(2008/11) November 2008

hi nov08 mummies, me from dec08 and i jus came back from FP sale. got highchair & jumperoo leh.

jumperoo - $200

got highchair, take along swing, booster seat (think $60), rocker, potty (think $50)

Kiki
Sorry to provide you with my bb's height and weight only now coz my bb's PD changed appt date to today. Still can add my bb's details to the list?

Nick: Moomummy
Baby's name: Darius
EDD: 5th Nov 2008
Baby's bday: 5th Nov 2008
Current age: 6 mths 16 days
Last weighed: 6 mths 16 days
Weight: 9.23Kg
Height: 73.5cm
Drink: Isomil

Thanks alot!

peanut
haha..got nosestud beri harbock meh?
Luckily my plan of getting an eyebrow peircing din go thru last time, otherwise u'll call me a pai kiah liao..lolx..

But one thing though, i thought both you and Spin looked beri familiar leh..hmm..

peanut, 2 of us ah then we go romantic candle light dinner with ROUND table lor.. wahhaaa...
ya still want tat round table wahhaaa
k la u damn poor thing go for your pedi la

harbock moomummy, with nosestud how 2 dig nose?

How come your babies only finish last vaccine recently? Mine finished beginning of this mth, but her b/d is after your babies lay.
Somemore i oredi delay her vaccine bcos of her allergy and UTI.

lilian,
dig nose ah? can..coz i dun put the stopper mah.juz simply take out and wash/dig and put it back lor..

Yah,my bb's vaccination was delayed due to the stupid PD lor.actually should go on the 11th May,then we recieved a letter 3 weeks ago to inform us of the changed date.she always postpone our appt dates one. Not first time liao.I'm thinking of changing PD coz I really dun like her leh. Maybe wait till my boy is due for his next vaccination when he's 15 mths.

Peanut
oooo...really ah? maybe that explains y lor..

Haiz..i really felt beri old last nite leh..so many young mummies and all so pretty and slim...

harbock Moomummy.. who's the PD? surname?
yummy Donut.. what shows u were in? Last last last time i also did care-leh-fare (last time is SBC). Not fun one.

Carol
my bb hates it.. tink its too cold for her comfort.. but no harm trying.. my bb is an extreme.

lilian
ahahhaaaa.......
U really believe me..

Joyce,
Which means if we stop Bfing, we have to cut down the amount of food we eat liao. Cos no longer burning the extra calories..

lilian
her name is Mary Daniel at KKH. Indian lady. She's okay during consultation lah, juz that my hubby and myself don't like her way of changing appt dates/time very often. And her waiting time oso beri long..

Peanut...u got me fooled again... hmpf!!!

HI Mummies,

Sorry to intrude... From the oct thread and I am trying to organise a group signup for Sean Lau Photography.

Sean Lau Photography

Any mums keen on a group sign up for Sean Lau Photography?
Sean Lau Photography Promo Package

10 babies sign up @ $208 ($30 off Classic Baby Package)
20 babies sign up @ $188 ($50 off Classic Baby Package)

Classic Baby Package
02 Hours Session for your baby with Sean Lau
05 Pictures of 5" x 7" (High Resolution)
01 Reprint on 8" x 12" with Framing (Table Top)
DVD of selected images in High Resolution

*Additional Pax can join in the session for $25/pax instead of $35. If both parents join in for a family protrait,will get an
additional picture worth $30.

If keen please let me know by 30th May and confirm with a 50% deposit payable to the studio.

View his work: www.seanlau.com

Pamela....updated orders

Doidy cup colors: http://www.bubshack.com.au/shop.html

1. Pam - red
2. Pam - cerise
3. Pam - Turqiose
4. Haru - cerise
5. Haru - cerise sparkle
6. Karen -
7. Blustar - Turqiose
8. Blustar - Jade green sparkle
9. Lynn -
10. ManTou Bear - will check my PM later
_____

1. MTB - will check my PM later
2. Echt (dec 08 mommy) - turquoise
3. Echt (dec 08 mommy) - yellow/red
4. waterbaby- turquoise
5. fifi- cerise sparkle
6. babyzel - ?
7. JessLee - blue
8. Mummy2nia - yellow/ Purple Sparkle

Hello mummies...finally got chance to log in..

My poor bb is having a cough! Any remedies to cure before I take her to PD? Anyway, it's not a serious cough. Gave her loads of plain water.

YOOZ.. wow.. finally my boss left his seat. cum in & take a peep..

moomummy- we look familiar to u huh ?? maybe we look alike :p haha

mummy2nia - my gal oso the same. but she refuse to drink water leh.

lately my bb gena runny nose my mil also put vicks and keep saying aft tt no runny nose.. i say heard/read from news bb cannot apply vicks then my hubby go read e vicks instrction say not to apply for kids under 2.. so he told mil cannot give. Told her liao she can stil come ask me again y cannot apply.. -_-..

lilian,
I saw donut post gathering "week of June 15" and juz reminds mi of my birthday lo. SH souvenirs? I dun wan ... I wan Milan/ US souvenirs. Haha.

donut,
Ermm .. I appreciate your pandan cake but no need lah ... pai seh ... so I dun need to get any bakerzin cake liao loh. Whahaha.

Lynn,
Ur hb wont say '38' anymore. He will feel tat this wifey knows how to save money for him. Luv u deep deep. Haha.

Babyzel,
Read out the item names .. nvr mind. But I still cant forget abt the 'shisamo'. Nobody claims to have ordered it. Thats the scariest part.

moomummy,
Mi 2. When I reached home, I felt like abit empty stomach woh.

chou donut,
I'm really laughing at my desk abt u fooling everyone tat u were a calefare before.

Lilian,
cfm now everyone here knows u are really the SBC calefare. Whahaha.

Jo
hav hav... shanghai a lot of US/Milan products as well lei.. v v v much cheaper.. ony ting sometimes the gucci G becomes C nia lor.. not obvious lah..

i lub ruyiyou on her feets sometimes..

peanut
i tink most of the old folks think it's okay to apply vicks to bb's chest coz they have done it before when their kids are young(ie ur hubby)and nothing bad happens. so that's y ur MIL will keep asking y cannot apply.

Jo
haha..tink we had too much air intake while talking and laughing during dinner. then go back air all gone liao then start to feel hungry. hehe..

moomummy
yes.. she says last time she always rub those babies.. aiya... in e end we stil say ok lah.. jus told her put a little bit can liao and not frequently

peanut
not sure if they hav it here wor..
I guess it helps by going easy on our normal vicks.
Tat baby version is very mild, when i apply like no effect, maybe my skin too thick!!

Carol,
No problem. I bought the cooling pad but I've not used it yet. So, no comments.

Vicks,
I also heard cannot apply normal vicks on baby's.
I din know there's a baby version.

Counting down to knock off...

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
You miss me yah... I miss you too leh... Actually I really miss all the mommies here and wish I can join all the gatherings.
2482112.gif

Haiz... nowadays I'm not juz an octopus lor. I'm more like a sea creature. Got more then 8 hands and legs (to super multi task)... got eyes all around my head (to keep watch on my laundry, my gals, and to surf the forum)... need more then a pair of ears and especially need 2 mouths (1 to yell and scream at my gals and the other to eat with at the same time)... hahahahhahaah.... *faintz*
2482113.gif

<font color="ff0066"> Moomummy, peanut &amp; cookieoreo</font>
Cannot use normal Vicks for bb cos it's too strong. It's meant for adults. However, they got BB Vicks. Tat time my dad bot quite a few back from Aussie - it's called Vicks Baby Balsam. The local pharmacies dun sell it. Need to order online.

Good evening Mummies,

Come in to say hi hi, I am on 3days MC.

So happening, everytime I come in is food, spreeding n gathering...heehee.

So sad miss the kindermuisc trial...

Me busy with bp, work &amp; 2 kiddo that fall sick almost every month. So tired. My hubby just found a job, I can stop doing bp liao, hopefully have more time to chat here &amp; join yr for gathering.

Vicks...I use the baby Vicks for Vera. Elder gal I using the normal Vick after 2yrs old. Apply at the bottom of feet then wear socks can stop coughing at night effectively...

hahaha...I read Preggie somewhere? who pregnant har? congrat congrat.

Mummies, have yr started feeding cereal? Vera still dont noe how to swollow despite trying for 3weeks liao. She will bu bu everything out lo. Any special method to share? heehee

<font color="ff0066"> Carol</font>
I use those cooling pad for my gals to lie on when they get fever. I got it from Guardian Pharmacy. I find it very useful. I even use it myself and sit on it when the weather is super hot. But for those pad tat you put on their foreheads... it's quite good too. But then most babies will try to pull it off cos they not used to having stucked to their foreheads. hahahahah...

Went to FP sale to day, and saw...

Rainforst jumperoo $200 BUT sold out liao, staff said dunno will replenish or not
Rainforest high chair $200
Rainforest swing $170
Aquarium open top swing $150
Infant to toddler portable rocker $110
booster chair $60
also got potty and older version of infant to toddler rocker, but forgot to see how much...

Got some other toys as well, piano set $30, drum set $20, learning purse set can't remember how much...

Don't think the discount is a lot, so didn't buy anything, maybe can get better discount at the coming GSS. Thus my purse remains unburned but wasted the petrol lah, so super far away...

BTW, read from another thread, a mummy warned others of mosquitoes there, and yes, I was bitten! So spray some repellent before you go!