(2008/11) November 2008

lonut,
HP ppl are no longer Happy People mah after all the cuts in pay and benefits so all become Horrible People lor. Next time you have no lunch kaki, you let me know lah, I can come join you.

星妈
Me no 星妈. Very difficult one. I still prefer my day job. Anyway, we just let her try try. This is the 8 days and Iwkly ad. the text is not finalized yet.

2504802.jpg
2504803.jpg

Gd morning!

Kiki, my boy also reject milk today leh. he woke up at 5.45am so we fed him but he refused to drink.. end up we put him back in his cot and he slpt till 7.30am. tried feeding him again he refused and refused but kept whining. Show him bottle only super happy, kick legs, open mouth big big.. but suck 2-3 sips only turn his head liao. then when i remove the bottle he cries. sigh.. have to rock, pat and cuddle him to make him drink..

Peanut, that's a gd start. Ur bb wakes up so many times becos she dunno how to fall aslp herself. the more u move her here and there, the more she won't learn. Like wat Haru says, dun go to her immed..like her cry and whine by herself. u really need to take a wk off to slp train her lah...

Chillipadi, when's the TVC coming on? i dun watch tv but if u can tell me the exact time, i will try my best to turn the tv on.

Dymples, my hb and i were having the discussion again last night. he said we parents can send the kids to enrichment classes but if they dun wanna do well, there is nothing we parents can do. he is pretty against things like enrichment classes and tuition (even though he is a tutor!). he feels that parents rely so much on tutors that the kids forget how to think for themselves. Everything that they dunno, the kid would ask the teacher how to do it, instd of attempting it themselves. My hb said shd let the kid fail a few times to scare them. But i pointed out that if the kid nv wants to work hard then no pt letting him/her fail so many times cos honestly in S'pore's sys we can't afford to fail.. aft a very long discussion, he lost his appetite for dinner. haha..

Ooh just saw Megan's advert. so cute leh..

Bear, Kiki,
I believe that when babies are teething, the gums tend to hurt so it's quite difficult for them to suckle. They will take longer time to drink and sometimes reject the milk cos' the gums are sore. Just have to try and be patient when feeding

Peanut,
Nini may have other teeth coming out as well cos' after the bottom teeth erupts, the 2 front teeth will also be coming out soon.

Little emma however is a strange creature, her gums are sore but still very greedy. I now give her some rice cakes to help soothe the soreness and itchiness. But she now sucks her lips to self soothe the sore gums, even when she is sleeping. looks very cute. Very different from meg when she was teething.

Bear,
i donno lei, I ask my hubby to check he oso say donno - damn irritated with him. But I know that CNA has a program coming up on saving the environment. It shld be on when that program is on.

Bear, my HB will lose appetite too if I go discuss with him. Cos he will stress over how much $$$ he has to earn xtra so tat we can send our kids to t classes! Haha...
My fren told me tat some Pri schs (esp those branded ones) will ask their pupils to go for external enrichment classes if their exams results not good. Wat e hell t principle and teachers doing in these schs sia..???
All they want is to top t PSLE.
N then those parents who r not so well-to-do will stress over t $$

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
hahahah... can understand your hub losing appetite. I'm losing appetite everyday now cos I'm so stressed over getting $$$ for my gal's enrichment classes. Really really not easy on a single income. Yet, I'm not able to go out to work cos I got no one to look after Janessa. Putting her into infant care is out cos there's no reliable ones near my house. Haiz... gotta grit my teeth and move along.

But I also agree with you. Most children dun like to "fail". Some of them once they experience "failure", it puts them off studying totally. So instead of spurring them to do better, it can instead back fire and be counter productive. This is especially becos many of them are either only child or the families at most hv only 2 children. This makes them ego-centric. Everything and everyone revolves around them and needs to go their way. They are not used to being a "failure".

<font color="ff0066"> Lilian</font>
I totally agree with you. All these schools dun care about whether the parents are able to afford or not. To them, if you cannot afford, then dun put your child in their school lor. Anyway, those schools are swamped with "branded" kids. If your child doesn't fit into clique sure to get ostracised lor.

Btw, for those grinding bowl, can get the Pigeon one. But instead of lines, tat bowl has tiny bumps. It even comes with a cover so you can bring outside and use. Quite handy... I used it for my #1 and #2. But now I got a Hello Kitty one from the Combi feeding set to use for #3. heheheh

<font color="ff0066"> Mummyzeal</font>
Oh dear... hope your gal's cut is not serious. How come can get cut? Is the edge of the seat sharp?

<font color="ff0066"> Chilipadi</font>
Wow! It's not easy to be selected to do print ads leh. My #1 was a model with Impact Models for the past 1-yr and never got called up for any auditions at all. Waste my $$$. By the way, which agency does Megan go to?

Chilipadi
wah.. megan looks cute in the poster.i'll photoshop put nini's face onto it.. kekeke

Enrichment class:
piang.. bb stil haven 1yr then we stressed by al this ah.. I wish Nini is a born genius.. no need tuition also all A1s... no waste time &amp; money

bear
umm... but len at nite all people sleep if she whine dun care? wait disturb others how...

chilipadi
ah.. upper teeth so early meh? my fren's bb 1yr old then sprout out lei.. If really becos of teething dun tell me i've to tolerate with another round of milk strike soon!!!! OMG..

chili> megan looks so cute &amp; innocent!
i noticed most posters/ads/mag covers, they like to use kids that are mixed blood. They realli look prettier lor. *Sad* ahaha...

lolut> If there realli is 'born genius', i dun tink u or me will b tat lucky to get one lor. *sad again*

dymples> Then i will go Kiddy Palace to ask abt t pigeon bowl again. How come they tell me no have t last time?? *sad again &amp; again*
hay, ur england very good wat. I nvr see b4 some words u written b4 lay. I believe your gal's england will pick up soon.

Dymples,
meg is not with any agency. My hubby is the creative director for TV commercials production unit at mediacorp. So when mediacorp decided to do a GAIA campaign, they asked around for staff if they are interested to let their kids try cos' they have no budget to hire child models. So hubby asked if we want to let meg try so I say try lah. I asked my german boss daughter and colleague son as well. They are all in the TV commercial. I believe they are also in the magazine ad as well. So for this job, we were not paid at all... Next time got this type of Kangtau" i let you know as well okay?

peanut,
If I am not wrong by the age of 1 years, at least 4-6 teeth will grow out. This morning my mum said that emma did not want to eat her cereal (for once). She said maybe I gave her milk at 7am so she did not want the cereal. the other problem might be her teeth coming out cos' nopw she is sucking the lips big time.

Fifi,
I am going to transfer money later. Been bz that I totally forgot.

minkybear, where are you ah? today like never see you.

Dymples,
meg is not with any agency. My hubby is the creative director for TV commercials production unit at mediacorp. So when mediacorp decided to do a GAIA campaign, they asked around for staff if they are interested to let their kids try cos' they have no budget to hire child models. So hubby asked if we want to let meg try so I say try lah. I asked my german boss daughter and colleague son as well. They are all in the TV commercial. I believe they are also in the magazine ad as well. So for this job, we were not paid at all... Next time got this type of Kangtau" i let you know as well okay?

peanut,
If I am not wrong by the age of 1 years, at least 4-6 teeth will grow out. This morning my mum said that emma did not want to eat her cereal (for once). She said maybe I gave her milk at 7am so she did not want the cereal. the other problem might be her teeth coming out cos' nopw she is sucking the lips big time.

Fifi,
I am going to transfer money later. Been bz that I totally forgot.

minkybear, where are you ah? today like never see you.

Lilian!
how can u say that..! My Nini in future wil be Spore top student ah.. and ur Kayla #2... mus hab conbidence ok!

Chili
wait til they get their molars... gosh tink wil hav to feed them tranquilizers

chili> can like tat de ah??!! No garment ah?!?
haha... I also want to sneak off to get t bowl!

Enne, Minky, Jo... Don't hide. Come out!

I wanna makan bakzhang!!! But... sad to say... my co canteen converted religion. sell only halal food.
No human rights
Even a simple french toast also can't cook properly

Lilian
smells good..... i'm heating up bazhang up.. colleague bot from Taiwan.. haiz.. wish i could share with lilian.. poor gal no bazhang to eat.. hehehee....

lilian> i jus gave away one bazhang to my colleague.. bring 3 to work today. lolz.. &amp; know wat. it's my lunar bday aka bazhang day! haa...

hee, hubby on leave today so i have time to log in at tis hour while waitin for laundry to be done. =P

heh, my mum's neighbour made and gave us like 40 bakzhang so have eaten alot already. what a glutton!

peanut,
dun think i can/will perm my hair till bb is much older. no time to maintain now and gotta tie up my hair most of the time so no point..

alibaba
tok abt bazhang then u jump out..
gia.. wanna go perm hair with me bo.. lets b sexy mummies tsk tsk tsk...

Haru
i really dun wan to spend the $ if given the choice BUT I"M SO SICK OF THIS HAIRDO LIAO!!

Chillipadi,
Megan is so pretty in the ad.

Alibaba,
Happy Lunar Bday to you!

Peanut,
I can make it for lunch on fri nia leh for next week.

My bb dun like to take those off the shelves purees. Given her applesauce, banana and golden veg(organic)Gerber and Heinz. All throw away after 2-3 spoonfuls. She always give me those weird faces. Think i just have to stop buying those since she appreciates those i home made. Hehe.

Bear,
Alamak, bb Z realli allergic to HAppy bellies ah. Then u try bellamy and see how. if not u got to make ur own liao.

1) Chinipali (aniday just let me know in advance so I won't plan lunch wif my horrible ppl here)
2) Dolut (Tue-Fri)
3) Bear
4) Kiki (Wed-Fri)
5) Babyzel (Fri ony)

chillipadi..
ur doter so pwetty! :) notice she loves make up huh..

Dolut
Waah..u all so many gatherings...shiok eh...too bad i can't make it cos..my maid just left us...she asked for transfer so now im maidless! but its for the best..better to haf someone who wans to work for us than someone who give sour face when given instructions!!!! sigh

Todaay so quieeettttt...

lilian,
I said I asked IT mgr to block mi liao mah. So I'm missing from thread today.

alibaba,
Happy bak-day to you.

chilipadi,
Megan so photogenic. Such a pretty gal. How I wish I had a gal.

peanut,
Yesterday I dun let my boy sleep after he woke up at 6pm. Got sleepy at 9pm so faster give him last milk feed at 9.15pm and he sleep immediately after I put him to bed.

Baby Routine/ Sleeping
I am so super jealous!! your babies are so kuai! Kaitlyn still wakes up every 3-4 hours!

Dymples
OMG p1 sounds really difficult -- what on earth are Heuristic questions?!?! Anyway, dont worry! I was a terrible student when I was younger.. my test results were always at the bottom of the SCHOOL. I only bucked up when my parents sent me to australia to study -- and now I think i did quite decent compared to my ex-classmates lah. So scoring well in school isnt everything =)

wah very hungry now... gonna scrummage for food.

Chilipadi
Your daughter looks very pretty and exotic!! Next time can join Ms Universe!!!

Playyard and Playmat
Any mommies here bought the LG/Parklon playmat and Haenim playyard? Would like to know if the 6 panel playyard fit the 2.3m playmat?

aiyah no one here to play with me.. ok i go sleep leow. Sweet dreams!

here again... i'm here = on leave........

lilian,
e pigeon bowl i brought does not come with food maker... come with e bowl n e spoon, can sterilise also...

chillipadi,
nvr mind tis time free... next time will be paid liao cos meg is so cute...

dolut,lilian,
my hb said he don wan my boy to be top student cos very intelligent ppl tend to die earlier...

Yo Bibi, i bought t pigeon bowl yest liao! Aft disc is $6. Later post pix here. hehe

lolut, bibi say smart ppl die faster wor. how?

bibi, u said ur hb always say u stupid rite? His intention veri obvious hor, he can't live w/o u!
Tell him he's stupid too! Hahah

lilian,
i always tell him that i'm stupid cos i chose u mah... then i will normally continue saying that he also very stupid cos he chose a stupid wife. ahahaha

Bibi
how's ur mum? better?

Pam
Ms universe, my daughter, please, she is so tomboy and active. anyway she is so active that I get tired just looking at her run around.

Mummynia,
she only likes to put on lipsticks. half the time she doesn't like to wear dresses, have to psycho her abit before she does. Most of the time she is in pants or shorts. very tomboy.

Lunut,
I went to do my hair yesterday after i eat snake. Cut, color, highlight and scalp treatment. oso bought meg to cut her hair to. My mum says I spoil her. so young bring her to hairwash and cut. But to me, it's one of those girlie things that I can do with her and spend time with her. The hair dresser blow her hair straight yesterday and it was the 1st time we see meg with straight hair. Here's how she looks with straight hair:-

2508316.jpg
2508317.jpg
2508318.jpg

chilipadi,
i think megan looks super duper sweet with straight hair!!! my hubby has slightly natural curls so we are also wondering if bb will take after him. hahah..i think some curls are cute! btw, where do you do your hair? me looking for a good and not so ex place to cut my hair soon too. any recommendations?

pam,
you are def not alone, i was stuffing myself silly the other night with chips at 230am...

re:bb sleeping
my baby has been taking a while to fall asleep so by e time she falls asleep is almost 10pm. and she will wake up around 5,6am but falls asleep while feeding and when i put her back in cot, she wakes up again. so i hv been awake since 5am for past week...+.+

Mummies ... for 3 days .. my boy puke all his milk out once a day, usually in the day. Last nite when I feed him, he keep wanna puke like tat also. He is fine w cereals/porridge. Any advice?

Haru,
You poor ting... when emma wake ups at 5am for her feed, we will put on her on our bed to sleep cos' i too lazy to walk over to cot and also we will wake up shortly after that. but if she sleep on my bed, she can sleep till 7am.
i went to my neighbourhood hairdresser at hougang st 21. my sis goes there so i thot i try out oso. the hair cut, color ang highlight is $89. the scalp treatment is $68. meg's wash n cut is $12.
now we are wondering if emma's hair will br curly too?

Jo,
is baby too full or not burp properly. sometimes wif cereal intake, they can be still full. we notice that emma will puke if she is overfed. maybe u stretch the milk intake after cereal.

Today, I will probably leave at 3pm or better still after lunch if I boss leaves too... actually to be fair, my boss is very good. he allows us to work from home or leave early. he says as long as we deliver our work, he doesn't really care where we do it or how we do it. we are adults and not kids so we shld know what is required. That's why I have been working for him for the pass 4 year.

peanut,

count me in for the HFC lunch too.

1) Chinipali (aniday just let me know in advance so I won't plan lunch wif my horrible ppl here)
2) Dolut (Tue-Fri)
3) Bear
4) Kiki (Wed-Fri)
5) Babyzel (Fri ony)
6) kash (Wed only)

chilipadi,

Hey megan is very very pretty in long straight hair... does she has natural curls? when is the appropriate age for chemical treatment for children? coz if u like long straight hair, there is always rebonding
but perhaps not suitable for children until certain age? wow, the hair salon u visited very cheap leh... really...mine hor, cut alone is $70+++ but bo pian, used to the hairstylist so always go back to her no matter what...hahahahaa

so next monday confirmed hor? u coming via MRT or? if MRT, wtan and me can meet u at TCC located at Raffles Exchange. If u are not coming via MRT, then we can go to other places too...let me know

Pam:
2am of coz no one play wif u lah. We all sleeping... or pumping.... or sleeping...

Chilipadi:
Wah megan is so pretty. Jealous.

Morning! TGIF!

Have a good weekend ladies!
Chilipadi, sorry was missing cause cant get into the thread nw can.
Megan look really cute in the ad. hope to c the TVC soon! by the way i prefer Megan with curls better then straight show her character. haha...
Lilian, hw is the preparation for the fight coming along?
Peanut, read all your funny posts abt big shoes and mil, dumpling and sleeping problem my boi has no routine leh. i guess we just want to spend time with him and spoil him rotten. :p
Those who are looking for ikea high chair the stock is in store already. at least in Tamp ikea. just got my yesterday. Heard abt the return case is it that bad? we havent tried wil try today and c hw. even bought him a little cushion for his butt. bt bib doesnt work on him he keep pulling it off.
can i check any of your babies call "papa" instead of "mama" first and when he or she do that is because he or she is hungry?
Alibaba, hope your bb is ok after eating fish porridge yesterday.

chilipadi,
Recently, it happens when maid is the one who feed him ... I do suspect she will juz make sure he finish up his milk ... even he wanna vomit like dat. Told her before but deaf ears. So worried. Call the clinic and spoke to the nurse .. she say maybe wind or too full as what u advised.

Chillipadi,
Megan's looks really pretty with straight hair too.

Haru,
My HB got natural curls and my girl's hair takes after him. Now that Rachelle's hair is longer, the curls are more obvious.

Jo,
U want to try to burp him halfway thru the feed and then again when he finish the milk? See if it's better for him.

Bibi, Lilian
ah.. so serious ah.. then i no wan her to be genius liao.. smart enough to be career woman and giv enuf $ to mama papa to spend in future enuf liao..

Chilipadi
yah i was jus going to ask u when did megan's q mo become straight liao! hehee.. yes she look nicer in straight hair. Does she like e look as well?
Me so tempted to perm liao.. hope can do it before my shanghai trip which means i gotta take half day sometime nex week! and it'll be another $300 gone -_-

Haru
at least urs slept al the way to 5-6am.. hahaa.. mine ah.. aiyor.. lately v jialat lei.. wake up every 1hr to whine..
Last nite she fever 38.5dc then nite time suuuuper cranky.. i slept with her and after bedtime @1015pm, she woke up ard 2 and starts e music.. cry and scream.. thereafter every 45min-1hr wake up and cry.. haiz.. so tired.. really a terror at nite lately. Now monitoring her fever if stil hav it, hubby going home to bring her to doc.. Wonder why she's quite prone to fever.. jus abt 2weeks ago also gena.. hope its jus due to her teething..

Jo
yah.. mayb he really full.. or he really hates milk so much until he cun take it. Try to feed him longer interval or lesser and see how 1st?
Me super angry this morning.. jus fed nini milk at 530am and by 8am (aft 2.5hrs ony) Mil make brown rice cereal for her!! So early giv for wat!!! And.. as i expected.. she not hungry yet so dun wan the cereal! I is sibey pissed off tell her so early giv bb not hungry yet! For me i wait at least 3.5 hr before giving solid aft a milk feed one.. Dunoe wat her brain tinking