Gd morning!
Kiki, my boy also reject milk today leh. he woke up at 5.45am so we fed him but he refused to drink.. end up we put him back in his cot and he slpt till 7.30am. tried feeding him again he refused and refused but kept whining. Show him bottle only super happy, kick legs, open mouth big big.. but suck 2-3 sips only turn his head liao. then when i remove the bottle he cries. sigh.. have to rock, pat and cuddle him to make him drink..
Peanut, that's a gd start. Ur bb wakes up so many times becos she dunno how to fall aslp herself. the more u move her here and there, the more she won't learn. Like wat Haru says, dun go to her immed..like her cry and whine by herself. u really need to take a wk off to slp train her lah...
Chillipadi, when's the TVC coming on? i dun watch tv but if u can tell me the exact time, i will try my best to turn the tv on.
Dymples, my hb and i were having the discussion again last night. he said we parents can send the kids to enrichment classes but if they dun wanna do well, there is nothing we parents can do. he is pretty against things like enrichment classes and tuition (even though he is a tutor!). he feels that parents rely so much on tutors that the kids forget how to think for themselves. Everything that they dunno, the kid would ask the teacher how to do it, instd of attempting it themselves. My hb said shd let the kid fail a few times to scare them. But i pointed out that if the kid nv wants to work hard then no pt letting him/her fail so many times cos honestly in S'pore's sys we can't afford to fail.. aft a very long discussion, he lost his appetite for dinner. haha..
Ooh just saw Megan's advert. so cute leh..