(2008/11) November 2008

night feed

i never wake my baby up for feeding, unless he wake me up >.<

my baby still on TBF. some nights he can sleep 6 hours long, some nights he wake up every 2 hours, or wake up play for a hour.

start solid

I'm still trying on start the solid. I think my baby is not really ready. he only interested when he see us eating. maybe he is not hungry, or wrong timing.

last few times I feed him steamed apple and Avocado. He is ok with Avocado, but with the apple, he vomit lots of milk out. so I stopped it. now i'm thinking to try something else.

my milk supply still enough, so i'm not too worried on solid.

minkybear,

yes, i guess after so many months of bad quality sleep, i also feel the same, feel the battery is running out.

I told my husband my battery is running out. so, when I feel very tired, he would help me to look after the baby by himself, so that I can catch up some sleep.

bb waking up middle of nite no wan sleep - play:
means they can;t v much differentiate nite/day yet? Nite is for sleeping not playing!! I cant tolerate this one lei.. when my bb sometimes wake up middle of nite and seems a bit energetic i get worried.. wil try to cuddle her back to sleep.. definitely wont play with her!

mummies, good afternoon!
*eat snake, to come in n say hi.. hehe.. *faster hide this window..

fifi: i transfer alr, pls check.. thanks thanks..:p

i subscribe to scv channel 37 baby tv n bb loves it...about $4+ per mth

really bb stuffs, not barney etc think barny is for kids, under kids tv

I was searching for info on Beco carrier and found this thread. Not sure if I'd posted here before but would like to join your discussion as I am a Nov 08 mum too. Could Kiki add me in please? Thanks!

nick: Earl Grey
baby: Phoebe
EDD: 29/11/2008
B'day: 23/11/2008
weight: 8.2kg
length: 66cm
drink: Wakodo + Friso Comfort &amp; Frisocrem

vpost or borderlinx

anyone knows if now is cheaper by vpost or boderlinx coz think vpost now got promo rite? received the email but deleted and now cant find the promo on site

Just read an email, think of it quite true, share with all of you kekeke...

Diff between Wife &amp; Girlfriend

Some people say:
Wife is a HARIMAU ...............

Girlfriend is HARI HARI MAHU

And some say:
Wife is like TV, Girlfriend is like Handphone (HP)

At home watch TV, Go out bring HP.

No money, sell TV. Got money change HP.

Sometimes enjoy TV but most of the time play with HP.

TV free for life but HP, if you don't pay, the services will be terminated.

TV is big, bulky and most of the time old but HP is cute, slim, curvy and very portable at any time.

Operational cost for TV is often acceptable but for HP is high and often demanding.

Most Important, TV got remote but HP don't have.

Last but not least.......
TV do not have virus but HP have VIRUS......
Once get it, HABIS LAH.

So better choose TV lah

hi shop4stuffs,

my boy just turn 6 months >.< and he won't eat more than 1-2 tea spoon. then he would ask for milk. it was really just to try and see how he would act =)

hi Kiki,
Pls help me to update:

Liv
Ethan
10 Nov 08
28 Oct 08
6 mths 8 days
Last Weighed: 6 mths
Weight: 7.2kg
Height: -
Mamil Gold

hi small_bear, my bb also dun want after a few tsp of rice cereal.. ;( then within half n hr want milk.. his appetite very small only 150ml every 4 hrs..

hi mummies !

thks kiki
tinking bk my little bb when she was juz a real bb.. times flies .. she has grown
wishin my bb Jayla healthy &amp; happy always !! Love you

<font color="ff0066"> Hi Kiki,

Can pls help me to update BB Janessa's details. Juz brought her to PD today. Weight is 7.2kg and height 67cm. Thks thks babe.

peanut,
yeah same here. i dun talk to them in the middle of the night even when they wake up for milk. i will just stuck the milk bottles inside they mouth finish le i just leave them in their cot n back to sleep. sometimes my hubby will go talk to her then i will scold him.

mildy
yah! definitely wont talk to her at all. e most when i cuddle her to sleep wil tell her softly orr orr loh.. I wil feel really pek chek if bb no wan to sleep middle of the nite! which means i can't sleep as well!

She developed fever the nite before. yest morning ok liao so i assume recovered.. Nite time got home i felt her quite hot again then MIL say no lah cos weather is hot tts y.. Guess wat, took her temperature and it was 38.5!! *WEATHER IS HOT???!!!!??* Gosh i beginning to feel a bit unsafe cos MIL everthing also say bb is fine dun worry... Gave her medicine and ask mil to monitor her temp today and report to me.. Haiz.. If by tonight stil got fever tomm morning mus bring her to PD liao.

Here's a link for bf-ed mummies to read. apparently, the growth charts we are using are inaccurate cos they were based on FM babies, who are fatter. That also means more FM babies will be considered as obese.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/health/8035784.stm

Who was asking abt crying it out? it doesn't harm the bb like one of the mummies pointed out. I let Z cry it out 3 wks back and it was the best thing i have ever done! now i don't need to rock him to bed and if he wakes up himself, he just plays quietly until he falls aslp again. Initial first time when u try that method, ur heart is gonna be painful but i chose a day when i was in a foul mood. no mood to pander to him so let him cry it out. I used to do what Kiki mentioned, carry him until he semi unconscious but this doesn't work when he wakes up in the middle of the night.

<u>Hi hi Mummies, night updates:</u>
Added Mummy Liv,Blessed Mum &amp; Earl Grey
(Wakodo milk powder from Japan sounds high-class! Is it good?)

Updated Baby Janessa's details

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1"><font face="'Verdana'"> Nov Mummy &amp; Baby List </font></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Birthday</TD><TD>Current Age</TD><TD>Last Weighed</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Drink </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Yokoh</TD><TD>Braedon</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>02/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 4 days</TD><TD>7 mths 2 days</TD><TD>7.70 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>Gerard</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 27 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Half EBM + Half Friso + 5 spoons of rice cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.30 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.10 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>Rachelle</TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.82 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 1 feed of Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 20 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chilipadi</TD><TD>Emma-Jane</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 20 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 240 ml similac every nite </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenn </TD><TD>Felicia </TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>21/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Mamil gold 2 + 1 feed of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>vincy </TD><TD>vera </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 15 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kash</TD><TD>Euan</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 12 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.25 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>amore </TD><TD>Cheyenne </TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 11 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.70 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>BF+EBM+semi solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Glad_gal</TD><TD>Greg</TD><TD>06/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 10 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>BF &amp; EBM/FM at night </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 10 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>3 FM feeds + 2 solid food meals </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>tri_Angel</TD><TD>Trella</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 10 days</TD><TD>6 mths 2 days</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Liv</TD><TD>Ethan </TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 9 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>DMK</TD><TD>I-Ho</TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 9 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>69.8 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD>4 mths</TD><TD>8.149 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>Frisco Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>Jalen</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.20 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Frisco Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>KiKi</TD><TD>Qi Huan</TD><TD>09/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD>5 mths</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Sem-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JessLee</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Nestle Nan 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Zeal Mummy </TD><TD>Joan </TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 7 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.50 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 6 days</TD><TD>4 mths</TD><TD>6.30 </TD><TD>63.5 </TD><TD>BF + EBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>wtan</TD><TD>Broderick</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 6 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>shop4stuffs </TD><TD>Ace</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>02/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 4 days</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>Asta </TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 3 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac + 2 solid meals </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Jowenda</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 3 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>happydays</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD></TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 2 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jeanne</TD><TD>Eva</TD><TD>25/11/2008</TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 2 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Nestle Nan Pro 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>JJ_Zou</TD><TD>Givan</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 1 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>66.5 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sha Sha</TD><TD>Jayla</TD><TD></TD><TD>06/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 0 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TEBM &amp; Dumex Mamil Gold (1x Nite feed) </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Carol Neo/Raygal</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD></TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 29 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; S26 Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>fruche </TD><TD>Jonas </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 29 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>90% breastfeeding + 10%S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cutiemum </TD><TD>Jaden </TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>09/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 28 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Frisco 1 (changing to Similac) </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>Jaydon </TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 30 days</TD><TD>5 mths 28 days</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>similac + 2 meals of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>alibaba</TD><TD>Trysten</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 27 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>ziyee</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 27 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>minkybear</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 26 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.65 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 1 feed of Goat's Milk </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>karen choomama</TD><TD>Kieran </TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 26 days</TD><TD>5 mths 23 days</TD><TD>9.17 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>joyce_7580</TD><TD>Yu-Qi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 26 days</TD><TD>5.5 mths</TD><TD>6.67 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>annkarin72</TD><TD>Shaun</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 25 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Heidi </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 24 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>BF + EBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>Kiran</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 24 days</TD><TD>5 mths 10 days</TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 23 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.5 </TD><TD>Similac + 1 feed of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Hugomum</TD><TD>Hugo</TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 23 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>FM Enfalac A+ + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>bluebear</TD><TD>Asiel</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 22 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Partial BF </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Aden's Mummy</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.11 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>sunshinekid </TD><TD>Gavin </TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>Quinnlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.50 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Cookieoreo </TD><TD>Brian </TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>5.5 mths</TD><TD>9.40 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Dymples</TD><TD>Janessa </TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>TBF + 1 Feed Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>Leighton</TD><TD>01/12/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sabre</TD><TD>Tyler</TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 19 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>Evangeline Lee</TD><TD>03/12/2008</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 18 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>150ml Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD></TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 18 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.60 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>rainbowcandybaby</TD><TD>Jalen Eden</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 14 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Earl Grey </TD><TD>Phoebe </TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 14 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>Wakodo + Friso Comfort &amp; Frisocrem </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Gal.dolphin</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>25/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 13 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 13 days</TD><TD>3 mths 3 wks</TD><TD>7.30 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>Vernise</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 9 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>Kayan </TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 7 days</TD><TD>5 mths 5 days</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<u>Bear:</u>
Thanks for the article! Always wondering why my boy so small size, always at 25-50 percentile and sometimes < 25!
But hor, that article is supposed to describe the chart and no chart is available to download one is it?

Kash: u send the website for the creative gadgets, where to order if i want.. the items very interesting..

BABY CRYING EVERYNITE AT SLEEP
HELP! My 6 mth old baby cries every nite without fail for at least 3-5 times, some ppl say maybe play too much in the day but even when she doesnt play much she cries a lot when asleep..

Does anyonw baby have same prob and how do u overcome..??

Kiki: Ya, me also salute those mummies still total expressing, esp those pumping in the wee hrs at nite!! I also reduce my pumps recently, fr 3 times to 2 times..once at work and once at nite b4 sleep.

Peanut: How's ur gal? Hope her fever went down!

Lynn, this is the BP on the gadgets!
Buying a hello kitty frying pan haha cannot resist!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2418576.html?1241421476

Huggies disposable swimpants: Got 2 samples today and they come in a nice handy ziplog bag!
Now can finally bring bb to the pool hee with the swimwear gotten recently.
Can sign up as member here...
http://www.huggies.com.sg/TheHuggiesClubs/RequestASample.aspx

Kiki,

Thanks for the update. Regarding Wakodo, well, I chose it 'cos I found out that Jap FM is very popular with Hong Kong mummies, as they are supposed to contain more nutrition and higher DHA than the 'ang moh' brands. I tried to find Jap FM in our local supermarts and realized only Wakodo is available, so I have been feeding DD with it ever since she was born.

I'm not too sure about the nutritional values, but parents and friends have been complimenting on DD's rosy complexion and sturdy physique, so I guess Wakodo is good for her.

Actually, I would have loved to TBF if possible, 'cos I love the feeling of bonding with DD when she latched on, but my milk supply dropped drastically after confinement so I had to put her on TFM, at least she is not sensitive to Wakodo.

peanut: u can take the orange syrup with the syringe from PD in case fever just feed 1.6 (from syrnge) to baby it brings down fever..even before bringing to see PD..so better..

<u><font color="ff0066"> Mummies</font></u>
Bu Yong Ke Qi!
It's my pleasure to update the chart for you mummies. Dymples how u know that I'm a babe?! *wink*

<u><font color="ff0066">earl_grey:</font></u>
Oh Wakodo sounds good leh, is it way more expensive than common FM found in the market?
Yeah as u can tell, I'm still bfing, but starting to cut down my pumping so now researching/surveying on FM.
Received alot of samples from milk powder companies but dunno which is good!
Maybe I just go with majority here ba *lazy mum* =)

Re: Cloth Book
Fifi, hv tsf postage to ur a/c. Emailed u but not sure if it goes through. If din receive, pls let me know. Thx!

blessed11,
I'm in the same situation as u. my bb also cry frequently at night. I need to wake up 3-5 times as well. Usually it's 1.30am,3 plus,5plus and 6 plus. Dun know the reason also but seems like she very pek chek can't go into deep sleep like that. Kept fidgeting. i dun think she played a lot in the day too! Haiz. I only tell myself it's just a phase, will pass soon.

Earl grey,
Ya Wadoko sounds good. I love the complexion of jap kids, so fair and rosy. If the FM can make my bb's cheeks rosy and it's nutritious, i dun mind trying. Keke! How much does it cost?

Hi blessed11 &amp; babyzel,
I think ur bb muz be teething. Coz my gal also cry for past two nites &amp; i didnt get a good nite rest. But then she got slight fever &amp; bit runny nose on 2nd nite. So i bring her to see PD. PD suspect either runny nose or teething muz hv been bothering her. But last time when she got flu, she nv cry during her sleep. So i apply teething gel for her b4 sleeptime every nite &amp; she feel so much better. From there onwards, she nv cry during her sleep.

Kiki and Babyzel,

Wakodo used to be more affordable, it cost $39.60 for a 930g tin, so if you compare with brands like Wyeth S26 and Enfalac, it's not really that expensive. But Wakodo changed its packaging not long ago and with the Jap yen going strong, it now costs $46 for a 850g tin. I nearly fainted when I saw the new price the other day, but as DD has been drinking it since birth, and she was having some serious eczema due to excessive drooling, I didn't dare to switch to another brand. Hence could only grit my teeth and pay through the nose!

Jeanne,

My DD has been drooling like a leaking tap since 3rd mth, I also read that it's a teething symptom, but so far (she is 5.5 mths now), nothing has 'sprouted' yet leh, her gums are kind of 'white' though, is that a symptom too?

babyzel/blessed11
is it wind? mayb you try doing this to get rid of the wind

1) put your baby lying on her back, move her legs in a cycling motion or

2) massage the tummy - navel area in a circular motion from the inner part to the outer part.

its from the wholesome site which i posted earlier...apparently it gets rid of wind...if its wind thats causing her all the discomfort

Bear
wow Z is very good, can sleep thru the night and still wont ask for milk immediately upon awakening. Can share how much in total did Z drink a day? Does Z drink more since he has not been fed for a long hours or still the same amount?

Gd morning! pumping away...

RE: crying it out
First i have to say u need to be very hard hearted. Both u and ur hb need to agree on it and if u are staying with ur inlaws, then this method will prob get u into trouble with them.

Basically u leave ur bb WIDE awake in his cot when it is time to slp. U need to make sure ur bb is full, dry, and burped, i.e. comfortable. The only reason he cries is becos he wants u to rock him to slp. The first night u do it, ur bb will def be puzzled and will start to cry once u are out of sight. let him cry for 5 mins, then go in and pat pat him and make sshhh ssshh sounds. Do not carry, make eye contact or talk to him. stay only for 30s max, then walk out again. he will def continue to cry. Go back aft a short period of time, say 5 or 8 mins later and repeat the pat pat shh shh routine for not more than 30s and then walk out. gradually increase the intervals btw the time u go and check on bb. for myself, the intervals are 5 mins, 8 mins then 10 mins. some other ppl do 5 mins, 10 mins then 15 mins. keep repeating until bb stops crying. For my Z it took him 30mins on the first night. I was rather annoyed so my heart wasn't quite achey.. hahaha.. choose a day when u are running short of patience! U must do this for all night wakings too. Usually the first time Z wakes up at night, we would feed and burp him and promptly place him back in his cot. do the same routine if he cries. overall, it took Z abt 2 nights to stop crying and sleep on his own. Most ppl say within 7 days they see improvements.

The bb will cry until very chiam i tell u.. Z was doing the screaaaaaaaaming type of cry.. we were so scared he will puke! hence u have to be very very hard hearted. for us, 1 nite of heart ache was worth it cos subsequently he dun wake up so much and can self soothe to slp. however if bb is sick or is teething, this will go out of the window and once bb is back to normal u have to retrain again. I did this once with him at 12 wks old and had to redo it again at 20 wks.

make sure u dun disturb ur neighbours. close the windows and curtains if u have to.

This method was pioneered by Dr Ferber. U can google Ferber slp method for more details.

Kiki, i will try looking for the charts.. think they haven't start using it yet.

Shop4stuff, ya my boy usually dun drink immed when he wakes up. to us no cry means not hungry. Usually he wakes up at abt 7-7.30am. we will play with him, and he will watch us eat breakfast. 8am shower liao then he will drink. his intake is abt 800-850ml per day now. Gg to increase his feed again soon cos he is finishing every feed within 5 mins.

Bear
Wow Z really a good boy. Thanks for sharing

Brown Rice
Any mummy give bb brown rice already? or from 7 mths onwards? those from yu ren sheng is it?

brown rice
decided to let K try some brown rice cereal ( healthy times one) mixed with ebm for the first time yesterday! used one tablespoon of it mixed with ebm and he finished it! Going to continue .. maybe everyday can give abit more...

waking up at night
K has been sleeping through the nite (9pm-7am) since he was about 3 mths.. but recently he start to wake up ard 2.30am.. so i tried rubbing some ru ye oil on his tummy and he seems to go back to sleep most of the time.. ( maybe he likes the warm feeling on tummy)
I don't know if any mummy here tried feeling the top of bb head ( the soft part)... when he is crying for no reason ( not hungry, not cranky, diaper not wet.) the top of the head will have a deeper dent ( hmmm duno if you mummies can understand wat im saying!) and my maid told me in phillipines, they use that to determine if baby got stomach ache! so past few times when i go and feel the head.. really got a deep dent leh... then i will rub some ru yi oil on his tummy and bottom of feet and it will help alot.. usually stop crying immediately then go back to sleep!

<u>morning mummies!</u>
Sipping my kopi, feel more alert to fight monster Z! *kick*

<u>earl_grey::</u>
Wow, seems like Wakodo is getting more expensive, but we can only get it @ Jap supermarket is it?

<u>Bear:</u>
Thanks and sorry for the trouble! Looking forward to see the chart.... ^_^

<u>Crying out loud:</u>
Yalor, like Bear said, u and ur husband must be very hard hearted, if you are 心太软then cannot make it already ;) Which is the reason why we tried once (successfully thou) then gave up :D

Apparently there are 2 distinct approaches to sleep training, Dr Ferber (Crying It Out, CIO method) and Dr Sears (Attach Parenting method). Not right or wrong, parents just have to see which one is more suitable to you and your baby

For me, we are more towards Dr Sears method (心太软what to do), but also got lucky cos our boy is quite easy to be 'trained' *finger crossed again*

But I have to agree, it can be quite pek chek sometimes seeing this little fellow crying for no obvious reason and your are super tired &amp; super overdue for pumping (engorged!) Feel like dump him on the bed and let him CIO, ha!

<u>More reading:</u>
The Ferber method demystified
Dr Ferber vs Dr Sears A Discussion of Two Sleep Training Philosophies

Hope it helps

mornin mummies!!

Re:sleeping habits
my baby was sleeping thru e night till recently. now she tends to wake up just to flip around and play with her toes..she doesnt normally cry when she wakes up tho. last night was a real challenge coz she refused to sleep after nursing. kept tossing, turning, going on her belly and i had to keep flipping her back. finally she got so annoyed she started bawling and hubby actually carried her and said her name in quite a loud and stern tone and she finally fell asleep all e way till 730am this morn.

sheryl,
really? i never heard of that one before..=O

shop4stuff,
i will letting bb try the happy bellies brown rice cereal this sat. =P

earlgrey,
wakado def sounds good, might consider it when bb will need to take FM in future.

RE: BF-ing
me reduced to 2-3 pumps daily too. only once at night, once or twice at work. if baby already woke up at 5 or 6am for feed then i will pump before going to work coz i know she will not be hungry enough to feed and empty my boobs. but sometimes really rushing to work, no choice..tahan until few hours later to pump..tryin not to do that too often though.=Z

sheryl
my bb dun cry at night, just slam his feet on the mattress and if we ignore him for too long, he will eventually awake..last time can till 6am but nowsaday he will wake up at 3am coz i reintroduce him milk on a 4hourly basis and now seems like a habit to wait up at 3am (anyway old long story so no point talking about it). so got to retrain him again now....

at what time did you give the brown rice? and did you add anything to the brown rice?