(2008/11) November 2008

blessedmum,
Just send me 2photos, 1 at birth and 1 3mths old!

I have the link for doing the collage

baby23,
As long as is b4 1mth will be gd enff.

Bear:
I tot Zach dun wake up for night feed le? Anyway, 1am abit late for night feed leh. Shld be before midnight I tot?

Minky:
Grats. One less worry for you.

Jo:
Ur hubby's pattern like mine leh. Yest, he came home, played with my daughter for 10 secs, then he told her "Ok you have used up your playtime with daddy quota. Tmr then can play again." Pengz.

baby23
i feed my gal 4hrly.. but as she fussydrinker sometimes the timing also go haywire. yest was bad only drank 3times. And all under sleepmode..

minkybear
yah hor.. difficult to catch his urine.. gotta put a cup at the penis head and keep shh shhing him tsk tsk.. Glad he has been cleared =)

Fifi
wah ur hubby another kind hor.. u mean he ony play with her that few mins everyday??

Lilian
angry with u for wat?
We do like tt lor, behind closed door of cos!! then cannot loud loud lor, gotto control.. Yah not master bedroom. After job done take turn go toilet lor wat to do hehe... Not like my fren who say they do at living room, kitchen etc wahahaa...

Lilian, basically he was given antibotics for 1 week then did urine test, then have to use ointment on the penis cause it was red at the tip then did urine test again.(interval of 1 week) These 2 times the urine test was done using the attach plastic bag method to his skin around the penis. yesterday we use the bottle to catch his urine so it was kind of tough got to catch when it shoot then kena whole hand, some more miss once so got to wait for another hour or so. (doc say bottle less likely to contaminate the urine.) did ultrascan for his kidney as well yesterday. he pass all the test yesterday so he officially don't have UTI already. his penis also nt red anymore. YUPPIE!

Ya Joyce, the first 2 times we use plastic bag.

can someone enlighten me wat is this baby collage abt?

lilian> dont tell me ur cant do it when pple is at home? do it at wee hours when ev one is slping la! haha.. me too no toilet in the room..u can use tissue den go toilet lor..

peanut> ur fren staying with family member anot. how they do it out of their room. lolz!! kitchen somemore -_-"

peanut,
pageone only hv one outlet in sg, vivocity? will try popular first as i hv the member card.

my gal sometimes also a fussy drinker. when she refuse to drink milk, i will ask my maid or mil show her the vtech musical book in front of her and she manage to finish drinking the milk, so young know how to multi-task liao..haa

romantic time,
really dont hv that kind of feeling to do it anymore with maid and mil staying together...sianz..

alibaba -_- Of cos they staying alone lah!!! wahhaahaa... then my fren strip naked walk around in the living area one cos their opposite open space no one can see..

bb23: yah at vivo..
There was a couple of days i on hp music she can b distracted and drink almost finish but only work for tt few days.. now distract her also no use le.. tts y hav to sleepfeed

Peanut, cant put the bottle on the head leh he cant stay still so got to catch here and there when he shoot... :p
Your friend happening leh.. kitchen living room and all...
actually you nt bad leh still got mood for such tings. any of you mom feel that you are v dry after birth. it is kind of painful to get into action nw.

happy,
my baby 1st day look is very different from after 1 week look. 1st day photo, her eyes and face super swollen, think all other babies also the same ya.

peanut,
ur girl change pattern so fast one. where did u get the first food book? i also want to get one

peanut> stay alone can have tis kind of privacy lor.. wait til u move house la.. haha.. ur can hankie pankie when bb is aslp. lolzzz

alibaba thanks! Ya he is ok liao. nw just have to wait for his heart scan in june to see if his kawasaki esp is over too.

minkybear
hehee... tts funny! imagine u catching here & ther.. and if not succesful hav to wait his nex round again
Yes am much drier than last time, understand a few mommies here also like tt so i guess its quite normal ba.. Basically cos busy, tired, no mood, thus cannot wet wet tt easily.

Alibaba
by then 2011 liao.. me 35 liao he 36 liao.. already pass our sex peak period.. mayb really once a yr kind of thing by then

baby23, here is a little abt wat kawasaki is

Kawasaki disease is an illness that involves the skin, mouth, and lymph nodes, and most often affects kids under age 5. The cause is unknown, but if the symptoms are recognized early, kids with Kawasaki disease can fully recover within a few days. Untreated, it can lead to serious complications that can affect the heart.

To know more you can go to http://kidshealth.org/parent/medical/heart/kawasaki.html

Issac's condition was discovered after 10days (cause he show no obvious signs)that's why we are afraid of heart complications must observe carefully. So hoping all will be well soon, so if he has a high fever or fever without any reason is dangerous to him.

Minky
How long the ultrasound scan took? Does it look uncomfortable for Issac?
Sorrie for asking so much.. I veri heartache tat my girl has to go thru tis.
Lucky thing is, she loves taking the antibiotic syrup.
Ya, urine collection v tedious. Dunno whether need to do it again at t coming appt in May.

Just back from the sinseh.. almost passed out there... gave him a scare. sigh.. he said i really weak..

Peanut, no, bbs still need 14-15hrs of slp a day. Z slps from 8.30pm(take the latest timing) till abt 7am usually. in the day he takes one long nap of 2hrs, and 2 short naps of 30mins or less. works out to be abt 14hrs or so. the more slp deprieved ur bb is, the grouchier they become.

Baby23, Z refused his feed last night. From totally aslp my hb forced him to drink until he wide awake lor. usually he can finish 120ml-140ml no prob. he isn't hungry cos we tried feeding again at 3am, he still reject.

Joyce, nv skip pumping.. but stretched the hrs too long may be.. anyway clear liao..

Fifi, tried before liao, 11pm, 12midnight, 12.30am, 1am, 2am, 3am.. all tried before.. so far 12.30am to 1am he usually able to slp till 7am.. if too early he will wake up early too. if too late, he can't go back into deep slp hence will wake up early too. That time he stopped waking up for night feeds for abt a wk.. slpt from 8pm till 6am! How i miss those days... then last fri onwards he started to fuss so we went back to the night feed routine. he dun wanna drink one.. sometimes happy will drink 140ml (max).. last night he only drank abt 60ml... waste my EBM.

Lilian, ultrasound is using the same equipment when we see our baby in the womb. no pain bt babies tend to move alot so it is hard to get a good image of the kidney so must get lots of toys to distract them. so that they can stay still. ultrasound v short only. less then 15mins.

minkybear,

hmm..now then only i know what is kawasaki disease,so scary, but luckily that u discovered it very early. the medical technology nowadays is very advanced, but still pray that ur little issac will recoverd fully to be a normal boy. when seeing other baby sick, i will also worried about mine,so xiao-dan.

baby23,
no, hubby cannot claim under company, and i am a SAHM..

Alibaba,
U not staying alone? u stay with MIL?

Peanut,
me like u, always have to control the volume.. But good thing is we have attached bathroom, so easier.

Minkybear,
yes, it will be drier after giving birth. Use lubricant lor.. Vagisil is not bad, had been using it for sometimes already.. Always need that, haha.. I remember having the first time after i give birth to #1, it was Damn painful siah!

RE: baby fuss during milk time
My gal also fuss a lot.. So wat we do is feed her while sitting down. Then once her music start, we have to carry her walk around, and if music didnt stop, we have to on some music that is louder than hers.. It works for me.. She likes to listen to her gorgor's thomas the train music..

Bear,
think this is the 2nd time u nearly passed out! Try to get more rest and eat some tonic or multivitamins.

babyzel,
yes, i do find we are less sexy due to bf.. haha my hubby said e bra i wear so ugly.. But hor, i still buy nice wan like emma jane, not those brown color type..

Joyce> i am staying at MIL house leh. hee.. so slp in common room. unless i move back to my house den will have BIG area.. can even do a toy area for Trysten. but no budget to move house. cos it'll be costing a big bomb renovating my unit...

peanut,
yes, normally i will apply on v area, but hor if u want deep inside also got lubricant, then can apply on his too... we did that too when i am extremely dry..

alibaba,
ic.. i tot u stay with ur own.. cos never hear u complaint abt your MIL..

Yeah! My new maid is here liaoz. Now starts the teadious and time-consuming process of OJT. Haiz... really sianz with this liaoz.

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
Woo hoo... wah seh... you still got energy for some 'action' yah. Me super duper exhasuted liaoz. Tink my hub really poor thing cos ever since I preggie till now still no 'action' from me. During preggie cannot cos got low lying placenta. Then now... forget it! I'm too tired to even tink abt it.

<font color="ff0066"> Bear</font>
Oh dear... *sayang-sayang* Is Z teething tat's why he keeps waking up? Else maybe he's hungry? Somemore you sprained your neck. Piangz... like double jeopardy. Hope tat tonight will be better for you.

<font color="ff0066"> Enne</font>
Glad tat last evening was better for you. Tink your MIL also feeling bad tat she said all those hurtful remarks. Cheer up yah.

<font color="ff0066"> Minkybear</font>
Yeah! Happy for you that your boi is cleared from UTI liaoz. hehehhe...

<font color="ff0066"> Happy</font>
Wat is this photo collage tat you are collecting? Me confused leh... paiseh...

joyce
e thing is.. the tots associated with dryness is due to either old age or not aroused.. i dun wan to dampen his ego lei.. dun wan him to tink tt he not able to arouse me hahaa... tts y these day i purposely choose my fertile period cos normally wont be that dry during this time. Other days its really practically DRY lor..

have been on course the last 2 days.

<font color="ff0000">Bedroom action</font>
I see alot of mummies in action liao. For us, it's quite convenient cos' no MIL andwe use our masterbedroom. Only cannot make a lot of cos' emma is wif us.

<font color="aa00aa">Happy</font>
have emailed the photos to you

<font color="119911">Gathering</font>
1st May is confirmed. Anyone else wants to join us, pls add to the list. No obligation to bring food. Email me at [email protected] for my full address.

Venue: Chilipadi's place (HOUGANG)
Date: 1 May 2009 (labour day PH)
Time: 11.30am onwards

Attendance:
- Chilipadi
- Olwen &amp; babies? - yes yes! &amp; my one-armed swordsman plus hubby &amp; maid
- Minky, Issac &amp; HB
- snnowy &amp; my kids
- Happydays &amp; my kids
- Bear????
- Alibaba + bb + hb (TBC)
- Fifi???
- Enne (TBC, need to see MIL gog out anot 1st)
- Vincy &amp; baby
- Glad_gal &amp; baby
- Jo, hb, bb &amp; maid
- Fruche, hb, bb
- Yoyosan, hb, bb

Food to contribute:

Glad_gal - Sugar rolls/kueh from Bengawan
Olwen - sushi
Minky - Ikea Chicken wings.
Jo - Hakka abacus (suan4 pan2 zi3)
Fruche - TBC
Yoyosan - TBC

want to check for those of u giving ur bb the 6-in-1 jab, when u bring bb for the jab? when he is 5mth or 5.5 mth? Cos my 1st 2 jab is 5-in-1, only the last jab is 6-in-1.

Hi BiBi

My bb oso moving backwards and sometime forward too.. and he can flip both way back..

fifi,
Hi^5!
My hb same pattern one. Came back from wrk,play with didi for like 1min nia,then rush to play his PS3! When i nag,he will help look aft my bb,but putting him on his legs,holding the controller on his hands and eyes on the TV!
How i wish there is no such gadget or banned in SG!!!! hahaha *evil*

dymples,minky,
I will be doing the collage especially for our NOV08 thrend Babies! So that we are see the changes like every 3 mths!

Once done,will email to you gals!

Photo collage for Nov thread babies( At birth and 3mths)

Send to this email:
happy_22feb AT yahoo.com.sg

Pls State Nick, baby's name and DOB!

Closing date: 24th April

Photo received:
Babyzel
Bear
Lilian
Chillipadi

Joyce:
You forget to attach the pics!!

Chillipadi,
Photo received! Wat is emma DOB?

Enne - good to hear abt the peace at home.

Happy - Laughing when I read abt your boy's PMS, reminds me abt my boy...keke but like minky, mine does it almost every night!

Bedroom action - So tired after taking care of bb, no mood to do le. Peanut, I really envy you lor...keke...anyway, me and hubby dont do the deed that often even before I have Jadon.

Bear - Take care of yourself. Is there anyone at home to help out while you have a good rest for a few days??

Pain on my bum - anyone experience pain when sitting down and getting up?? I have been experiencing pain on my bum since I deliver to jadon...now I cant even sit still for 5mins without having to shift my bum from one side to another...very aching feeling.

BB development - Jadon's still cant sit by himself without any support. If we let go our hands, he will drop to the side or infront, not immediately, but after a short while. He can raise his head, but most often, his head is down. Then he can only flip to his tummy, but cant flip back yet. IS this alright??

happy: sounds like my boy the same super cranky bb likes yours.. he super bored with toys, can play for a while than need new distractions to distract him.. when i feed him, he push the bottle away. same for the pacifer, spit out and sucks his hands. if he didnt get the thing his way, he can scream n wail at his top of his lung.. i ever try leaving him alone but he will scream till he keep coughing.. end up i have to carry him.. haiz.. when he is angry, he rub his feet till red red..super naughty loi. hope is just teething..otherwise i super tired..
My maid say when i am not at home, he very good boy. when i am at home, he can be so naughty.. wail and wail want me to carry.. superglue.. I do my work at the computer, he also want to sit on my lap and watch me do my things.. like i go toilet, he will not be happy.. haiz..

HB: i think guys are all the same. Mine also like to stick to his computer.. when i nag at him, he will do la.. but the moment he carry bb, bb will cry.. and give me excuses that bb don want him.. IS because he seldom play with him that why loi..

fifi,
Our hb exactly the same pattern lo. My hb play with him .. usually less than 10mins de. Then he will only keep his notebook accompany for the rest of the night.

Thermal suit got sizes anot?

lilian,
Dun need a room w toilet mah. As long as got a bed and a box of tissue to clean up the mess can liao. Haha.

peanut,
You somemore choose fertile period when your bb production factory is closed? Even wear condoms also not 100% safe one woh. Beta be careful.

bear,
Pls!!! You need more tonics ... can you buy some tonics for yourself to build up ur weak body? You need to start now to prepare your body for Z's meimei or didi too.

chilipadi,
Lucas also born in Oct.

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut, Joyce</font>
Till today me still dun hv my menses yet. So dun know when my fertile period is... cos everyday seems really dry.
Haiz... Scared if dun give hub a lil action soon like not doing my wifey duty leh.

<font color="ff0066"> Happy</font>
Oic... okies. Will try to send you the pics asap. Thks.

<font color="ff0066"> Chilipadi</font>
Sorry... I won't be going for the May 1st gathering at your place cos my hub dun like. He's those who prefer to stay at home and 'nua'. Haiz...

dymple
kekeke my hubby like urs! prefer to stay at home.. I'l try asking him thou.. tell him Nini can meet soooooo many frens ther.. see whether he ok not -_- But i can forsee him shaking his head liao...
Yah i can understand.. if i v dry i also wont wan one.. or if u tink ur hubby is ok with using lub then try it? for me i dunoe whether shd try not cos not sure if he's fine with that.. mayb 1 day i'll sound him out

Jo
err... err... k i'll ask him put on 2 layers

<font color="ff0066"> Peanut</font>
Tat day I was telling my hub abt the gathering. Before I can finish my sentence he already shaking his head vigorously. Sianz... I so wanna meet all the mommies in this thread. *sob-sob*

ahhahah... yah yah... me gotta sound my hub abt using lub too. But scare to ask cos dun want him to feel tat he not sexy enough to arouse me leh. Man's ego berry fragile leh. *LOLz*

Happy, Jo:
Yah lor. If I nag, my hubby will place my gal on his lap. Then continue playing his computer game. Pengz.

Jo:
See the Part 1 post lah. Size there mah.

Dymples
kaka precisely.. no wan to hurt his ego.
Hey why dun u jus bring bb along? tt time u also did this at hog's breathe wat.. u can at that time, this time also shd b ok. Unless u stay too far tts y need hubby to drive?

dymples
i know i know.. tell him lub can increase bedroom excitement kekkeke.. like tt he wont know its because u dry. ok i'll tell that to mine.. but i can imagine him shaking his head again.. majiam like saying i v boliao..