacted to it. I am to try white rice porridge and see how.
prick test only tested for 4 allergens! if need then go for more testing.

Maggie, i m very sian of pumping already!! anyhow, milk allergy is a bit only.. that one most likely will outgrow.

Bear> hahahha, even if u are sick of pumping, i know u will continue lah! u freak out when supply drop a little, how to stop pumping?
mummies mummies! hahhahaha

Good Afternoon mummies,
Had disappeared for awhile as been quite bz recently.

Bear,
at least now we know wat to take note of on the food for Z. let's hope he will grow out of it soon.

porridge,
for more taste, u can cook the porridge with lean meat and corn and the "gor ki" (the red seeds, forgotten wat is it called in english)for more flavour and as a base.

bear, ya at least you knw what he is allergy to nw
n ya agree with amook u will nt stop pumping la... tsk tsk...

mildy is call wolfberries...

mildy
yah i also put in corn to cook porridge for more flavour.. nice wor hehee...

bear
he did 4 prick test? for wat? rice, egg, fish and something else?

<font color="0000ff">Bear,
glad tat bb Z's allergy is not too bad, at least the basic rice is ok then will b easier le.

I also get super angry when Nat miss her rountine at my inlaws (+_+)***</font>

<font color="0000ff">mommies,

is this the popular lucas pawpaw cream tat some mommy here recommended?

2632565.jpg

routine
since i've not successfully set the routine for my b and she stil cries whenever i put her in cot to self sleep at an earlier time.. my mil always tell me let her hav her freedom.. wat time she wan to sleep then let her.. wat e hell..

peanut, actually my ah boi got no routine also... and he love to sleep in our arms... he don't knw hw to sleep on his own.

afternoon mummies,

Bear,
agreed with amooks and minky that u definetelt won't stop pumping so soon even though u are so sick of it! LOL..

Alibaba,
yes, pls start to look for another maid.. Once their pattern is out, there will be more to come! cause they already bo xim to work now! Very irritating with her right?

RE: Gathering at amooks place
Will all mummies bring your baby to swim? If yes, then 4pm is ok.. If not, mayb we can shift the timing to afternoon..

peanut, minky,
my girl same too. Normally she will asleep after milk at night.. very rare that she can fall asleep on her own.. But i guess once they are older, they shd be able to sleep by their own.

nut>
the old folks always lidat one . if bb haven slp around 9+10pm. &amp; his next feed is 11pm. she will let him tong.. say later 11pm drink milk den slp lor...&amp; initially bb can slp thru one. now he keep waking up for 1+2am feed... cos of her midnight feeding la.. pek chek wan set routine oso give up liao.. with the old folks.. v HARD.

maid>
i personally feel no point talking too much to her.. becos my son is with her. so for time being i jus keep low profile... til i got another replacement... shld i jus buy air ticket send her back or leave her to agency to let her transfer to another employment??any mummies here know the procedure?

yest having dinner with my fren and my hubby joined.. in the end both of us argued in front of fren cos he say his mother (my mil lah) told him the night before when bb slept with me.. she cried until v cham but i refuse to carry her.. then the FIL outside v heartpain but stopped mil from going into my room cos scare i not happy.. So she told these to my hubby lor.. say dun let bb cry so much bla bla bla.. so hubby in turn accuse me say bb always got fever mayb due to so much crying which lead to sorethroat.. feel like slapping him.. Then continue tell my fren his mother is the experience one and i dunoe anything all based on books ony.. So i shot him back again say ya ya ur mum got experience.. give ikan bilis to another toddler till she almost choke and vomit.. Dun assume everything is right cos his mother so far lucky nottin bad happen to other bbs before.. then he keep quiet again.. KNS!! Told my fren i know why so many couples divorce due to quarrel over kids.. cos maybe we're heading towards tt as well

so peanut when is the next dinner???

Activity: Seafood Dinner ( round table )
Venue: Jumbo Seafood Clark Quay or other seafood places pls propose.
Time: 7pm
Date: Next week ( 7, 8, 9) pls choose a date.

Attendance:
- minky (7 or 8)
- ah nut?
- alibaba?
- jo?
- mildy?
- happy?
- kash?
- joyce?
- amook?
- bear?
- babyzel?

You all just put your name i can just call to book the table no prob. :p

gosh..i slept for 2 hours just now!!! wah lao..im so shagged. bb's usual sleep after bathe and then after solid breakfast meal all gone. she tahan her eyes until her uncle come visit her then she sleep for only half and hour. after that i let her uncle play with her again then i told him im goin to lie down for a while..skali i sleep...wahahaha.....gosh..when i woke up, my mum back frm work and my bro gone bk home liao.

alibaba...u so gotto let her go, seriously everything must see contract. if contract nvr state so how? after aug pls change maid..we all feel fed up hearing how well u treat the maid. maids are like dat, if u gif too much face they will take advantage.

bear, allergic to wat kind of milk? oohh..allergic to fish...how abt seafood?

mildy
we miss u leh

Nex week i may only b able to make it on 7th.

Activity: Seafood Dinner ( round table )
Venue: Jumbo Seafood Clark Quay or other seafood places pls propose.
Time: 7pm
Date: Next week ( 7, 8, 9) pls choose a date.

Attendance:
- minky (7 or 8)
- ah nut (7th)
- alibaba?
- jo?
- mildy?
- happy?
- kash?
- joyce?
- amook?
- bear?
- babyzel?

<font color="0000ff">old folks on rountine :
my fil also LOVE to mess up my gal's sleeping time. Whenever i try to make my gal sleep, he sure 'passby' 2 peek at her, tell her 'guai guai sleep' when she is almost asleep liao *fed up*

He actually came into the room to 'steal' my gal away &amp; bring her to my sis-in-law's rm to play when i went to prepare her 11:30pm feed! (we were at his place for stay-over during wkend)

totally cannot do cry it out when my pil r ard, sure fail coz they keep telling me cannot let her cry so hard for so long.</font>

JJmom
so u know why i fail in giving a night routine.. cos th old ones dun support CIO.. and now i tink even if i stay alone with hubby also cannot cos he also dun really support that..

Babyzel,
my boy sleep most of the time in zoo, wakes up when we stop pushing his stroller...haha, and for milk. Dun think he saw many animals, prob only the orang utan family haha.

Bear,
I dun dare to let him try fish for the time being loh...since last tuesday feed, wed night he develop slight fever at 38 dc (temperature taken on his ears), subsided only on Fri. Now still have rashes on his face and body. As for my PIL, I tell them I am not gg to let Luke try on fish till much later and thats it, not giving them any room for negotiation liao. Told my hubby I'm v firm this time. Esp seeing my poor boy scratching here and there till eyes also swollen. And becos he is unwell, kept waking up every other hr at night, now we both "orh bak kak". haha

its like that lor, my ILs oso think why follow such routine, how can ignore bb when crying?! so i just throw this routine thingy at the back of my mind liao. but count us lucky that my gal is not a "difficult" sleeper.

mildy
*wipes the saliva off her face* hahahahaa....

old folks
yalah..dey got their own thinking..luckily my mum is kinda open minded, definitely not my mil. still can remember she told my bf (now hub) to stop scooping food for me. i shld b the one scooping food for him. wahlau....so old thinking, goes on sayin how she do dat to her hub...blah blah blah..from then on, cant realli get along sia. also tell me to take out my bb'socks, to let the feet grow..how to? my bb's feet always cold mah...then now i see my bil's wife bb no socks cos mil tell her wan. i touch the bb's feet so cold..aiyo..very pityful

... my mil always wan to remind me how lucky i am.. everything also no need to do.. housework got maid.. bb got her.. yah i appreciate that.. but no need to keep remind me.. I;m not a tai tai stay at home do nottin at all.. i got work and when home i try to take care of bb most of the time.. cannot stand her sometimes lei..

Venue: 82 Hillview Ave, The chantilly Rise
Date: 5 July 2009 Sunday
Time: 4pm.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel
8) Olwen (maybe only 1 baby)
9) BlessedMum (Maybe BB evangeline)
10) Baby23

anyone bringing food? or i just prepare some light snacks?

mummy2nia
yah.. like bee buzzing... tink my hubby take over her.. he can talk abt something again and again... then i'll roll my eyes and make the bee buzzing sound..

ur mil those traditional malay woman issit. lucky u no stay with them lor? i so look forward to my new home in 2yrs time.. thou ther may b new sets of problem by then..

nutnut...
yahlah..those nenek...heheheh...not makcik u noe, nenek (grandmother)! LOL!!!! yah, lucky i nvr stay wit her, if not i can go crazy liao...already it is, goin siao ting tong. haha....oohh...new house! for me, i just moved in, i straightaway bring my parents to move in, so no space..hehe

mummy2nia
smart move!!!!! my hubby always ask if the parents wan to join us at the new house.. but we know as long as his older sis no marry, the parents wil stay with her.. COS SHE SO DEPENDANT ON THE MUM!!! haha.. so i secretly wish she remain single forever lor..

Bear, I am from Dec 08 thread.. wanna ask where did you bring Zach for his allergy test? I am oso bringing my son, Zach (oso same name) for allergy test. Apparently PD told me that he is allergic to cow's milk hence wanna be sure..how much was the prick test?

Seems like almost all PIL does not support CIO method. Nty hubby also in the end my #1 devdeloped the habbit that wants to be carried immediately after she cries. No good no good.

However i'm lucky as my MIL support routine. She always said a routine must be set right from day one since baby home from hospital. She made my SIL's baby sleep by 9pm. She knows that she will need at least half an hour of rocking, so she will out her in room latest by 8.30 so that by 9pm is KO. On the contrast, it is my hubby who does not support it.

Basically she is nice only except when it coming to feeding of baby, I dun like her pattern. She gave almost everything to them, chicken, duck, crab and prawn as young as 6 month old. Now she cooks porridge with scallop and add salt for both my 2 SIL's 10 month and 5month old babies. I'm very scare that she will feed it to my baby.

Mummy2nia,
You same as me, I also dun like baby's feet to be cold. At home,at least ok, but if go out, I sure wear sock for her. Sometime when night time rains, I'll also wear sock her her. I think baby love to be warm.

Fifi
yah I meant this mon. Oops somehow I kept on thinking it's wed. Zinc I still have some credit with you, possible to send the cup to me instead?

Thanks to all those mummies who shared about egg yolk....

my boy has fever. wonder if its teething or its what SOHO saID about egg yolk that causes fever...hmmm...SOHO can give me the link that said so?

pd ask me to monitor fever, if never go down see him tomorow coz say its not very high, 37.6...

QUESTION : ANY BB HERE HAVING FEVER DURING TEETHING?

re : other than porridge
i gave him during 7mth+ 1 whole potato to substitute porridge for 1 meal. mix with fish n vege. he loves it. for abt 2wks. in fact KKH guidebook says for the whole of 7mth but i gave 2 wks only...will probably give him again later.

can give brown rice too... 6am milk...breakfast i give cereal (abit thicken) ..lunch brown rice...teabreak i give sweet potato... dinner porridge..10pm last feed on milk to last him till next mng 6am