(2008/11) November 2008

jus made use of lunch hr go jean yip for hair treatment.. piang $198 so exp.. try to get me sign a package but i managed to escape.. Siao.. result also not say v fantastic..

peanut

She has been barking me to let bb take cereal since 4 mths. Already told her doc advise to start at 6 mths liao she not happy abt it. Recently she just turn 5 mth and I just started abit of cereal to let bb taste and try once a day nia. Somemore the porridge is those normal porridge with fish and others for my 2yrs old niece leh, not those smooth texture one like cereal wor. What if she choke? Sigh! I dunno how much she has feed her but BB just vomitted abit just now, dunno is due to the porridge or she got wind.....haiz...

mosh
same lor.. bb barely 4mths already told me can take cereals liao. Said e bbs she looked aft al take upon 3mths.. Wat e Hell.. i heck care wat she did to the other bbs but pls dun do e same for mine. Frankly speaking if my bb has not been a cranky milk drinker i would not have started her on solids so soon.
And my hubby also sama sama like e mum like to giv bb rubbish.. told off by me so many times liao then he'll tell bb tt mummy say cannot giv.. At restaurant or sometimes at home, jus becos bb is whiny they giv her rice.. RICE.. those jiliab jiliab white rice tt we adults take.

Kiki,

Think I probably mis-read your question above. Yeah, so far I can only find Wakodo at Jap supermarts. I twice emailed diapers.com.sg, the online store that imports Goo.N diapers, to ask if they can bring in Jap FM as well since they should have contacts in Japan, but hadn't received any response. Actually Meiji has an office here and they import a variety of dairy products, but I guess demand for their milk powder is not great enough to be profitable, so it's not included ==> I have always wondered if all the Jap mummies in Singapore feed their babies with Wakodo? Wouldn't their demand be great enough for the retailers to import other brands as well?!

<font color="aa00aa">Drop in Milk Intake
Any mummies experiencing this? i realised aden's drinking less than 600ml a day!! i latch him on, less than 5mins and he's not interested liaoz.. my boobies still the same leh, he suddenly fussy *scratches head*
tried bottle also play and play and play and twist and turn and even if teat in the mouth, he just simply dun wanna suck *steam*, aiiiiyooooo like that how to gain weight ah boy.... </font>

I remember somebody ask about should we mixed the formula milk stage 1 with stage 2 for baby before totally transisting them to stage 2...

For those mummies using enfalac...can help?

I understand Enfalac is from 0 to 12 months, then Stage 2 enfapro is from 6 months and above....

1) So when my baby reach 6 months, I should be giving stage 1 or stage 2?

2) If giving stage 2, should I mixed a bit of stage 1 and stage 2 together in case she rejects due to new taste of stage 2?

Can somebody advise?

Peanut,

Her poo is normally yellowish-green paste-like texture, more yellowish if she drinks more water, and more greenish if she perspires a lot.

Taste wise, I never tried before leh! It 'smells' sweet? But then I'm not a good judge on this as I've never tried other brands before either, not even my own!

Tired today..went to donate blood...

Waking up at nite: Bb still wake up at 2am yesterday hiaz, but he seemed really hungry so fed him with some milk fr the bottle. Decided not to latch him on, as wanted to make sure it's not for 'comfort' that he requires to go back to sleep.

Peanut: Don't worry, think it's normal to have some 'me-time'. Sometimes if I get time off or leave, I would still leave bb in mum's place and but instead just go out jalan jalan. I always feel it's very impt to take a break so sometimes I also tell hb to just go out with his friends after his work so that our lives dont revolve only ard the baby. $198?!! Gosh..hee sounds exp!

Blessed Mum: Using Enfalac and I asked the consultant when she sent me the stage 2 small tin. She said I can use finish the stage 1 even when baby turns 6 mths. But to get baby used to the taste, can mix the feeds e.g. morning feed use stage 1, then the next feed use stage 2, then continue this till your stage 1 FM is finished up!
Not sure if u can mix the FM together though :p

peanut: should have asked us...before going jean yip..i went before plaza singapura branch, regert man so exp..did rebonding in the end they keep asking u to do this and do that become $300+ my bill..waw rau..and after tat still hard sell, after tat experience i never went back to them liao can u imagine hardsell for the whole 4 hrs i m there..hear oredi very pek check.

Hmm.. hw come today thrend so quite! I tout there will be many posts for me to catch up.

peanut,
haaa.. dun knw why i like to type the 's'...
Tat's exp! $198??? You shld go for massage therapy instead!

glad_gal,
Can send me the photo taken? TIA
You so small size.. still go donate blood??

yokoh
got the healthy times brown rice cereal from carrefore @ plaza sing... but i also saw it at a few cold storages (centrepoint), ntuc @ junction 8, the organic shop @ 5th floor paragon etc... quite a few places have
so far quite happy with it cos its easy to mix to get a smooth texture...

wah.nvr log in for a few days..so many things to catch up..phew!!

To mummies who are losing patience a bit, hang in there..i know it's tough..gosh i so noe it's very tough..hehe..i was a bit angry with bb cos she just doesn't want to sleep wen she's so sleepy. i just put her on the bed then told her,"since u dun want to sleep, mummy wun carry u." then she raised her hand and try to reach for me..aiyoh..my heart melt, then i carry her again, and she smiled..sigh...

my fren has started to 'beat' her bb (a dec bb) lightly if she's disobidient..i got a shocked when i heard dat..i nvr do dat before..i have this feeling im so not gonna b a stern mummy! hehe..

and the method of letting u bb cry at night, gosh..i lagi cannot do dat lah! cos i will defintely carry her, cuddle her, sing song till she sleep..hehe....help! im soft hearted towards my bb!... :p

hi hi mummies,
Night updates...

<font color="aa00aa"><font size="+1"><font face="'Verdana'"> Nov Mummy &amp; Baby List </font></font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby Birthday</TD><TD>Current Age</TD><TD>Last Weighed</TD><TD>Weight</TD><TD>Height</TD><TD>Drink </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Yokoh</TD><TD>Braedon</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>02/10/2008</TD><TD>7 mths 5 days</TD><TD>7 mths 2 days</TD><TD>7.70 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Olwenlim</TD><TD>Gerard</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>10/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 28 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Half EBM + Half Friso + 5 spoons of rice cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Rachel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.30 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Luke</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.10 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Babyzel</TD><TD>Rachelle</TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>16/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 22 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.82 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 1 feed of Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yoyosan</TD><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>chilipadi</TD><TD>Emma-Jane</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>17/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.00 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 240 ml similac every nite </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jenn </TD><TD>Felicia </TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>21/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 17 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>70.0 </TD><TD>Mamil gold 2 + 1 feed of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>vincy </TD><TD>vera </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>22/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 16 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Kash</TD><TD>Euan</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>25/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 13 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.25 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>amore </TD><TD>Cheyenne </TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 12 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.70 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>BF+EBM+semi solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Glad_gal</TD><TD>Greg</TD><TD>06/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 11 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>BF &amp; EBM/FM at night </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 11 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>3 FM feeds + 2 solid food meals </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>tri_Angel</TD><TD>Trella</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>27/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 11 days</TD><TD>6 mths 2 days</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Liv</TD><TD>Ethan </TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 10 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Mamil Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>DMK</TD><TD>I-Ho</TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>28/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 10 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.60 </TD><TD>69.8 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>Brandon</TD><TD>26/10/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 9 days</TD><TD>4 mths</TD><TD>8.149 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>Frisco Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>Jalen</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 9 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.20 </TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>Frisco Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>KiKi</TD><TD>Qi Huan</TD><TD>09/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 9 days</TD><TD>5 mths</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Sem-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>JessLee</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>26/11/2008</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 9 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM + Nestle Nan 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Zeal Mummy </TD><TD>Joan </TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>30/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 8 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.50 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Fifi</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD></TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 7 days</TD><TD>4 mths</TD><TD>6.30 </TD><TD>63.5 </TD><TD>BF + EBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>wtan</TD><TD>Broderick</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>31/10/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 7 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>shop4stuffs </TD><TD>Ace</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>02/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 5 days</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>Asta </TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 4 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.80 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac + 2 solid meals </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Karen</TD><TD>Jowenda</TD><TD>29/10/2008</TD><TD>03/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 4 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>happydays</TD><TD>Caden</TD><TD></TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 3 days</TD><TD>6 mths 3 days</TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>68.5 </TD><TD>Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jeanne</TD><TD>Eva</TD><TD>25/11/2008</TD><TD>04/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 3 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>7.35 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Nestle Nan Pro 1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>JJ_Zou</TD><TD>Givan</TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>05/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 2 days</TD><TD>6 mths</TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>66.5 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sha Sha</TD><TD>Jayla</TD><TD></TD><TD>06/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 1 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TEBM &amp; Dumex Mamil Gold (1x Nite feed) </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Carol Neo/Raygal</TD><TD>Jadon</TD><TD></TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 30 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.00 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; S26 Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>fruche </TD><TD>Jonas </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>08/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 30 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>90% breastfeeding + 10%S26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Cutiemum </TD><TD>Jaden </TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>09/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 29 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Frisco 1 (changing to Similac) </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Brocoli</TD><TD>Jaydon </TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>07/11/2008</TD><TD>6 mths 0 days</TD><TD>5 mths 28 days</TD><TD>8.30 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>similac + 2 meals of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>alibaba</TD><TD>Trysten</TD><TD>20/11/2008</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 28 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>ziyee</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>10/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 28 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.80 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>Frisco </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>minkybear</TD><TD>Issac</TD><TD></TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 27 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.65 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>EBM &amp; 1 feed of Goat's Milk </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>karen choomama</TD><TD>Kieran </TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 27 days</TD><TD>5 mths 23 days</TD><TD>9.17 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>joyce_7580</TD><TD>Yu-Qi</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>11/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 27 days</TD><TD>5.5 mths</TD><TD>6.67 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>annkarin72</TD><TD>Shaun</TD><TD></TD><TD>12/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 26 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Heidi </TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 25 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>63.0 </TD><TD>BF + EBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Sheryl</TD><TD>Kiran</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>13/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 25 days</TD><TD>5 mths 10 days</TD><TD>8.50 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>Claudia</TD><TD></TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 24 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>6.40 </TD><TD>62.5 </TD><TD>Similac + 1 feed of cereal </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Hugomum</TD><TD>Hugo</TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>14/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 24 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.90 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>FM Enfalac A+ + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>bluebear</TD><TD>Asiel</TD><TD></TD><TD>15/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 23 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Partial BF </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Aden's Mummy</TD><TD>Aden</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 22 days</TD><TD>5.5 mths</TD><TD>6.23 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>sunshinekid </TD><TD>Gavin </TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 22 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.40 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>Similac </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Snnowy</TD><TD>Quinnlyn</TD><TD></TD><TD>16/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 22 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>5.50 </TD><TD>61.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Cookieoreo </TD><TD>Brian </TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 21 days</TD><TD>5.5 mths</TD><TD>9.40 </TD><TD>68.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Dymples</TD><TD>Janessa </TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 21 days</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD>7.20 </TD><TD>67.0 </TD><TD>TBF + 1 Feed Friso </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Enne</TD><TD>Leighton</TD><TD>01/12/2008</TD><TD>17/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 21 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Sabre</TD><TD>Tyler</TD><TD></TD><TD>18/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 20 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD></TD><TD>Dumex Mamil Gold 1 + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Blessed Mum</TD><TD>Evangeline Lee</TD><TD>03/12/2008</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 19 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>150ml Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>19/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 19 days</TD><TD>5 mths 18 days</TD><TD>6.90 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>rainbowcandybaby</TD><TD>Jalen Eden</TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 15 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.10 </TD><TD>69.0 </TD><TD>Mamex Gold </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Earl Grey </TD><TD>Phoebe </TD><TD>29/11/2008</TD><TD>23/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 15 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.20 </TD><TD>66.0 </TD><TD>Wakodo + Friso Comfort &amp; Frisocrem </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Gal.dolphin</TD><TD>Sky</TD><TD>25/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 14 days</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF + Semi-solid </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Zachary</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>24/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 14 days</TD><TD>3 mths 3 wks</TD><TD>7.30 </TD><TD>62.0 </TD><TD>TEBM </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Mosh</TD><TD>Vernise</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>28/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 10 days</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.00 </TD><TD>64.0 </TD><TD>Enfalac </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Bibi</TD><TD>Kayan </TD><TD>27/11/2008</TD><TD>30/11/2008</TD><TD>5 mths 8 days</TD><TD>5 mths 5 days</TD><TD>9.50 </TD><TD>65.0 </TD><TD>TBF </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Bear: U realli train your bb well, I hope I can do it loi.. I ever try this method, end up the next door neighbour come over and ask me what wrong with bb.. haha.. plus my MIL super xin tong, keep asking me to carry him.. end up have to. My Hb cannot bear to let him cry..

Mummy2nia: I wouldn carry him if he is playing not sleeping.. I will put him in his cot and wait till he grumble a bit, i know he is tired, then carry him out and put on my bed and pat pat him.. Lucky one thing good abt him is, he can pat pat on the backside and sleep.. no need to carry n rock..

glad_glad: yeah.. super tempting loi.. the creative gadgets cheap and so cute.. haha.. am getting some..

I got this AVENTE BEETLE steam cleaner for santizer.. not bad.. quite good to use.. no need any waiting time for water to boil.. Just on, and can use within a few secs.

Porridge: Any mummies starting on porridge as in chinese rice? I havent start yet.. My mom was like saying horrible remarks that we new mummies are picking up western food for bb.. like fruit pureed mix in rice cereal.. say we give sweet foods for bb, end up they don want chinese porridge.. headache.. isnt that supposed to be meh? start with rice cereals?

sheryl,
me took mittens off baby during bedtime since she was about 2mths. she does get scratches now and then, and now its mostly on her legs coz she gets them while tryin to grab her toes. but they heal real quick. i normally just apply some aloe vera gel on scratches that looks red and sore.

about e cot mattress, i have lowered it for about a month already coz she likes to reach her hand up to grab the cot bumper, so i tot she would be reaching e cot sidebar too!

adensmummy,
my baby does that at times too, especially in the morning. like she is NEVER hungry. so i end up feeding her on estimated timing between 3-4 hrs interval.

re: sleeping
help...my baby is refusing to sleep..now she will do so many "stunts" in her bed, and hubby has had to carry and pat her to sleep second night in a row. sigh...but i think once she is a little older and able to flip back easily i will just let her be.now its only coz she still dun really noe how to flip back so gotta watch and check her often. its amazing how fast she can manoveur around cot. i put her at bottom of cot, walk out of room, take a sip of water, walk back in and she is in completely different position. faintz!

Re: feeding cereal outside home
any mummies done this so far? my hubby tends to go out quite a lot esp on weekends so i was wondering how i should do it when gg out and gotta feed baby cereal? bring some chilled EBM? and warm it to mix with cereal when feeding? that means gotta latch, and halfway give cereal?? me clueless...

kiki,
u are right, my gf who lives in japan says BF is the norm and all mummies does it. so i guess its the norm for them.

<font color="aa00aa">haru
today he drank only 435ml.. getting kinda worried
usually mornings he doesnt get very hungry, which is usual, but now as i'm monitoring, i'm afraid that he is not drinking enuf.... sigh</font>

haru: If u are using Frisocrem, u only need hot water added to the rice cereal.. but I do saw my frd. she make hot the EBM put in the thermo flask then add to the rice cereal when bb want to eat.. u can try.. then after that if bb want to latch on then latch on loi..

Aden'sMummy: aden I think not to worry.. my bb can after rice cereal, don drink for 4 hours.. intially am worried, cause usually he drink every 2 hours.. i initially force him to drink, he don want and scream and cry.. then i end up wait till he is hungry, i feed him and he can finish the milk.. now bb is older, i think they can store more fats and drink later longer.. as long as bb weight is ok, i think no need to worry too much ba

adensmummy,
initially i also felt that way, coz she latched on for like 5 mins each time only..but my PD mentioned that as long as her poop and pee is normal shouldnt be anything to worry about. if you notice his pee is getting darker in colour or he is not his usual happy self then maybe u can consult ur PD?

lynn,
i suppose that ur friend's bb is taking the cereal as a complete meal already? coz wil only be starting with only a few teaspoons..=P

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn &amp; haru
im not sure if i'm paranoid bcos im hoping he will be able to gain more weight as he's below avg.. I tried from every 2hrs to 2.5hrs to even 4hrs he still fusses when he drinks.. maybe i shld monitor longer?

When i latch him also 5mins and he loses his patience liaoz.. so in the end he's drinking more foremilk than hindmilk..

are your babies still drinking as much now? or is this just a phase?</font>

Hi Mommies...

Haiz... Can not log-in much nowadays cos super duper busy coaching my gal for her P1 exams. Then my current maid is really super blur. Cannot say she's stupid... but her 'blank' looks really irritates the heck out of me. *aarrgghh*

<font color="ff0066"> shop4stuffs</font>
Yup yup. The Organic shop is at Forum Galleria at Basement 1. Near Secret Recipe. I saw they got a couple of diff falvours for Happy Bellies. But I chose the Brown Rice.

<font color="ff0066"> CookieOreo</font>
Heheheh... good right... using the Bumbo Seat for quickie showers. I find it super convenient. But lucky for me... the seat is not so tight fit for Bb Janessa, so I only need to lift her up slightly to get to her bottom. hahahhaah...

<font color="ff0066"> Aden'sMummy</font>
During Bb J's initially teething period last month, she was something like tat. Suck for 5-mins... fuss... stop. Suck another 5-mins.. fuss again.. stop. From wat I read... bb's who are teething will kinda stop feeding cos the sucking motion aggravates the pain in their swollen and tender gums. After Bb J's bottom 2 teeth erupted, she back to latching happily. But I do noticed tat her feeding intervals is longer - about 5-6 hourly.

<font color="ff0066"> Earl Grey</font>
Woo! Tat Wakodo Jap FM sounds good. But it's really ex siah. My hub sure won't agree to buying tat. Already my older gals Pediasure milk costs me $100+ for 2 1.8kg tins. *faintz* Can't imagine adding this to the milk bill. hahahahaha...

Peanut,
Thermos spree back again. U can get the flask u missed the last time.
Don't be too hard on yourself, u need to get some personal time and chill out, Things will fall back into place soon.

Yokoh,
Healthy Times can be found in most supermarkets like Cold Storage and NTUC. If u are a northener, Cold storage at causeway point got a good range.

Thanks to mummies for giving me tips on bb crying at night. Will try out as advised.

Gripe Water,
I fed bb with the gripe water when baby was 1 mth then i never use till now. Can i continue to use that opened bottle or discard? I never keep in the fridge also, just left it in the cabinet.

I've been feeling really exhausted due to the constant wakings at night due to bb cries/fuss. Panda eyes man. Sooo very tired. Felt really burnt out. What supplement/tonics are u mummies taking. Think i really got to "pu" myself else sure jialat. No wonder i'm losing weight and getting thinner. So unhealthly.

Haru

me also took off mittens since 2 mths... but last night i put mittens for him again!! and phew.. no more new scratches
no choice cos every morning he will have a new deep scratch on his face.. and when i bring him out ppl keep asking me wat happend? did he fall? haha.. but i must agree their scratches heal pretty quick and without scars too!
Think i will ask my dad to help me lower the cot this weekend when he comes over... ( hubby not very handyman)

cereal...
think for now since they are still trying small quantities of cereal.. it is prob more convenient to feed only when at home? When go out just latch on? But when cereal becomes main meal then gotta think again.... i think prob gotta bring out chilled ebm then heat when wanna eat instead of heating it before leaving the home...

babyzel
i think the gripe water once opened better 2 keep in the fridge le... the last time i didn't keep in fridge it had funny taste when i tried it so i threw it away and from then always keep in fridge...

BP by chilipadi? Where?

Sheryl,
Try to cut ur bb nails more often. i used to have this problem, improved a lot already. Now use scissor to cut his nails

babyzel
thanks for informing! but me already got thermos lately. not the same design thou but also small one which i prefer.. $33 aft 30% disc! stil exp..

sheryl,
haha, K is so funny lah. does his mitten still fit? well, as long as he is not hurting his face anymore. but maybe can just let him sleep w/o it once in a while. think he will learn that he shouldnt scratch himself as he gets older.

RE:cereals
when do we go from once a day to twice a day or increase e qty? i am soooo excited to let my bb try e cereal tom!! kept telling her tis morn that mama's gonna make cereal for her tom coz she was just staring at me while i was eating my oats.=P

babyzel,
same here. my panda eyes getting really deeper from sleepless nights. apart from pumping, it is the constant waking up to check and trying to get baby back to sleep that makes me tired. but surprisingly i am not as tired as before when she was sleeping thru e night as I pumped twice at night. think body just somehow adjusted already.

any mummies here using or planning to get Tiger thermos? heard that Tiger's thermos keeps food hot/warm longer..its more ex though..

blessed11
aiyah me always like e 'wan to do then immediately go and do' feeling.. so never check out hows jean yip b4 going. Anyway thou the stylist did try to sell the package but not v hard on me lah.. say wil explain but no obligation from me.. then i also keep looking at watch say me in a rush so he took e hint i gues.

Happy, lilian
yah lor.. quite heart pain lei.. e treatment i see liao not much better than before treatment and worst my scalp a bit itching now!! ney ney de...

Hey...din realised that the bp is organised by chilipadi. Can't seems to find HT when they are so readily available. Think my eyes got stamp.

The bp by chilipadi got such a wide range. If considerably cheaper than retail will consider getting from her. Muz support too.

haru, i intend to get either thermos or tiger.i got one small thermos,it's quite good can keep food warm 4 at least 4hours.:) dymples, can share how much u got e happy bellies from forum?tks.if cheap i'll probably get it there. Sherly,like wat fifi said,should cut bb nails often.cannot afford to be lazy.i was like u too,give my boy wear mitten till 3mths n he keep scrathing himself so i got no choice but to cut his nails every other day.u try n see.now he doesn't scratch himself coz finger nails short already.:) hope it helps.

Long post

haru:
<u><font color="ff0066">Thermos</font></u>
I'm using Tiger thermos for my hot water (and red dates tea during confinement), used it for years and still in good conditions. Indeed I do find it able to keep my drink warm longer

<u><font color="ff0066">Cereals</font></u>
I'm following (quite closely) to Gina Ford's method to introduce Semi-soild to baby.
It's not too harsh/quick and my baby seems comfortable in accepting new food items I introduced every 3 day, so I stick to it

My sample feeding schedule goes like this:

<u>Day 1 - Day 3:</u>
1. Morning Feed (7am):
- Full Milk Feed/Full Breastfeed
2. Afternoon Feed (10am/1030am):
- Half milk feed first -> 1 tablespoon rice cereal mixed with warmed BM (smoothen) -> Remaining Milk Feed
3. Late Afternoon Feed (2:30pm/3pm):
4. Evening Feed (6pm/630pm)
5. Night Feed (10pm)

Once he's accepting well with the rice cereal, time to introduce new food item! Move the rice cereal feed to evening, think the idea is to slowly establish him on Breakfast/Lunch/Dinner timing and cut down his last night feed slowly:

<u>Day 4 - Day 6:</u>
1. Morning Feed (7am):
2. Afternoon Feed (10am/1030am):
- Half milk feed first -> 1 cube (abt 15ml) of PEAR puree mixed with warmed BM (smoothen) -> Remaining Milk Feed
3. Late Afternoon Feed (2:30pm/3pm):
- Full Milk Feed/Full Breastfeed (cut to 90% of milk feed, to encourage him on solid feed later)
4. Evening Feed (6pm/630pm)
- Half milk feed first -> 1-2 tablespoon rice cereal mixed with warmed BM (smoothen) -> Remaining Milk Feed
5. Night Feed (10pm)
- Full Milk Feed/Full Breastfeed (optional)

Once he's ok with the new food item, introduce another new one after 3 days (in case any allergy reaction).

Subsequently, you can mixed rice cereal and fruit/veggie for more variation. Try not to give them foods that are too sweet, babies' tastebud is very sensitive one.

The list goes down for months... I don't wanna get too lengthy here *scared kenna bashed by other mummies*. If you are interested I can PM you on more detailed feeding schedule

So far, I've started on Rice Cereal (3 days), followed by Pear Puree(3 days), Carrot Puree(3 days), Sweet Potato Puree (3 days), and Apple Puree (3 days).
Looks okie - but he doesn't really like carrot! Oh no, another meat-lover like his Daddy!

For now, my baby can sleep thru the night after his evening feed liao =)

Hope it helps =)

<u><font color="ff0066">Vegetable Puree</font></u>
Btw, any mummy starts giving vegetable puree (spinach, green peas)to your baby?
How you make it into puree? Can use u-like blender to blend it?

kiki,
thanks so much!!!! would be great if you could PM me. I have not read much on feeding solids to baby (still waiting for First Foods book to arrive,grr..) so i am kinda nervous and blur about it. hahah..

so you baby sleeps thru after his last feed at 630pm til next morning? wow!

Re: veg/fruits
i heard from my hubby's friend that he never used blender, only grater or chop up veg so that there is still a little texture for them to get used to.

Haru,
You are welcome
Me too very excited to start solid on my boy, bought cereals, bought feeding set, bought food processor, bought bibs, bought that. But exactly how I dunno, hee so I go research a bit on this topic.

Will try to go back and dig &amp; sort the info and PM you ;)

Note that, we shouldn't rush into introducing too much and too many solids to baby in the beginning. Their main food source should still be MILK!

Now my boy's menu includes EBM as usual + APPLE Puree + Rice Cereal (increased to 2-3 tablespoons now) + Sweet Potato Puree (fart alot hee hee).

After evening feed, we will play with him till 8++, then he'll get sleepy and sleep already, all the way till morning =) *better cross my fingers again*

Also rice cereal might cause constipation on some babies, so after he get used to fruit puree, you can mix it to the rice cereal.

Hope it helps =)

No morning updates, but
<font color="ff0066"> Happy 6th month birthday to Baby Jadon and Baby Jonas, Mummy Carol and Mummy fruche, You're great!</font>

kiki,
thanks for the updates.
actually u can start slowly on the solids. me also not experienced.i started my boy on happy bellies, apples &amp; pear puree, egg yolk and porridge. He loves it. But now he doesnt like happy bellies alone, so usually I'll mixed EBM with HB then add apple or pear puree.I din get a processor.I use a strainer to sieve those apples and pear and dada! i gt puree already. =)very simple. can be done in 10mins. =)give it a try..

Thanks Dolphingal,
Oh yes, actaully now I cook my own fruit puree manually using those baby food processor (strainer etc).. indeed is very easy for apple/pear/sweet potato.

I'm considering whether should get a good food blender so can use in near future when I start introducing veggie like asparagus, brocoli, courgette or swede to him.. so just asking around lor..

glad_gal
yap.. cos me stil a lot of leaves left so i decide to take mayb half or 1day off each week to go do wat i enjoy doing =)
yest went out with fren and home 10pm. the moment i turn the key she heard the tak sound and immediately sat up from her rocker and look at me.. hahaa... waiting for me to get home..