Peanut, it is never too late to start a routine.
she is just 7 months old.. still got many months to come. If i were u, i would tell MIL off lah (like i always tell u i will), even to the extend of giving Nini another bath.
else i would choose to wipe her down then settle her to slp. but u must be consistent. are u able to do it everyday until Nini is older? say 3 yrs old? that means cannot go out to party at night. this is something u might wanna think abt.
Haru, my suggestion is to give Heidi half her feed before shower, then read to her and give her the remainder aft that.
then slowly switch to giving her a shower then feed. will take u abt 2 wks to get it done. the gd thing abt ur routine is that ur gal has already learnt to slp by herself. For Z, he still needs a feed hence i'm worried that he might be dependent on bottle to slp.
As for toys, i get those that are abt 9 mth to 36 mths range. stimulates thinking, has music, lights or sounds to attract him.. but as my hb likes to say, we are his best toys!
Chillipadi, ur Emma can really drink a lot! My Z is still at 160ml per 3-3.5hrs! sometimes can't finish also.. if he needs a feed at 5+am, i give him abt 140ml max.
Fifi, i got gd taste when it comes to toys!

hahaha.. i m eyeing one Bright Start and one Baby Einstein now.
Dymples, so aft getting her results, was ur gal shocked? i know some kids get so traumatise by failure that they become so afraid of exams. or is ur gal not bothered by it? I dunno how to help leh.. Pri sch syllabus is out of my depth. ask me sec sch one i can help. i agree with Chillipadi, reading is the only way to help with Eng. Eng cannot study one.. i mean can memorise idioms, synoynms etc but how to use it is purely through daily use. As for math, it is really just practise practise practise.
Sigh S'pore education sys is really very stressful. when my hb and I talk abt sending Z for classes in future, he always say last time he dun need such stuff also turn out well. but he forgets that the education sysm changed and that a lot of parents give a headstart to their kids. hence the kids all start with unequal footing.