Fifi: Alamak! Didn't noe that soft-fit shields not meant for sterilising so often... no wonder it's e way they are now as i've been sterilising after each use! *faint* If i get the normal, non-soft-fit ones, does that mean i can sterlise after each use?
Yah, now i also considering putting playmat below mattress.. and maybe got to use pillows and stuff to create a 'border' around the mattress...
BEar: Zach looks really cute flexing his neck and trying to sit up!
I do understand what u mean by being happy looking at pump output.. after several days of increasing the no. of pumps a day, i also finally see an increase in ss... hahaha.. tired but happy la.. at least efforts and sleepless nights paid off!
shop4stuffs: Accidentally stumbling onto bb on the floor is one of my big concerns too. I suppose it's not that bad in the daytime when we can see where we are going.. how about putting bb back into playpen/cot during his night sleep? In that way, won't have to worry about accidentally stepping on him. I also tried co-sleeping with bb once, but hubby and i so conscious about our sleeping position (coz dun wan to risk 'crushing' bb) that we didn't get much sleep ourselves! so it was back to e playpen for him at night...
Pumping at work: Mummies who are pumping at work, can share how you sterilise the pump parts? Is it sufficient to wash with bb detergent and then use sterilising tablet? So far i only noe of pigeon sterilising tablets.. any other options? Also, think i'll have to get one of those lock-and-lock containers to keep the parts... but not sure which capacity i should get?
And... Thinking of the fact that i'm going back to work officially next week and have to leave bb at infantcare... i'm suffering from separation anxiety liao.. haiz..... think it affects e mum more than bb...