Hello mummies, how is everyone? no time to catch up all the posts...
bear,
happy to hear that Z test is confirms his allergy is minor...dun worry ok...i believe he will overcome it soon.
amooks,
will try to go to your place this sunday if possible... however, i wont be able to bring food if i go...can I pay my share instead?
minkybear,
what gathering? jumbo seafood sounds great leh...so sad I wont be able to join coz it is impossible that i make it for dinner *sob sob*
peanut,
read abit here and there abt ur MIL causing u & hb to argue...poor thing...i hope ur own place is ready soon so u can move out. Disciplining a child is a major issue...i also have unhappiness with my hb esp he is very soft to my gal. i have to keep reminding him to be stern. As for Crying method hor, i read somewhere before (i think from Baby Center website) that it is not advisable for babies. The article mentioned that babies need to be cuddled for reassurance or something...i can't remember... but try not to let nini cry for too long... i let my #1 cried for 45 mins once when she was a baby...i even recorded and blog it...kenna some comments by mummies disapproving it...heehee...
Re Avent teat... yes, teat 4 is from 6 mths onwards. i changed it to teat 4 when my boy reached 7 mths... think he became happier..
Fussy eater, cham ...my baby is an extremely fussy eater... think he only loves sweet stuff..he refuses porridge..eat until cry till very cham like torturing him... added some apples he actually finished the bowl...strange leh...how to add fruits into a bowl of fish porridge? dunno how to overcome this too...already tried many flavours of stock to make the porridge...