(2008/11) November 2008

fifi, i've also started giving egg yolk to my boy when he was just 5mth plus.so far no pro.:)now i give him less coz he can eat more variety.:) but now headache everyday must think wat to cook 4 him.other than porridge.sigh.mummies any ideas can share?:)tks

Bear, hope u knw the results soon for Z. wonder if aft the test they will give you a list on things that Z is allergy to.

Enne, so happy that u can go back to your own home with both kids. ya tiring bt i believe u can manage. bt if u really need help, your mil is there which is also good. dont put too much stress on yourself k. would be great to take off to rest for a day. maybe u should just do that.

Peanut, i get what you mean i also want to stop issac from eating tutu.

Nw can give ikan bilis n eggs already?
Any one giving Marmite for your babies? my parents keep asking me to give can anyone advise me if i should? my boi is 7mth plus nw.

Gal.dolphin
u can try giving mee sua (e unsalted ones for bb/children)... but of cos make sure u cut them up into short pieces.. My mil also giving kuay teow but i wont recommend tt cos its thicker.. But wat to do.. i can't control everything she does..

ANyway for porridge u can add different things so bb hav variety mah..

minky, u can soak the normal (salted) ikan bilis to get rid of t salt. Even for unsalted one, u also need to rinse them ma.
For porridge, add more stuff in ba. I added a whole lot of stuff, wahaha.. Bb K didn't want to eat it at first. I gave her a nap the after tat she's ok with it. So u shd just keep trying.

I also thinking when can stop give tutu. Siaonut, i am as contradicting as u.

Enne, same thought as Minky. Dun stress yrself! U need to rest too. So dun feel guilty if u have to leave #1 or #2 with MIL on some days.

hi minky, i bought the pre-packed fried ikan bilis from "fu hua", not sure if it is "unsalted" - i did not thought of that though. then after tat i grind them into powder and put in porridge, think it really makes the porridge tastier. oh i put in dried scallops too, cos again this will make the porridge "sweeter". try it, but don't let bb eat the scallop cos too chewy liao they can't digest.

i oso run out of ideas for porridge cooking but don't care lah, so long bb eats the right stuffs i don't mind, haha

i think tutu is quite a "saviour" for me during the 1st few months, although in the 1st plc i was pretty against it, and now i'm just tempted to stuff it into bb's mouth whenever she starts munching her fingers or biting other stuffs.

i'm a bo chap mum

Phew.... had a hard time pulling the list out from archives.....

Venue: my place at bukit batok
Date: 5 July 2009 Sunday
Time: let's do a pot luck lunch?

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel
8) Olwen (maybe only 1 baby)
9) BlessedMum (Maybe BB evangeline)

Can everyone bring some food? or buffet? hhhehehe... depends on the number of ppl leh...

gosh, today suddenly a lot of posts!! ehhehe...

Egg Yolk
Senior nurse at polyclinic says to give until one year, to see whether got allergic reaction. Egg white is a big no no. So when giving egg yolk, boil the whole egg, take out the egg yolk and mash. Mix with your porridge. Its nice but bb doesn't like it as much as carrots and potatoes, but i nvr give up. Will keep tryin. Wat do i do with the egg white? I eat lah...yummy..hhehehe...

Ikan Bilis
Yah, must soak, then fry it without oil. then grind and add with your porridge while its cooking. Maybe next time i will try ikan bilis stock. Heheh..

Vege stock
How to cook ar?? anyone here knoes how to?

Tutu
Is dat a pacifier? If so, i nvr give. When bb was born, i gave her then after that, she keep puking it out and even stickin out her tongue. I even bought three!! Funnily, i was even worried cos was wondering how come my bb dun like pacifier but now I thank god she doesn't cos i dun have to think about how to stop her from suckin it.
When she starts putting her hand inside her mouth, firstly i will pull her hand out and said no. If this doesn't work, i will take her teether and put in her mouth. Haha..or just do something else to distract her.

minky
ur bb angmoh ah...hehehe...dun like porridge...wahhh. Marmite contains a lot of ingredients right..duno whether good leh. If u are unsure u better dun give, if not, u wait till a year old then give.
prevention better than cure

Alibaba
wats up with ur maid? if she doesn't like being in ur house then she better go. I noe easier said than done. just worried for ur bb.

Enne
hmm..i agree with lilian and minky..dun stress urself k. leave with mil if cannot handle ya. it doesn't make u less of a mummy ya. *hugs*

walker> hmmm, i hear a lot of different comments. But i guess like what Bear mentioned, it's all up to individual. i cant imagine how to keep my hyper active son busy if i dun have the walker!

Minky> marmite, my mum already started giving my boy since last month. coz my son refused to eat the porridge cooked with lean meat. he always give the "vomit" look and refused to open his mouth. With the marmite, he's happy to eat. Guess he inherited my taste buds.... hahahaha

thanks mommies all the advise abt ikan bilis.

mummy2nia, my boy ang mo? no la i think he like tastier stuff porridge v plain :p n ya tutu is pacifier.
amook, u give so soon ah i tink i wait a while first then give.
gathering, my ah boi if get well i will go. nw he still coughing n flu bt getting better liao.

minky> so are u coming this sun? organise for u leh....

Mums who are coming with babies> pls bring swim suits for yourself & babies!

mummu2nia
she ask for off day to go church.end up she went lucky plaza. reason said no enough time to go church. she complaint i bring her to clinic but not hospital. & said it's just 30bucks to see clinic doc.. machiam i damn rich. she complaint i dun allow her to eat duno wat.. said i nieow.at home i told her soft drink in fridge she cannot take. cos initially when she came she finish the drink & my hb said he wan drink left no more liao..

she said she will go report if i dun let her go off day... & she tat time only ask to off on june to go church. & told my ah ma's maid to bring her lucky plaza.. if not she will go herself.. -_-"

& didnt ask me about gg off day ev mth... no discussion at all.. WTF. pissed off.. all the while she is like making her own decision. wat am i?

amook me so touch. will c the condition of my boi this weekend then i can let you knw. he is having cough n flu nw definitely nt swimming i guess.

hi amooks,

Venue: my place at bukit batok
Time: let's do a pot luck lunch?

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel
10) Baby23

Can everyone bring some food? or buffet? hhhehehe... depends on the number of ppl leh...

hi fifi,
i received the doidy cup in good condition. my gal love it so much! (she loves yellow color actually)Thanks.

YA tat's wat my hb said. since she sooo MISS home.. SEND HER BACK MISS ge kou... but she still owe me $$.. kns. suppose her loan is cleared by tis mth but it'll be cleared after august. 2more months..

Venue: 82 Hillview Ave, The chantilly Rise
Time: 4pm.

1) amooks
2) Happy
3) joyce_7580
4) Bear
5) jo15
6) Dymples
7) Babyzel
10) Baby23

Minky> oh ya, i forgot Issac is not feeling well.... hmmm, u see how loh.

the more i feel pissed when i tok about it man~.. let her slp in one room with a queen size bed. go out with us. we eat wat she eat wat... she sick. i bring her see clinic doc still not enough... somemore... let her go out 1 time. she expect me to know she want off ev month... & it's a must.
at home she mainly do laudry sweep floor mop floor.. housechore not alot one.. seldom ask her to cook.. afternoon v eng can play with my son.. i can say my son quite easy to take care. & she oso agreed to compare with her daughters.. at night watch tv with us. nv do anytin... kaoz...

aiya... all these maids ah good life dun know how to appreciate! ya lor, send her back to her kampong then she knows she's having a good life here!

hey Pam,
i am looking for the 4 panels one. I can't seem to find the BP!! would you mind to share the link with me? thanks!!!

hope ur lil darling is doing ok!

amooks,
4pm? so we will hv early dinner?

alibaba,
my maid also v good life with us, can eat,use whatever she wants at home,but she is hardworking lar. If you ever feel stress or miserable staying with ur maid now, why not send her back, there are still better maid outside

(i really cannot stay with people that i feel pissed off everytime,life is miserable...)

<font color="0000ff">Bear,
nvmind, at least u will get to know what bb Z is allergy to 1st after seeing the pro &amp; your pil will then b convinced. Then slowly try again when he is older *pat* don't worry too much.</font>

happy swimming babies!! hopefully one day bb L can join in too!..

Just heard frm HB, he called MIL.. bb last poo yesterday afternoon till now also no poo poo. he poo too much we worried, never poo also worried. hai...

enne
hahaa... dun worry! tts perfectly normal. my b also most once a day.. if not then alternate day.. How much he drinking now per feed>?

enne, maybe his change in intake has caused in poo poo pattern ?
Like my bb since taking solid, one day can poo twice, a few stones each time.
Last time she can 3-4 days no poo one.
Can bb L take water?

My mum complained tat her poo poo yest was sooooo damn smelly. Must b becos of t porridge i fed her on Sat &amp; Sun

peanut,Lilian-for my boy case different, due to his condition, he always and diarrhoea often.. and doc say longterm could have complications like 'blockage' or 'scarring' inside his intestine coz its joined manually back, so if he poo 2 much, we worried he is not tolerating, if he don't poo, afraid of such complications. Normally he poo quite a no of times per day..last time at hospital worse, after every feed poo, thats why doc wants him to be tube-fed.

he never have solid poo lo.. sigh how i wish he can have solid poo.

and no, he can't drink water apart frm his milk feeds. we nid to control his intake also, cannot less, coz his absorption is unlike his peers, afraid of weight loss, if give too much, worried stress his condition.

Alibaba:
Ur maid pattern all come out le. No baby still can consider give her a wake up call, tarhan a while longer and see. But got Trysten... I think you better change maid.

My maid also quite good life. But no queen size bed. Only mattress on the floor but its actually her choice. Sometimes she rather sleep on bare floor summore coz more cooling. Heehee. Then what we eat, tell her eat, she prefer the pork bones and other ingredients that we use to cook soup. And the leftovers from my gal's porriage. *Faintz* Like I ill treat her like that... haha.

snnowy-Yesh lesser times is good but not 0 times which is worrying too, but his poo is always watery which means all go in come out without much absorption, thus the need to measure both input and output everyday, cannot too little cannot too much, if ever his output becomes more than usual, then very worrying sign liao and doc say mite need to be on tube fed. *keeping fingers crossed*

JJmom,
Dun know leh cos both my gals poo everyday, if not on alternate days at least. It my friend's who bb didn't poo for 12 days and she brought her to PD. Her PD said because she is absorbing the milk so well that it goes in, never come out (on BM) so PD told her it very ok. He even said his records was having a baby, 21 days w/o poo. I hear liao also scratch head. That why I ask her if I'm wrong cos I never face such a situation before.

<font color="0000ff">snnowy,
really huh? 21 days no poo ok...a bit scary lei...hahaha

like Enne said, too much poo = worry, no poo = worry, mommy = worry!

snnowy-Yup will see how 2night, ur gals the one with very special names rite.. Quinnlyn if i'm not wrong??

JJmom-u mentioned ur boy is Nat??

Sorry if I got it wrong, too many kids name le.. hehehe..